Home > Toy Companies > ThinkFun > River Crossing > Customer Reviews
River Crossing
0

5 Star reviews of River Crossing by ThinkFun

Return to River Crossing product information...

River Crossing has been reviewed 66 times with an average rating of 4.50

Fun puzzles
Posted 6/7/2008 by hardrock
Rating: 5

For kids 8+, or anyone who like puzzles, it is fun to play. Could take hours or days to solve them all, depending on individuals. If you want more, but a second set of boards! If you don't like it, it's probably only because you can't solve it. For all who loves a good challenge.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Challenging Fun
Posted 4/17/2008 by Erin
Rating: 5

My kids are 10, 14, and 16 and have all had fun with this product. Some of the cards are easy enough for the youngest, while some are challenging for the oldest. Even I have been challenged (my 16 year old is better than me!) It does have a lot of small pieces to keep track of, but all in all a fun game.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Exciting!
Posted 12/8/2009 by Patricia Livingston
Rating: 5

I purchased this game for an 8 year old boy. He loves adventure type toys and I think this will more than fill that bill! It can be planned independently as well as with others. This game is much different than anything I have seen in stores! I can't wait to see it and try it out myself!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

River Crossing puzzle
Posted 6/17/2009 - FRIEND
Rating: 5

A fun game that appears simple at first glance. This puzzle game turns into a great challenge as players proceed through it. It's a great game to take on the road, as it is small and very entertaining!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun little game
Posted 1/30/2009 by M. Sisson
Rating: 5

I like to purchase games that my students can play if they come induring a lunch or have to stay after and then wait for a bus. They like this game a lot. It is solidly constructed as well.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of River Crossing
Posted 1/19/2008 by Kelly Rutan
Rating: 5

My daughter, 7-1/2, really enjoys this game, as it challenges her reasoning skills. Even when Mom and Dad sit down beside her for a round, we are definitley challenged, too. Great designed game!!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of River Crossing
Posted 12/24/2009 by Donna Dugas
Rating: 5

Science is my favorite thing and your toy is about science so this toy actually deserves 376 stars!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of River Crossing
Posted 1/20/2012
Rating: 5

Great game...when my 7 years old saw it on the internet he wanted it right then.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Gift
Posted 1/17/2012
Rating: 5

I bought this as a gift for my grand kids ages 8 and 10. Both of them love this game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of River Crossing
Posted 8/2/2011 by Martina Metz
Rating: 5

Interesting story line to motivate logical problem solving. Quality materials, compact size, magnets are a nice touch.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

a big hit
Posted 12/19/2009
Rating: 5

This game was a birthday gift for my 8 year old son. It took a few rounds for him to get the hang of it, but now he is completely hooked. He went to bed tonight with the game next to him so that he can play again as soon as he wakes up in the morning. I will definitely be in the market for more Thinkfun games in the future.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

New to Fat Brain
Posted 11/10/2009 by Ann Hoyt - OTHER
Rating: 5

My first order was exactly what I was looking for--price and quality. Couldn't have been happier.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of River Crossing
Posted 1/10/2008
Rating: 5

I bought this game for my nephew. It doesn't look challenging, but is. The cards get progressively more difficult which make it a great game for older kids. It is nice and compact and a great game to take on road trips.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent
Posted 8/23/2007 by Lalitha Agnihotri
Rating: 5

This is a fun game for all ages. My husband and I are hooked on it. My 5 year old son can do the initial simple routes. My 3 year old daughter loves setting up the board for us with the pegs and the bridges.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

An Excellent Game
Posted 5/22/2007 by Olga
Rating: 5

Challenges and fun in one package! A+

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

River Crossing
Posted 4/12/2007 by Jenn P
Rating: 5

My 8 year old received as a gift. He loves this game! I love to play it after he goes to bed!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of River Crossing
Posted 1/2/2007 by David F. Beleny
Rating: 5

River Crossing was for my 11 yr old son. He has played with it constantly, at home, in the car and at other people's homes. Definitely one of the stars of Christmas.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Super Fun Brain Buster!
Posted 9/25/2006 by Christopher
Rating: 5

I really enjoy the line of games Think Fun has produced. I got the Rush Hour and River Crossing games, and they are a lot of fun. I have them at my desk in the office and play them to relax and unwind.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

River Crossing
Posted 3/27/2006 by LINDA RADONSKY
Rating: 5

It seems like a very clever game. It should be good for visual perception and fine motor skills. But the game is so difficult, that I, with a MA degree cannot get past #9/40 puzzles. How are kids supposed to play this. It is very frustrating.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of River Crossing
Posted 2/9/2010 by Nancy Dooley - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Have not used yet - I didn't note in the description of the item that it was a "single user" item - if I'd known that, I wouldn't have ordered it. I will probably donate it somewhere.

5 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for River Crossing
Posted 2/28/2010 by Patricia Lufkin
Rating: 5

Have not used it yet. My grandson is going to be with me on my boat for spring break and I got it for both of us to play with.

4 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about River Crossing
Posted 7/22/2008 by Wendy C. Burks
Rating: 5

We havE not yet played the game since it will be a birthday gift for my son next month. However I am sure we will love it based on other customer reviews and how much we enjoy other ThinkFun games.

5 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03