Home > Toy Companies > Think of It! > Frigits Extension - Launcher > Customer Reviews
0

Customer reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 44 times with an average rating of 4.34

Information about
Posted 2/20/2011
Rating: 5

magnet not strong enough to hold it in place; ball shoots out too hard and disrupts carefully placed other pieces

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 12/29/2009
Rating: 5

Frigits Deluxe was ordered for my son. He LOVED it. He likes creating different arrangements of them so the marbles will fall quickly, slowly, long drops, etc. I bought the corner pieces and the spring loaded shot to add interest and they were well recieved. For kids that like to create different games, or challenges to gravity, this is a fun toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Launch away!
Posted 4/28/2009 by Jill Tz
Rating: 4

This is a great addition to the frigits set. We first discovered it in a children's museum & to our surprise we were using it upside down. This way (upside down) takes a little more skill but sends the marble high in the air. (Some parents wouldn't like this!) Using it the correct way works well, too. It's a great if you have a side by side because it gives the child a little more height

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 2/16/2009 by R. Andersland
Rating: 3

The launcher works pretty good. It doesn't hold up real well to kids fighting over it. The top had to be screwed on again with glue since one of the tabs broke.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 1/10/2008 by Judy Nordstrom
Rating: 2

When you start with the launcher, it tends to jar the next rail piece out of whack and makes the whole process unreliable. Without the launcher you can play with great consistency and more fun. Also, we bought this piece thinking it was automatic (the marble falls in the side - pops out the top). Now, knowing it's a trigger, I have to say it's not worth the money.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kids Love It!
Posted 12/30/2007
Rating: 4

One of my boys requested this, but all 3 of them love it. The only thing I don't like about this toy is that the marbles don't always go where they are supposed to. Actually, they don't hit the tracks correctly a lot! The marbles end up bouncing on the floor over and over and over... We have also lost some marbles under the refrigerator. However, all in all, it is a very good toy for young minds. They have to think of where the ball will go, if they have the tracks in the right place, and they just plain enjoy watching the marbles run.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Nice Addition
Posted 12/27/2007 by KG Sagers
Rating: 5

We purchased the Deluxe Frigits Magnet set and decided to get the Extension Launcher as well. I'm very glad we did as this piece completes the set! My twelve year old daughter loves to test herself by devising new, and more complex patterns for the marbles to successfully complete. My twenty five year old son-in-law was drawn to it as well! The Launcher propels the marble, making it a much more fast paced game!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GREAT!
Posted 2/10/2011 by aida roberts
Rating: 5

This launcher is great, my son expend a lot of hours playing with this fidgitz, we have all, and he even put it together with other marble conectors.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great gift
Posted 1/4/2011 by kassie beckles - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I have to limit the playing time since I have a toddler boy who loves to put things in his mouth. But the two older boys 4 and 6 loves see the ball drop. I am planning on getting this for their cousin as well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Frigits Extension - Launcher
Posted 12/1/2010 by Colleen Miller
Rating: 4

A great item to go with the deluxe kit. Highly recommended.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Like Launcher
Posted 2/5/2008 by Nathan Gorham
Rating: 4

Like reversible 'U' joint top and spring load. Would like more if it didn't slide so readily whenever pulled for launch. Also does hit pretty hard and tends to go uphill toward launch tube rather than down the ramp at first. I find I have to use a piece of ramp sideways against the magnets of launcher and receiving ramp to shore up the assembly so launcher doesn't slide down and piece of ramp doesn't slide down with repeated hits of marble.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Frigits Launcher Is Grand Fun!
Posted 12/26/2007 by Nicole Selleck
Rating: 5

This gives the already fun Frigits an extra boost. It's really fun to give the marbles a powerful jump start before they make their way down the run. If I could make one change to the product, I'd make it clear in color so the kids can see physics (kinetic energy) in action when impact is made. Other than that this is really, really fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 11/15/2007
Rating: 5

Middle schoolers in my classroom really liked this addition to our Frigits set.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Frigits Review
Posted 11/14/2007 by Sarah R.
Rating: 5

I bought Frigits for my husband for his birthday gift, since all of his other presents are more necessities, and he loves it! It may be meant as a toy, but all of our friends love it, and he can play for hours. My brother also loved it. It was fun to watch them get so excited over a children's toy. We love it! Once we have kids (and they're old enough), it will be great for them. We look forward to seeing more extensions of Frigits!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 9/19/2007
Rating: 2

The launcher is a bit fragile. It lost 2 little pins that attach the head to the body the first time it fell on the floor. Also since it shoots out 2 marbles at once, kids want to try it and almost always end up frustrated because one of the marbles invariably ends up on the floor. My kids ages range 4 to 14 and all of them had trouble with the double launch feature.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Works Great
Posted 8/14/2007 by Zach Allen
Rating: 5

A good addition to a Frigits set, especially if you have small children who might have difficulty placing the marbles at the top of the setup. With the launcher they can just drop it in the slot and pull the tab to get things started.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Glad We Decided To Buy It!
Posted 12/26/2006 by Cortney R Dutton
Rating: 5

This Launcher was a great addition to the set we have. It works wonderfully and is exactly what we hoped to add to our Frigits collection.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 12/26/2006 by C. Ramage
Rating: 5

Excellent toy! High quality...lots of fun!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Frigits Extension Launcher
Posted 9/27/2006 by Myla Lara
Rating: 4

A nice edition to the Frigit Deluxe. My 3 year old son enjoys its purpose and feature.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots of Fun
Posted 4/30/2006
Rating: 4

My son loves his Frigits set and he enjoys the launcher. He has used the laucher at the beginning and at the end of his creations.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 3/9/2006 by Jay Hamburger
Rating: 5

Good suppliment to the system.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Frigits Extension
Posted 1/11/2006 by Debbie Rojo
Rating: 5

My daughter loves the frigits and the extension launcher is one of the favorite parts. She will stand at the refrigerator and rearrange the set time after time. A great product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Launcher
Posted 1/2/2006 by Gil H
Rating: 4

This launcher is a nice addition to our collection of Frigits. As an interactive piece, the kids often put it in the middle of a run rather than the beginning. We originally purchased the Frigits when our children were 8 or 9 years old and it was a great toy. Now, as teenagers, the whole physics, roller coaster, I can make a better track than you, thing has taken over. One 17 year old spent two solid hours playing with the mechanisms! Great games!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

frigits deluxe
Posted 11/9/2005 by Julie Phillips
Rating: 5

I purchased Frigits deluxe for my 3 year old and not only did she love it but her twin brothers (5 years old) loved it too. It has been a huge hit with every child who comes in to our kitchen. One evening when a bunch of families were over I came in to see 6 boys (ages 2 to 16) gathered around the refrigerator playing with it. That is why I bought 3 more. I am certain it will be enjoyed by everyone we give it to and that the extensions will be well used also.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Frigits launcher
Posted 9/14/2005 by Michael Nielsen
Rating: 2

The launcher is a so-so add on to the Frigits collection. After a couple of uses people ignore it and drop the balls the old fashioned way. One problem is the force of the ball coming out of the launcher. Even when you only pull the plunger partially back, it can cause the marble to bounce out of the track and it forces the track to scoot down the frig or wall. While initially fun, the novelty wears off.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool... but weak magnets
Posted 9/5/2005 by Ethan Treber
Rating: 3

Finally got a chance to use this with the Frigets Deluxe (and the Fridge corner kit). I like it in general as it makes it easier for my 5 year old daughter to play with the kit... but the magnets are not strong enough. Too often it shifts when she pulls (gently) on the trigger. (Causes the whole set-up to be shifted.) Also, it would be nice if the loop part had a slightly wider curve. It's mildly hard to get the tracks close enough to catch the marble. (Side note on the Corner kit: only comes w /gear to let you go around the fridge once... and the catcher extenders are slightly too narrow for the marbles.)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy But a Little Weak on the Magnets
Posted 8/17/2005 by Benjamin Humble
Rating: 4

Overall this is an excellent toy! The magnets are a little weak for refrigerator use however. I recommend mounting the launcher on top of a stronger magnet for stability. Otherwise the launcher might shift down with each use.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Flying Frigits
Posted 7/8/2005 by Carol Smith
Rating: 4

We're holding a Frigit's Fling at work - having launchers was critical to minimizing the differences in take-off speeds. Thank you for making them available!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Frigits
Posted 2/25/2005 by Kelly Foehner
Rating: 4

My kids love the toy and it came very quickly. We were very happy with your ordering system and delivery!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Frigits
Posted 2/25/2005 by kathleen taormina
Rating: 5

Great item. Kids already had the main Frigit set and wanted these "extras". They have hours of fun playing with this. Great product and great merchant. Shipping was super quick.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Frigits - always entertaining
Posted 12/1/2004 by Suzanne Hendee
Rating: 5

Frigits have taken up permanent residence on the side of our fridge. They have been a great source of amusement for our daughters - now 6 and 9 - ever since they received them as a Christmas gift 2 years ago. Every kid that comes over is drawn to this great toy. Very highly recommended.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 11/10/2010 - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Purchased to expand on the Frigits Deluxe Unit

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 1/19/2010 by Michelle K
Rating: 5

Please see my comments under the Frigits Extension - Corners as I purchased both of these products at the same time...

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01