Home > Toy Companies > ThinkFun > Hoppers > Customer Reviews
Hoppers
0

5 Star reviews of Hoppers by ThinkFun

Return to Hoppers product information...

Hoppers has been reviewed 39 times with an average rating of 4.67

Hoppers Review
Posted 11/4/2008 by June Wood
Rating: 5

I bought this product for my five year old as a travel toy. Having played the game myself for a while, I will definitely hold it back for a year or two as he will only want to play with the game pieces right now. The recommended age of eight is a probably a good guide. I loved the game and found it challenging enough to keep me occupied and entertained for some time.

17 of 19 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Hoppers
Posted 7/1/2008
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 6 year old son. He loves it! It is fun and challenging for both kids and adults. We also have Rush Hour Jr which is a great game. We love ThinkFun products because they are educational and promote problem solving skills.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hoppers by Think Fun
Posted 10/12/2008
Rating: 5

Like others of the Think Fun Games, this one is a winner. My 6 and 8 year old grandchildren love it. Also is a great activity for the car. We love Think Fun and Hoppers!

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hoppers for grandson
Posted 10/5/2008 by Pat Koss
Rating: 5

I sent this to my seven-and-a-half year-old grandson as a "just for nothing" present. The day after he got it his mother had to keep him home from school for an unrelated illness. When she called to have him thank me, she was thrilled to have the game to keep him occupied while he recuperated. He said he was enjoying it tremendously.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hoppers...Love it!
Posted 2/27/2008 by Victoria Thielmann
Rating: 5

I bought this for my two boys, 4 and 6 years old, they both love it! Surprisingly, my four year old plays it more and is quite good. Great travel toy!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Hoppers
Posted 1/16/2008 by Boyd McMurtrey
Rating: 5

We got this product as a gift for my 10 year old son. He does very well at school and we thought he might like a puzzle game. We quickly found out that everybody loves the game. None of the adults can seem to put the thing down and we'll spend hours on it together as a family. Hoppers is great fun and is easy to take with you. I highly recommend this product.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hopping good fun...
Posted 5/10/2011 by Nancy Mensch
Rating: 5

I bought this game for m 6 year old who was having so much fun with his older brother's peg solitaire game called subtrax. This game is for 8 to adult but he convinced me to buy it. We purchased this about a month ago and he has finished all the cards. It wasn't that they were too easy, he just continually played with it until he eventually got it. I tried to play but i didn't have the patience or time to do so. I only wish they'd come out with additional cards to use.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun game for the whole family
Posted 9/19/2009 by Christa J - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This was my first purchase of Fat Brain toys, but it won't be my last. My 6-year-old grandson loves frogs (wants to be a herpatologist when he grows up). He's rather serious and very bright...always looking for a challenge. He started playing with it immediately even though he is only 6 (game is recommended for 8 year-olds). I just received a thank you note from him saying that "the whole family loves the Hopper game." Mom, Dad, and Billy who is 9.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Hoppers
Posted 1/13/2008
Rating: 5

I bought this to help entertain family members over the holidays, and everyone really had fun with it, even the adults! I am planning on buying one for my parents, as they enjoyed playing and as a bonus they collect frogs!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hopper are GREAT!
Posted 7/8/2009 by Lisa Law - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

This is a really compact game and is fully portable. I purchased it for my daughter after she mastered Hoppers, Jr. This version has 40 challenge cards at differing levels. Because of its success at home, I have now purchased several for my teachers to use in a workshop-type setting...so that they can have hands-on exploration for thinking games for their students. We all highly recommend Hoppers.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

prompt delivery, educational toy
Posted 6/6/2009 by Phuong V. Nguyen
Rating: 5

This is the 4th Thinkfun toy we have bought; first one was the Rush hour. These inexpensive toys are much better than many brainless/shooting video games. They make my kids think hard to solve those problems.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great fun!
Posted 12/18/2010 by Linda Allen - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Good for a 6 year old

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Hoppers
Posted 11/2/2010 by Carole Evans PO# 11036060 - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

This product is being used in our upper elementary classes for gifted students.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Hoppers
Posted 10/5/2010 by Kathryne Stelzer
Rating: 5

My Grandson is 4 and the toy is a bit advanced for him right now but I expect he will play with it more and more. It is a timeless toy and can be used for many years

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Hoppers
Posted 9/23/2010 by Wilma Daugherty - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My nephew has Asbergers. He just turned 6 and is very advanced. Loves the game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Hoppers
Posted 2/25/2007 by Janic M. Sewell
Rating: 5

Excellent toy in the simpler versions for 2 five year olds and 1 six year old. Also excellent for a ten year old. To top it off, the parents and grandparents had fun also. This is the fourth ThinkFun toy I have bought. At family get-togethers I bring them all out and everyone has fun. Timing contests among the dads' are a starting to be a family tradition. When the 10 year old was in the hospital for 3 weeks, ThinkFun Rush Hour saved hours of boredom.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product
Posted 2/13/2007 by Tina Frasard
Rating: 5

I'm a 4th grade teacher, and I have these in my classroom for my kids to use in free time. They even ask to stay in for recess to play! Great for logical thinking.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Hoppers
Posted 2/8/2007 by Kathleen L. Casas
Rating: 5

Love it. It's great for kids, but equally fun for adults! I bought extras so I could donate them to a 4th grade class. The teacher uses them not only as a teaching/stimulating tool but as reward for good behavior. I can't think of a better way to donate to the education system.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hoppers
Posted 12/21/2006 by Sandra Olsen
Rating: 5

I originally bought Hoppers for my kindergarten class. It encourages logic and 'right to left' thinking (the kind of thinking that works from the end to the beginning). I was pleased with the results in my classroom, so I bought Hoppers for my 5 year old granddaughter and another to keep at home for my grown-up kids.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hoppers Game
Posted 11/26/2006 by Remee
Rating: 5

All my grandkids love this game. It is good for those from 7 to adult. Fun for all.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Hoppers
Posted 9/21/2006
Rating: 5

Excellent product. Fun and challenging for both adults and kids.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hopping Hoppers!
Posted 1/31/2013 by Cheryl Sotebeer
Rating: 5

Confidence builder! It always feels good to be right... With this you can! Everyone got a "thinking toy" for Christmas, this one was fought over!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03