Home > Toy Companies > ThinkFun > Rush Hour Deluxe Edition > Customer Reviews
Rush Hour Deluxe Edition
0

4 Star reviews of Rush Hour Deluxe Edition by ThinkFun

Return to Rush Hour Deluxe Edition product information...

Rush Hour Deluxe Edition has been reviewed 69 times with an average rating of 4.70

Review for Rush Hour Deluxe Edition
Posted 1/4/2008 by Joan Hollowell
Rating: 4

All seemed to like it very much. I confess I did not read all the instructions, but my only criticism is it seems more geared toward a single player rather than more than one. I assume timing the successful conclusions could create some competition between two or more players.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

challenging and fun
Posted 5/19/2011 by Rachel
Rating: 4

My 9-year-old son got it for his birthday. He had played it at a friend's house a few months earlier, and came home so excited about the game, I thought it would be a great gift. He and his friends love to take turns solving the game, and I have even taken the opportunity to play it, too. It is a great game for 2 or 3 kids to "problem-solve" together, as well. Overall, I think it is a fun game to have on hand for a new challenge every so often, or would even be good to take on a road trip!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Toy for Every Age!
Posted 9/8/2007 by Ritesh V. Jariwala
Rating: 4

Great toy for a mind work out. Kids and adults alike can play this for hours. Only thing I would like to see improved is that board is too small and cars/trucks get knocked off the board too easily. Otherwise great toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Game, Deluxe Unnecessary
Posted 3/5/2007 by Robert Biggar
Rating: 4

The game is excellent, but unless there is some reason you cannot deal with the smaller pieces in the standard version, there is no real reason to get the deluxe.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Rush Hour Deluxe Edition
Posted 2/7/2007 by Rick Spaulding
Rating: 4

Good reaction from the 10 year old who received this gift. Even his grandpa solved some of the "hard" cards. Some puzzles included are drawn from other supplemental Rush Hours decks (red convertible & taxi cab). One might find the "limo" deck the best supplement seeing as it offers no "repeats." If you have past versions of Rush Hour...you will find the card drawer missing from this one, just shiny pieces and a sturdy box.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Really Great Game/Puzzle
Posted 1/17/2007 by SGK
Rating: 4

This is a great game/puzzle. I love it, my 8 year old loves it, and even my 4 year old has given it a shot. It's a lot of fun. It develops problem-solving and analytical skills in a fun way. My only complaint (and the only thing that keeps it from 5 stars) is that it ought to have some place built-in to store the cars and the cards, especially since they are not all used at once. Perhaps a taller plastic base, with a drawer that slides out.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Rush Hour Deluxe Edition
Posted 1/15/2007 by Nancy Robins
Rating: 4

I ordered the Deluxe in hope of a "traveling" storage system so we didn't always have to haul the box. Not only did the deluxe not have a tote, it didn't even have a drawer (as the standard model did), so I got less than I was looking for. I appreciated the additional cards, but was not really especially looking for the metallic cars and trucks or the plush car storage. We do love the game, however!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Think Fun Rush Hour Deluxe Edition
Posted 1/12/2007 by Carolyn Leard
Rating: 4

Very fun. I love the size. The pieces could move a little more smoothly through the grid.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour Deluxe Edition
Posted 1/2/2007 by Linda Kollin
Rating: 4

We haven't seen a child use this product yet, but my husband and I have been entertained trying to solve the puzzles. It's definitely not just for children. Adults will be challenged as well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

It's Great!
Posted 12/28/2007 by Tricia M Davis
Rating: 4

My nephew received this game last year, and my husband played with it constantly while we were there. So I decided to give it to my husband this year. My husband said, and I quote, it is "ingenious" - he only gives it a four star, because it would have to be a pretty incredible product for him to give it a five star.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02