Home > Toy Companies > ThinkFun > Rush Hour > Customer Reviews
Rush Hour
0

Customer reviews of Rush Hour by ThinkFun

Return to Rush Hour product information...

Rush Hour has been reviewed 330 times with an average rating of 4.78

Mom
Posted 11/25/2008 by Jodi
Rating: 5

We love this game, my son is Autistic and we were turned on to this game during one of his therapy session. Ever since then I have looked for it in the stores but couldn't find it. It's very engaging, he's 6 and some of the puzzles are challenging but it works great because it pushes his threshold of fustration and that's exactly what we were working on in therapy. He gets a big kick out of solving the puzzles and it's a great family activity to do together. We also bought rush hour junior for my daughter who is 4 and she finds it challenging but fun as well. I highly recommend this to any puzzle lovers and those looking for a challenge!

15 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour
Posted 10/17/2006 by Asoke Papaly
Rating: 3

I like the product, but it is too soon to tell if my son likes it. However, the instructions were non-existent, and my 8 year old son would not have been able to figure out the object of the game by himself.

14 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

RUSH HOUR
Posted 10/30/2008 by DAWN DAILEY
Rating: 5

i PURCHASED THIS PRODUCT AS A BIRTHDAY PRESENT AND CHRISTMAS PRESENT. ALTHOUGH WE HAVE PLAYED THIS GAME AND LOVED IT. I RECOMMENDED IT TO A FRIEND.

13 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour
Posted 5/30/2008 by TABITHA MCCLELLAN
Rating: 5

Rush hour is a wonderful game that teaches problem solving skills. I am using it in my classroom as a center game and the kids absolutely love it!

11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Classroom Purchase
Posted 3/27/2009 by Chad Sopata - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I purchased the Rush Hour game for my 6th grade Science classroom. The students absolutely enjoying playing and challenging each other to solve the different arrangements. It is has been a great way for them to improve there spatial reasoning skills while having fun at the same time. A very well designed puzzle game!

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour is a great game!
Posted 7/24/2012 by PATTI R OWEN
Rating: 5

We have both the Rush Hour and Rush Hour Jr. games. My 6-year old daughter loves to play with both and is actually quite good at solving the puzzles. My 3-year old son just loves to play with the cars. The kiids can play by themselves--it keeps them entertained for quite a long time--or we can sit down together and do the puzzles together too. We love this game and have purchased it multiple times as a gift also.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GREAT GAME!
Posted 7/17/2012 by Stacie Edwards
Rating: 5

My boys love this game! And as a mom I love it too! In this game you set the vehicles up the way the card shows. And then you have to use thinking skills to strategically slide the other cars out of the way to make room for the special car you have to slide off the base! No picking up the cars though! It's great fun and my boys feel very successful when they think it through and get the car out! It's also nice that the cards are arranged in increasingly harder levels. So my 5 year old can start at card #1 and my 8 year old can start more in the middle of the deck.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Rush Hour
Posted 10/7/2010 by ELLEN CARSTENSEN
Rating: 5

My 7 year old LOVES puzzles and has been putting together 100 piece puzzles since he was 5. I was looking for something that didn't take up so much room and could travel to and from grandma's house too. He LOVES this game and is already through the beginner puzzles. My husband loves it too and will sit from 45 mins. work on the hardest puzzles. It's one of the best toys/games I purchased in years!

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour
Posted 12/22/2009 by Joshua Rhea
Rating: 5

Both my boys 13 and 8 loved this game. We have enjoyed hours of family time together. As a 38 year old dad I really have a hoot! Playing this interactive game with my kids. ( Am I really admitting to this ) Anyway thanks to Fat Brain for the posting the Awesome rating system. Which has made Christmas buying not only easy but has made me a Hero to my boys!

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Rush Hour
Posted 7/28/2009 by Peter Larson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

It's a lot of fun to work out the situations. This type of activity is helpful for better visualization of possible chess strategy.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Rush Hour
Posted 4/1/2009 - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

We all thoroughly enjoyed the Rush Hour toy. Bought both the jr. version & the adult one. Everyone played it from 6 yrs. to 60. It held interest.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Directions a little confusing, otherwise good
Posted 3/11/2008 by Erika Rich
Rating: 4

I am a clinical psychologist and bought Rush Hour to use with my clients who need work on concentration and cognitive planning. The best thing about this product is that it comes with a bag to put all the pieces in and also the cards fit conveniently in a little drawer. It packs up easily and pieces are less likely to get lost. I do think it works as I intended, but I would like to see it as a two-person game. It would be easy to create such a version, with people taking turns moving the one car or "racing" to get out of the traffic jam with puzzles featuring two cars. I also found the directions to be a little bit confusing, stating that the player is the "fancy car" when the cars look the same, just different colors. Examination of the cards reveals that "fancy"=red. The solutions on the cards are also hard to follow. But, overall, it is a good, unique game.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Rush Hour
Posted 5/4/2009
Rating: 5

Great game! It is challenging and keeps my son's attention for a long time. The game is also easy to transport so it's perfect for vacation.

10 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

toys for gifted 9 yr old boy
Posted 11/24/2010 by Claudia Ginsberg-Brown - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Hard to find something that rivals the Wii games but these items really did it. Also, RUSH HOUR is a real brain teaser. I am a pediatric Occupational Therapist and this game has been a smash for smart kids for many years-- finally got one for my nephew when I thought he could appreciate it. The other gift was one that sparks creativity and experimentation. Super stuff!!!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour
Posted 6/23/2009 by Emily Barre
Rating: 5

This is a wonderful addicting game that exercises your brain and keeps you thinking. I bought it for my children originally (10 years ago) and found myself fighting with them for a turn so I could play! I gave it to my nephew and I just repurchased it for myself. I also bought all the expansion sets so I could have more to play.

9 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Rush Hour
Posted 9/13/2009 by Eileen Gulbrandsen Glenn
Rating: 5

I love this game! I am a coordinator in my school district for assessing gifted students. When I write a letter home, I recommend books, games, etc. for the students who have been assessed. I often recommend Rush Hour. Recently, we brought our game with us when we visited friends in MA. They loved it so much, that I came home and immediately ordered the game for them. They received it and played it all Labor Day weekend with guests they had. Their guests enjoyed it immensely as well.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Must Have
Posted 9/9/2009 by Tanya Thomas
Rating: 5

We LOVE logic games at our home an this one is no exception! AS a mom, I love how this game has a pouch to store all the pieces thus we take it camping! Even grandpa got involved in trying this game out!

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour
Posted 11/13/2011 by Wayne Howe
Rating: 4

This is something I play with often next to my computer and play with every day

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Game!
Posted 5/14/2011 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I gave it to my 6 1/2 year old grandson when we visited. He was fascinated immediately and started working through the puzzles from the easiest on. When we were at breakfast at the hotel, and he was playing with it, several children watched with interest. When he got stuck, even after starting over, I showed him how to read the solutions, and that was also fun. I think it's a great toy that also is easy to pack up and travel with. The only suggestion would be that the bag that it came with is almost too small.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Rush Hour
Posted 4/24/2011 by Jen
Rating: 4

My son, age 8, plays with it frequently. My daughter, age 10, also likes it.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Rush Hour
Posted 12/24/2010
Rating: 4

great interactive toy to make problem solving fun - can be play alone or with a group

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Rush Hour
Posted 3/17/2010 by Stan Tager - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

7 year old boy was very happy with the product. Hands on toys are his thing

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour
Posted 2/10/2010 by Ann Sheeran - OTHER
Rating: 5

Love the concept of this game and the fact that it seems very sturday and has a bag to store the small pieces.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour game
Posted 3/6/2008 by Glenda
Rating: 4

Our family is having fun manipulating the cars. There are quite a few levels of play included. The kids enjoy both setting up the board to match the playing card, and finding the most efficient solution. I'm leaving the game on the coffee table -- I think it will get a lot of use.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour Review
Posted 1/31/2008 by Linda King Thomas
Rating: 4

Well designed materials and storage of cards and cars/trucks. Easy to understand directions. I do find that the beginner cards can be used by children younger than 8 years.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour Traffic Jam
Posted 2/5/2007 by Christi A
Rating: 5

I purchased Rush Hour for my 5 year old son. I was worried that he might be too young for it, but he was able to do all the beginner cards right away and a couple of the intermediate ones. We play games and cards every night. I was looking for one that he could do himself, that he wouldn't grow tired of right away, and that would also stimulate his mind. Rush Hour more than met my expectations! I am buying more of these for upcoming birthday parties. The adults in our family like it too!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour for the Whole Family
Posted 12/21/2006 by Brian D Lavoie
Rating: 4

We first encountered Rush Hour when we shared a beach house with another family - friends of ours and our kids for years. Both family's Dads liked the puzzle and the kids (age 7) tried out the lower levels. A great visual puzzle, and kid-friendly. We decided (well, I, the Dad, decided) to get one for the family. A great mental-exercise toy.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour
Posted 3/16/2006 by Isaac Student - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This is a fascinating game for youngsters. It develops logical thinking, and it is fun as well.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great game
Posted 12/19/2005 by Angela
Rating: 4

I have given this as a gift three times now, and it is a big hit every time!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Rush Hour
Posted 7/7/2008
Rating: 5

TYhis is a great game for individual play. Great as a gift. There are several add-on packs of cards so there are a lot of new challenges.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Rush Hour
Posted 9/8/2012
Rating: 4

We bought this before a trip and it made the lengthy rides more bearable. Compact and consuming, the whole family enjoyed playing.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Rush Hour
Posted 7/20/2012 by Terri Ornes
Rating: 5

I bought Rush Hour for a gift after my boys receivedit as a gift! we had so much fun with this game I wanted to pass it on.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Rush Hour
Posted 2/15/2012 by Carolyn
Rating: 5

My students loved challenging themselves on increasingly higher levels. The vehicles were fun to manipulate. This game is great for visual reasoning and logical thinking.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Rush Hour
Posted 2/6/2012 by Laura Wilkins
Rating: 4

My kids love this toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Rush Hour
Posted 11/14/2011 by kendra shea - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I first bought this toy for my two teenaged boys and we played with it as a family frequently. I just purchased it as a christmas present for my 7 year old nephew. I'm sure he will love it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Rush Hour
Posted 11/3/2011 by Ann Fitzmorris - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This was bought as a gift. My seven year old granddaughter loves it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Rush Hour
Posted 3/30/2011 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This is my first visit to your site. However i had purchased several Think Fun Games. This games are mind enchancing and don't need batteries.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Rush Hour
Posted 11/19/2010
Rating: 5

We purchased this for our 7 year old who loves mazes. In some ways it is like a 3-D maze. He loves to work on the puzzles. It is great in the car and waiting rooms! Comes with a drawer to keep the cards in and a bag for the pieces. Instead of a mindless video game he is thinking and problem solving.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Rush Hour
Posted 11/18/2010
Rating: 5

My 8 year old loves games...all kinds, and this one is a hit :) He likes the challenge of figuring out a new strategy every time.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Rush Hour
Posted 12/28/2009
Rating: 5

My 9 year old asked for this for Christmas. It is fun for everyone! My husband plays it everyday.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Rush Hour
Posted 12/27/2009 by Dawn
Rating: 5

Santa brought the gift for my 9 year old daughter who loves this challenging game, but so does my 18 year old and husband who sit in traffic every day. All find it not only challenging but addicting.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Rush Hour
Posted 12/10/2009
Rating: 4

This toy is frustratingly fun. We used it a a relatives house and had to have it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour
Posted 11/19/2009
Rating: 5

I bought this for my daughter's classroom (grade 2 and 3). They love it and play it often at free time.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Challenging and Fun
Posted 5/16/2008
Rating: 5

This has been a fun and challenging game for my 7-yr-old boy. My daughters, ages 6 & 9, were curious about it and became "hooked" too. There are 4 levels of play so a child can work his/her way up to more challenging levels. This game is super for developing spatial awareness, problem-solving skills, and multi-step logic.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun, challenging game
Posted 3/16/2008 by Paulette
Rating: 5

A challenging toy that requires you to think spatially & sequentially. Although he is a little young for it, my 6.5-year old loves it. I do too!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Would Recommend Rush Hour
Posted 2/5/2008 by Lita Brown
Rating: 5

The game is simple to use and understand. Just set the cars on the board according to the configuration on the game card, 30 or so cards in a pack. Then move the cars around to create a clear path for the red car to exit. My son is 8 and loves this game! Once you advance a little, you can play the cards again and again since many of solutions are multi-step and aren't remembered from one time to the next. It comes with a bag to store all the pieces so it is easy to store and take in the car. It makes a great birthday present!! Can purchase additional packs of cards.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Rush Hour
Posted 1/2/2008 by Claudia Bell
Rating: 5

I had seen this game before and bought for my daughter to play on a trip to Florida. The whole family has enjoyed the game and I appreciate the packaging to travel light and easy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Rush Hour
Posted 12/16/2007 by Julie
Rating: 5

The products I ordered are a gift and my son has not played it yet. However, I ordered it because I am a teacher and my son's teacher recommended that I order this game because he LOVES to play it at school. He brought it home one night and wanted to put Rush Hour on his Santa list. I am very excited to give it to him.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour - A Thinking Challenge
Posted 7/16/2007 by Bonnie L. Oke, OTR, MOT
Rating: 5

I am a Pediatric Ocupational Therapist, and use thinking/motor planning/visual perception games to help students strengthen their fine motor skills. I have used 'Railroad Rush Hour' for many years, and ordered the original 'Rush Hour' so 2 students can work at once on the same task. 'Rush Hour' is much more challenging and difficult (and with smaller pieces)! I found it is more suitable AFTER the use of the Railroad Rush Hour. Students look forward to me bringing this game, and they enjoy watching each other solve the "problems". I also like the storage tray for the cards.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Rush Hour
Posted 5/28/2007
Rating: 4

This puzzle game poses a fun and engaging type of mental challenge with a wide range of difficulty levels. I wish the plastic cars were more uniform in their manufacturing tolerances so they would all slide easily past each other. Some have wheels that are more widely spaced so they catch on neighboring cars when moved.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Rush Hour
Posted 1/11/2010 by Jean
Rating: 5

My son-in-law loves the game Rush and my 2 sons were not interested at all in the game. I think it is a great way to challenged your brain.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour
Posted 1/31/2008 by Linda
Rating: 5

Rush Hour is fantastic. I highly recommend it! My fourth grade students love it. It fosters problem solving and higher level thinking. I also enjoy playing it, and know many other adults who have gotten hooked.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Busy, Mind- Stimulating Fun!!!!
Posted 1/28/2008 by Tammy Palmieri
Rating: 5

This is an exceptional toy for your child, or anyone for that matter. It's quite challenging for my first grade son, but once his brain started rolling out the logic he became addicted!! I must admit I couldn't wait for him to finish playing so I could try it myself! It's a great toy to travel with as well, as it comes with a handy carrying case. I do wish there was a separate compartment to keep the cars because if you lose one, the game cannot be played. Overall, I'm highly satisfied and recommend this game to every little curious and inquisitive mind out there!! One note I chose not to purchase the junior level as recommended for his age and I am so happy because he would have conquered that one way too soon!!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Rush Hour
Posted 6/15/2012 by Shirley Jacobs - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 8 year old grandson likes to play chess. This game uses some of the same statagies. He likeds the challenge

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Rush Hour
Posted 5/22/2012 by Karen Bousselot
Rating: 5

My kids and I all enjoy playing this game. My 7-year old can sometimes solve the easier challenges. For the more difficult puzzles, she lets me solve most of it then she steps in and finishes. She even enjoys setting up a very advanced challenge and then using the solution on the back of the card to solve it step by step. We take this in our camper and play at home.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

rush hour
Posted 3/19/2012 by Rhonda Inderkum - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

one of the most popular toys in our daycare! we have two kids with ADHD that wait for the other to finish so theyu can play

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Rush Hour
Posted 2/21/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Challenging and lots of fun. I have grandchildren from age 5 through 10 and we ALL enjoy Rush Hour very much.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour
Posted 1/17/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Bought this as a Christmas gift for my grand kids. They have hardly put it down. This is a wonderful game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour
Posted 1/9/2012 by Deborah Gillis
Rating: 5

When my nephew opened the package, he was very excited as one of his friends had this game and he was excited about solving the puzzle.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Grandson Loves This!
Posted 12/7/2011 by B Thompson
Rating: 5

Bought this for my grandson for a xmas gift as he ALWAYS plays with it at the library and loves it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Rush Hour
Posted 5/10/2011 by RENEE M HENDRICKS
Rating: 5

great toy. kids LOVE playing it

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great fun for 5 - 10 year olds
Posted 4/12/2011 by Will
Rating: 5

The plastic game board, car pieces and pattern cards are all sturdy and high-quality. The different play patterns are easy to follow and my 4 year old can set them up and complete puzzles 1-6. A neighbor's 7 year old can complete up through 20, and a 10 year old cousin can complete most of the set when given enough time for trial-and-error.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great game that requires patience to enjoy
Posted 4/11/2011 by Edwin Nazarian
Rating: 5

This game is for the eight and up and I mean UP. You (as parents) will be hooked. As a matter of fact, you might wanna consider getting two so you can bear to part with the one you bought for your kids. There are four levels here with the Beginner being nice for even five or six year olds and the Expert being truly difficult for adults. I can still solve them but they require looking and fiddling and trying moves and perhaps backing up and... well... exercising patience. It makes you appreciate the process and wonder at how you arrived at the solution. Play this game with your kid and help them reason through it to select the moves themselves and you will appreciate those results as well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Rush Hour
Posted 4/7/2011 by Board Game Lover
Rating: 5

Rush Hour is a great game. My daughter played with it a school game fair and she just couldn't stop playing with it. It really gets the problem solving and strategic planning going. Love this game!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Rush Hour
Posted 3/24/2011 by Grandma - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

everyone in the family got involved with the game it was a big hit. The size turned out to be perfect. I was a bit concerned as this was being packed in my suitcase but it traveled well and would also be a good game to take on long trips. Non electronic! No batteries you actually got to think things through and have fun doing it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

so much fun
Posted 1/11/2011 by Neil Clarke
Rating: 5

My nephew loves this game. He will sit for hours playing with it. The rest of the family also enjoy it

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Rush Hour
Posted 12/22/2010 by Lois Lundin - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We wanted something that was challenging and fun, something our friend's 10 year old son could play with alone or work on together with his family. This is a great game and he loves it! It helps to encourage kids to think creatively and strategically. No buttons, no noise, no batteries, no TV or computer required. It's just a great game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Rush Hour
Posted 12/20/2010 by Lyned Campbell - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Rush Hour offers unlimited opportunity to exercise thinking and reasoning skills. The child that received this gift spends some time by themselves. Rush Hour provides easy level to expert, thus allowing him to challenge himself as far as he is ready.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

best game ever
Posted 12/14/2010 by shravani Gaddam
Rating: 5

this toy is awesome, you have to think for each level

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A favorite toy!
Posted 12/27/2009 by Karen H
Rating: 5

My daughter started with Rush Hour Jr when she was 6, and I just got her the "full" version. We both absolutely love this game as it requires multiple-step problem-solving. It also requires an understanding of spatial relations. Some of them are pretty challenging, but all puzzles are solvable - and my now 8-year old girl is full of pride each time she solves one of the puzzles.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Challenging and Fun
Posted 12/23/2009 by Geraldine Quinlan - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Rush Hour keeps the player engrossed for lengthy periods of time, and my grandson, age 10, comes back to it often. Several levels of difficulty ensure not only challenge but also success. Can be enjoyed by children from 8 or so up to adults. (there is a Rush Hour Jr. for younger children.) The small cars and grid are small but sturdy and well made.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour - Addicting!
Posted 12/17/2009 by B. Williams - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I love this game! I teach gifted children and have a couple of these puzzles in my classroom; and everyone from my kindergarteners to my 6th graders plays with them. I love that it is engaging, teaches resoning skills, is multi-level, and most of all, fun!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Rush Hour
Posted 12/1/2009 by kayla rogers
Rating: 5

This toy kept my daughter occupied for hours! She absolutely loved it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Rush Hour
Posted 11/30/2009 by Jo Ann Cork
Rating: 5

My grandson played with Rush Hour in a Children's museum in the Seattle area and loved it. My husband also helped him with it and we thought it would be a great present to keep his mind busy! Have been unable to find it in any stores.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 5/29/2008 by KC
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 7 year old daughter and she loves it. It encourages creativity and problem solving skills. It's fun to play alone or with others. Also good for travel.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fantastic Game
Posted 5/15/2008 by Sarah Adams
Rating: 5

We love this game. It's very "math-y" and requires thinking ahead, being observant, and solving problems.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush hour, flexible brain-exercise for almost all ages
Posted 3/30/2008 by Nica Carson
Rating: 5

Although, the stated age on this game is 8+, my almost 5 year old had seen it at another home and has solved the first 8 or so puzzles so far. She likes it as an independent activity and the compact packaging allows me to keep it accessible as she is able to put it away by herself when she's done. Her 3 year old brother likes to simply match the setup pattern on the board with the right shape and colour of vehicle (and also "vrooming" the cars on the table around the board). I don't think that the clear plastic cover over the board and cars will hold up in the long run, but since the game now comes with a drawstring pouch, it won't really matter when that part ends up in the trash. Since the puzzles get progressively harder and there are expansion packs available, I expect that this game will stay around for quite some time and may well accompany us on our next trip for use at the hotel during down time instead of the TV!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour
Posted 1/24/2008 by Kim Snyder
Rating: 5

Rush Hour is a fun game that will challenge any child. It becomes quite addicting once you play. Kids and adults can enjoy the same game as each person can play at their own level. You will become obsessed with making it to the next level.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush hour - A Great Staple In Your Home
Posted 1/13/2008
Rating: 5

This is a great fun logic game that both my 5 and 6 year olds have enjoyed. They originally played the game online but it's really nice to have the "real thing" in the house do they can play the game without being in front of a screen.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Game
Posted 1/10/2008
Rating: 5

We bought this for our son's 7th birthday. He often gets frustrated with games. But, he loves this one. He quickly solved the easiest levels which helped to build his confidence to try some of the more advanced cards. When our son isn't playing with Rush Hour, our 9-year old daughter uses it and loves it, too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Item
Posted 12/31/2007 by Janet Heitshusen - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought this for our 6 1/2 year old grandson. He's had fun trying to figure out the challenge and is doing great at the beginning level. His mom and dad are still trying to do the expert level. It's great for all ages and takes real thinking power to figure out the challenge. Highly recommend this!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Rush Hour
Posted 12/31/2007 by Lindsay Morrison
Rating: 5

This came up in a search for kids 5-8 years, so I bought it. However, this is the adult version, which is more complicated than the kids' version, so I didn't give it to the child but will return it. I think my problem is more with the wizard than the toy itself.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour
Posted 12/27/2007 by Nancy
Rating: 5

My 8 year old and 10 year old daughters both have a great time with this game. The cards progress in difficulty so that each of them can work at a level that is challenging without being frustrating. It's nice to find a game that one child can play alone.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Rush Hour
Posted 12/6/2007 by Mark Gibson
Rating: 5

I think this is a great product. My 10 year old loves the challenge that it gives. He is a swimmer and during down time at competition he likes to play Rush Hour. I love the fact that there are additional card sets that we can order once he has finished the challanges.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Transaction
Posted 11/7/2007 by Karrie Helt
Rating: 5

My students loved it the very first time I pulled it out for them to play.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour
Posted 11/2/2007 by Wendy James
Rating: 5

My 11 year old daughter loves Rush Hour. I bought this to help with her eyes and visual thinking. Her 15 year old sister sits and plays with it for hours. We have all enjoyed trying to get out of the traffic jam.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Entertainment for Ages 8 to 38
Posted 8/11/2007
Rating: 5

Rush Hour is really a puzzle with many many different set-ups and solutions. There is a range of difficulty levels so it can be enjoyed by many different age levels. The design is so simple, and the pieces are large enough that they won't be lost easily. I gave it as a gift to a 38 year old who loves it. His 8 year old son plays with it at restaurants. He likes it better than his video games!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour
Posted 7/18/2007 by Paula Sholts
Rating: 5

What fun the Rush Hour game is to play! It is difficult to find a game for just one person to entertainment themselves. This was fun for all levels of competence. I will be ordering another one to have at my home, as Grandma loved it too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Fun Learning!
Posted 6/26/2007 by Guy W. Thompson
Rating: 5

This game is not only fun learning but also excellent therapeutic material for psychological and language therapy as well as just enriched family time. If a person just uses it as a silent logic puzzle, then it's only fun learning. However, if a family or teacher or professional therapist wants to encourage identifying a problem, verbally stating a possible plan sequence, narrating feelings of frustration, patience, flexibility, and then one's happy satisfaction, then the game's purposes just expand logrithmically. Excellent toy! As a psychologist I invent toys and games all the time but never take them to patenting and marketing.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour
Posted 6/21/2007 by WJ
Rating: 4

The Rush Hour game will definitely help my 5 year olds's problem solving skills. I highly recommend it, although the plate and cars are not very durable.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour
Posted 5/24/2007 by Sandra Burke
Rating: 5

Love this! I actually just ordered 3 more! Once people play with this they want it. This is great for all ages.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour
Posted 5/11/2007 by Anna Toy-Palmer
Rating: 5

The Rush Hour product is absolutely wonderful! My son has completed all 40 puzzles within a week of receiving the game. It is an excellent family game. We, the parents, occasionally get to help! We are looking into buying the next few packs for him also.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

3-D Problem Solving
Posted 4/17/2007 by Nicole Henry
Rating: 5

I first "met" this toy when a wonderful child was willing to share his game with me. He seemingly had as good of a time seeing the toy challenge me, as actually playing it. It is a challenging puzzle for adult or child. Even though it is challenging, its simple 3-dimensional design makes it accessible to any child. The pieces only move back and forth, so moving them around will eventually complete any level. The game is colorful. Each piece is a different color. Pieces are fun to move around and play with. It comes with 40 cards which show starting positions for 40 different puzzles of increasing difficulty. The puzzles should help develop problem solving skills. The first time around may be slow, but the second and third faster as the player learns & remembers tricks of the puzzle. One of the best aspects -it is a challenge for an adult that is doable by a child. I believe this gives the game a sort of reputation with the child and builds their self esteem when they complete puzzles that are not completely simple for adults. This game is 40 different puzzles in one, which is too much for any ordinary human to remember all of, which means this puzzle can last and last. The game is small and can be brought along, fit anywhere, or left on a desk for friends to play with. It comes with a cute bag so pieces are not easily lost. All in all, it is very well thought out.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Rush Hour
Posted 4/15/2007 by Nick n Rys Mom
Rating: 5

Great for strategy development for my 5 and 7 year olds.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome!
Posted 4/13/2007 by Ben Shively
Rating: 5

Totally addicting! Be careful when letting people play...you might not get it back.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Rush Hour
Posted 4/13/2007 by Kristyn Robinson
Rating: 5

I'd played with Rush Hour before and thought it was a fun, challenging game. I kept at it - solving card after card. I recently bought it for my 9 year old daughter for her birthday. It's been a big hit. She likes it because she enjoys solving the puzzles. I like it because it helps build critical thinking and spatial skills.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Rush Hour
Posted 4/11/2007 by Cheshire Dental Clinic
Rating: 5

It says on the package that it is for 6-8 year olds, but you can have kids as early as 3 years old play it. My 5 year old daughter can do almost all cards without help and just loves it. I strongly recommend it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Railroad Rush Hour / Rush Hour
Posted 4/8/2007 by D. Tyrrell
Rating: 5

I gave this game to my 7 year old grandson. It is one of the best brain games that I have come across for a child.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Rush Hour
Posted 4/6/2007 by Tea
Rating: 5

All of my children, ages 21 - 30, are enjoying this game very much. Competition is the key - they time each other or count moves. I will probably purchase another one, so that they can play the same puzzle at the same time to determine who is the quickest. They even had it out at the breakfast table. Great Fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour
Posted 4/4/2007 by Kathleen Clark
Rating: 5

My kids and I love this game. I'm so impressed with all the Rush Hour games and spinoffs, because they are fun and quick while still being educational. It's so satisfying to free that little red car!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun And Good For You Too
Posted 3/22/2007 by ST
Rating: 5

My son loves this game. It was recommended to help him with sequential processing since he's behind in that area. It is by far his favorite therapy activity.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour
Posted 3/22/2007 by Simon Wheatley
Rating: 5

An ingenious puzzle that is easy to pick up and, with varying degrees of difficulty, appeals to all ages.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Rush Hour
Posted 3/22/2007 by Martha Biggs
Rating: 5

My 10 year old daughter, the primary user of the product loves it. We bought two, so we "race" each other to see who can get out the fastest. She is learning to think outside of the box. A great game, she actually uses it in her eye therapy classes. It helps the control and focus of the eye muscles in youngsters.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour Games
Posted 3/21/2007 by Carol Tessmer
Rating: 5

Great product. This product was bought to be used as a therapy tool for an adult with compromised cognitive abilities. It will also be used with our Grandson when he is old enough. The various vehicle types and bright colors, and the logic skills required to solve the problems are a wonderful alternative to video games. Product quality is very good.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Rush Hour
Posted 3/21/2007 by Kim H McAlister
Rating: 5

My daughter really, really likes this game. We love the fact that it comes with a bag that stores the game. My daughter takes it everywhere. It is a great travel game. It is challenging. Rush Hour requires critical-thinking skills and problem-solving skills. This is an excellent learning game that is also enjoyable.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour
Posted 3/20/2007 by R P
Rating: 5

Excellent product! I ordered this for my 11 year old, but our whole family loves this game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour
Posted 3/9/2007
Rating: 5

This is a great toy for my 5 year old. He makes it through the beginner cards and then starts to get challenged with the intermediate cards. I also have purchased a second series of cards for down the road when he no longer is challenged by the existing set. This is a great game for trips with the carry bag and small size of the set. We have also purchased Rush Hour to give as gifts.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Must Have For Everyone
Posted 3/2/2007 by MENSA Member
Rating: 5

This is a great game. My husband and I fight over who gets to play it. I just bought one for my nephew who's 6 and he didn't put it down for days. One of the great things is once you finish the pack of cards it comes with there are 3 additional packs you can get for the game. It's nice that it's a one player game, and you can work out each puzzle at your own rate. The concept is simple, but the learning is endless. I've already bought a 3rd one for my best friend's son, soon 7.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Name!
Posted 3/1/2007
Rating: 5

This toy is great for the whole family! It's simple, yet very thought provoking. I think it would make a great travel companion.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Rush Hour
Posted 3/1/2007 by Kimberly O' Connor
Rating: 5

My kids are 14 & 17, and they love this game. They can't seem to leave it alone!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Rush Hour
Posted 2/27/2007 by Philip Croom
Rating: 5

We love the product. It is a great way to get my children thinking. I even enjoy trying to solve the expert puzzles.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 2/25/2007 by Mls Laguna
Rating: 5

Everyone in my family enjoys this game - from the 10 year to my mother who is 76! It is challenging and fun for all! I love it because it's not electronic, but rather requires use of the mind to solve problems. An excellent game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Rush Hour
Posted 2/22/2007 by Hazel Lawrence
Rating: 5

We all love this game. It is great for young and old. It is nice to know that you are using your brain.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Brainwork for Kids and Adults!
Posted 2/19/2007 by Connie
Rating: 5

"Rush Hour" is a terrific game for kids and adults. I am a resources teacher in an elementary school and have an after-school club for 4th and 5th graders who enjoy playing brainy games. We have acquired a nice collection of fun books and games that encourage thinking and strategizing. We have both individual tasks/games and ones for 2-4 players. "Rush Hour" is unlike anything else we have. Kids love it! They each keep track of which cards (traffic jam patterns) they have solved. It is one of the first games off the shelves each week!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour Game
Posted 2/19/2007 by Sharon
Rating: 4

My 14 year old daughter remembered playing the game in grade school and loved it. We bought it. It has 3 levels to play. Even the Beginner's is a bit of a challenge, but lots of fun. A great "thinking" game for lots of ages - even adults.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Rush Hour
Posted 2/16/2007 by Kristin - FRIEND
Rating: 5

We are thoroughly thrilled with your Rush Hour games! They keep our kids entertained and engaged for hours. Thanks for coming up with a game that is quiet to play with and helps them develop a healthy brain.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour
Posted 2/14/2007 by Joseph N.
Rating: 5

An excellent toy that is educational as well as fun. Children of many ages can enjoy this game. My 8 year old likes it as does my 14 year old.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour
Posted 2/13/2007 by R P Brown
Rating: 5

This puzzle has been fun for our entire family, from our 6 year old to mom and dad. We keep it in the living room, and when anyone feels like doing one of the cards, they sit and work on it. This game helps keep us away from mindless TV, and gives us some brain-functioning exercise during the cold winter months.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Rush Hour
Posted 2/10/2007 by Cybil Gaster
Rating: 5

I purchased these for my sixth graders. They can't get enough of this game! Great logical thinking required.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Rush Hour
Posted 2/9/2007 by Molly Merrill
Rating: 5

Rush Hour was entertaining and challenging for a 6 year old child. She loved it and played with it for almost an hour.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Rush Hour
Posted 2/6/2007
Rating: 5

This is a great game. I use it in my classroom to help students develop thinking skills.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Buy
Posted 2/4/2007 by Michelle Allen
Rating: 5

Rush Hour is a challenging, yet fun game to play. It is small and easy for travel or storage. A great game for all ages!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Game For Entire Family
Posted 2/1/2007 by Suzanne Hanson
Rating: 5

Rush hour was a gift for our 8 year old, but the entire family fights over who gets to use it next. The beginner cards are used by our 5 year old, and the expert cards are great for mom and dad to try and figure out. The best part about this game is that it comes with a handy drawstring nylon bag to keep all the parts together and tote-able.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Rush Hour
Posted 1/31/2007
Rating: 5

A very good puzzle that encourages thought. I believe it will keep me busy for hours.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Rush Hour
Posted 1/17/2007 by Patricia Kopec
Rating: 5

My kids love this game! My 13 year old, 12 year old and 7 year old are all able to play (personally I find it pretty difficult!). It's also great because it's so portable.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour
Posted 1/16/2007 by Cathy Van Asch
Rating: 5

A lot of fun with varying levels of challenge. I love that it's non-violent! My 8 year old enjoys the game. It is nice having a single player game that can occupy his time and energy for some duration that challenges the brain. Both my husband and I enjoy the fun as well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Rush Hour
Posted 1/12/2007
Rating: 5

My kids love this game. It is definitly challenging, and holds their attention for a good while. My husband and I also love to play and see if we can master the levels.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Rush Hour
Posted 1/3/2007 by DCG
Rating: 5

My 6 1/2 year old loved it. It is similar to TipOver (made by same company) but easier to understand the concept and goal of the game. It has three different levels of challenge (beginner to expert) and my daughter was able to move through beginner and is now on the intermediate cards. The game challenges one to think ahead as you try to manuever your car out of a gridlock. I love that it is a game that can be played alone! However, the whole family was taking turns with it too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Exercise for Your Brain!
Posted 1/1/2007 by J. Fowler
Rating: 5

Ages 8, 12, 41, and 67 were equally interested in and equally challenged by this game and its various skill levels. Timeless concept & simple design, compact, portable. It's a keeper!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour
Posted 12/26/2006 by Sue Jacobs
Rating: 4

My 9 year old loves it. The directions are easy to follow, and it is something she can do alone. It challenges her to think ahead.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Rush Hour
Posted 12/22/2006 by Jennifer Riemer
Rating: 5

My children played with Rush Hour when they were between the ages of 5-8. I purchased it for a 6 year old friend. I know that it is a fun, fun game that really challenges them in the thought process - and requires them to be patient. It is an excellent toy that should be a staple for all children!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour
Posted 12/21/2006 by Martha
Rating: 5

We love this game! My son received Rush Hour Junior when he was 6 and played it all the time. We have graduated to this version (at 9 years old) and all his friends love it, too!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Rush Hour
Posted 12/21/2006 by Kopcienski
Rating: 5

This is a great little game. My son asked for it because they use it in his gifted program at school.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour Game
Posted 12/20/2006 by Katherine Benes
Rating: 5

The logical puzzles are fun, I like the varying levels.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 12/5/2006 by J Spiker
Rating: 5

My kids love this. It's fun for the grown-ups too. I love the simplicity of it; it reminds me of toys I had as a child.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fabulous
Posted 11/23/2006 by Amy Graham
Rating: 5

The game is fantastic. We saw the game at a relative's house, and decided we needed one for ourselves. Lots of fun and it engages your mind! It was so good that we decided to send another game directly to my nephew for his birthday. He was very happy with his toy also.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Rush Hour
Posted 11/16/2006 by Christen Egan McMahon
Rating: 5

I loved this! My children are challenged and that keeps them busy. Keeping them busy makes me happy and keeps my house quiet!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour
Posted 11/16/2006 by Sue Carre
Rating: 5

Great game that helps develop spatial organization and thinking. I found it difficult, but my 10 year old granddaughter was really good at it. Well worth the money. Everyone with children should have this game. It wouldn't be a bad choice for adults either.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour
Posted 11/16/2006 by Jeannette Hawks
Rating: 4

We love this game. My 6 year old daughter has Rush Hour Jr. and every time our relatives come over they fight over it. I ordered three for some adults in the family.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Rush Hour
Posted 11/13/2006
Rating: 5

Rush Hour is liked by everyone in our household, both children and parents. My eight year old son is getting quite good at it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour Puzzle
Posted 11/13/2006 by Andrew E. Crowell
Rating: 5

Wonderful game. Educational and fun. No electronic parts! Great for car and airplane rides.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour
Posted 11/11/2006
Rating: 5

Innovative and fun! Rush Hour is appealing to all ages.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour
Posted 11/7/2006 by Ronald J. Ofman
Rating: 5

My Fifth Graders love the challenge this game provides. They all want to use it during any free time they have. I had to order extra sets of it due to the high demand for its use. Great tool for advancing logical thought!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Rush Hour
Posted 11/6/2006
Rating: 5

My kids started playing this at age 5. It is a great way to encourage logical thinking. They can play it all by themselves or take turns. I highly recommend it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Rush Hour
Posted 11/4/2006 by Tiffany Lin
Rating: 5

We love the game and it's great for all ages! I'm a teacher. I've taught 2nd graders and 8th graders and they both love this game!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Great Game for Adult Brains
Posted 10/30/2006
Rating: 5

I discovered this game through a freind and have ordered a whole bunch as Christmas presents. It is a great brain teaser. It gets harder and harder. I have yet to go the whole way with it. Give it a try.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Brain Toy for Kids!
Posted 10/25/2006 by Renae Gregoire
Rating: 5

My son asked for (and received!) Rush Hour for his 8th birthday...and he loves it! The first batch of puzzles are easy enough to build his confidence, later puzzles hard enough to give him a challenge! He also loves the cool carrying bag. Great product!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Rush Hour
Posted 10/24/2006 by Donald E. Jack II
Rating: 4

A fun toy. The kids love it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour
Posted 10/17/2006 by Roy
Rating: 5

A fun, challenging game. Rush Hour makes you look ahead to see what moves need to be made to get the end result.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour
Posted 10/4/2006 by Allison Zuber
Rating: 5

I am 40 years old and the youngest of 6 kids. One of my sisters had this game at Christmas. She said it was hard. Well, myself and my 50 year old sister decided to take that on. We laid down on the living room floor Christmas Eve and played until they told us to stop and come eat. I got one for myself but it drowned during Hurricane Katrina. This came really fast and I am happy to get it back. I am looking forward to replacing the additional cards that you can purchase for it also.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

For my Geometry Students
Posted 9/29/2006 by Allison - TEACHER
Rating: 4

I love these types of games, so I bought some for my students. They are a great after-quiz activity for those who finish early. So far they are a hit!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Rush Hour
Posted 9/28/2006 by Lisa Bennett
Rating: 5

My son, 8 yrs old, has Rush Hr and my daughter ,5 yrs old, has Rush Hr Jr. They love them (especially on long road trips or airplane rides.) So I buy them as birthday gifts for nieces and nephews and my kids' friends. They all give Rush Hour great reviews too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Rush Hour
Posted 9/27/2006
Rating: 5

I have not found a game or toy as enduring as Rush Hour. No other non-electronic toy generates as much interest and enthusiasm in children (and even adolescents!). As a licensed clinical social worker, I use Rush Hour as an ice-breaker as well as a vehicle to connect children (I have developed something I call the Rush Hour Challenge- a non-competitive multiple player game. Rush Hour provides a wonderful problem-solving exercise in an accessible format for children.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for All Ages
Posted 9/19/2006 by Sarah Putterman
Rating: 5

My kids, 5 and 8, love this game. I bought Rush Hour Jr for the 5 year old but he finished the card pack quickly and has moved to the regular Rush Hour. I love the simplicity of this game!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour without the Headache!
Posted 9/18/2006 by Joshua Lehrer
Rating: 5

Rush Hour is a great collection of puzzles. The game comes with 40 different puzzles, from easy to very hard. Some of the puzzles can be solved quickly, others take lots of thought and trial-and-error. With the Add-on-Pack and Rush Hour Junior, even my 5 year old nephew can play and be appropriately challenged. The puzzle designer does a good job at making some levels look easy, and be really hard, while some look hard, but are really easy. Rush Hour and/or Rush Hour Junior would make a great holiday gift. With the addition of the 3 Add on Packs (40 puzzles each), you get 160 puzzles to solve.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour
Posted 9/12/2006 by Theresa Loughran
Rating: 5

Fantastic. My kids really enjoy the challenge this toy provides. Wow! I am so pleased because I really feel like this product is making them smarter. It's like watching them travel through a maze. I ordered both the Jr. version and the advanced version. I am purchasing the Jr. version for my daughter's kindergarten teacher. I think it will be a hit with the kids.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Rush Hour
Posted 9/3/2006 by Ann
Rating: 5

Great puzzle, game! My 4 1/2 year-old plays it (with a little help). I think it promotes some great problem-solving.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Rush Hour
Posted 9/1/2006 by Connie
Rating: 5

What an ingenious idea! Great for young and older minds. Fun and challenging!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Rush Hour
Posted 8/23/2006 by Maria Garrod
Rating: 5

Our family purchased this game after borrowing it from a 2nd grade teacher to help with visual-spatial problems. Having spent the summer playing with it, we needed our own! It's fun, stimulating and challenging for all, regardless of age! Everyone in the family loves it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Rush Hour
Posted 8/15/2006 by Meredith Banks - FRIEND
Rating: 5

I love this product so much, that I purchased this gift as a birthday present for a friend. It's a great logic game for all ages and can even be played with more than one person.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Rush Hour
Posted 8/13/2006
Rating: 4

Fun, addictive and challenging.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Rush Hour
Posted 8/13/2006 by Nancy DeMulder
Rating: 5

My son has ADHD and LD so finding games that are simple yet engaging is not always easy. He first played at his school and earned his own set as a reward for a good summer school session. Not only is my 11 year old boy having a lot of fun with this, he loves the challenge, timing himself against us and is using his brain to learn critical and logical thinking. My husband is also taking the challenge and is also proud when he gets through the hard ones (though he's still at level 1). It's a chance for my son to use his brain in a methodical way using logic and strategy. My son gets a great sense of accomplishment, especially when he can do one faster than we can. Good because it is very portable, based on simple principles and gets him to use his brain and hands together, promoting increased brain power. It's great because I feel he is doing something productive and he is having fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun
Posted 8/10/2006 by Derek Maxson
Rating: 4

This is a fun puzzle. My mother-in-law and my six year old daughter spent a ton of time playing this on vacation recently. Big hit!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour
Posted 8/8/2006 by Jason
Rating: 5

This is a great product and teaches the child to use critical thinking skills to solve the problem.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour
Posted 8/8/2006 by Gaye L White
Rating: 5

Our family loves the challenge of the game. We even have the neighbor boy playing the game and all he usually wants to play is video games! Now that says something about Rush Hour!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour
Posted 7/24/2006 by Elsie McCoy
Rating: 5

It was unusual, challenging, and great for all ages.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Little Game
Posted 6/4/2006 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Just played this with my seven year old granddaughter. We both enjoyed it a lot. We started with the beginner cards, and they were plenty challenging. The game will last awhile, since there are two more levels. I also like the compactness of it and the storage bag.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent
Posted 5/16/2006 by Paige Mitchell - OTHER
Rating: 5

Addictive. Tons of fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Rush Hour
Posted 5/8/2006 by BarbTucci - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I am a high school math teacher. Our guidance counselor introduced Rush hour to us and we all love it. We ask each other how far one has gone in the card set. Great game, great thinking skills and problem solving. Love it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour
Posted 5/2/2006 by Davis Erickson-Reed
Rating: 5

My daughter uses this in occupational therapy and thoroughly enjoys it. I thought it would be nice for her to have it at home, as well, so I looked it up on your website and bought it. You should have seen her face when we opened the box! She has played it every day since. We'll probably get the add-ons before long. Thank you.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Rush Hour
Posted 4/19/2006 by Pauline Meyer
Rating: 4

I have purchased the Rush Hour game in the past. My daughter who is a Civil Engineer and works in transportation thought the game was great. She brought it to work to have the other Engineers try it out. Myself, I have completed all 40 cards it comes with and have purchased other sets of cards. I am hooked on the game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour
Posted 4/7/2006 by Leslie Zimmerman - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I purchased this game to use at a school Family Math Night. The kids and parents loved the game and are asking where they too can purchase it!!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A great analytical game for the young and old
Posted 4/5/2006 by Mark Lee - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I bought this game a couple weeks ago as a gift but I had a chance to play it beforehand and although it doesn't look like much, it's incredibly addicting! Gameplay is simple to understand so even younger kids along with older adults can enjoy it. I think it would be great as a travel toy only it doesn't come with its own travel bag like Railroad Rush Hour (which I also bought). I recommend the expansion packs if you fly through the scenario cards. Overall a great toy to pass the time!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour
Posted 3/30/2006 by Sandra Vail
Rating: 4

The most appealing aspect of this game is that my child selects it over any of the other logic/reasoning activites we've purchased. It's become a reward item in our household (if you finish your piano by X time, you can play three cards of Rush Hour). Don't know what more you could ask for!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Big Fan
Posted 3/21/2006 by Geoff Moriak
Rating: 5

My seven year old daughter can be quick to frustrate and give up. I was amazed at how long she would work on the different setups to solve them. The beginner ones were easy enough that blind luck can solve them eventually, but challenging enough that I saw her figuring out how to trace back and move the several cars necessary to advance the one she wanted. She would even spend 10 minutes to solve intermediate puzzles without wanting to stop. She's a big fan of the carrying bag that comes with it for storage.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Rush Hour
Posted 3/9/2006 by Laura Trushel - OTHER
Rating: 5

We've had this game before and it was time to replace it and update it with Rush Hour Two.... it's a great mind game. My two sons who play with it are in high school believe it or not. We originally purchased it years ago at the beach but have lost pieces along the way. I was happy to see that it came with a bag for the pieces this time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Rush Hour
Posted 3/5/2006 by Mary Ellen Lestrade - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Played this with grandchildren on 9 hour road trip. Quiet - and made them think.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Rush Hour
Posted 2/23/2006 by Charles Tuck - OTHER
Rating: 5

Excellent product. Well made, nice to have a bag to keep it in. Very entertaining for all ages. A great value for the price. Keeps the kids away from the video games.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Rush Hour
Posted 2/2/2006 by Pauline Meyer
Rating: 5

I really like this game. It has you thinking logically right from the start. What appear to be the right moves in the long run can be all wrong so it always had you thinking what to do next. I was introduced to the game in fall and just knew I had to get my own.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Puzzle Toy
Posted 1/30/2006 by Jason
Rating: 5

We bought this as a present for an 8 year old child and she thoroughly enjoys it. Great puzzle toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent game!!!
Posted 1/9/2006 by Meredith Rogers
Rating: 5

My son's first grade teacher uses this in her classroom, and we thought our daughter would enjoy it as much as her brother does.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rush hour you will enjoy
Posted 1/6/2006
Rating: 5

This is a great game for all ages. In my family everyone plays it; from 9 years old to 60 year old grandparents. One of our favorite times to play is during trips in the car. If you are a nut about puzzles, then do yourself a favor and get some of the extra decks when you get the game! This puzzle also has a storage bag which is convenient for keeping up with the pieces.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Rush Hour
Posted 1/6/2006
Rating: 5

The game was great fun, the price was right, and it arrived on time. Thanks. When you sell these, you might want to also offer them bundled with the expansion packs - we already went through all of the cards that came with the game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Rush Hour
Posted 1/6/2006 by Pam Guidice
Rating: 5

I got this gift for my 9 year old Grandson, and low and behold my 36 year old Son-in-law was playing with it. I wanted my turn but everyone else was in front of me to play it first. I can't give you my first hand opinion of this game however, I feel confident that it is a winner.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Rush Hour
Posted 1/6/2006 by Birgitta Ostlund
Rating: 5

Rush Hour seems to be a great game. Three of my grandsons sat down immediately and tried to play it and they were really all "into it". They said they loved it, even though it was hard. The oldest boy is 10 and the other two are 6. I will order one for myself, I think.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Rush Hour
Posted 1/6/2006 by Rachel Yap
Rating: 4

Nice to have on hand to amuse children of all ages while adults talk.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Rush Hour
Posted 1/6/2006 by carol deters
Rating: 5

I bought it for Christmas for my 8 yr old granddaughter and she and her 9 year sister both loved it. So for they haven't gotten beyond 29 but I'm sure they will.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour
Posted 12/19/2005 by Paulette Townsend
Rating: 4

Purchased on for my nephew as a gift and one for myself to play with. I like it. It came with a drawstring bag to keep the pieces together which is very practical. It seems pretty sturdy. I've worked my way thru beginner and intermediate levels. I like to work thru a solution while I'm watching TV. I think my nephew will like it because he's the kind of kid who likes to solve puzzles by himself. I would definitely recommend this game to others.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Rush Hour
Posted 12/12/2005 by Karl Seitz
Rating: 5

Our grand daughter enjoyed this board game very much. She is 14 years old, extremely smart and has a discerning taste.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Rush Hour
Posted 12/7/2005 by Joan Smith
Rating: 5

This is a fabulous toy/puzzle. My son got one for his 8th birthday and we had so much family fun with it that I bought several as Christmas presents. I really liked the idea that it had different levels of difficulty.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Rush Hour
Posted 12/7/2005 by Dianne Larson
Rating: 5

My gifted 4th and 5th graders love this activity. I confess that when they leave the room I have to play with it all by myself for a little while. If I did not have work to do I would play a long while. I bought it as a Christmas gift for a neighbor child because I see such potential in him. I know he will love it. Your inventory is full of things I cannot wait to purchase and play with.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Rush Hour
Posted 10/12/2005 by Jeannine
Rating: 5

We have really enjoyed the Rush Hour game. Having the different levels makes it easy for all of our children to play it at their level. I even ordered the extra add on packs for it. I am so glad of that! The kids almost fight over it when their school work is done! I may have to get another set.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Rush Hour
Posted 10/26/2011 by Kathleen Jackson
Rating: 5

This toy will not be opened until Christmas when my Grandchildren receive it as a gift. It looks like a very good toy and that's why I ought it.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My everyday Game
Posted 8/23/2011 by Kathryn Morrell
Rating: 4

I bought this for so everyday I can play one card during nap time. The game is easy to learn and fun to play When I solve" today's" puzzle I will then clean the house, wash dishes and do whatever needs to get done.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Rush Hour
Posted 3/27/2011 by STACIA O
Rating: 4

I like the different choices of difficulty to choose from they are an awesome way to work your way up to more challenging puzzles. Makes your child think about problem solving.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Challenging and fun
Posted 10/9/2009 by MDZ
Rating: 5

Enjoyable, challenging puzzle game.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bought as birthday gift for 7 year old nephew who has EVERYTHING...
Posted 12/6/2011 by Michele
Rating: 5

I purchased this product for my nephew - he has two very generous grandmas, so finding something that will intrigue him can sometimes be difficult. He has not opened my gift yet, but I'm hoping he will be as excited about receiving it as I am about giving it!

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Rush Hour
Posted 8/16/2011 by Happy Aunt - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Fat Brain has asked me to review this game. Unfortunately, I haven't given it to my nephew yet - I was buying him a birthday present and went ahead and ordered something to give him this Christmas as well. I can say that the package arrived when Fat Brain had said it would, and in good condition, and that my nephew ADORES the game (Snap Circuits Jr.) that I did give him already. The description and other positive reviews of this game are what made me purchase it, so I'm confident that my nephew will love it too. I'm giving it 4 stars because I haven't tested that theory yet and don't want to mislead anyone.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Surprise - the girls liked it too!
Posted 10/22/2012 by Beverly C Young
Rating: 5

I got this for three boys, 3, 8, and 10 but two other grandchildren were there - girls 4 and 6 and they loved it, too. So I had to get another one! Everyone was challenged. Some worked alone while others worked together.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Rush Hour
Posted 7/21/2013 by Anne Follweiler - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The gift has not yet been given so I can not comment

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Puzzle
Posted 11/12/2013 by Carolyn Vick - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

As soon as my grandson saw the game he said, "oooh, we have this game at school but I never get to play it because we only have 2 of them and they are always being played with by the kids who grab them first." So he proceeded to devour the game time and again. I like the compactness of the game and the fact that you can really take it most anywhere. In one sitting I watched him go from stymied to really thinking it out. Very nice to see.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Rush Hour
Posted 11/9/2013 by Elfriede Anzaldua - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 9 year old grandson and I spent a wonderful Saturday afternoon getting acquainted with the game. It really challenged both of us and he was so proud when he was able to solve an expert challenge towards the end of the afternoon.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Rush Hour
Posted 7/17/2013 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Great take along item for summer travel!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour game
Posted 4/8/2013 by Linda - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I purchased this game for my Grandson and we played with it only one time while he was visiting me, so I don't know how much he is playing with it at home. We found it to be a very clever and challenging game and it certainly gives your brain a work out! I think that once you catch on to the logic, it would be hard to put down!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Rush Hour
Posted 12/10/2012 by betty cowman - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

have not used toy yet

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour
Posted 6/3/2014 by Judith Geisbusch - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandson thinks about the solution to the game and then proceeds to solve it. It makes him think. He loves playing with this one!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Rush Hour
Posted 3/26/2014 by Cathy Donahue - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My 5 year old grandson liked it as did my 7 year old granddaughter. It was difficult for that age so they enjoyed looking at the backside of the cards. The 7 year old made it through 13 cards in one sitting and the 5 year old did 8 cards.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for All Ages
Posted 1/2/2014 by pgiuls
Rating: 5

I gave this to my son-in-law, but soon it was being passed around from everyone to my granddaughter to my parents. Fun!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

love the challenge
Posted 12/9/2013 by Kattie Normand
Rating: 5

Love the colors and the challenge of the game!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour
Posted 11/29/2013 by Zoe Werden - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Easy to set up, can be used at own pace one person at a time. Challenging "reverse" planning and logical thinking tool. I actually use it to teach and guide hypothetical thinking in 1-1 tutoring situations.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour
Posted 9/23/2013 by Kristine Novak
Rating: 5

I have 2 sons (ages 8 and 10) and they love to play this game. It teaches them to follow instructions (they have to set up each game based on the cards), and then 3D spatial skills in that they have to figure out how to move the cars and trucks around to get red truck to the exit.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Rush Hour
Posted 9/11/2013 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My Grandson has wanted this game for the past 3 years. When he asked for it this birthday I purchased it for him. He loves the challenge!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour
Posted 9/10/2013 by SANDRA SEIM
Rating: 5

This is a great game! My son can play by himself, with mom or dad and it's great for roadtrips, too. (all the pieces come in a great travel pouch) Has several "levels" so he won't become board with it quickly.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Rush Hour
Posted 3/2/2013 by LAVERLE L BAILS
Rating: 5

My granddaughter loves the game we bought for her as a gift. Our son told me "it really makes you think", I am delighted. I wish all games I bought were able to stimulate their minds as well as be fun for them to play. I haven't had the opportunity to play the game yet but am looking forward to playing it with her and probably getting beat!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

rush hour game
Posted 2/25/2013 by Dorothy Hellmuth
Rating: 4

It sits on the dinning table and all members of the family play whenever they feel like it. They are 10, 6, and 3. Besides playing rush hour my 10 year old grandson sets up positions for the 6 and 3 year old. Their mom says they all love it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour
Posted 2/18/2013 by Susan Cole - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The 6 year old boy was introduced to the game "Rush Hour" in his enrichment class at school. He insisted I order it for use at home. He loves it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Rush Hour
Posted 2/11/2013 by Carrie Miller
Rating: 5

My boys love this game and it really holds their attention. I would like to buy more cards to go with this game.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A little disappointing...
Posted 2/5/2013 by Carla Abba
Rating: 4

I ordered 3 toys, 2 of them for weekend birthday parties. The 2 toys that arrived in gift wrap (green fat brain bag) were crushed. As they were gifts it was a little disappointing and because they arrived the day before the birthday celebrations I did not have time to return the toys. I don't believe the toys were actually harmed but the boxes they came in were crushed and looked "used." The toy without gift wrap arrived in pristine condition.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour
Posted 1/22/2013
Rating: 4

Great game for kids and adults who enjot puzzles or brain teaser type toys.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Spatial Relations
Posted 1/19/2013 by Robin
Rating: 4

My son picked this game out with a gift card. It had been something he was looking at for a while. He is quite pleased with it, but would play it more if it was actually a multi-person game...not that you can't turn it into a multi-person game with your own rules, however.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

We'll see...
Posted 1/10/2013 by MELISSA
Rating: 4

My son, 10, was excited to see this when he opened it as he had played it somewhere else. Since that time, though, it hasn't gotten a lot of play. I am going to change the location of it to see if having it 'in sight' will give it more play time.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun, hard game
Posted 1/8/2013 by Annie
Rating: 4

my six-year-old enjoys it, as do her 8-yr-old brother and parents. Simple, but fun and challenging.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Rush Hour
Posted 1/2/2013 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

a game that really makes u think...fun to figure as well as challenging

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

a fun, challenging little game
Posted 12/30/2012
Rating: 5

My 7 year old son received this game for xmas and has played it several times a day since then. It's so quick and easy to set up and was easy to bring in his backpack when driving to visit relatives. He loves that my teenage children want to have turns with it too. I love that the challenges can grow with this game as he gains experience at each level. It was a great present!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Rush Hour
Posted 12/26/2012 by Terri Bedgood - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

The recipient of the toy (my niece) loves it. It is fun and challenging at the same time. She can play with it by herself or with friends or family members. The toy comes with a bag in which the parts can be stored.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

so much fun
Posted 12/26/2012 by Tara Huyghe
Rating: 5

We got this as a Christmas Present for our 7 year old son. He loves it, my husband also loves it and wont put it down. They have to take turns. I love it because it's easy to set up comes with its own bag to put it away and makes the two of them problem solve until their heads hurt. Great toy!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour
Posted 12/14/2012 by KATHERINE N HENRY
Rating: 5

This game is great for problem solving and my son loves it!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Rush Hour
Posted 12/10/2012 by betty cowman - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

have not used toy yet

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Rush Hour
Posted 12/8/2013 by gayle
Rating: 5

have not played the games for they are Christmas gifts

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02