Home > Toy Companies > ThinkFun > Rush Hour Deluxe Edition > Customer Reviews
Rush Hour Deluxe Edition
0

5 Star reviews of Rush Hour Deluxe Edition by ThinkFun

Return to Rush Hour Deluxe Edition product information...

Rush Hour Deluxe Edition has been reviewed 69 times with an average rating of 4.70

Rush Hour Deluxe
Posted 3/10/2008 by linda thomason
Rating: 5

This game was recommended to me by my aunt. Although it is a children's game, her physician recommended it to her as a game that exercises the brain. We have Alzheimer's Disease in our family and both of us want to be sure we keep our minds as challenged as possible. It definitely makes you think!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Rush Hour Deluxe Edition
Posted 10/12/2008 by Karen Adcock
Rating: 5

This is a fun game. It's challenging enough for my husband and I, and also fun enough for our 6 year old. Definately a good buy for our family.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour Deluxe Edition
Posted 4/21/2008 by Sonia N. Caballero
Rating: 5

Very entertaining, and fun . It makes the kids think without realizing it. I myself enjoy it too!!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Rush Hour Deluxe Edition
Posted 9/27/2009 by Leslie Jones
Rating: 5

Great game. I got it for my sons 10th birthday. He plays it at breakfast every morning. It is fun and challenging and gets his brain going. If you love puzzles this is a great game to have.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Brain Boosting Game!
Posted 8/10/2008 by PA Mom
Rating: 5

This game is AWESOME! I purchased this version after my son fell in love with the "junior" game. Admittedly, I loved it too and wanted to get one for ME to play. It's such a fun puzzle that really makes you think. I love that it helps my son to develop critical thinking. We also enjoy working through the tough levels together.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour Deluxe
Posted 1/2/2010 by Linda - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We've had the Junior edition of Rush Hour before. The Deluxe edition is physically larger, and offers a wider range of challenges, but includes some beginner ones. My only complaint is that the box (which you need to keep for storage) is flimsy for long-term use. The game is a real keeper. Really intriguing spatial puzzle for any age, with many variations possible. It keeps our 11 year old boy absorbed for long stretches. It requires no reading and is entirely visual-spatial.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Hugh Hit!
Posted 1/19/2008 by Sharon S Fibich
Rating: 5

The grown ups stole this away from my 8 year old son. Every age enjoyed this fantastic puzzle.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour Deluxe
Posted 12/27/2007 by Mary B.
Rating: 5

The Rush Hour Game is outstanding. Easy to understand. A definite challenge. The age range that played this game was from 9 to 65. It took everyone away from the TV. Brought us together for the game and conversation. A wonderful "brain game."

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Rush Hour Deluxe Edition
Posted 1/9/2008 by Kristin Sargis
Rating: 5

This game was purchased for my son, who had played it at school, and loved it. It turned out to be very popular with the whole family, and will be purchased for my father's birthday in March.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour Deluxe Edition
Posted 8/5/2010 by Jeanne Sharpe - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

A number of years ago I determined that games would be a wonderful way to entertain students who are waiting to take their weekly piano lessons. I recently ordered Rush Hour Deluxe to replace the first Rush Hour that I purchased nearlyat ten years ago. Some of the first cars have been lost and everyone will be elated to have the whole puzzle again. Rush Hour has been the most often played game that I own. It has been enjoyed by young and old. It is often a race to see how many puzzles can be solved before time is up!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome for almost all ages!
Posted 1/21/2010 by Vanessa C.
Rating: 5

Everyone in our household--and those who have recently visted---enjoyed this toy! With different levels of play (and step by step answers on the back of the card to guide new players or those who get stuck) we've had hours of fun our first week of owning it! We teamed up at times, one solving it and the other player reversing the action so it's set up again. We've also crafted challenges for each other to figure out. My kids are ages 7 (twin girls) and 10 (a boy) and they are choosing this game over Wii time. We look forward to purchasing expansion packs in the future as this type of toy will last us for years!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Math Perplexors, Level A
Posted 8/30/2009 by P. Flood
Rating: 5

I bought two of these for my 4th graders. They love it very much so much that I have to ask them to put the book away. It's a good level for them, just challenging enough without being off-putting. They've already asked me to purchase the next level, which I'm quite happy to do.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour
Posted 3/15/2009 by Giovanna Multala
Rating: 5

warning-this game is addicting! I bought this for my older children but I end up playing with it -it is hard to put down as I love a brain challenge.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Rush Hour Deluxe Edition
Posted 1/28/2008
Rating: 5

I ordered the Rush Hour Deluxe edition for my students that I tutor to give them a challenge for thinking things through. I tutor 3rd and 4th graders. It is a great learning tool for children.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Well Worth It!
Posted 12/28/2007 by Kiki F.
Rating: 5

I got this for my puzzle loving husband. Everyone wants to play with it. Family, friends, neighbors! Even my 3 and 5 year olds are interested in trying to solve the traffic jams. The Deluxe Edition is very nicely packaged with individual spaces for each vehicle, which helps to make sure you've got all the pieces at clean up time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

What A Great Toy
Posted 12/16/2007 by Janet Mitchell
Rating: 5

Rated for kids 8 and older. Well, let me tell you we had kids over 60 fighting for a chance to be the next to play. A really GREAT TOY for all ages. It really has the possability for increased mental development, also. We also really liked the idea that it can be repacked in it own box for storage purposes. Can be played alone or in a group! Hey!!!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Rush Hour Deluxe Edition
Posted 12/4/2007
Rating: 5

Fun! Keeps my boys happy for hours. Perfect for taking to a restaurant when I need them to be quiet.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Classroom Favorite
Posted 11/23/2007 by Jacque M. Verrall
Rating: 5

I bought this game after one of my kindergartners brought one for Show and Tell. Many of my students were totally engaged with it, so I bought one for the classroom. This game requires higher level thinking skills and good spatial awareness skills I like them to work on. I have been very pleased with how one child teaches another and another until everyone has learned how to play. Some seek out the levels they know they can do and others challenge themselves to the most difficult levels.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Rush Hour Deluxe Edition
Posted 10/23/2007 by Kathleen
Rating: 5

I purchased this toy for my nieces and nephews visit. It was as big a hit with the 5yr olds as the 8yr olds. The game offers several levels of difficulty and the kids loved to graduate to each level. They came back to this toy repeatedly during the weekend visit.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Rush Hour Deluxe Edition
Posted 10/21/2007
Rating: 5

Rush Hour Deluxe Edition is a high quality toy that children of a wide age range can play independently at a variety of challenging levels.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour Deluxe Edition
Posted 10/8/2007 by J. Maggs
Rating: 5

Rush Hour Deluxe Edition is wonderful. It was a big hit with our grandson, who opened his birthday present and immediately started working out the solutions. He had to consider what would be the consequences of each action he made. We hadn't seen anything like this before, but his parents recommended it. We were very pleased that it hones his the problem-solving skills, and that it was well made so it will last for a long time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Rush Hour Deluxe Edition
Posted 2/20/2007 by Beth Survance
Rating: 5

We love this game. My husband plans to keep it in his office. My kids enjoy it as well as my dad--great for all ages!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour Deluxe
Posted 2/4/2007
Rating: 5

Fantastic game! We purchased the Jr version for my son. We had such a blast we needed a new challenge and this Deluxe set is it. We are looking forwarding to the expansion sets!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour Is Great!
Posted 1/25/2007 by Jen - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

A great toy! My 5 year old cousin has this toy, and over the holidays my entire family became obsessed with it. I had to get one for my 25 year old brother.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Purchase
Posted 1/15/2007 by Laura - OTHER
Rating: 5

This is truly a game for all ages. My older kids (10 and up) and my husband and I love to solve these puzzles. My 6 year old has Rush Hour Jr. which is what started the craze in our house. The Deluxe edition has metallic cars which are very attractive. We've enjoyed it so much, I'm planning to give a set to my dad for his 70th birthday!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Game!
Posted 12/31/2006
Rating: 5

My son said it was a lot nicer than the Rush Hour game at school. He thought it was great.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Rush Hour Deluxe Edition
Posted 12/31/2006 by Gordon Walck
Rating: 5

This game was a hit at Christmas for young & old. Very good game for concentration & strategy planning. My son played this in school in a gifted & talented class for those exact traits & raved about it. A very simple but difficult game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour Deluxe Edition is Great!
Posted 12/26/2006 by Marc
Rating: 5

My 7 year old son loves this puzzle game. At first he thought it was easy, but as he progressed onto the harder puzzles, he was challenged quite well. This game, and others like it from Think Fun, are great for developing spatial recognition skills.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour Deluxe Edition
Posted 12/21/2006 by Jean
Rating: 5

Although the appearance of this product is flashier than the original version, the functionality of it is inferior to the original version. The colorful cars are cheaply made and do not move smoothly on the grid. I have been using the grid to my original game to play. Also, it is difficult to match the car colors with the pictures on the game cards. Rush Hour is a great game but I think the original version functions better.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Rush Hour Deluxe Edition
Posted 10/26/2006 by Patty Root
Rating: 5

My sister says Rush Hour is a fun and fascinating game with much learning potential for all age groups.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Blast for All Ages
Posted 10/24/2006 by Eunice LaCoy
Rating: 5

We had run into the plain Jane version of this toy at a friend's house. We decided for a few bucks more to purchase the Deluxe Version, and it was worth it. Everyone in the family works on it. It's totally addictive. A great thing to leave sitting on the coffee table... - and classy looking!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour (traffic jam) Deluxe
Posted 3/28/2008 by T.C.
Rating: 5

Awesome cognitive puzzle. Challenging for both my 5 year old and myself. Different levels of play. Addictive game.

6 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Student Wouldn't Share With Me.
Posted 2/18/2008 by kim jow
Rating: 5

I'm a sub teacher and a student teacher getting my credentials in special education. So I was in this class and this student earned free time. So he goes to the game area, pulls out Rush Hour and begins to play. I was fasinated on the game and how he is doing. He showed how to play and if I can have a turn. No. So I ended up ordering on myself, so I can play and share with little niece and nephews. Eventually I'll buy a set when I graduate and get my own classroom.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Visual Therapy
Posted 9/14/2012 by kim murray
Rating: 5

Great game. My son's visual therapist uses it in his sessions, so we got it for home. It has greatly improved his concentration and constructive thinking about problem solving.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour Deluxe
Posted 12/9/2012 by Mike Riggs - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The format was explained to me by a 10 year old grand daughter. We both liked the game and now 6 other cousins can enjoy Rush Hour.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01