Home > Toy Companies > Think of It! > Frigits Deluxe > Customer Reviews
Frigits Deluxe
0

4 Star reviews of Frigits Deluxe by Think of It!

Return to Frigits Deluxe product information...

Frigits Deluxe has been reviewed 539 times with an average rating of 4.71

frigits deluxe
Posted 6/22/2009 by Christian Mirowski
Rating: 4

Both kids (ages 5 & 8) love it. Stays on refrigerator well. Marbles sometimes miss the container and go rolling across the kitchen floor and sometimes under the refrigerator.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Frigits Deluxe
Posted 3/30/2010 by Barbara Manning - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I purchased this product for my 7 year old grandson's birthday. It kept the 7 year old, 8 year old, and 9 year old entertained all evening. We left the game at Grandma's and both the 7 and 8 year old played for at least 45 minutes when they visited later in the week. I believe it is toy they will continue to enjoy when they visit.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Frigits Deluxe
Posted 3/22/2010 by betty jones
Rating: 4

The Frigits were awesome!My husband enjoys them as much as the kids.My nephew stayed with us for the weekend and played with them most of the time he was here.I ordered another set for his birthday.It is the best.I also like it because the Frigits can be arranged over and over in different setups for the marbles to roll through.The only thing I noticed was the marble sometimes gets held up on the extra corner extention we ordered.But not usually.All in all,We love this toy!Keep them coming.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Frigits Deluxe
Posted 3/24/2010 by Carina Taylor - OTHER
Rating: 4

The recipient was excited the moment he saw a corner of the box once he opened it, and right away he unwrapped the pieces and went straight to the refrigerator to begin playing! It continues to be a daily source of entertainment!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Frigits Deluxe
Posted 2/18/2010 by Austin Mama
Rating: 4

My four year old son really enjoys this toy. He does need a bit of help getting the ramps to line up. But he constantly wants to do what he calls the "rollercoaster toy." The only con is that the ramps are much larger than I anticipated. They stick out pretty far from the fridge which can make opening our fridge door (which opens towards a wall) difficult. All in all, though, this is a great toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun!
Posted 1/1/2010 by rz
Rating: 4

Great idea! My 9-year old son loves it. A lot of problem solving, testing, and checking to get the course right. And provides a sense of accomplishment once it is finished. Thought, one of the pieces doesn't spin very easily, and is usually left out of the course.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very FUN Product
Posted 12/29/2009 by Sandi Freinberg - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My 6 year old son received this as a gift. Overall it is a great, fun toy. It takes time to get all the pieces to work together & get the marble to do the course. The magnets are very strong so they do not slip around on the fridge which was a concern of mine. In the end this toy had my son, myself, my husband, 12 year old nephew, 5 & 9 year old neices playing & laughing for a good hour. Highly recommend it

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fridgits Deluxe
Posted 12/14/2009 by Pamela Knudson
Rating: 4

This is actually the second set of Fridgits Deluxe we've ordered. We ordered a set in the spring for our boys and my nephew liked it so much that we ordered him a set for Christmas.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Frigits Deluxe
Posted 11/19/2009 by AGH
Rating: 4

So far, the game has held up really well! I would recommend this product without hesitation. It is a little difficult for younger children to figure out, but they can with a little help (lining up all of the pieces so that the marble falls through all of the tunnels and loops). Very fun and worth the money.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Looks like a good toy
Posted 10/15/2009 by Marina Ferguson
Rating: 4

I bought this for my almost 4 year old son, and he does seem to like it. He can't put together his own tracks yet, but enjoys it when we play together.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Frigits Deluxe
Posted 8/26/2009 by Billie Kaye Gavin-Tygart
Rating: 4

Some of the parts come apart (from rough use)

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Frigits Deluxe
Posted 8/11/2009 by Andy Brettell
Rating: 4

this is a great concept and a grat toy. I only wish the magnets which attach the plastic bits to the fridge were a bit stronger as the parts tend to slide a bit when moved by little fingers.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Frigits Deluxe
Posted 8/10/2009 by Cynthia Bruno
Rating: 4

The product was given as a gift and is used all the time, so far no problems.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Frigits Deluxe
Posted 11/21/2008 by Carissa H
Rating: 4

Really neat for the kids.....they loved it!!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product!
Posted 8/19/2008 by Rose Wang
Rating: 4

my kids always enjoy playing with the balls and rails at the museums. Now they are enjoying it at home and can learn about distances and how slight adjustments in angles make a difference in the marbles speed.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Frigits
Posted 8/18/2008
Rating: 4

My son loves it and he doesn't realize it's educational.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Recommend Frigits
Posted 7/24/2008 by jenny sullins
Rating: 4

My boys love love love these! Lots of fun, only thing is we bought a magnet board, the fridge was getting scratched (black) and the marbles fall on the floor b/c the little bucket doesn't stay put well. But it isn't an issue now that they play it over the carpet and not on the hardwoods. :) They love to show me their new Frigits arrangements. Recommended!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Frigits Deluxe
Posted 7/22/2008 by Anu
Rating: 4

I bought this product as a gift for a 5 year old boy.He loves it !!!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

frigits delux
Posted 7/20/2008 by Theodore Jun Yoo
Rating: 4

Very fun toy for kids--keeps them away from the TV/computer.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Marbles at MOCHA
Posted 5/29/2008 by Rae Holzman - ADMINISTRATOR
Rating: 4

We are a children's Art Museum that is using the Frigit Deluxe toy in our studio. Children ages 3-9 years old are using this toy everyday. We think it is a terrific toy for exploring engineering and gravity. Young children enjoy the experimentation of creating paths for the marbles and watching to see if they are successful finding the end pocket. After one year of use some of the less hardy pieces have broken, but the main gutter pieces have remained intact. And other products with magnets that we have tried have not lasted as long.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Frigits Deluxe
Posted 3/27/2008 by Steve
Rating: 4

Since my son was 2 years old he's loved playing with marbles. He's 5 now, so we have three years of experience. Frigits are a great idea as now one can build vertically. As well as keep kids happy who like to be near their parents when meal prep is under way. Good concept, good execution. Lots of fun!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Educational & Fun!
Posted 3/13/2008
Rating: 4

Frigits is great for endless hours of fun while learning about gravity, inertia, spatial relationships and balance. Oh, and our 4 year old nephew likes it too!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Frigits Deluxe
Posted 2/18/2008 by Heather
Rating: 4

Great toy for my 8 year old son. He played with one at a science center and loved it. So I bought one for him. We are painting part of his bedroom wall with magnetic paint so that he can play with it there instead of on my new refrigerator! It is great to be able to buy a toy that is equally educational and fun.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun & Amusing
Posted 1/21/2008 by Charm
Rating: 4

The Fridgits has been fun not only for our 5 year old son, for whom I bought it, but also for my husband and me. My son has fun moving the pieces and seeing the marbles fall to the floor rather than follow a path to the end. Then he sits and plays with the layout to get the marble on a usable path. And the magnets rotate on their bases, so there's even more variety to making the parts sit just right. The deluxe version has enough pieces to make a good run down the whole fridge. I am thinking about buying the set with curves to give our son more to tinker with.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Idea, Not Perfect Though
Posted 1/8/2008 by Shawn Leonard
Rating: 4

A marble run for your refrigerator: great idea, not quite there in practice. My 5 year old loves it. The problem is the magnets just aren't strong enough. To get a marble run to work requires very subtle changes. If the marble falls even a little bit (which you generally do have in a marble run) the impact of the marble to the track it lands on will move it slightly. After a few runs, the slight movement is enough to throw the run off, causing it to fail. So after all the work getting everything "just right", after a few runs, it won't work, which will eventually frustrate the child and they won't play with it anymore. Its a great idea, your just going to need to shore up the magnets with other, stronger magnets to get it to work right.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Frigits Deluxe
Posted 1/7/2008 by D. Gunn
Rating: 4

It's a fun toy! I like that it's meant for kids, but the adults want to try it too.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Frigits Deluxe
Posted 1/2/2008 by Melissa Desrameaux
Rating: 4

Both of my boys (6 & 4.5) absolutely love this product! The only thing I was a little disappointed by was one of the parts was assembled backwards on the magnet, therefore we cannot use it. It was one of the little bucket things. Overall very satisfied.
Backwards magnet installation calls for a brand-new bucket thing. At our request, a replacement was sent by the manufacturer.)

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Frigits Deluxe
Posted 12/26/2007 by Emily Howard
Rating: 4

This item is great! Both of my children (ages 3 and 7) love it and can play with it together. Just make sure you put a towel under it as the marbles tend to bounce out of the container and under the refrigerator.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Frigits Deluxe
Posted 12/9/2007
Rating: 4

Nothing like applied physics on the fridge.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Worth The Money
Posted 11/27/2007 by Jutta Ockert
Rating: 4

Great fun, not only for kids!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Frigits Deluxe
Posted 11/22/2007
Rating: 4

This is a great toy and fun for both kids and adults alike. It's fun immediately out of the box and doesn't get boring since you can rearrange the pieces to create always new and interesting configurations. One of the pieces, a spinning wheel, doesn't quite work right - it doesn't spin loosely enough - otherwise I would have given it the highest review. (I have a feeling we just got a not-quite-right piece rather than that all the spinning wheels are like this.) I definitely recommend this product and hope that they come up with additional expansion pieces to keep the fun going even longer.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Frigits
Posted 10/30/2007 by Reuben Rohn
Rating: 4

I bought this product after having seen it at a friend's house. It's a great toy for any age. Requires a number of skills to get to plan and execute a workable arrangement.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Frigits Deluxe
Posted 10/26/2007 by Ed Wertheim
Rating: 4

We saw this product at a friend's house and had to have it; since our fridge is stainless steel, we will have to buy a metal sheet to use the product; we expect to do this soon.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fabulous Frigits
Posted 10/8/2007
Rating: 4

It's hard to imagine someone not enjoying this toy. The simplicity of design allows me to appreciate the design while playing with it is pure fun for the whole family. My only disappointment: it's made in China. I'd like to see these wonderful toys made in the USA!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Frigits Deluxe
Posted 7/26/2007 by Jonathan Khazam
Rating: 4

Great product and concept, highly recommended. The only disappointments were that a couple of the marbles were larger than the others and would not roll smoothly down the ramps. The catch bin tends to fall off whenever my son tries to pull out the marbles and the bin could use a stronger magnet.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Coolies
Posted 7/12/2007 by Marc Yu
Rating: 4

Great product. Awesome idea. We play with it every day. Highly recommended.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Fun For Kids and Adults
Posted 7/10/2007 by Justin
Rating: 4

We had fun setting up the kit, and our 1 year old daughter has a blast watching the marbles drop through. Hopefully as she grows, she'll have just as much fun with them as we do! Only downer is the wheel doesn't work well, it's about 50-50 if the marble lands in it, otherwise it bounces out and can get lost under the fridge.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome For The Whole Family
Posted 5/23/2007 by Connie Unger
Rating: 4

I got this for my 4 year old engineer and they have been quite a success! He has loved the PC games that allow you to build these structures (Incredible Machines, etc.) and is completely enthralled by this fridge toy! His 8 year old sister and 6 year old brother are also into it! Mom and Dad have built our share, too. Of course, we have lost a lot of marbles. The wheel does not work well for us, but that has not stopped us. We ordered the pinball shooter to propel the marbles up into the maze. All good fun!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Experiments in Design
Posted 1/30/2007 by Ann
Rating: 4

A unique, entertaining toy that provides opportunities for creative building, experimenting & rebuilding as necessary to achieve a successful marble run.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Frigits Deluxe
Posted 1/22/2007 by Allison
Rating: 4

In the summer we live in a remote area (with no TV). I am always looking for games/acitivites for the kids. We have lots of visitors and this toy kept the 17 year old to the 7 year old busy and interested.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Kids Will Like It Too!
Posted 1/9/2007 by Julianne Idleman
Rating: 4

Everyone who comes into the house feels the need to mess with this toy. I think my husband plays with it as much as any of the kids. Get the extra extenders to go around the corner if space allows and put a mat on the floor to keep marbles from bouncing all over the place and have a ball. It's great to see the configuration changes each members of the family tries out as they go by.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Addictive!
Posted 1/4/2007 by K. Lynch - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I immediately threw the Frigits Deluxe pieces on my fridge and began experimenting. There are endless possibilities. I find myself trying new configurations every time I walk past. This is a great product for all ages! (My only complaint is the ferris wheel. It has poor action.)

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Gift
Posted 12/29/2006
Rating: 4

I have a 4 and 6 year old and both have played with this daily since Christmas. Definitely one of their favorite toys.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots of Fun to Play with, Takes Time to Setup
Posted 11/25/2006 by Jason Bentz
Rating: 4

I bought this as something fun to do when my wife and I get bored. We ordered the Frigits Deluxe, as well as the Extensions and Launcher kits. The wheel appears to be the problem piece with the set. I have thought about putting a couple drops of oil on the axle to see if that helps. The only other problem I had, was with the Extensions. They don't work really well on our refrigerator (side-by-side), because when you open the freezer door, it makes the pieces they are attached to, fall off the frig...oh, well, just don't open the door all the way, right? We are both happy with the rest of the set. It's really fun to watch and to change the course a little bit at a time. I'll admit it's not an easy task to get the "perfect" course, but that's part of the fun. We even have it jumping from one door to the other door, and back again. I think we will have to get these sets for some other people in our family.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Frigits Deluxe
Posted 10/29/2006 by Jane Mann
Rating: 4

We set Frigits up and had a grand time with them. This is a gift for all ages enjoyment.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Frigits Deluxe
Posted 10/9/2006 by P. Brunet
Rating: 4

Great toy, requires kids to use creativity and problem solving skills to build the course. My 10 year old was immediately captivated. The only fault is the magnets do not hold very tightly probably to make it easier for little fingers to remove and replace but often the ramps slide and need to be repositioned during normal play.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent for the Kids... and Adults too
Posted 8/13/2006 by Rich
Rating: 4

This is one of the best toys for kids that can keep the interest of their parents a well. No batteries at a dollar a piece to burn out when your child leaves it on. Gravity is free! This toy has been a favorite at our house since it arrived!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Frigits Deluxe
Posted 7/16/2006 by Cristi Creegan
Rating: 4

This is the coolest toy. I bought it as a gift for 3 boys, 9, 7, and 3, but my 2 year old daughter took it out of the box and played with it all morning! My husband asked if we could keep it, so I'm buying another for the boys.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Frigits Deluxe
Posted 3/21/2006 by Cindy Moreland - FRIEND
Rating: 4

I really like the Frigits and so do the young children I have given them to. However, it would be nice if the magnets used in each piece were a bit stronger. It does not take much to knock the pieces off the fridge.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Frigits Deluxe
Posted 2/16/2006 by Coleen Miller - FRIEND
Rating: 4

My son was sent this as a gift, and I bought this one for someone else as I liked the one he was sent so much. One very small issue is that the pendulum cup "catcher" has a tendency to swing one way more than the other. We wanted to use it on its less-favored side, so I taped a small weight to it to make it more likely to swing to the desired side. It turned out to be a learning experience for us...how to induce the correct swing direction.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Frigits Deluxe
Posted 1/23/2006 by Timothy M McKay
Rating: 4

This is very much fun, but some of the magnets are weaker than others. In fact, some were so weak that they would not stay in place and needed to be supported by magnets robbed from various notes stuck on the fridge. So, great fun, but slightly disappointing...

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Frigits Deluxe
Posted 1/17/2006 by Kathleen Hunter
Rating: 4

This is a wonderful toy for children of all ages - including adults. It is very versatile and can be used both on refrigerators and on any other metal surface. I have a therapy office and use it on large metal filing cabinets! It challenges children's thinking skills and problem solving skills, with a successful marble run being the built in reward. I recommend this toy for children old enough to understand it's not OK to eat marbles. I was extremely pleased with Fat Brain Toys ordering and delivery process. This was a truly wonderful expeerience from ordering right through playing with the Frigits. One caution: The pieces are actually bigger than you might imagine and the whole play set takes up more room than you might think it will. This is a great big batch of fun.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Frigits Deluxe
Posted 1/3/2006
Rating: 4

Frigits was a bit hit for the holidays! All of the relatives enjoyed planning routes down the fridge with the marbles. The pieces could be a little more durable, but have survived a few falls already.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great fun!
Posted 1/2/2006 by Anthony Potts
Rating: 4

Very creative toy, fun for kids of all ages. Older children will tire of it pretty quickly but if you have kids that visit your house (even adult kids) they will all want to play with it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Frigits Deluxe
Posted 1/2/2006 by Dori Hawks
Rating: 4

Delivery was great and the product is fun. The lowest part needs a heavier magnet with several marbles falling in to it makes it move out of line, then the following marbles fall all over the floor. My son and grandchildren had a great time with it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Frigits Deluxe
Posted 1/2/2006 by Sandra L. Cwiok
Rating: 4

Product is just as expected. My son (9) played with them on Christmas Day and had a set-up done in about 15 minutes. Even the adults had fun with it. I would give the product a great rating and it fits a large age range as well. Now I will have to find room for all of the notes I generally keep on the fridge door!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

FUN ON THE FRIDGE
Posted 12/28/2005 by Jamie Rekdal
Rating: 4

Lots of fun! Magnets could be a littler stronger though.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Not just for kids
Posted 12/12/2005 by grant thayer
Rating: 4

lots of fun for kids of all ages, or just childish adults.... it's the first thing that everyone plays with when they walk in the kitchen.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Frigits Deluxe
Posted 11/28/2005 by Debbie Rojo
Rating: 4

It is a cute and entertaining magnet toy. My daughter loved it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Middle School kids love it!
Posted 11/18/2005 by Sharee' Cesarov
Rating: 4

My students are having such a blast playing with this when they come in to speak with me. I wish I would have realized the "catch all" bottom box could have been ordered because it would be handy when the marbles roll on the floor as students experiment setting up the pieces. I also wish it was made in the USA.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool item
Posted 11/12/2005 by Aaron Levinson
Rating: 4

This is a pretty cool "toy" that is fun to play with in the office. It's a good stress reliever. It's sometimes a little frustrating to get it to work perfectly, especially after someone has moved it. The extentions are a little annoying because they sometimes don't allow the marbles to roll since they need to be stretched out every so often. Overall, though, this is fun!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

This really is fun for all ages
Posted 11/8/2005 by Leslie M.
Rating: 4

Frigits have changed the traffic pattern in our kitchen; someone is always standing in front of the refrigerator, making new arrangements of the pathway sections and gizmos. Kids under 8 or so might get frustrated with the trickier gizmos, but given just the simpler chutes they'd have fun with it. My husband has a lot of fun with it too. If there are serious Frigitizers in your family, you'll need more marbles. The experimental phases of a new design can send marbles into low earth orbit. The only reason Frigits doesn't get 5 stars from our family is that the magnets aren't quite strong enough for all the things we'd like to do (we've added reinforcing magnets to some pieces) and the "ferris wheel" has limited usefulness because its internal weight is a bit too heavy, overcontrolling the spin. We recommend this toy highly, though, and encourage you to add the launcher and corner adapter. Be prepared to wait a few minutes to get at the orange juice. Someone will be in front of the refrigerator trying a new configuration!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Frigits Deluxe
Posted 11/7/2005 by Elizabeth Vickers
Rating: 4

My son and his friends realy like this game. My husband too. My only complaint is that perhaps the marble-holding container be a little more substantially magnetized. It fell into the garbage can due to the weight of the marbles and I threw it away unknowingly. We are going to order another one.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for the whole family and then some
Posted 11/2/2005 by Heather Temske
Rating: 4

I bought this for my classroom to let them play around exploring force and motion. The kids have had tons of fun with it attached the dry erase board making various arrangements. It is a great product the only complaint is that the wheel (that resembles the old water wheels) doesn't turn very well.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy
Posted 10/17/2005
Rating: 4

Bought for a 9 year old boy... Whole family loves it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I liked the idea, but...
Posted 9/1/2005 by Ulli L.
Rating: 4

Frigits are great and the kids (6 + 8) had a lot of fun. The only problem were the magnets. When the marbles had too much speed and jumped into the next rail the magnets couldn't hold them and the rail started moving. That makes the task a little bit more difficult and the kids got frustrated--until they shoot the marbles over the floor. *smile*. So, a bit stronger magnets and it would be perfect.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy!
Posted 8/27/2005 by Marc Smith
Rating: 4

Love this toy! Kids love it too! Everytime somebody comes over they want to play with it. You should buy one too!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Frigits Deluxe
Posted 5/17/2005 by shawn farrell
Rating: 4

Great learning toy. My kids really enjoy playing with it but it could use stronger magnets. About 25% of the time the collection cup falls off the side of the fridge and we have to chase the marbles around the floor. Really nice product overall.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Frigits Deluxe
Posted 5/9/2005 by NotSoHumblePie
Rating: 4

Pros: This toy is a splendid teaching tool which will allow children (of any age) to discover cause and effect (and mass and trajectory) on his or her own terms. Cons: The pieces are physically BIG and plastic is heavy. The (non-scratching 'plastic') magnets, while adequate to hold the pieces to the refrigerator, are not QUITE enough to withstand a slammed refrigerator door (as when happens when the door is allowed to 'self-close.' In cases like this, one can always modify the refrigerator's front 'tilt' adjustment to lessen the door-closing speed, but not all consumers are able/willing to do this. I'd recommend a stronger (read: 'thicker') set of magnets be used on the toy, especially on those pieces with a smaller magnetic footprint. One can always take more care in closing the refrigerator door ( !! ) but it may be a stretch to ask a child to do this -- to the obvious detriment of his/her new toy. A better set of magnets on Frigits Deluxe set would garner this toy a '5.' PS, this was bought as a gift for a friend's lad in Australia. The box measures 12"Wx11.5"Hx4"D and weighs 3 3/4 lbs., if anyone's interested. Standard 5/8" marbles are used (should anyone wish to look for spares). ; ) NotSoHumble . . . Pie

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool Frigits
Posted 4/16/2005 by Sean Twomey
Rating: 4

This toy will turn your fridge into an amusement park. It's great for kids from 5 to 95. Your kids will love setting it up and watching it for hours. You don't need to tie up your refrigerator either. Any metal surface, whiteboard etc. will do.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Frigits Deluxe
Posted 3/21/2005 by colin wolf
Rating: 4

First, I love the product. I would make a few changes though. First, possibly include a diagram for the initial setup. I lost several marbles under the fridge due to misalignment. Also, removeable end caps for some of the tracks would allow for steeper angles. The last thing is, please use stronger magnets. I've used the set on my fridge and every time the door opens or closes, the tracks slide down or fall off. Great toy, just needs some minor adjustments.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Frigits Deluxe
Posted 3/11/2005 by Leah Castillo
Rating: 4

My son was very excited to receive this toy. He has been playing with it everyday. I noticed that it challenges his brain when he trys to figure out where or how to put it together to see where the ball will fall. The only downside I see in this toy is it's hard to get into the fridge when he playing with his toy! Other than that, well worth it. P.S. The downsize was the wait too. Very long leadtime.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Fun
Posted 3/1/2005 by Dave Emery
Rating: 4

Frigits Delux and the launcher kit have been enjoyed by kids of all ages who have come into the science area. We had an open house and the adults played with it for a long time. Only problem was that the launcher needs stronger magnets as it keeps coming off as a marble is launched unless a hand is placed on it. As a science teacher and parent, I highly recommend this kit.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Frigits Deluxe
Posted 2/25/2005 by R.J.
Rating: 4

It is a fun toy! My husband and children love it. The catch basket is not exactly the right shape and size, so you do wind up with marbles on the floor. Marble mazes are a great toy for kids and adults. The drawbacks the marbles rolling all over, the size and shape of the catch basket, and the magnets could be stronger and bigger to stay more solid on a textured refridgerator. It is a great game, and everyone in the house loves it, but it is a little expensive for the price. I think all the extra pieces should come with the deluxe set for the one price. I am glad Fatbraintoys carries it dispite the drawbacks, because I was unable to find it anywhere else. We came across the toy at someone elses house. Everyone in my family fell in love with it. My Engineer husband wanted one to put on his metal door at work. I already know someone who is interested in it, who saw it at my house.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Frigits Deluxe
Posted 2/25/2005 by Andrea Hassol
Rating: 4

Nice toy for office/lab setting where many engineers come and go all day!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Frigits Deluxe
Posted 2/25/2005 by Lisa Rackley
Rating: 4

My four children are having alot of fun playing with this. Comments so far: the magnets on the back could be a bit stronger; they tend to slide around a bit on the fridge. Also, the rotating piece has already broken after falling on the floor... again, maybe a stronger magnet would have prevented this. All in all, it's cool.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Frigits Deluxe
Posted 2/25/2005 by TT
Rating: 4

This contraption is great. Using all the different rails and gadgets to see the marbles descend is fun for the kids. They love making different paths for the marbes. Works great as magnets to hold pieces of paper on the frdige too.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Frigits Deluxe
Posted 2/25/2005 by jana payan
Rating: 4

These are the so fun for the kids; we got these as a Christmas gift one year, and now we give them out to our friends for birthdays and holidays. They are great, different gift.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Marble Run
Posted 2/25/2005 by Robin Hansen
Rating: 4

A great toy, the kids re-arrange it at least daily. It doesn't hold an individual's attention for more than 20 minutes or so but My 8 year old loves to make a new design every day. When both kids are playing with it, it holds their attention longer and they've tried to integrate it with a regular marble run set up on the floor. Even my toddler granddaughter loves it and she doesn't even know about the marbles (we hide them from her)! Guests have commented on it but are turned off by it's rare availability in stores.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Loved it
Posted 11/29/2004 by michaela Johnson
Rating: 4

My 7-year-old granddaughter had already seen this at someone else's house, and loved it. My one criticism is that the marble-catching basin is so small that marbles jump out of it and disappear under the refrigerator. A piece of foam at the bottom of that basin might make all the difference.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Frigits Deluxe
Posted 11/29/2004 by Leslie Young
Rating: 4

My three children ages 11, 9 and 5 years all love the Frigits Deluxe! They have already built several interesting mazes on the refrigerator.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun
Posted 11/27/2004 by Elizabeth Roth
Rating: 4

Excellently fun! A great work toy. The only way it could be better is to have a greater variety of pieces that would maybe make it more appropriate for a white board (that is wide) as well as for a refrigerator (which is tall).

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

frigits deluxe
Posted 11/24/2004 by Heike eichhorst
Rating: 4

Hi Fatbrain! My kids love the frigits deluxe, there are very big, and takes up a lot of space, but the kids play almost every day with them, because there are always there, and not hitten in some toybox. sorry about my englisch, I am not American

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hours of fun for kids and fun-loving adults
Posted 10/24/2004 by Deborah Chen
Rating: 4

This is a great toy that I've bought for four different kids and adults. It's been a great staple gift because once it's on the fridge, so many different people get to enjoy it and I've gotten such good feedback that I've given it a number of times. I didn't give it 5 stars only because it used to come in wood and I think the wood edition is slightly nicer than the plastic one. Also, the spinning wheel is a bit finicky. But overall, it's a great gift that I highly recommend. My suggested starting age: 4 yrs.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good product
Posted 10/16/2004 by Dane Ullman
Rating: 4

Good product, the only problem was the piece with the large wheel -- it seemed the magnet wasn't quite strong enough to stay attached to my whiteboard -- everything else worked fine though.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Frigits Deluxe
Posted 11/19/2009 by Glenn Jilek
Rating: 4

I would hope that the magnets which hold the parts in place will last. In general I do not know anything yet about durability. I also think that even more variation of ramps would be nice.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Frigits Deluxe
Posted 8/13/2011 by erika yamada
Rating: 4

when i set it up for my kids, they loved it but had trouble keeping it at the right angles for the marbles to go down - that being said, my kids are 4 and 2.5yo - maybe a little too young to come up with their own designs. i think they will love it when they are able to be more careful about not touching the pieces so they don't move.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Frigits Delux
Posted 7/31/2011 by Jonathan Hollister
Rating: 4

This toy really makes kids use their brains, any my 7 year old daughter and 6 year old son love it. And best of all, it takes up no space at all! I'd highly recommend it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Frigits Deluxe
Posted 5/2/2011 by Joan Caligiuri - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My grandson played with Fridgits and liked it a lot when he was at Snapology. So, I bought it for him. He seems to have a little trouble with it but still likes it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Frigits Deluxe
Posted 12/29/2010 by KATE R - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Frigits is very good for young children to work out the trajectory of the marbles and to create new tracks for the marbles to follow. It doesn't damage the fridge and is great for children to play with when you're busy in the kitchen. I'd definitely recommend Frigits for 5 year olds.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I like the Delux because I want more pieces.
Posted 11/15/2010 by Ellen
Rating: 4

The product has been used year round at our house because the boys put it on the inside of our front door (which is metal) when they opened it on Christmas 2009. It is still there and they all play with it. Ages 14,13,10, 7. Interest is weighted to the youngest child but visitors of all ages check it out. Overall a great product - encourages creative play as each design is unique. I bought a 2nd set for this Christmas. We have lost a few pieces due to breaking (boys will be boys) but most pieces are as good as the day they were opened. I personally think the refrigerator door is too busy an area for kids toys but I love magnetic toys so look for alternative locations for magnet board walls. Enjoy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Frigits Deluxe
Posted 11/10/2010 - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

This was purchased for an afterschool program. We added to the pieces that were already here. The kids love it and work cooperatively in building mazes for the marbles.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Frigits are a hit...!
Posted 10/25/2005 by Nathaniel Reynolds
Rating: 4

I got Frigits as a gift for my son when he was almost 4 yrs old. We set it up on the fridge and it was an immediate hit!!! He loved watching the marbles do all of their tumbling and occasionally one would fall out and go rolling across the floor, which he thought was a hoot. I then bought Frigits for a friend of mine whose son was turning 4 yrs old and he loves it too! Very strong magnets keep all the pieces in place. Plenty of marbles come with in case of early losses to the marble cache. Great fun - would recommend to anyone.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Frigits
Posted 1/30/2013 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This product is great! I have 2 1/2 and 3 1/2 year old grandchildren (boy and girl) and they both really enjoyed playing with the product. My only problem is that I have a stainless steel refrigerator and magnets only work on the side of the refrigerator! I can see them growing their curiosity with this product!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Frigits Deluxe
Posted 4/18/2013 by Phil Holston - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Purchased for our nephew. Once he figured out what it did he absolutely loved it. He enjoys creating different paths and seeing if they work the first time. Had a little trouble with the moving pieces but he found ways to improvise. Some issues with the pieces moving out of place after a marble or two go down the track, making the design less effective. Overall a fun product, he loves it and that was what mattered to us. We are thinking of purchasing a second one for another family member in the near future.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Frigits Deluxe
Posted 2/24/2013 by diane
Rating: 4

Kids really enjoy frigits magnets, they have fun moving it around, watching the mables go though the maze. They always at refrigerate playing with it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Best marble run we've bought so far
Posted 1/3/2013 by Valerie Mehring
Rating: 4

One of the best things about Frigits is that with the pieces all stuck to the fridge, they are less likely to get scattered or stepped on. Another advantage over other marble runs is that it is easier to build and adjust your creation. My 3 y.o. loves marble runs but he gets frustrated by sets that are too fiddly to put together or too easy to accidentally knock over. Magnetizing everything solves those problems. I do wish they'd come up with a splitter of some sort that would make it possible to have two tracks, drop in a ball and have it go down one or the other. It would also be fun to have multiple tracks cross each other.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Frigits Deluxe
Posted 1/2/2013 by Staci Samuelson
Rating: 4

Frigits is a great toy for creative thinking and problem solving. It is best for children six and older to design the course. Younger children love to play with it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02