Home > Toy Companies > ThinkFun > Gordian's Knot > Customer Reviews
Gordian's Knot
0

4 Star reviews of Gordian's Knot by ThinkFun

Return to Gordian's Knot product information...

Gordian's Knot has been reviewed 37 times with an average rating of 4.43

Gordian's Knot
Posted 5/8/2008 by Sara B. - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Fun and challenging. Not only for children, but for adults, too. The small size makes it great for road trips. You will have hours of fun with this toy.

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gordian's Knot
Posted 12/26/2007 by Eileen Shea - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 4

Was well made. Indicated that it was appropriate for 8 yrs old and above. I think 12 and above would be better. It was definitely frustrating to a 10 year old. The instruction book was a must have.

11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Gordian's Knot
Posted 4/6/2010 by Mukund Raghothaman
Rating: 4

The puzzle itself is a lot of fun - and certainly not trivial to solve. There appears to be some issue with the fitting though - the pieces don't move in and out very easily, and some pieces aren't quite as sturdy as they should be. That means I won't be quite as confident "speed-knotting" with this piece. Still, its a lot of fun, and I don't think I'll be reaching the "speed-knotting" stage any time soon.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tricky Puzzle
Posted 11/6/2010 by LESLIE W.
Rating: 4

Got this as a birthday present for my 8 year old nephew. He seemed really intrigued by it and sat with it for a long time. I seems like it is a very tricky puzzle (something like 36 steps to take it apart, before you try to put it together again!), but will keep his attention. I think his parents will enjoy taking a stab at it too. Another nice thing is that it's not too big, so it won't take up that much space -- I hate toys that are so big they take over your house! :) Overall, a success.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Great Interesting Project
Posted 3/29/2010 by Tamela P.
Rating: 4

I bought this for my 16 year old daughter, but everyone in the family likes to try it. We keep it in the living room and even guests are drawn to it. You have to pick it up and try it, no one can resist it. We opt to rarely look at the book and just have fun .

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Gordian's Knot
Posted 11/9/2006 by Lori
Rating: 4

This is well made, but really hard! I haven't solved it yet and haven't reached the point of using the solution book!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Gordian's Knot
Posted 9/5/2006 by Richard Clark
Rating: 4

I will use this puzzle in my Aleg-up LifeSkills program which teaches juniors and seniors in high school specific work skills prior to graduating and finding a job. The Gordian's Knot puzzle will help them develop problem solving and team building skills.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Gordian's Knot
Posted 2/3/2008 by Dennis
Rating: 4

Great puzzle. The grandkids kept busy for hours.

6 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tank goodness for an instruction manual!
Posted 11/13/2012 by Chris - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Haven't had time to put it tgether yet. Took me 45 minutes to take it apart, think I'll leave it and the instructions on my coffee table for the next poor unsuspecting soul to pick up. Great for older adults who need to keep our two remaining wits about us.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

funny, but only a little tricky
Posted 6/20/2013 by michael - OTHER
Rating: 4

This product is described as fairly difficult, but I have had no problems what so ever. I bought this for something to fidget with when I am at work. the puzzle looks difficult but after you get past the looks it's really easy to solve.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03