Home > Toy Companies > ThinkFun > River Crossing > Customer Reviews
River Crossing
0

4 Star reviews of River Crossing by ThinkFun

Return to River Crossing product information...

River Crossing has been reviewed 66 times with an average rating of 4.50

Product review of River Crossing
Posted 4/28/2008 by catherine r
Rating: 4

This "game" was recommended by my son's school physical therapist. He has ADHD as well as being hypotonic with some developmental delays. River Crossing has been a fun (and challenging) way to work on cognitive issues, problem solving and fine motor coordination. We are even able to work on some behavoir issues like anger management when the exercises get a little more difficult and frustrating at times. But the whole family has been having a ball.

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bought it for my son...
Posted 3/26/2008 by A dad
Rating: 4

I bought it for my son, but it's captivated my wife, too. It's easy to set up and fun to solve, and my son enjoys making up his own puzzles. One confusing thing is that the expansion set uses a different solution code than the original.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of River Crossing
Posted 5/29/2009 by Howard Cauvel
Rating: 4

Great toy! Assists with the development of spacial orientation and planning in children. Learning while having fun - the best combination in a toy. Wish that it was better suited to multi-player activity. Children can take turns and do some collaboration, but best as a single user game.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about River Crossing
Posted 1/14/2008
Rating: 4

This is a great mind game for my students. The only problem I see is having to take it apart after solving each puzzle. Otherwise, its been a lot of fun!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

What is this? the game has a good title. I bought it as a gift for a 9 y o boy.
Posted 2/1/2009 by alice e powsner - FRIEND
Rating: 4

I only spent enough time with the product to review how to use it with the boy I gave it to. It seemed like a lot of fun and challenging as well. the pieces seemed sturdy and "honest." not cheap plastic. The artwork used in producing it was appealing too.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

River crossing
Posted 4/19/2010 by Al Kulenkamp
Rating: 4

We are in the process of supplying our trailer with good travel games for journeys that last many weeks. We tried this game on the way to Florida and everyone enjoyed it. There were levels suitable for children and adults.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of River Crossing
Posted 4/25/2007
Rating: 4

Like Traffic Jam and other similar games, I purchased this game for a 8 year old who loves games and has no problem playing a game by himself. A couple of us adults got hooked as we tried to manipulate the planks in order to get across the river. Overall, I a good game for all ages 7 and older. The directions on the back of the box were not adequate with detail needed to start play.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Thinking Game
Posted 1/27/2010 - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I bought this game for my 8 year old nephew. He loves to challenge his thinking skills. He enjoys this game and the challenges it presents. It took a few tries before he totally understood the concept, but once he understood it, he had fun trying the different levels. I would recommend this game for anyone who likes a challenge.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great entertainment
Posted 5/26/2011
Rating: 4

Great game for the single player with or without help. A game easy to understand even for young players giving many hours of fun playing no matter where you are due to the simple packaging.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great toy for big kids
Posted 6/26/2009 by Liming Zhong
Rating: 4

I like the toy because my kids use their brains to play. I think they do get something while playing.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

River Crossing
Posted 11/26/2007 by A Parent
Rating: 4

We have both River Crossing and River Crossing Jr and I recommend either of them to a puzzle loving family. I wish the games could be stored more easily either in their original box or that everything would fit in or under the plastic platform. The bags aren't that great for storing on a shelf.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Puzzle -- Over Too Quickly
Posted 2/7/2007
Rating: 4

My husband opened it immediately and completed all 40 puzzles within a few days (I'm only about half done). The puzzle is nicely designed. We both enjoy the magnetic pieces. The puzzles are not super hard, but I think that's a plus, because it's kind of annoying to be stuck on one for a really long time. I give this 4 stars instead of 5 because it would have been nice to have more cards so the enjoyment could last longer. They do offer additional puzzles, but even those were over too quickly.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Great Logic Game
Posted 10/26/2006 by Kristina Benson
Rating: 4

I purchased this toy for my 8 year old son because he played with it for so long at the local toy store. It is a fun way to introduce logical thinking in a tactile way.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of River Crossing
Posted 1/26/2009 by Kim Drey
Rating: 4

A good way to learn trivia about the U.S. Some will never visit these places so it is good information for them. Some have visited these places and like to tell others about their experiences.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of River Crossing
Posted 10/25/2006 by Tim Franklin
Rating: 4

The River Crossing game was fun and interesting for our kids. The carrying bag is very useful. We tried to use the game in the car which didn't work out so well for us. Too many little pieces to lose track of! The game is challenging enough for our older kids, but not too difficult for our 7 year old.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02