Home > Toy Companies > The Little Little Toy Company > Quack-a-long > Customer Reviews
Quack-a-long
0

Customer reviews of Quack-a-long by ELC

Return to Quack-a-long product information...

Quack-a-long has been reviewed 23 times with an average rating of 4.61

My child loves this!
Posted 11/17/2008 by Thomas
Rating: 4

Great product. But, the wood needs to be a little heavier. On wooden floors it is a bit too fast. I just push it about 1-3 inches and the duck makes noise which makes my child turn around instantly and crawl to the walker immediately with a smile from ear to ear. Quality is superior. Best on carpeted areas. More safer than plastic walkers. 8-9 months recommended for toddlers.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy
Posted 10/9/2008 by anon
Rating: 5

My little guy loves this thing. He got the hang of it almost over night and goes clacking around the house like crazy. It's a bit loud, but he loves it and lord knows the wooden clacking sound is better than that tinny music that most of the plastic baby garbage out there seems to be infected with. Bonus-- it's nice looking too and costs less than a lot of the ugly stuff. My friends with younger babies are already hinting about hand me downs.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product!
Posted 10/1/2009 by Leneh Wingard
Rating: 5

I received the quack-along about a week ago, and we love it. We ordered it because our 7 month old is alread starting to toddle around by holding on to our furniture. She hasn't "quacked it along" yet, but she enjoys standing at it, and I am sure she will be "quacking" soon. We bought this because several reviewers said it was quite small, and they are right. It is great for our 7 month old, and I am sure she will be able to use it for 5 or 6 months, but beyond that she will be too big. Her little friend is 12 months (kind of a big 12 months), and she would be too big for this. Also, one reviewer said they were disappointed that the ducks don't "quack". I completely disagree. The ducks go "clack clack" more than "quack quack" because it is a wooden toy. It is very well made and sturdy, but it doesn't have any bells or whistles (literally and figuratively). If you like nice, simple, classic toys and your child is on the small side, this toy is for you.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Quack-a-long
Posted 9/19/2009
Rating: 5

This is a great walker. However, I'm returning it because it is not tall enough for my granddaughter. I read reviews saying it was short, but still hoped it would work. My granddaughter started walking very late, and was probably taller than the child this toy was targeted for. Easy to put together, and the quality is great. For the normally developing child, ages 9-14months, this would be an excellent purchase

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Quack-a-long
Posted 7/23/2009 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Highest quality very please with product

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Toy
Posted 7/19/2009
Rating: 5

Very sturdy toy. Easy to put together (only two screws and you're ready to go). Nicely made...you can see the quality the company puts into the construction of the toy. Overall, the baby is quite happy with the toy. She likes to push it around and see the 'quacking' ducks move. Would recommend.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quack-a-long Push Walker
Posted 7/16/2009 by Nicole White
Rating: 4

This is a great little walker. My daughter loves it! Not only is it very nice quality, it is also very cute. It's so nice to find fun toys that aren't plastic and totally garish. My only complaint is that it's hard to screw the back piece in tightly enough so that it doesn't wobble (but it only wobbles a little bit).

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Quack-a-long
Posted 7/15/2009 by annabelle perez
Rating: 4

my son just turned eleven months old and likes the training walker. it just is his size now. if he gets any bigger it will be to small for him. if it was made bigger he could use it little longer. i was not impressed that it did not make quack sounds because it is called quack along.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quack-A-Long Walker
Posted 7/7/2009 by Ben
Rating: 3

I bought this toy for my son's first birthday. I like that this is a simple toy that is not made of plastic. One reviewer mentioned that it has stabilizing bars in the back so that the child can use it to pull himself up and will not pull it over. I think that the makers did attempt to do this, but my child easily pulled it over backwards. You really need to watch a child who is trying to use it to pull himself up. Also, occasionally the mechanism gets stuck and the ducks stop moving correctly. You have to get it going again. Another thing about the construction is that the bar is not completely stable, it kind of wiggles back and forth. I don't think it wiggles enough to cause a problem. My child isn't walking yet so it is yet to be seen if this will become a favorite toy. He is intrigued when we push it and he sees the ducks move.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Quack-a-long
Posted 7/6/2009 by Sharon M Sweeney
Rating: 5

Well made and my grandaughter loves the ducks. Thanks for the quick delivery!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Quack-a-long
Posted 7/1/2009
Rating: 5

This is a great toy for a baby learning to walk. It is sturdy, has blocks in place so that it won't fall backwards if the baby pulls on it, and it looks nice.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Quack-a-long
Posted 6/28/2009 by Diane Newman
Rating: 5

sturdy, well made toy that is bottom heavy and does not tip over

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Watch out for wood furniture
Posted 6/21/2009 by E. Davis
Rating: 4

Our daughter took to it immediately, and it appears to be well-constructed. The only thing I would change is to add rubber to the wheels and the front of the cart to limit damage to furniture and to make it a little quieter on our wood floors.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy!
Posted 6/17/2009 by Jennifer Budoff
Rating: 5

Very sturdy, loud (but not in an annoying way), 11 month old and two year old really enjoy playing with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Quack-a-long
Posted 6/15/2009
Rating: 5

Our daughter has been "cruising" for a few weeks now and we wanted to find a sturdy no nonsense walker. I searched high and low and did all of the usual research. This by far was at the top of our list. I was a bit turned off by the plastic walkers with all of the lights and toys. It was a relief to find that simple toys are still made for babies and young children, similiar to most of us "baby boomers" grew up with.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great seller, great product!
Posted 6/3/2009 by Melissa McGee
Rating: 5

Was purchased for my son's first birthday. Makes lots of noise, which is why he likes it so much. I'm glad we decided to go with this one because he really loves it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Quack-a-long
Posted 6/1/2009
Rating: 4

Difficult to get screws in all the way. Does well on the hardwood floors. Infant learned quickly how to pull up and push around. Is stable and does not tip over. Great product!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy!
Posted 5/18/2009 by Elena
Rating: 5

Got this for my 10-month old twins and they love it. It took them just a couple of days to figure out how to use the toy and they're now walking with it everywhere. It doesn't go too fast even on hard-wood floor and doesn't tip over. It appears to be very well-made and very easy on the adult eyes (and ears).

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Quack-A-Long
Posted 5/18/2009 by Gary Freund
Rating: 5

This was bought for my 11 month old grandaughter, She just loves the ducks, and that she can walk pushing them. It is truly a great product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The best we've found
Posted 4/9/2009 by Gery Grove
Rating: 5

We tried a bunch of these types of toys and this one is the best. It's the right height for our daughter, but more importantly, it moves slowly along the floor so she doesn't stumble or trip while she's using it. It's not as flimsy as the other walkers we've seen and the moving birds completely motivate her to move the toy along the floor. She is now using it like a pro.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My daughter, almost 11 months, loves it..
Posted 3/20/2009 by Nicole Ivy Taylor
Rating: 4

This toys is grea.t, and my daughter loves it. She uses it to zoom around the house pretty quickly. It definitely gives her confidence and helps her to walk. I expect she'll be walking by herself any day now The only negative thing I have to say about the toy, is that the handle the kids hold onto, does not move. It is screwed into place at a 90% angle. My older son (3) has tried pushing it - and because he's a little too rough with it, the wood around where the screws are, have started splitting. You would think that the wood handle would have some adjustment or be able to move instead of just sit straight up.?

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02