Home > Toy Companies > ThinkFun > Block by Block > Customer Reviews
Block by Block
0

Customer reviews of Block by Block by ThinkFun

Return to Block by Block product information...

Block by Block has been reviewed 21 times with an average rating of 4.81

Block By Block Thinkfun
Posted 4/28/2008 by Olga
Rating: 4

It's a set of tasks for the famous Soma cubes. For kids, it's not easy even with the hints. Each card has 2 hints, so you can use one of them or both. Despite this, my kid grabbed the toy first thing in the morning after it arrived and worked with it for quite a while. I'm a teacher at a math school. I recommend these blocks professionally, too.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Block by Block
Posted 9/3/2011 by Lisa Mallo
Rating: 4

I think this is an awesome product but the puzzles are more difficult than I had anticipated causing my 9 year old to get a little frustrated...we work on them together to solve this issue.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Block by Block
Posted 7/8/2009 - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Excellent spatial reasoning practice for my classroom!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Block by Block
Posted 8/21/2009 by Steve C
Rating: 5

The reason I chose your product over other similar items is because yours included the deck of cards showing all of the various shapes that are possible, with hints on the back of each card. The product is great. No complaints.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Block by Block
Posted 8/7/2009 by Brenda D Shaffner - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Block By Block was a gift for my nephew, Tyler, who is in rehab for brain trauma. Last night I spoke with Tyler's mother. She gave an outstanding review for Block by Block.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Block by Block
Posted 2/25/2008 - TEACHER
Rating: 5

I am an educator with a gifted and talented class. My 6th graders love this.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

It is enjoyable, but difficult!
Posted 4/5/2011 by Catherine
Rating: 5

This one is a challenge. My kids played with the two-dimentional shape-by-shape first, but still have a lot of difficult with this. This toy is a great and rare one that would help develop spatial acuity. One really needs a sense of geometry to work it out.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Must have for those "Mom~there's nothing to do" days
Posted 12/29/2009 by justdots
Rating: 5

This game is loved by kids ages 7-15. We actually haven't broke this one opened yet, the kids play with it at a relatives house and LOVE IT!! So I bought it for our house, which is "the Neighborhood house" if you know what I mean. I am planning on buying more for Christmas gifts next year because they are always a hit!!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Block by Block
Posted 1/13/2008 by Suzanne Broussard
Rating: 5

This is a great puzzle.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Block by Block
Posted 1/8/2008 by Teresa Wright
Rating: 5

My niece because absolutely loves it. It was one of my favorite toys as a child. I am trying to get my 2 year old to play with it, but she is a bit too young!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Block by Block
Posted 12/27/2007 by Nancy Anderson
Rating: 4

Seems like a fun, challenging game that's good for a wide age range

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Block by Block
Posted 12/26/2007 by Bob Perillo
Rating: 5

I bought this for my son and grandson. I have the original Soma cube that I had when I was a boy and they like to play with them when they come over. So I got them Block by Block and they love it. I like the cards that come with the game showing the different shapes you can build. I bought them each one so they can compete with each other to see who can be first to complete a puzzle.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Block by Block
Posted 12/18/2007
Rating: 5

Great product. Just what we wanted.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Classic Brain Builder!
Posted 3/25/2007 by Susan Hopper
Rating: 5

As the daughter of a math teacher, I grew up playing with 'Soma Cubes,' which is what Block By Block is a replica of. Now a teacher myself, I love challenging my students with Block By Block. I use them in centers and occasionally have given them as gifts to students who really get into them. My 7 year old son is getting very good at building the different figures. This is a wonderful toy to help teach problem solving and encourage spatial skills.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Block by Block
Posted 1/10/2007 by Edly Destine
Rating: 5

Great product. I am using it to study for the PAT [Perceptual Ability Test] of the DAT [Dental Admissions Test].

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Block By Block
Posted 9/12/2006 by Charles F. Wrightson
Rating: 5

This is a challenging, fun puzzle. I enjoyed it as a child, and am introducing my children to it. The pack of puzzle cards is a great addition from the old version.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Best 3D mental rotation tactile toy I can find
Posted 10/21/2013 by Daniel Brown
Rating: 5

These are great tough puzzles that will challenge the smartest person you know. They also have the answer in parts right on the back of the card so you can get a little or a lot of help and not give up in frustration. I am a teacher and use this game and others like it to challenge students that finish exams early. They love it. All STEM majors in college have classes that stretch them in 3 dimensional mental rotation skills and this toy works those muscles in the brain like no other I have seen. There are computer programs that do a better job, but no toy I have seen and I have bought dozens looking for the best.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02