Home > Toy Companies > Think of It! > Original Sock Monkey > Customer Reviews
Original Sock Monkey
0

Customer reviews of Original Sock Monkey by Think of It!

Return to Original Sock Monkey product information...

Original Sock Monkey has been reviewed 70 times with an average rating of 4.76

Information about Original Sock Monkey
Posted 3/9/2010 by Lynette Leek
Rating: 5

I had wanted a sock monkey because of the commercial on tv with the toys that came to life in a car. The sock monkey got a tatoo and rode a mechanical bull. My sisters got me the sock monkey and sewed the tatoo of "Mom" on it. I am very pleased with the workmanship. It is cute as a button. Every morning I wake up and say "Hello Monkey". The monkey just smiles and lays there. I would reccommend this product highly.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Original Sock Monkey
Posted 8/19/2009 by Paul Czarnik
Rating: 5

Product was represented properly and good quality.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Original Sock Monkey
Posted 9/14/2008 by SUSAN RUDD COHEN
Rating: 5

this traditional toy still delivers! both child and parent thought it was a great gift

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Exactly As Listed
Posted 12/3/2007 by Jennifer A Mitchell
Rating: 5

The product was exactly as listed. The shipping was fast and reasonably priced.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Original Sock Monkey
Posted 10/6/2009 by Dixie Kukral
Rating: 5

5 star they were a big hit

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sock Monkey
Posted 8/4/2008 by Christy
Rating: 5

The kindergarten students at the school where I work each take a turn bringing the monkey home with him/her for the weekend. He's holding up very well and the kids just love him. I had to buy one for my son after it was my weekend to take the monkey home. The Sock Monkey is great!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Original Sock Monkey
Posted 7/1/2008 by Joan T - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I made a baby quilt that had sock monkey's for the all over pattern on it. This sock monkey matched my quilt fabric exactly. I would definately buy this product again.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Original Sock Monkey
Posted 11/19/2007 by Bruce Lahue
Rating: 3

It would be good to use real socks. It was obvious that it was not made from socks.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Original Sock Monkey
Posted 2/25/2010 by Arinna Pongrey
Rating: 5

The monkey is bigger than I expected, but high quality. It's even more adorable in person!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Original Sock Monkey
Posted 8/19/2008 by Becky Condodina
Rating: 5

The Sock Monkey is perfect, good quality. I purchased this item as a gift for my little nephew.

7 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Original Sock Monkey
Posted 3/28/2010 by Iris Wasserman
Rating: 4

My grandson was very happy.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

best toy ever
Posted 3/10/2010 by jessica moresco
Rating: 5

my daughter loves this toy so much. she named her socky and she comes everywhere with us. this was a win!

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Original Sock Monkey
Posted 12/12/2009 by Sandra Geurkink
Rating: 5

good condition, delivered in timely manner

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

sock monkey
Posted 11/28/2009 by linda j. baxley
Rating: 5

like the original i had as a child

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Original Sock Monkey
Posted 5/29/2009 by Anna Blanchard
Rating: 5

Got this toy for my grandson. From the minute he saw it his face lit up. He likes how the toy is soft and at the same time fun to move and play with.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Original Sock Monkey
Posted 3/23/2008 by Sharon Pinney
Rating: 4

Product was as advertised, but the stuffing did not allow the left leg to bend so the monkey could sit. I had to work quite a while to separate the stuffing so the leg could bend at the hip so the monkey could sit. The right leg was OK.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Original Sock Monkey
Posted 1/28/2008 by Susan J White
Rating: 5

A great sock monkey - just what I've hunted in the stores for!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Original Sock Monkey
Posted 12/20/2007 by Jennifer Opperman
Rating: 5

I bought this as a gift for a friend and she is going to love it once Christmas comes around. It is well-made and hilariously cute.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Very Fine Monkey
Posted 12/18/2007 by Diva
Rating: 5

Great-looking sock monkey! Well-made, kid (and adult-)-friendly. The socks that went to make this monkey did not die in vain. This monkey has a lot of character, and not a little soul.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Original Sock Monkey
Posted 12/15/2007 by John Salerno
Rating: 5

The product was exactly as expected and we , my wife and myself enjoyed receiving the sock monkey. It seems to be well made and is already on display in our house.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Original Sock Monkey
Posted 12/9/2007 by Lynette Earheart
Rating: 5

The sock monkey was just like the ones we had when we were kids. My mom is actually giving it to one of my grandchildren. We think he will just love it. It seems to be really good quality - made well. It should make a little one happy.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Original Sock Monkey
Posted 12/3/2007 by Renee Ratte
Rating: 5

The sock monkey is perfect!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sock Monkey
Posted 11/25/2007 by Karen Bennett
Rating: 5

I am very happy with the quality and workmanship of this product. The price was very affordable for the product offered.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sock Monkeys
Posted 11/21/2007 by Marlene Richards
Rating: 5

The sock monkey is just like the one I had as a child. My grandson loves it.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Original Sock Monkey
Posted 11/16/2007 by Greene J Andresen
Rating: 5

Workmanship was excellent.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sock Monkey
Posted 10/26/2007 by Sheryl Lee Ferry
Rating: 4

I was searching for something else when I came across the sock monkey. I ordered it since I have not seen them anywhere. It arrived last week. It is well made and very cute. My grandson is into monkeys, and I'm sure he will love it. Thanks for having it.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Original Sock Monkey
Posted 11/28/2011 by Heather Brown
Rating: 5

We purchased this as prop for a play that takes place in the 1950s. Several audience members have asked where we got it since they recognize it from their childhood!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Original Sock Monkey
Posted 11/19/2011 by JANET ROSE
Rating: 4

The sock monkey looks very similar to the one I had in my childhood (>60 years ago) and meets all the expectations I had for it. It does not require any energy other than the child's imagination, and my 2 year old granddaughter loves its happy smile.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Original Sock Monkey
Posted 3/8/2010 by Gerardo Gomez
Rating: 5

excellent product, as expected it to be.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Original Sock Monkey
Posted 3/4/2010 by Elizabeth Clark
Rating: 5

My 13 yr old daughter asked for this for her birthday - at the very last minute, of course :) She was absolutely Thrilled with it! Since finding "toys" for this age group is generally not an easy task, a simple, down home, non-electronic/techie request like this one was music to my ears! She loves it and it shares her pillow with her Pooh Bear that she has slept with since birth.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Original Sock Monkey
Posted 2/25/2010 by Pam Ayers Petrilli
Rating: 5

I bought this for my two-year-old granddaughter. She loves it. Of course, who wouldn't love an original sock monkey!!! Thank you, Fat Brain Toys.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Original Sock Monkey
Posted 10/18/2007 by Richard Schwartz
Rating: 5

Product came brand new and in excellent condition. The stiching is good and I don't forsee any problems with it.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Original Sock Monkey
Posted 10/16/2007 by Kaia Rortvedt
Rating: 5

I bought the 20" sock monkey for my 50 yr old friend because she was reminiscing about the sock monkey that she had as a child. The sock monkey was just as I remembered it to be years ago. She loved it.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Original Sock Monkey
Posted 9/10/2007 by Sandra Huebner
Rating: 5

We gave the sock monkey to our grandson and he absolutely loved it. He took it every where with him from then on. I was very pleased with the toy also because the quality was excellent.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Original Sock Monkey
Posted 4/6/2010 by Carol Sawyer
Rating: 5

Very old school...love it.

10 of 18 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Original Sock Monkey
Posted 11/24/2009 by Michael Elmore
Rating: 5

My wife has wanted one since she was achild and she really enjoyed it.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A happy 6 year old.
Posted 8/26/2009 by Robert P. Cates
Rating: 5

I had a Sock Monkey as a young child and loved it but was surprised when I heard my son mention that he would like one for his birthday. I searched around a bit and found this one on Amazon and I couldn't be more delighted. The quality is superb and the likeness to the one I had as a child is uncanny. My son loves it.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Original Sock Monkey
Posted 8/29/2008 by C Trahan
Rating: 5

Monkey is very cute and safe for small children as he has no buttons or anything that could be swallowed. He is quality made.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Original Sock Monkey
Posted 2/18/2008 by Very Satisfied Customer! - FRIEND
Rating: 5

This is a darling Sock Monkey. It's new, yet vintage-looking! A great baby gift if you are tired of giving the same ole' same ole'!

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Knocked My Socks Off!!
Posted 1/1/2008
Rating: 5

I bought this sock monkey for my new grandson. Wonderful quality,soft and cuddly and that monkey face!! I don't know who loves him more, my grandson or me!!!

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Original Sock Monkey
Posted 12/28/2007 by T. Sartain
Rating: 5

This was a gift for our grandson. His Mom (our daughter) had one just like it when she was young, so it brings back happy memories. The quality is very good - it looks like it will live up to whatever our tough little toddler can dish out. Thanks for giving us another chance to make some wonderful memories!

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sock Monkey
Posted 12/26/2007 by Richard N
Rating: 5

My 6 year old son loved this toy. He saw it watching the movie Mr. Magorium's wonder emporium and when he opened the toy he nearly cried. I'd never heard a 6 year old voice crack with emotion like that. He now sleeps with it every night.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Right Gift
Posted 12/25/2007 by Trina
Rating: 5

My Mom was thrilled. The sock monkey was well put together and is made of soft materials. We're both very happy.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Original Sock Monkey
Posted 12/24/2007 by Cynthia J. Chase
Rating: 5

My granddaughter loves, loves loves it!

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Original Sock Monkey
Posted 12/21/2007
Rating: 4

Looks good to me. Maybe just a little stiff.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Original Sock Monkey
Posted 11/28/2007 by Tani Martin
Rating: 5

Very cute.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sock Monkey
Posted 11/24/2007 by Karen M.
Rating: 5

We love the Orignial Sock Monkey! How can you go wrong with such a classic! This is for our 7 month old for Christmas. I know he will enjoy chewing on it now and I am sure as he gets older it will be one of his favorite toys!

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Original Sock Monkey
Posted 2/5/2009 by Abigail M. Lucas - FRIEND
Rating: 1

I am disappointed with the sock monkey. I had an original one. The copy my grandchildren will play with is a poor reproduction.

4 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02