Home > Toy Companies > ThinkFun > Chocolate Fix > Customer Reviews
Chocolate Fix
0

5 Star reviews of Chocolate Fix by ThinkFun

Return to Chocolate Fix product information...

Chocolate Fix has been reviewed 25 times with an average rating of 4.88

Great Educational Game
Posted 8/14/2008 by GT Mom
Rating: 5

Both my 2nd grader and my 5th grader really enjoyed this game. Although it is a solitaire game, the children enjoyed helping each other figure out the more difficult puzzles. As with all the "Think" games, hours of fun have been had trying to fill the cholcolate orders.

11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Chocolate Fix
Posted 4/12/2012 by L. Wells - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I am a special education teacher and have used this game with both my students and my gifted and talented nephews. Students of all abilities find the game intriguing and have a hard time putting it down. In fact, adults enjoy it too!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Chocolate Fix
Posted 4/11/2011 by Regina Skoglund
Rating: 5

I bought this based on the other reviewers remarks. It is great! My daughter (5) is still too young (8yrs and above), but I have been having a great time with it. It's really challenging and could keep you occupied for hours if you let it. What a neat concept! Highly recommended!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Chocolate Fix
Posted 3/21/2011 by Carrie McMurdie
Rating: 5

I think this is a great learning game. I have three children and they are all very interested in it. Even my two year old has tried to figure it out. My five year old girl and six year old boy love the challenge of it. It was a great purchase. I love learning toys such as these that teach them to think critically and problem solve.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Chocolate Fix
Posted 1/19/2011 by Cleola Wilson
Rating: 5

Great product-the challenges are great-works with a wide range of ages.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Chocolate Fix
Posted 7/23/2009 by Eve Neuhaus
Rating: 5

I bought a Chocolate Fix set for our little chocolate shop and set it out on a table. It was instantly popular! Kids as young as 4 play it, and adults and older children come back to play again and again. It's well-thought-out, challenging at many levels and well-made. Our only problem was that someone pilfered a couple pieces - so I made some substitute pieces out of clay and I ordered another set.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Chocolate Fix
Posted 1/23/2011
Rating: 5

strategic thinking skill

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Chocolate Fix
Posted 10/13/2009 by Jean Marble
Rating: 5

My grandaughter , now age 8, received this game last year for her birthday. She has really enjoyed playing it . She introduced me to the game as she knows that I enjoy "mind puzzles". I have now purchased a game for my own home, and also an additional game . I plan to have a game on hand to give to a friend after surgery.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Chocolate Fix
Posted 8/30/2009 by Tracy Harrell
Rating: 5

My students absolutely love this game. They all want to play it and don't realize that they are developing crucial skills that can be used in and out of the classroom.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for kids and grandparents
Posted 8/10/2009 by Deanna Calvert
Rating: 5

I gave the Chocolate Fix brain teaser puzzle to my mother for her 84th birthday. She and my 9 year old daughter had a good time working the puzzles. They turned it into a game of sorts, taking turns placing the pieces. It was so much fun that my daughter has now asked for one for herself. My mother's mind isn't very sharp, but she was able to catch on to how to work the puzzles and do the easier ones herself. Many will be beyond her capabilities, but she plans to keep it on the coffee table and work/play with it regularly. I highly recommend this toy for children and grandparents, both. It's attractive, fun, and better for you than a real box of chocolates. We all enjoyed it.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Chocolate Fix
Posted 10/20/2009
Rating: 5

What a creative game that challenges both young and old. I even used it with my tutoring student.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

As always.....Great buy...!!!
Posted 12/25/2010 by Gabriel Garcia
Rating: 5

I bought this item as a Christmas gift for my twelve year old daughter. It was the only gift she kept playing with all day long...!!!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great game!
Posted 2/11/2010 by Adrienne
Rating: 5

This game is perfect for my 4- and 5-year old girls. It is a progressively challenging game that starts out pretty basic, or on the easier side for my kids, to more difficult. This is great because as they grow and learn, they will continue to be challenged. It is fun to do together, too. I highly recommend this game. In fact, I have purchased 3 more to give as gifts (much better than giving useless toys that end up in landfill).

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Chocolate Fix
Posted 10/13/2010 by Maggie Lachmayr
Rating: 5

good for brain exercises

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Best Game Ever!
Posted 8/31/2010 by Kim Arnold
Rating: 5

I love this toy. The game pieces look real enough that it makes you smile. They are a lot of fun to handle. The challenges are set up so that you learn to interpret the clues as you go which is great. It starts out easy enough for all. Once you find your level, you have an appropriate challenge no matter what your age, and you can grow from there. I've shared this toy with children who just love it, too.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Even College Students Love It
Posted 7/6/2010 by R.E.
Rating: 5

I ordered this for my 11 year old, because she liked it so much in her math tutor's room. It arrived while she was away at camp, but I took it out of the box to check it out myself, and my son and his friend (both college Sophomores) have been playing with it constantly! It's both fun to handle and challenging on many levels.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Chocolate fix
Posted 7/8/2009 by DAWN E BREGULLA
Rating: 5

Absolutely LOVE this game. My son and I play it at the same time and he oftens figures out things before I do, which makes it another great way to play. The logic part is fun but because it's cute little chocolates- it makes the game addicting! Everybody sharpens their thinking skills, it's easy to take along and clean up- only wish there were more puzzles to solve!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Game
Posted 1/1/2009 by Tim Keller
Rating: 5

My 11 year old daughter and 9 year old son have really enjoyed this game. My wife and I have also had fun working together to solve the chocolate puzzles. I recommend this game to parents that want their kids to develop good problem solving skills.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Chocolate Fix
Posted 11/18/2009 by Wendy Gonaver
Rating: 5

I haven't opened the game b/c it's a Christmas present, but it looks great. I gave it the highest rating based in part on reputation of the maker and my experiences with other games by that company, namely Traffic Jam.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Chocolate Fix
Posted 11/12/2012
Rating: 5

Once I started, I couldn't stop. It's a great "mind" game. Each teacher in my school hosts a club. I host Sudoku. During that time, I also let students do Ken Ken. After I received my Chocolate Fix, I gave the students the option to work on it. They all want to try it.

4 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01