Home > Toy Companies > ThinkFun > Safari Rush Hour > Customer Reviews
Safari Rush Hour
0

5 Star reviews of Safari Rush Hour by ThinkFun

Return to Safari Rush Hour product information...

Safari Rush Hour has been reviewed 66 times with an average rating of 4.80

Information about Safari Rush Hour
Posted 4/21/2008 by Kelly Rourke
Rating: 5

More challenging than original Rush Hour, loads of fun!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Safari Rush Hour
Posted 1/23/2008 by Julie Fowler
Rating: 5

I enjoy this game and so do two of my children, ages 9 and 11. I purchased this as a gift for my mother to keep her sharp! I also gave one to my mother-in-law a few years back and I have it as well. I started playing it again recently. I also have Rush Hour Jr and the regular Rush hour, but I like to animal theme the best. I am not sure I am getting smarter, but I'm trying.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Safari Rush Hour
Posted 10/6/2008
Rating: 5

I ordered this game for my 6 year old daughter and find that I enjoy playing it as much as she does. It is a great brain builder at any age. The most wonderful part about it is that we can play it together and both feel engaged and challenged. A great toy find.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Safari Rush Hour
Posted 4/4/2008 by Laura Efinger
Rating: 5

I am an Occupational Therapist and I work with children with disabilities. I use all the Rush Hour games in therapy and the children absolutely love them! It is a fun way to develop fine motor and planning skills.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Safari Rush Hour
Posted 3/26/2007 by Bethany King
Rating: 5

I work in a childcare organization and the children requested this game. They have not stopped palying with it since we got it. They love it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Safari Rush Hour
Posted 3/5/2007 by Christopher Pagano
Rating: 5

A great thinking toy that kids love. We gave it as a gift for the children attending our son's birthday party. Much better than candy...

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Safari Rush Hour
Posted 7/13/2011 by Christen Foote - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

When I brought this into my class the children said, "Wow! This is cool! I didn't know they made another one (referring to the original)!" This is great for studying about the safari, too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Safari Rush Hour
Posted 12/30/2010 by Patrina Irving
Rating: 5

Pieces slightly bigger than Rush Hour Jr. so easier for little hands to coordinate on play board.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Safari Rush Hour
Posted 6/3/2010
Rating: 5

This Rush Hour Safari appealed not only to my 8 year old granddaughter, but to her older brother (10) cousin (15) and her mother as well as several friends who popped in and out on a rainy day. They kept playing it for a solid 6 hours! My daughter said it is "addictive". A very good addiction.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Safari Rush Hour
Posted 3/15/2010 by Michelle Younghans - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

My students love this variation of the original Rush Hour. Pieces are easy to maneuver and can be moved in various directions rather than just one in the original game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Safari Rush Hour
Posted 4/30/2009 by jill jackson - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

We all enjoyed this toy! I'm going to purchase it for myself and try to conquer the BEGINNER level! It was perfect for my 10 year old nephew and it actually kept him quiet and still for an hour!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Loved IT!
Posted 1/20/2008
Rating: 5

I bought Safari Rush Hour to use with my third grade students in after-school club. They already love Rush Hour Jr. and I wanted Safari Rush Hour to give them another choice that created more of a challenge for them. They love it! I use playing time as a reward when homework is done. It has motivated them to stay on task and complete their homework. And as a side note: I love playing it too! It's fun for all ages

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fat Brain Safari Rush Hour Review
Posted 1/3/2008 by Marcy Vernon
Rating: 5

My daughter received this game as a gift and we loved it so much I bought one to ship to my neice. My neice has loved it as well. The game includes a pack of fifty cards, each depicting a maze for the safari truck to navigate on one side, and the solution (if you get stuck) on the other side. The levels are junior, beginner, intermediate, advanced, and challenge. This game will keep us challenged for a long time. It come with a drawstring bag to carry it in and seems an ideal game for travelling.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Purchase
Posted 12/26/2007 by Kimberly Hancock
Rating: 5

My son, 7 years old, has mentioned to me repeatedly this school year that this game is in his Montessori classroom but he never gets to use because when it is game time someone always gets to it first. Since he received it he has already played with it several times. Today my husband took him on a trip and he took it to play in the van for the long drive. It fit nicely in the carrying pouch. It is nice because the game cards that come with it vary from Junior all the way up to Expert. From the looks of it, the more advanced cards will challenge my son for a long time to come.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rush Hour
Posted 12/12/2007 by Heather Brevik
Rating: 5

A great toy for independent thinking and playing! And no batteries needed.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Family Fun
Posted 11/22/2007 by Angela Paulus
Rating: 5

Great for the whole family, which is hard when your family ranges from ages 5 to 45! Our 7 year old loves the challenge and it really makes everyone think. It is great to find a smart game that we all can enjoy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Safari Rush Hour
Posted 10/23/2007
Rating: 5

Very colorful for my son who loves jungle animals. Fun and challenging too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Safaru Rush Hour
Posted 10/14/2007 by William
Rating: 5

My son took a summer Algebra camp and this is one of the toys that was suggested to continue to build thinking skills. He really enjoys learning at his own pace and advancing skill levels.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Best Game Ever!
Posted 8/28/2007 by Doreen E. Raia
Rating: 5

My 10 year old son has ADD. I was hoping that a game this fun would catch and hold his attention for more than 10 minutes. He spends too much time playing video games, and I wanted a more interactive game for him. This game teaches him strategy, thinking things through, patience, and he has tremendous fun doing it. The first night I could barely get him to come to dinner he was having so much fun. He can play this alone too, so it is not something that I have to drop what I'm doing and entertain him. It is a fun game and has been educational - the best money I ever spent.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Safari Rush Hour
Posted 8/23/2007 by Cathryn S. Gregory
Rating: 5

The problem solving attributes of this game are great! I particularly liked the many skill levels that can be enjoyed so young, not so talented problem solvers to old and experienced problem solvers can enjoy Rush Hour. In addition I liked the use of the various African animals as the theme. They inspire curiousity in the young and they are delightful for the older folk as well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Fun
Posted 8/4/2007 by Jane
Rating: 5

The kids get so into this game. They almost fight over it. I love that you can order renewal cards after they've exhausted all the other ones, but they still play them over and over anyway!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Game!
Posted 7/10/2007
Rating: 5

I ordered Safari Rush Hour for my 12 year old son, but before long my 20 year old son and his friends were taking turns playing it. When I moved the game to my younger son's room, I had to bring it back to the family room so everyone could play it when they wanted to. Everyone played the original Rush Hour, but they really enjoyed all of the different animals and colors in this version. Terrific game!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Safari Rush Hour
Posted 7/6/2007 by Marjorie Pratt
Rating: 5

I bought the game for my niece and she absolutely loves it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

We All Love It
Posted 6/19/2007 by K. Lunn
Rating: 5

We purchased Safari Rush Hour as a birthday gift for our 7 year old friend, as well as Rush Hour Jr. for us. EVERYONE has enjoyed both Rush Hour games - from the 4 year old siblings, up to the parents who sneak off with it after bedtime. The Safari Rush Hour has an added layer of play in that it has two square pieces which can move in ANY direction which requires different strategy building. It's a great thinking game!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Safari Rush Hour
Posted 5/30/2007
Rating: 5

The animation of the characters adds to the fun! Great problem solving game and helps to develop critical thinking skills for school age children.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

What Fun!
Posted 5/14/2007 by Beth Hayden
Rating: 5

After playing this game with my nieces, I really wanted it. It is interesting and challenging. I am very pleased!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Safari Rush Hour
Posted 4/15/2007
Rating: 5

I am a teacher. My 5th grade students really enjoy the challenge and fun of this game!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Safari Rush Hour
Posted 2/12/2007
Rating: 5

My six year old son can't stop playing this. A great next step after graduating from Rush Hour Jr.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love This Game!
Posted 12/19/2006
Rating: 5

I bought this game for my grandson several years ago, and it is still his favorite. He never tires of it. He started with the easiest degree of difficulty and can now master several of the harder configurations. I bought the game again for my grand-niece in the anticipation that she also will love this brain teaser.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Safari Rush Hour
Posted 11/15/2006 by Jill Campbell
Rating: 5

Great game. We are avid fans of Rush Hour!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Fun
Posted 11/3/2006 by Theresa Dickman
Rating: 5

A great addition to the Rush Hour family. My niece really loves animals so it was perfect. They really enjoyed it!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Safari Rush Hour
Posted 10/30/2006 by Brian C. LeDesma
Rating: 5

Safari Rush Hour was a gift for my 6 year old nephew and he loves it. After explaining to him how the game works, he sat down for an hour and played. He was both challenged and entertained!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Safari Rush Hour
Posted 10/30/2006
Rating: 5

The Rush Hour games are great strategy boards reminicent of the old days of Rubik's Cubes, before the children got hooked on electronic gadgets. The game is excellent for children and adults. It is addictive for hours of family fun (I recommend buying 1 game each of all the different variations!)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Safari Rush Hour
Posted 10/24/2006 by Linda L. Couch
Rating: 5

I am the grandmother of 14(!) and a former pre-school teacher and interpreter for the deaf so I try to do my homework before buying toys. This was "highly recommended" by a 10 year old I passed time with in a waiting room. She taught me to play and gave suggestions for the age range it should cover. She was right! We have started our 4 1/2 yr old on the simplest version and even allowed all pieces to move "sideways" in the beginning. This would have been great with my very visual hearing impaired kids. Now I will need to order another for our toy box as the 4 1/2 year old has the original on permanent loan! Great toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Witty Invention
Posted 10/11/2006 by Thomas A Fackler
Rating: 5

We played this puzzle game two years ago in its first incarnation (Rush Hour), and loved it - our daughter in particular. I decided to get in for her as a gift not knowing there were now different versions. I picked the Safari Rush Hour for its animal theme. When I gave it to our daughter she sat with it for several hours working from the beginning puzzles on up. It provides a solid source of entertainment and there is some fun commentary to be made on the design of the pieces - the "volcanos" were of particular interest. Everyone in the family enjoys playing with the game whether it is imaginative play that our youngest does or the imaginative discovery of the solution to an expert level puzzle.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Everyone Should Have This Game!
Posted 7/5/2006 by Catherine Lautenbacher - FRIEND
Rating: 5

This is a wonderful game that challenges both kids and adults. It's addictive, much like its cousin Rush Hour. If you have played Rush Hour, know that Safari adds another dimension of movement for some of the pieces. It travels well and entertains endlessly.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Purchasing Safari Rush Hour
Posted 5/16/2006 by Linda Frost - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

The product is of the series I find at high quality toy stores.....those that carry educational toys and logic items. Great "thinking toy" that carries the "rush hour" theme into a safari realm.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My child loves this game!!!
Posted 3/28/2006 by Chuck Rolph
Rating: 5

This Game Rocks...

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

simple and fun
Posted 9/24/2012 by Rachel
Rating: 5

Durable, easily travels, fun for all levels around 8 and up. Good toy that requires brain power.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02