Home > Toy Companies > The Piggy Story > Chalk N Doodle > Customer Reviews
0

Customer reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 10 times with an average rating of 3.90

Cute
Posted 10/22/2009 by Linda Nichols
Rating: 4

This item is really cute, but small. I thought it might be larger. However, I will say that it fits great in the lap of a 2-yr-old --- would not recommend for older toddlers or children. Our car-seat has NO armrests, so stabilizing is somewhat difficult, but with some extra velcro attachments, we were able to make it work for us.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 3/27/2010 by Stephanie
Rating: 4

My son really liked the idea of having the chalk board and chalk in the car with him. I also like that he can use it as a board for writing anything. However, I did think it was going to be a little bigger. Overall, I am satisfied with it, and my son is as well.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great idea, but...
Posted 1/3/2010 by Jillian Caci
Rating: 4

I'm giving this 4 stars because my son loves it. However, a few caveats: the description refers to this as having a chalk board. The 'board' is actually a piece of black plastic. While it does take chalk, and has a really cute tethered eraser, it does not erase well, and needs an adult to do so. The chalk slots on the side are also a good idea, but are tight, which makes the chalk difficult for little fingers to remove or replace , again requiring adult assistance. None of this would be a problem if this wasn't described as a travel toy. It fits really well on a lap in a car seat, but defeats its purpose when the driver has to turn around to help.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A must-have if you ever leave your house.
Posted 12/10/2009 by Andrea
Rating: 5

Very impressive. Made of high quality materials and fits little laps perfectly. I love that it's not too bulky for toddler in the carseat or siblings sitting side-by-side in the back seat. Stylish enough for use even in nice restaurants and slips easily in my purse. I love it!!! My kids envy their little sister so it probably won't be long before they're requesting their own; I don't mind, they're a great alternative to handheld video games while we're waiting.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Chalk N Doodle
Posted 11/16/2009 by Kelly
Rating: 5

This is a great size for traveling and absolutely adorable. My only complaint is that I wish it had a cover for the actual chalk board so chalk residue doesn't get all over items in the diaper bag.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 1/5/2010
Rating: 2

I was disappointed in the chalk n doodle. The chalk board is a stretchy plastic that stretched out of shape when I gently removed the sticky substance used to stick the chalk package to the surface. It bounced back eventually, but the surface is not ideal for chalk marks. You can use chalk on it if you really dig it into the surface, but I was looking for a quiet activity to occupy my kids at a restaurant or something similar. Also, the small pockets for individually storing pieces of chalk are very tight and difficult to stick pieces of chalk into. And if a piece breaks, there's no place to put the other half. A clear plastic compartment would work better, in my opinion. The whole thing is lovely and it's obvious that work went into it, and I suppose that it could be used as a lap desk. But it's not that useful for its intended purpose.
If a product doesn't strike you as all it's chalked up to be, please do not hesitate to contact us. Visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details and peace of mind.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 12/6/2009 by Laura
Rating: 5

Cute idea for travel with a toddler- great value for the price!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 12/1/2009 by Garth Erickson
Rating: 4

Smaller than expected but good product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Chalk n Doodle
Posted 11/30/2009 by Dawn Smith
Rating: 3

The chalk n doodle is a GREAT idea. However, I ordered it for my 6 year old who loves to draw while we are in the car. I didn't really envision her using the chalk part as much as using the board as a surface to hold her paper & provide stability for her to draw easier. It does meet that requirement, but it is much too small. I think this product is suited more for a toddler. They could double the size of this and it would be perfect for older children who are more interested in drawing while riding. Even double in size, it would not be too big for the car, airplane, etc. The chalkboard surface is not easily written on with the chalk. Overall this product is very good. It could be excellent with slight improvements.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02