Home > Toy Companies > The Learning Journey > Techno Gears - Marble Mania Extreme > Customer Reviews
Techno Gears - Marble Mania Extreme
0

5 Star reviews of Techno Gears - Marble Mania Extreme by The Learning Journey

Return to Techno Gears - Marble Mania Extreme product information...

Techno Gears - Marble Mania Extreme has been reviewed 25 times with an average rating of 4.24

Techno Gears - Marble Mania Extreme
Posted 7/13/2006 by Viktoras A Prizgintas
Rating: 5

I've read numerous reviews about products that require some careful preparation, detailed construction, and basic maintenance after completion. Often, these toys are criticized for being too difficult to build and keep functioning. Toys such as the TSX Trains, Thomas Big Loader, K'NEX, and Techno Gears - Marble Mania Extreme, my son's most recent project, are just a few examples. My son Alex is mildly autistic and the problems presented by these toys are part of his process towards learning about himself and the world he shares with others. Not everything works well at first, not everything is easy, and most things work better when faced together with others. Problem solving and success accomplished through a little perseverance are great life-lessons. I'm not an engineer by trade. In fact, I'm a musician with no technical training. Together, Alex and I learn about the importance of reading directions, taking inventory of parts, the slow process of building. Ultimately, we experience great pride in sharing our successes with others. We were on vacation when we completed the Techno Gears Marble Mania Extreme and he was able to bring other children to our cabin to show what we had built together. I cannot stress what a great accomplishment it was for him with his autism to make friends through the Techno Gears Marble Mania Extreme. He has strong cognitive skills but very poor social skills. My hope for Alex is that by building great things he will be able to learn the value in what he can do how it will draw others to himself. I can tell you that Techno Gears Marble Mania Extreme is a wonderful project that done properly will establish some amazing skills and bonds between you and your child. If you are looking for a toy that will baby-sit your child, you will be frustrated by both this product and your child.

20 of 21 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Techno Gears - Marble Mania Extreme
Posted 1/4/2010 by MaryAnn Runyon
Rating: 5

My 8-yr old loves the gears and rolling marbles! Takes thought to set it up just the way he wants.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Techno Gears - Marble Mania Extreme
Posted 2/1/2007 by Patricia M. Miller - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

It's great! Fun and educational. My granddaughter helped me put it together, after we counted all the pieces to make sure that they were all there! It works great. I enjoy it myself.

10 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Techno Gears - Marble Mania Extreme
Posted 1/1/2012 by Antonia Galan
Rating: 5

Even though there are a lot of pieces- it really is easy to assemble. It works wonderfully. It was a great family experience to put it together. We bought it for an almost 3 year old and an almost 4 year old. They both love it and use it daily.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellence All Around
Posted 11/17/2011 by barbara hansen
Rating: 5

My son loves Marble Mania, it involves different skills form assembling to creative thinking. Plus I love shopping Fat Brain Toys, they are a company that is all about customer service. Fast, easy ordering (once I decide what to buy!) fast shipping, Items always arrived well packaged excellent customer service. I am happy I found this site a few years ago , I have never been disappointed. Thank you Fat Brain Toys!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Techno Gears - Marble Mania Extreme
Posted 1/6/2006 by Monique Justice
Rating: 5

Very intertaining for my son and my husband! It is a small challenge and a bit time consuming to put together, however my son loves it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Son loves this!
Posted 1/6/2006 by Dana LUcia
Rating: 5

We purchased this for our 5 year old son. He loves gears and marble runs. This product is a better quality than one he had received. He is a little young to do it by himself, but learning to put it together makes it a fun challenge. He loves the automatic feature of this one. Overall, a quality buy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Techno Gears - Marble Mania Extreme
Posted 1/6/2006 by Anne Lonegan
Rating: 5

My son received this gift for Christmas and put it together with his dad. He loves it. He loved building it, and although there was some trouble, they worked it out and it works great! Thank you so much for a great product. Not only was it fun, but he used his problem-solving skills and bonded with his dad.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Techno Gears - Marble Mania Extreme
Posted 1/5/2006 by Peter Cangiano
Rating: 5

What a great toy. At first I thought an engineering degree was necessary. However, it wasn't long before my daughter and I were building away. Challenging but extremely rewarding.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Techno Gears - Marble Mania Extreme
Posted 12/1/2013
Rating: 5

This is a gift and the child has not received it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Techno Gears - Marble Mania Extreme
Posted 9/18/2013 by sandra bass
Rating: 5

this is a gift for later; I believe the child will be very excited about this

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02