Home > Toy Companies > ThinkFun > Rush Hour > Customer Reviews
Rush Hour
0

4 Star reviews of Rush Hour by ThinkFun

Return to Rush Hour product information...

Rush Hour has been reviewed 328 times with an average rating of 4.78

Directions a little confusing, otherwise good
Posted 3/11/2008 by Erika Rich
Rating: 4

I am a clinical psychologist and bought Rush Hour to use with my clients who need work on concentration and cognitive planning. The best thing about this product is that it comes with a bag to put all the pieces in and also the cards fit conveniently in a little drawer. It packs up easily and pieces are less likely to get lost. I do think it works as I intended, but I would like to see it as a two-person game. It would be easy to create such a version, with people taking turns moving the one car or "racing" to get out of the traffic jam with puzzles featuring two cars. I also found the directions to be a little bit confusing, stating that the player is the "fancy car" when the cars look the same, just different colors. Examination of the cards reveals that "fancy"=red. The solutions on the cards are also hard to follow. But, overall, it is a good, unique game.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour
Posted 11/13/2011 by Wayne Howe
Rating: 4

This is something I play with often next to my computer and play with every day

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Game!
Posted 5/14/2011 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I gave it to my 6 1/2 year old grandson when we visited. He was fascinated immediately and started working through the puzzles from the easiest on. When we were at breakfast at the hotel, and he was playing with it, several children watched with interest. When he got stuck, even after starting over, I showed him how to read the solutions, and that was also fun. I think it's a great toy that also is easy to pack up and travel with. The only suggestion would be that the bag that it came with is almost too small.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Rush Hour
Posted 4/24/2011 by Jen
Rating: 4

My son, age 8, plays with it frequently. My daughter, age 10, also likes it.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Rush Hour
Posted 12/24/2010
Rating: 4

great interactive toy to make problem solving fun - can be play alone or with a group

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour game
Posted 3/6/2008 by Glenda
Rating: 4

Our family is having fun manipulating the cars. There are quite a few levels of play included. The kids enjoy both setting up the board to match the playing card, and finding the most efficient solution. I'm leaving the game on the coffee table -- I think it will get a lot of use.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour Review
Posted 1/31/2008 by Linda King Thomas
Rating: 4

Well designed materials and storage of cards and cars/trucks. Easy to understand directions. I do find that the beginner cards can be used by children younger than 8 years.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour for the Whole Family
Posted 12/21/2006 by Brian D Lavoie
Rating: 4

We first encountered Rush Hour when we shared a beach house with another family - friends of ours and our kids for years. Both family's Dads liked the puzzle and the kids (age 7) tried out the lower levels. A great visual puzzle, and kid-friendly. We decided (well, I, the Dad, decided) to get one for the family. A great mental-exercise toy.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour
Posted 3/16/2006 by Isaac Student - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This is a fascinating game for youngsters. It develops logical thinking, and it is fun as well.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great game
Posted 12/19/2005 by Angela
Rating: 4

I have given this as a gift three times now, and it is a big hit every time!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Rush Hour
Posted 9/8/2012
Rating: 4

We bought this before a trip and it made the lengthy rides more bearable. Compact and consuming, the whole family enjoyed playing.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Rush Hour
Posted 2/6/2012 by Laura Wilkins
Rating: 4

My kids love this toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Rush Hour
Posted 3/30/2011 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This is my first visit to your site. However i had purchased several Think Fun Games. This games are mind enchancing and don't need batteries.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Rush Hour
Posted 12/10/2009
Rating: 4

This toy is frustratingly fun. We used it a a relatives house and had to have it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Rush Hour
Posted 5/28/2007
Rating: 4

This puzzle game poses a fun and engaging type of mental challenge with a wide range of difficulty levels. I wish the plastic cars were more uniform in their manufacturing tolerances so they would all slide easily past each other. Some have wheels that are more widely spaced so they catch on neighboring cars when moved.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Rush Hour
Posted 3/24/2011 by Grandma - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

everyone in the family got involved with the game it was a big hit. The size turned out to be perfect. I was a bit concerned as this was being packed in my suitcase but it traveled well and would also be a good game to take on long trips. Non electronic! No batteries you actually got to think things through and have fun doing it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour
Posted 6/21/2007 by WJ
Rating: 4

The Rush Hour game will definitely help my 5 year olds's problem solving skills. I highly recommend it, although the plate and cars are not very durable.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour Game
Posted 2/19/2007 by Sharon
Rating: 4

My 14 year old daughter remembered playing the game in grade school and loved it. We bought it. It has 3 levels to play. Even the Beginner's is a bit of a challenge, but lots of fun. A great "thinking" game for lots of ages - even adults.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour
Posted 12/26/2006 by Sue Jacobs
Rating: 4

My 9 year old loves it. The directions are easy to follow, and it is something she can do alone. It challenges her to think ahead.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour
Posted 11/16/2006 by Jeannette Hawks
Rating: 4

We love this game. My 6 year old daughter has Rush Hour Jr. and every time our relatives come over they fight over it. I ordered three for some adults in the family.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Rush Hour
Posted 10/24/2006 by Donald E. Jack II
Rating: 4

A fun toy. The kids love it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

For my Geometry Students
Posted 9/29/2006 by Allison - TEACHER
Rating: 4

I love these types of games, so I bought some for my students. They are a great after-quiz activity for those who finish early. So far they are a hit!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Rush Hour
Posted 8/13/2006
Rating: 4

Fun, addictive and challenging.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun
Posted 8/10/2006 by Derek Maxson
Rating: 4

This is a fun puzzle. My mother-in-law and my six year old daughter spent a ton of time playing this on vacation recently. Big hit!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Rush Hour
Posted 4/19/2006 by Pauline Meyer
Rating: 4

I have purchased the Rush Hour game in the past. My daughter who is a Civil Engineer and works in transportation thought the game was great. She brought it to work to have the other Engineers try it out. Myself, I have completed all 40 cards it comes with and have purchased other sets of cards. I am hooked on the game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour
Posted 3/30/2006 by Sandra Vail
Rating: 4

The most appealing aspect of this game is that my child selects it over any of the other logic/reasoning activites we've purchased. It's become a reward item in our household (if you finish your piano by X time, you can play three cards of Rush Hour). Don't know what more you could ask for!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Rush Hour
Posted 1/6/2006 by Rachel Yap
Rating: 4

Nice to have on hand to amuse children of all ages while adults talk.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour
Posted 12/19/2005 by Paulette Townsend
Rating: 4

Purchased on for my nephew as a gift and one for myself to play with. I like it. It came with a drawstring bag to keep the pieces together which is very practical. It seems pretty sturdy. I've worked my way thru beginner and intermediate levels. I like to work thru a solution while I'm watching TV. I think my nephew will like it because he's the kind of kid who likes to solve puzzles by himself. I would definitely recommend this game to others.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My everyday Game
Posted 8/23/2011 by Kathryn Morrell
Rating: 4

I bought this for so everyday I can play one card during nap time. The game is easy to learn and fun to play When I solve" today's" puzzle I will then clean the house, wash dishes and do whatever needs to get done.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Rush Hour
Posted 3/27/2011 by STACIA O
Rating: 4

I like the different choices of difficulty to choose from they are an awesome way to work your way up to more challenging puzzles. Makes your child think about problem solving.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Rush Hour
Posted 8/16/2011 by Happy Aunt - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Fat Brain has asked me to review this game. Unfortunately, I haven't given it to my nephew yet - I was buying him a birthday present and went ahead and ordered something to give him this Christmas as well. I can say that the package arrived when Fat Brain had said it would, and in good condition, and that my nephew ADORES the game (Snap Circuits Jr.) that I did give him already. The description and other positive reviews of this game are what made me purchase it, so I'm confident that my nephew will love it too. I'm giving it 4 stars because I haven't tested that theory yet and don't want to mislead anyone.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Rush Hour
Posted 23 days ago by Cathy Donahue - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My 5 year old grandson liked it as did my 7 year old granddaughter. It was difficult for that age so they enjoyed looking at the backside of the cards. The 7 year old made it through 13 cards in one sitting and the 5 year old did 8 cards.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

rush hour game
Posted 2/25/2013 by Dorothy Hellmuth
Rating: 4

It sits on the dinning table and all members of the family play whenever they feel like it. They are 10, 6, and 3. Besides playing rush hour my 10 year old grandson sets up positions for the 6 and 3 year old. Their mom says they all love it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A little disappointing...
Posted 2/5/2013 by Carla Abba
Rating: 4

I ordered 3 toys, 2 of them for weekend birthday parties. The 2 toys that arrived in gift wrap (green fat brain bag) were crushed. As they were gifts it was a little disappointing and because they arrived the day before the birthday celebrations I did not have time to return the toys. I don't believe the toys were actually harmed but the boxes they came in were crushed and looked "used." The toy without gift wrap arrived in pristine condition.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour
Posted 1/22/2013
Rating: 4

Great game for kids and adults who enjot puzzles or brain teaser type toys.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Spatial Relations
Posted 1/19/2013 by Robin
Rating: 4

My son picked this game out with a gift card. It had been something he was looking at for a while. He is quite pleased with it, but would play it more if it was actually a multi-person game...not that you can't turn it into a multi-person game with your own rules, however.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

We'll see...
Posted 1/10/2013 by MELISSA
Rating: 4

My son, 10, was excited to see this when he opened it as he had played it somewhere else. Since that time, though, it hasn't gotten a lot of play. I am going to change the location of it to see if having it 'in sight' will give it more play time.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun, hard game
Posted 1/8/2013 by Annie
Rating: 4

my six-year-old enjoys it, as do her 8-yr-old brother and parents. Simple, but fun and challenging.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb02