Home > Toy Companies > ThinkFun > Rush Hour Jr > Customer Reviews
Rush Hour Jr
0

4 Star reviews of Rush Hour Jr by ThinkFun

Return to Rush Hour Jr product information...

Rush Hour Jr has been reviewed 114 times with an average rating of 4.82

all the kids love it
Posted 10/28/2008 by Amy
Rating: 4

I work with kids k-12 and was impressed at how many of them were enthralled by this game. It required a "new way of thinking" that some of them had not experienced, and once they did, they really enjoyed it. The biggest weakness of the game is that the rescue is always of the ice cream truck. Younger (and developmentally delayed) students want to do some fantasy play while solving the traffic jam, and they would want the police car or the truck with the dog being the one that needs to get out of the jam. It would be great if there were puzzle cards that mixed up which vehicle is in "trouble" and needs to be unjammed.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour Jr
Posted 11/8/2007 by Earlene Vanarsdalen - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 4

I wish I had ordered the regular version of this game, not the junior one. My grandson is 6 years old and could figure it out way too quickly. If you have children aged 6 to 8, as recommended on the game, I would recommend the older kids version. It is a great learning game.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good for the Only Child
Posted 9/22/2006
Rating: 4

Keeps my only child busy for a couple of hours. The main problem is that mom and dad want to get involved and "help". I guess we each need our own game.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Rush Hour Jr
Posted 12/14/2010
Rating: 4

Colorful, mesmerizing

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour, Jr.
Posted 12/9/2009 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This is a great game for kids. It helps them learn strategic placement and problem solving. We already had the original version for an older child and love it also. I highly recommend it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Rush Hour Jr
Posted 8/23/2009
Rating: 4

It seems to entertain the kids for about 1/2 hr, which is great for any parent!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour Jr.
Posted 6/3/2008 by Sushil
Rating: 4

My five year old son spends hours working on the game. The concept is good, but I guess the quality could have been slightly better. Giving it 4 stars only because of somewhat poor built. Overall a good buy for the price.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Rush Hour Jr
Posted 8/29/2007 by Suzy Kim Tran
Rating: 4

Great puzzle, but it ended up being too easy for my 5 year old. He finished it , 1-40, within a couple of days and I should have ordered him the original Rush Hour. It gets knocked over easily as he plays it in the car; I'd love it to be designed so that it's harder to knock the cars off the grid.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour Jr.
Posted 7/19/2007 by Brandi E.
Rating: 4

Fun game that teaches logic to young children.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Puzzle Lover's Aunt
Posted 3/26/2007 by S. Rader
Rating: 4

I bought Rush Hour Jr. for my 5 year old nephew, who loves puzzles. This game offers a different puzzle to figure out each time. He and his two five year old cousins loved the game. Unfourtunately, he loved it so much that he completed all 40 puzzles (10 beginner, 10 intermediate, 10 advanced, and 10 expert cards) in two days.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Rush Hour Jr
Posted 1/30/2007 by Susan B Banden
Rating: 4

Our speech therapist was using this with our daughter who suffered a traumatic brain injury. It covers multiple skills such as matching, eye-hand coordination and problem solving. She enjoys it very much.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Rush Hour Jr
Posted 12/30/2006 by Amy Labbe
Rating: 4

Both my 3 year old (with some help) and 5 year old love this toy. They are even more intrigued with it than I originally thought they would be. The only problem is that they have already gone through almost all of the cards and we have only had it for a week; although we can just do them again.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Rush Hour Jr
Posted 12/28/2006 by Erin Brinton
Rating: 4

A fun puzzle game appropriate for multiple ability levels. Interesting game pieces appeal to those even too young to solve the puzzles.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour Jr
Posted 10/31/2006 by Stacey Freedman
Rating: 4

Rush Hour Jr is great fun and educational. Compact and easy for on-the-go travel.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Rush Hour Jr
Posted 8/19/2010 by nancijoy Weissman - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

same as my other review of River Crossing.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01