Home > Toy Companies > Think of It! > Frigits Extension - Launcher > Customer Reviews
0

4 Star reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 44 times with an average rating of 4.34

Launch away!
Posted 4/28/2009 by Jill Tz
Rating: 4

This is a great addition to the frigits set. We first discovered it in a children's museum & to our surprise we were using it upside down. This way (upside down) takes a little more skill but sends the marble high in the air. (Some parents wouldn't like this!) Using it the correct way works well, too. It's a great if you have a side by side because it gives the child a little more height

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kids Love It!
Posted 12/30/2007
Rating: 4

One of my boys requested this, but all 3 of them love it. The only thing I don't like about this toy is that the marbles don't always go where they are supposed to. Actually, they don't hit the tracks correctly a lot! The marbles end up bouncing on the floor over and over and over... We have also lost some marbles under the refrigerator. However, all in all, it is a very good toy for young minds. They have to think of where the ball will go, if they have the tracks in the right place, and they just plain enjoy watching the marbles run.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great gift
Posted 1/4/2011 by kassie beckles - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I have to limit the playing time since I have a toddler boy who loves to put things in his mouth. But the two older boys 4 and 6 loves see the ball drop. I am planning on getting this for their cousin as well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Frigits Extension - Launcher
Posted 12/1/2010 by Colleen Miller
Rating: 4

A great item to go with the deluxe kit. Highly recommended.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Like Launcher
Posted 2/5/2008 by Nathan Gorham
Rating: 4

Like reversible 'U' joint top and spring load. Would like more if it didn't slide so readily whenever pulled for launch. Also does hit pretty hard and tends to go uphill toward launch tube rather than down the ramp at first. I find I have to use a piece of ramp sideways against the magnets of launcher and receiving ramp to shore up the assembly so launcher doesn't slide down and piece of ramp doesn't slide down with repeated hits of marble.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Frigits Extension Launcher
Posted 9/27/2006 by Myla Lara
Rating: 4

A nice edition to the Frigit Deluxe. My 3 year old son enjoys its purpose and feature.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots of Fun
Posted 4/30/2006
Rating: 4

My son loves his Frigits set and he enjoys the launcher. He has used the laucher at the beginning and at the end of his creations.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Launcher
Posted 1/2/2006 by Gil H
Rating: 4

This launcher is a nice addition to our collection of Frigits. As an interactive piece, the kids often put it in the middle of a run rather than the beginning. We originally purchased the Frigits when our children were 8 or 9 years old and it was a great toy. Now, as teenagers, the whole physics, roller coaster, I can make a better track than you, thing has taken over. One 17 year old spent two solid hours playing with the mechanisms! Great games!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy But a Little Weak on the Magnets
Posted 8/17/2005 by Benjamin Humble
Rating: 4

Overall this is an excellent toy! The magnets are a little weak for refrigerator use however. I recommend mounting the launcher on top of a stronger magnet for stability. Otherwise the launcher might shift down with each use.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Flying Frigits
Posted 7/8/2005 by Carol Smith
Rating: 4

We're holding a Frigit's Fling at work - having launchers was critical to minimizing the differences in take-off speeds. Thank you for making them available!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Frigits
Posted 2/25/2005 by Kelly Foehner
Rating: 4

My kids love the toy and it came very quickly. We were very happy with your ordering system and delivery!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02