Home > Toy Companies > The Learning Journey > Techno Gears - Marble Mania Mega > Customer Reviews
Techno Gears - Marble Mania Alpha
0

Customer reviews of Techno Gears - Marble Mania Alpha by The Learning Journey

Return to Techno Gears - Marble Mania Alpha product information...

Techno Gears - Marble Mania Alpha has been reviewed 29 times with an average rating of 4.48

Great open value, build and observe
Posted 1/24/2012 by Stephanie Cipresse
Rating: 3

My 7 year old builder guy was overjoyed when he opened this - and was able to build some of it on his own, but relied on a lot of help from Grandpa. The directions were not nearly as good as Lego's or Knex. We were missing one piece and the company shipped it within 3 days which I thought was great. He still enjoys playing with it 2 weeks after it has been built. The noisy sound effects are annoying to me but can be turned off and he loves it. I should have read the reviews and the description better. I thought he would be able to build his own versions of a marble run -- not just follow the precise directions for this specific design. In that sense, it is more a model, not a building kit. I much prefer toys that have a starting point, but then lead to ones own creativity and modifications.

13 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Techno Gears - Marble Mania Alpha
Posted 12/11/2008 by Roy Liuzza
Rating: 5

This is a great product -- pretty complicated but just perfect for my mechanically-inclined son.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

LOVE IT!!!
Posted 12/1/2009
Rating: 5

Our gifted 6 year old girl loves it as does her 43 year old engineer father.

8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

TG- Marble Mania Mega
Posted 2/9/2009 by rebecca
Rating: 5

Our whole family enjoys this product. Very difficult to put together, but completely worth it!

8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Techno Gears - Marble Mania Alpha
Posted 11/16/2011 by Claudia Geocaris - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

Our 9 year old granddaughter loved the challenge of assembling this toy but needed adult guidance to do so. The technical manual that came with the toy challenged her to learn how to interpret the visual language and complete the task. However, once assembled, the toy was played with for a week and then set aside. It was a little difficult to keep the gears totally aligned and operating properly which became a bit frustrating.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great toy for gifted chilfren
Posted 12/10/2010 by Jennifer Coren
Rating: 5

This toy was fantastic for my very gifted but very ADHD 8 yo child. He spent 2 days building it by himself. At 1 point I attempted to help but caused more error then help. He loves this set and I feel it was a great purchase.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Techno Gears - Marble Mania Alpha
Posted 12/28/2011 by Betsy Schulman
Rating: 1

Very difficult to assemble, even with adult help and doesn't allow for variation. Instructions not clear.
If your Techno Gears Marble Mania Mega Set doesn't make you grin with enthusiasm and enjoy spinning excitement, our action brings a positive reaction. We assisted our customer. Please visit our Returns & Exchanges center.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Marble Mania Mega
Posted 12/25/2012 by Deborah E. - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 60 year old husband. He is of sound mind and body. As soon as he opened the package I was dispatched to the garage for a card table so he could start working on it right away. His world shrunk on Christmas morning to an instruction book (very easy to use) and the pieces of the marble maze. I can tell you that this toy has been enjoyed for hours and has a prominent place in our living room.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Exceeded my expectations
Posted 3/30/2011 by Doug Wright - OTHER
Rating: 5

Picture instructions were very adequate and since every piece is numbered it makes it quite easy. There was one page where the picture was actually incorrect but logic dictated the fix of simply adding an additional piece to make it work.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Techno Gears - Marble Mania Alpha
Posted 12/26/2009 by Michele Scott
Rating: 5

My son has not yet made this item however I know he is curious and will have the same amount of fun as he did with Marble Mania Genius

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Techno Gears
Posted 1/24/2012 by VIRGINIA A KUCK
Rating: 5

This was a gift for my 12-year-old grandson who aspires to be an engineer. It was difficult to put together.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Techno Gears - Marble Mania Alpha
Posted 9/28/2011 by Sharon Kaplan
Rating: 5

My three year old son researched this toy, and I am pleased to say that it is a sturdy toy. He has played for hours since he and his Dad put it together! He loves the spinning gears, the chamber of sound, and the various runs that the marbles go through. He loves this toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

techno gears
Posted 8/11/2011 by Andrea Moncrease
Rating: 4

great for fine motor skills, the marble mainia is good quality and great fun. The design is perfect for school age children.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Techno Gears - Marble Mania Alpha
Posted 7/21/2012 by Barbara Barthle - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This was a Birthday gift for my 7 yr old Grand-Daughter and she loves it! She couldn't wait to play with it while we were putting it together along with her 9 yr old sister. It works beautifully and the fact that she loves it was worth the time it took to put it together!!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

marble mania alpha
Posted 7/18/2013 by Ernee Sly - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This was purchased for my 5 year old son's birthday. He was extremely excited about it and loves putting things together. I had to do most of the assembly as it was above his skill level and it took almost 2 hrs to assemble. Although, the finished product was certainly worth it! We both sat and watched it in action the rest of the evening. He loves it and hasn't gone a day without playing with it. I would certainly recommend this toy and simply suggest following the instructions completely when building.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great success
Posted 12/25/2012 by Laura
Rating: 5

This was the hit of Christmas.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it!
Posted 12/29/2013 by Heather Johnston
Rating: 4

9 year old boy loves to run the marbles through as a "marble factory". Cork screw motorized elevator lift provides continuous, mesmerizing play. Pictorial instructions are clear and simple to follow. Good for teaching "attention to detail". Lovely toy for the budding engineer!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome
Posted 12/26/2013 by Mom of 2 boys
Rating: 5

Cool toy! Huge kit! Good price!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots of Fun!
Posted 1/27/2013 by Shelia M. Adams
Rating: 5

This was purchased for our son. He loves it and so does our daughter. Cool product. Love the videos so you can see what you are getting before you order :)

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Incomplete order
Posted 1/20/2013 by Adam Halpern
Rating: 2

Unfortunately, me son has not been able to play with his Techno Gears - Marble Mania Mega. It showed up missing parts. Needless to say he was very disappointed. Any assistance on the best course of action would be greatly appreciated. Since this toy was my idea, I would like to go from a Zero to a Hero.
We race into gear if your Techno Gear set is a shifty operator. Our customer received necessary parts. Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center for details.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Absolutely awesome!!!
Posted 12/19/2012 by Tammy Mackenzie
Rating: 5

Very interactive, immaginative, and versitile. Toy changes with skill level of each child.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb01