Home > Toy Companies > ThinkFun > Rush Hour Jr > Customer Reviews
Rush Hour Jr
0

Customer reviews of Rush Hour Jr by ThinkFun

Return to Rush Hour Jr product information...

Rush Hour Jr has been reviewed 112 times with an average rating of 4.81

Outstanding creative game for a child
Posted 8/18/2008 by David Olshanski
Rating: 5

This is the second copy of the game I've purchased. I bought the first one for my 4.5 year old son. He understood the concept of the game fairly quickly and was able to sit and play by himself for considerable time. He ocassionally needed help with a tricky problem, but with some encouragement he typically tries again and is able to solve th problem. This second copy is a gift for my neighbor's son who is turning 6. The game has many different puzzles, each in increasing order of difficulty, and each with a handy set-up card. My son enjoys picking a card, and then setting up the puzzle himself, and then solving it. I think it teachees a number of skills, mostly spacial reasoning, patience, trial-and-error, and some indirect thinking (to solve some puzzles you must go "backwards" before you get to the solution).

14 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

all the kids love it
Posted 10/28/2008 by Amy
Rating: 4

I work with kids k-12 and was impressed at how many of them were enthralled by this game. It required a "new way of thinking" that some of them had not experienced, and once they did, they really enjoyed it. The biggest weakness of the game is that the rescue is always of the ice cream truck. Younger (and developmentally delayed) students want to do some fantasy play while solving the traffic jam, and they would want the police car or the truck with the dog being the one that needs to get out of the jam. It would be great if there were puzzle cards that mixed up which vehicle is in "trouble" and needs to be unjammed.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great game for kids into puzzles
Posted 1/3/2010 by Jennifer Munzner
Rating: 5

Product was purchased for my five-year old son's birthday. His older brother has Rush Hour and we all enjoy it, but it gets frustrating that beyond the first two levels, they're unlikely to finish up the challenges. It's definitely geared towards younger kids with the ice cream truck, buses, police cars and other vehicles. My son's very proud of himself for completing the challenges on his own, I highly recommend this game for kids that like puzzles and independent games.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour Jr.
Posted 1/14/2008 by Danielle
Rating: 5

I have to admit I'm a college student and purchased this for myself. I have all of the other Rush Hour games and couldn't resist the cute pieces in this game: pick-up trucks with dogs in the back, police cars, school buses, firetrucks, and of course the ice cream truck. Even though this product is geared towards younger children, I had a great time working through the puzzles, and some of the advanced puzzles are definitely challenging. The one disappointment for me was that it didn't have a card tray like the original Rush Hour. I would think kids would like this better than fooling around with the box the deck of cards comes in, but this wouldn't discourage me from buying this for the right person. This would be a great product for a family with children at a range of ages. Plus, who doesn't want to help an ice cream truck exit a traffic jam?

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love this game.
Posted 10/5/2008 by Allison Kraver
Rating: 5

Really gets my 5-year olds engaged in the puzzle.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour Jr
Posted 11/8/2007 by Earlene Vanarsdalen - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 4

I wish I had ordered the regular version of this game, not the junior one. My grandson is 6 years old and could figure it out way too quickly. If you have children aged 6 to 8, as recommended on the game, I would recommend the older kids version. It is a great learning game.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour Jr. a big hit
Posted 9/29/2010 by CHRISTINE
Rating: 5

Rush Hour Jr. is a great game. Its good for spatial reasoning etc, but best of all kids can play it by themselves and keeps them away from the tv and entertained for at least an hour. Plus I feel like they are learning something!! Perfect activity for them to do while I make dinner etc.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Rush Hour Jr
Posted 11/9/2009
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 6-year old son. He LOVES it! He chose ot play this over a computer game--an unheard of choice. I highly recommend this game.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Rush Hour Jr
Posted 9/16/2009 by Marie Ramanathan
Rating: 5

Fun, engaging, AND challenging. My son did not want to stop playing until he got through the end. Also good that it is portable.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Rush Hour Jr
Posted 9/7/2009 by William Mogan - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandson found this game to be veryyyyy interesting. Love your sight Keep up the good work of bringing quality toys to our children

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy, for travel or home!
Posted 7/14/2009
Rating: 5

We bought this for our almost 5-year-old son in anticipation of a long car ride. The toy was an immediate hit, and our son was literally addicted the moment he began playing it. The concept is simple, but the toys is versatile because of it includes cards/puzzles of varying degrees of complexity. The easy ones are certainly manageable for a four-year-old (even three-year-olds, if they can focus on the goal/strategy) and the harder puzzles seem challenging enough for 6 year olds (maybe even 7?). Although there are small pieces involved (i.e., the little cars/trucks arranged on the grid), I was able to set up the puzzles for my son while sitting in the front seat and hand the grid to him in the backseat without any problem. He also enjoyed setting up the puzzles for himself by copying the arrangement of the vehicles on the cards, which struck me as a skill that's as important as the strategy involved in solving the puzzles once they're set up. We couldn't be happier with this toy, and I suspect it's one that our son will return to periodically for months/years to come.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun alone or with others
Posted 6/8/2009 by Ruth Crone - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

A great toy for kids to play alone or with others. We gave it to our four year old grandson and he and his six year old sister have great fun playing together. There are cards for easy to hard so they can play at different levels. Very portable and fun!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

6 year old LOVES it!
Posted 9/4/2008
Rating: 5

My 6 year old loves this game. She finds it challenging and gets her to think "outside the box". Nice to see there are games out that that will push a child to see things from different perspectives and to use their logic.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour Jr, Great FUN!
Posted 7/14/2008 by Heather
Rating: 5

A seemingly simple concept encourages critical thinking and reasoning. My son always wanted to play this game at a friend's house, but they didn't have the cards (he just thought the object was to move the cars around the board). I purchased it for his 5th birthday and he just loves to play it. Each card shows a pattern to create with the various cards on the board. You have to move the cars back and forth only to try to create a path for the ice cream truck to exit the board. It really makes you think carefully to figure out how to move things around to get the desired result. My son is 5 and can play all levels of this game even though the ages are 6-8. I also enjoy the challenge!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Rush Hour Jr
Posted 6/4/2008 by Erin
Rating: 5

This is fun! Both my 4 year old and my 6 year old love it. I like that it is intellectually stimulating and non-competitive. Kids can work alone, or cooperate to find a solution.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour Relief
Posted 9/1/2009 by Adie
Rating: 5

The toy uses cards to set up cars and trucks for different degrees of cars and trucks. Appeals to 6 to 10 years olds playing alone or taking turns. Packable for trips. 7 year old caught on immediately and then played happily for an hour.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love this game
Posted 3/4/2008 by Crystal Choate-Zucca
Rating: 5

My 4 year old son has been playing this nightly since he got it! Once I spent some time with him showing him how to set up the cars - he took over. We have taken it to resturants and other outings to keep him entertained. Great game!!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour, Jr.
Posted 2/8/2008 by The Gibson's - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 5

We gave this to our 5-year-4-month-old daughter. She loved it. Of all her toys, this is the one she stopped opening presents for and started playing. Nothing else mattered. It is easy for her to set up. It took very minimal explaination from us as parents to show her how it worked and she was off. It has a handy little bag to store all the pieces, a big plus! As for her father and I, we find ourselves getting hooked on it also! Our three-year-old has a sincere desire to play it, but she just has fun moving the cars around (still helping her along in cognitive and fine motor skills and problem solving skills). She does not understand setting up the game and getting that milk truck out of the mess without picking up any of the little vehicles. A friend of ours recommened this toy to us and I remember thinking it looked like a silly little game that will lose its appeal soon. I could not have been more wrong!!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Rush Hour Jr
Posted 1/4/2008 by Kristine S. Frank
Rating: 5

A fun and great way to learn! We've had many hours of fun playing this with our grandkids! Teaches spacial concepts and problem solving. Great visualization and mental completion. Both our 5 year old and 8 year old loved it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Skill Building Product
Posted 12/6/2007 by Mary G.
Rating: 5

My 7 year old son really enjoys Rush Hour Jr. as it keeps him thinking. I enjoy watching and occasionally I'm told, "mommy let me do it" because I want to try as well. This was a great product.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Thought Provoking
Posted 8/17/2007 by John McLaughlin
Rating: 5

Rush Hour Jr. is a great game to play solo or with a group. People see the different solutions to each puzzle so it is fun to play in a small group. Great when your child figures out the puzzle before you do.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent
Posted 2/15/2007 by Stacy Whitebread
Rating: 5

This was a present for my 6 year old son who loves cars and trucks, but nothing that is educational. Little does he know he is learning some valuable skills to help him out now and later in life. My 7 yr old also got right in the act. We love this product. It's good for them!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour Jr Is A Hit!
Posted 2/1/2007
Rating: 5

My 5 year old son loves it. He does not sit down for 20 minutes at a time normally but this game keeps him motivated. Starting with the beginner cards boosts confidence.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Probably The Best Toy My 4 Year Old Has
Posted 1/25/2007 by Andi Hanlon
Rating: 5

As soon as we had the package open and the directions read, my son was off. We have spent hours and hours sitting on the floor playing with this toy. My 2 year old daughter is also intrigued by the game. We are taking a trip this winter and there is no way I'll be boarding the airplane without this toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Rush Hour Jr
Posted 11/1/2006 by Susan E Hurst
Rating: 5

I'm impressed with the quality. It's not junk - but rather something my grandsons will play with for some time!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good for the Only Child
Posted 9/22/2006
Rating: 4

Keeps my only child busy for a couple of hours. The main problem is that mom and dad want to get involved and "help". I guess we each need our own game.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Thinkfun Rush Hour Jr.
Posted 7/27/2006 by Ann Marie Lonergan
Rating: 5

Both my 4 and 6 year old love it! They can set it up independently and work separately or together as a team on each card challenge. Fun for them and a great self esteem booster. I intend to give this often for a birthday gift.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Challenging, Addicting, Entertaining
Posted 7/26/2006 by Dean Hung - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Safari Rush Hour is an excellent game that is simultaneously challenging, addicting, and entertaining. It emphasizes thinking ahead and looking for the non-obvious.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour Jr. Excellent!!
Posted 1/6/2006 by Debra Mercure
Rating: 5

I LOVE this game. My son and my daughter have both challenged themselves since Christmas Morning with this game and are enjoying it enormously! I admit...I even challenged myself. Do you think they will put out expansion card sets like they have for the regular Ruch Hour? I certainly hope so. I can see my kids enjoying this game for a very long time!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Highly recommended
Posted 11/28/2005 by Eugene K.
Rating: 5

Excellent game; I and my 5 year old like the fact that you get gradually increasing levels. It is really funny to watch the little thinking wheels turn...

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour Jr Is a Hit!
Posted 3/1/2010 by kristen greulach
Rating: 5

The is an excellent game that my 5 year old just cannot seem to get enough of!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for all
Posted 7/20/2009 by Jennifer Luitwieler
Rating: 5

Grandma had this game and we all loved it so we had to get our own version. Our kids are 11, 9 and 5 and it works for all age groups. The kids even sometimes, GASP, work together to solve a tough one. We love this game.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Game
Posted 10/2/2008 by Lisa T.
Rating: 5

This is a wonderful game. My 5yr.old son just loves it. What a great game to stimulate their brain.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great game for my 4 yr. old
Posted 6/20/2012 by DARBY
Rating: 5

I purchased this game for my 4 yr. old because he LOVES to play games. He has started wanting to only play games that make him think and strategize. He would play with it more if it were for more than 1 player, but it's nice for him to have a game to play himself, also.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun game!
Posted 2/24/2012 by PATTI R OWEN
Rating: 5

We purchased this as a birthday gift for an 8-year old boy. He's very analytical (loves LEGOs and building, etc), and he can sit and play with this for a long time. It's also a great game for adults--I know his dad plays the game a lot too. :-)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Rush Hour Jr
Posted 2/15/2012 by Carolyn
Rating: 5

My students love to play this game. Once they played one beginning level they were ready to be challenged with a higher level. Great for visual reasoning and logical thinking.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Rush Hour Jr
Posted 11/10/2011 by Terri Holbrook
Rating: 5

My children LOVE this! My oldest is 8 and youngest is almost 4. All of them will sit down with it and figure out the puzzles. My husband and I even have played with it. I love the convenient bag that comes with it to keep all the little cars together. This will be played with for months! I definitely recommend this toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Rush Hour Jr
Posted 10/11/2011 by JULIA STROTT LINQUATA
Rating: 5

this is a good, independent game that allows thinking about strategy and problem solving

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great puzzle game
Posted 10/2/2011 by judy - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Gave this to my 5 year old grandson. After I showed him the goal, we wizard through the beginner cards and he couldn't wait to try the next level. I was astounded that he picked it up so quickly and continued to play the next level. His. 3 year old brother was interested and was able to do the beginner cards. The also made up their own cards, some of which worked! W all had fun and felt very clever.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy!
Posted 6/19/2011 by Mama of preschoolers
Rating: 5

My two kids LOVE this new toy. My four year-old is developmentally just barely there, the look on his face when he is concentrating on figuring out the game says his little brain is churning full power. He works hard for a good while, figuring out the puzzles, and when he has had enough brain food he just picks up the cars and starts a pretend game. This toy serves double duty! This is when my two year-old can enjoy the toy as well. She plays with her brother, pushing the little cars along on the floor. Great travel toy, all fits in the pouch, and not so many pieces that it is impossible to keep track of.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Rush Hour Jr
Posted 4/3/2011 by Sherry K - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

fun for 5 year old and for Grandpa

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Rush Hour Jr
Posted 12/14/2010
Rating: 4

Colorful, mesmerizing

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Rush Hour Jr
Posted 11/15/2010 by Kelly Sullivan
Rating: 5

This is a great game. My five year old son and I play it at least 3-4 times a week. He loves it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Rush Hour Jr
Posted 10/25/2010 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is a fun game to play with others. I like the range in difficulty in the cards that come with the game, (and in the extra cards that can be purchased).

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Even Mom loves Rush Hour Jr!
Posted 10/21/2010 by amorgan
Rating: 5

Rush Hour Jr is a great one-person game! And when you have an only child, those are very important to have!! Our son loves it and enjoys solving the puzzles. I like that it makes him think!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

wonderful game!
Posted 1/26/2010 by lauren b
Rating: 5

This game was purchased for my son to play with during "nap/ quiet time" at our house. He is only four and zipped through all forty cards in less than a week...this is because he LOVED the challenge and was so proud of his accomplishments. We have since purchased the original version of Rush Hour. He was able to complete the first ten cards and loves trying the rest although they are quite difficult. Our entire family has joined in to help. My husband and I have actually pulled it out a couple of times after the kids go to bed. It's a great challenge and great fun!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour, Jr.
Posted 12/9/2009 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This is a great game for kids. It helps them learn strategic placement and problem solving. We already had the original version for an older child and love it also. I highly recommend it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Rush Hour Jr
Posted 8/23/2009
Rating: 4

It seems to entertain the kids for about 1/2 hr, which is great for any parent!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stuck in Traffic
Posted 7/5/2009 by Celeste Cunningham - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Great thing in the car. Kids love the association and being in traffic too. Terrific cognitive thinking game. Never the same game twice. Love it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Rush Hour Jr
Posted 6/30/2009 by Megan Pitstick
Rating: 5

The game is great. I am a pediatric therapist and it is a fun game that kids love that addresses visual perception, fine motor, and logic skills. I recommend this game to parents.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Rush Hour Jr
Posted 6/19/2009 by Mira Wachstock
Rating: 5

The whole family loves the game. It's great because there's something for all skill levels.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Rush Hour Jr
Posted 6/13/2009
Rating: 5

I bought this as a gift for my god son who turns five in a few weeks. My son who is about seven also has this toy. He received it as a birthday present when he was about five. We have played with this toy for numerous hours. It is always fun. Even after almost two years it continues to be one of my son's favorite games. It is one of the best educational toys that my son (and I) has in his (our) vast collection of toys. I highly recommend it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

rush hour jr.
Posted 5/30/2009 by Leslie Hanson
Rating: 5

My kids (4 & 6) love the game, and i think its going to be enjoyed for awhile because it is challenging.. and also fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Rush Hour Jr
Posted 8/14/2008 by Laura Parsons
Rating: 5

We are enjoying Rush Hour, Jr., as I hoped we would. It's fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love this great thinking toy!
Posted 8/13/2008 by CH
Rating: 5

My son got this as a birthday gift, and now I give them out to everyone else as birthday gifts. It's a real thinking, strategy game. I confess I have been known to play it by myself when he is asleep. It's so neat, compact and portable with its own carrying case. This is the cure to the noisy, superhero, junky toys out there.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My 5 year old loves it
Posted 8/13/2008 by SARAH L JAY
Rating: 5

My daughter received this for her 5th birthday and we've now bought two more for her friends with upcoming birthdays. The advanced level "jams" are hard enough to stump an adult, and the beginner levels are definitely doable for a 5 year old, so this is a game that everyone can enjoy. Also it's great for traveling - compact, not too many pieces, and it comes with carryall bag.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Rush Hour Jr
Posted 6/21/2008 by Heidi Stewart
Rating: 5

My son really likes it and has fun playing with the cars, too. He likes to challenge any adult to a competition with Rush Hour, Jr. Eventually, we will purchase Rush Hour as well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Rush Hour Jr
Posted 6/19/2008 by Monique Araya
Rating: 5

This is such a great game to play with young children. It's fun for adults, too. My children are 4 1/2 and 6 1/2 and they use different levels with the same game. They have to use their analytical skills and really work at this game, yet have fun at the same time. And they feel great each time they free the ice cream truck (the goal!). It's a great game to have and great gift to give!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour Jr.
Posted 6/3/2008 by Sushil
Rating: 4

My five year old son spends hours working on the game. The concept is good, but I guess the quality could have been slightly better. Giving it 4 stars only because of somewhat poor built. Overall a good buy for the price.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour Jr
Posted 2/26/2008 by DMR
Rating: 5

My son, husband and I love this game! Not only is it fun, but it enhances my sons critical thinking. Even my mother loves to play! It's small enough to take on the road as well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Must Have
Posted 2/20/2008 by Olesya - FRIEND
Rating: 5

My grandson got it for his 4th birthday and it's just great for the boy who loves only wheels. It is wheels and at the same time it develops thinking skills, logic . He can play for hours and can do even advanced level. We pull it out every day. I myself play too. I would recommend this toy to everyone. And it is also great for travel - lightweight, small and fun for hours.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Rush Hour Jr
Posted 8/29/2007 by Suzy Kim Tran
Rating: 4

Great puzzle, but it ended up being too easy for my 5 year old. He finished it , 1-40, within a couple of days and I should have ordered him the original Rush Hour. It gets knocked over easily as he plays it in the car; I'd love it to be designed so that it's harder to knock the cars off the grid.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour Jr.
Posted 7/19/2007 by Brandi E.
Rating: 4

Fun game that teaches logic to young children.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Rush Hour Jr
Posted 6/21/2007 by Mychelle L. Morgan
Rating: 5

This is a great toy to teach spatial relationships. My then-five-year-old daughter had a hard time playing alone, so we took turns and it was a great way to spend time with her. Since then I've purchased probably a dozen of these to give away to other children.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool Game For The Younger Set
Posted 5/6/2007 by Julie Wilson
Rating: 5

This is a Junior version of the Rush Hour game. It is perfect for Kindergarten up to age 8. It is a perfect beginning for those who eventually move on to Rush Hour. The ice cream truck is easy to identify with- for this age. There was no problem understanding the setup and the directions for my 6 year old. I think this would be a great toy to travel with. I highly recommend it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Puzzle Lover's Aunt
Posted 3/26/2007 by S. Rader
Rating: 4

I bought Rush Hour Jr. for my 5 year old nephew, who loves puzzles. This game offers a different puzzle to figure out each time. He and his two five year old cousins loved the game. Unfourtunately, he loved it so much that he completed all 40 puzzles (10 beginner, 10 intermediate, 10 advanced, and 10 expert cards) in two days.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

What A Fantastic Game!
Posted 3/8/2007
Rating: 5

Our friend's son loves puzzles and card games, so we thought he might enjoy this gift. He loves it! It promotes great independent play and encourages spatial thinking skills. His parents have put a limit on the time he plays so he will go to bed at night, so it must be fun, too! Fantastic game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour Jr
Posted 2/8/2007 by Anne Boddin Chung
Rating: 5

I bought this as a gift and the child and both parents love the game. I have the grown up Rush Hour game and always able to entertain children when they get bored. I am sure I will be buying more in the future.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Rush Hour Jr
Posted 1/30/2007 by Susan B Banden
Rating: 4

Our speech therapist was using this with our daughter who suffered a traumatic brain injury. It covers multiple skills such as matching, eye-hand coordination and problem solving. She enjoys it very much.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Completely Satisfied
Posted 1/27/2007 by C. Groves
Rating: 5

My kids absolutely love this game, and my husband and I love to play it with them. You can see their minds enjoying the puzzle, working to find solutions, and exalting in victory when they do!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Rush Hour Jr
Posted 12/30/2006 by Amy Labbe
Rating: 4

Both my 3 year old (with some help) and 5 year old love this toy. They are even more intrigued with it than I originally thought they would be. The only problem is that they have already gone through almost all of the cards and we have only had it for a week; although we can just do them again.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Rush Hour Jr
Posted 12/28/2006 by Erin Brinton
Rating: 4

A fun puzzle game appropriate for multiple ability levels. Interesting game pieces appeal to those even too young to solve the puzzles.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Rush Hour Jr
Posted 12/18/2006 by Arthur Dye
Rating: 5

Our kids are fascinated with this puzzle.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful Game for Children
Posted 11/24/2006 by Lisa
Rating: 5

A gifted program advisor suggested this was a good game to continue to develop logic skills. The game was amazing. Even the adults had a good time trying to solve the puzzles. The kids spent hours trying to do it, and it really made them think instead of being just another mindless game. I am very impressed.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Rush Hour Jr
Posted 11/13/2006 by Ada Wong
Rating: 5

A Fun game for all ages. I bought this as a gift and got hooked on it. This purchase was for myself!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Product
Posted 11/2/2006
Rating: 5

It is a great educational toy. My 7 years old loves it a lot. I plan to buy a couple more for Christmas.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour Jr
Posted 10/31/2006 by Stacey Freedman
Rating: 4

Rush Hour Jr is great fun and educational. Compact and easy for on-the-go travel.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour Jr.
Posted 10/4/2006
Rating: 5

My kids love Rush Hour Jr. They take turns playing, and the challenge is to get through the entire puzzle deck.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Rush Hour Jr
Posted 8/14/2006 by Betty Garrett
Rating: 5

I puchased this puzzle for my 4 year old grandson. We had the Rush Hour Traffic Jam puzzle but he could only make it so far and I decided to look on the computer and found one for his age group and he just loves it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Rush Hour Jr
Posted 8/1/2006 by Deanna S.
Rating: 5

Great toy. Our daughter is almost 6 and enjoyed it so much that she went through the first 20 cards the first 2 days. It's also durable and portable - big pluses.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Rush Hour Jr
Posted 6/28/2006 by Dori Hargrove
Rating: 5

This is a fun way for kids to learn critical thinking skills and to develop visual processing skills. Kids love to play this game!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Rush Hour Jr
Posted 4/17/2006 by Lisa Bennett
Rating: 5

We bought both Rush Hour Jr (for our 4 1/2 year old daughter) and Rush Hour (for our 7 1/2 year old son) and they both LOVE the games. I was surprised by how much our 4 1/2 year old enjoys it and how quickly she progressed from the beginner level cards to the Expert level cards. We took in a trip to Europe and it definitely kept the kids entertained on the very long plane trip. I'd highly recommend the product. It's a great birthday gift.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Rush Hour Jr
Posted 1/9/2006 by Julie Naslund
Rating: 5

We love this game. Have an adult version of it. Bought this one for my five year old and she cannot get enough of it. Good service. Good delivery time. Good selection.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Rush Hour Jr
Posted 8/19/2010 by nancijoy Weissman - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

same as my other review of River Crossing.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush hour junior
Posted 11/14/2013
Rating: 5

A one play game that is fun and challenging. This was given to a 7 year for her birthday and was a hit.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

my daugter loves it
Posted 6/12/2013 by Nada McMahan
Rating: 5

this on was the best for my 4 year old

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love this game!
Posted 12/30/2012 by Mary Delude
Rating: 5

A friend of mine had this game years ago and it was great for camping, cold winter days, and sitting on the dock at the lake. Still love it!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb01