Home > Toy Companies > ThinkFun > Shape by Shape > Customer Reviews
Shape by Shape
0

Customer reviews of Shape by Shape by ThinkFun

Return to Shape by Shape product information...

Shape by Shape has been reviewed 23 times with an average rating of 4.70

Review for Shape by Shape
Posted 3/29/2008
Rating: 5

Awesome product! I used it in my classroom and my students loved it! It was EXACTLY as described on the website.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Challenge, Good Fun!
Posted 1/15/2008 by Nicole Nanny
Rating: 4

Lots of challenge for all age levels. Great for your brain and when you just need to get away from life.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Shape by Shape
Posted 2/9/2010 by Tyrell Moore - EDUCATOR
Rating: 3

I think this product is intended more for older students. I purchased this product because it is intended for people 8+. I am 22 and I had trouble solving these puzzles. I also thought I could use this with first grade students in a classroom; I think it is too difficult for them. However, this is a good product. I think it could be used for a very long time, by me and students.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Shape by shape
Posted 11/15/2011 by Joyce Champelli
Rating: 5

I had one previously and loved it. I am a senior. Lost it a few months ago and so I ordered a replacement. My children and grandchildren have also loved playing with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

It is awesome!
Posted 4/5/2011 by Catherine
Rating: 5

We all like it-- my kids of 9 and 7, and me. It is a toy that can be enjoyed by all age. At first they just tried to put all the pieces into the square. Then they work on the given shapes. It helps them understand relations between different shapes.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Shape by Shape
Posted 12/28/2010
Rating: 4

This item was bought as a gift for an adult that had been in a major car wreck. He now has the mentality of a child 9 or 10. This offers just enough of a challenge, without being too difficult. He likes the fact that if has "hints" on the back of the card, in case he just can't figure it out on his own.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Shape by Shape
Posted 10/14/2009 by Ann Jones - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Improves understanding of spatial concepts

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun & Challenging
Posted 6/15/2009 by Todd & Phaedra Burke
Rating: 5

Well made, love the carrying bag to keep everything together. My 8 year old loves it but it's a little challenging for my 5 year old. She still likes to do it using the hints, though.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful and Thought Engaging
Posted 2/16/2009 by Melissa Moss
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 12 year old daughter. She had owned this before but lost it during a recent move. When I saw it on the Fat Brain Toys website she asked me to order it. I knew that she would enjoy it but was pleasantly surprised that the whole family also enjoyed it. My husband and I, my 13 year old son and 9 year old son all really like playing with it. It is a great travel toy and because of all the puzzle cards that are include it can be played for hours. I would definately recommend this toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Shape by Shape
Posted 1/19/2009 by Jan Stohr - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I am giving Shape by Shape as a gift within the next week or so to my 3-year old grandson when his brother or sister arrives. I realize its designed for older children, but I think my son will introduce it to the child at an appropriate pace and level he can comprehend.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Shape by Shape - Excellent For All Ages!
Posted 1/8/2008
Rating: 5

Shape by Shape is both fun and educational. Our son loves it. When we travel, this is the only "toy" that my son must bring along.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Shape by Shape - Addicting
Posted 9/7/2007 by Debbie B. - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I was turned on to this product by a first grade teacher, but soon found that this is a game/puzzle for all ages. It was so addicting I had to order three so my sister & niece could have their own. We now have competitions to see who can solve each puzzle first. Definitely hours of entertainment here.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Shape by Shape
Posted 7/10/2007
Rating: 4

Cool, fun, and challenging to play.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Shape by Shape
Posted 5/1/2008 by L Harman
Rating: 5

Shape by shape is a great way for children (and adults) to improve their visual preceptive problem solving. Children use unusually shaped orange and yellow blocks to replicate fun shapes on picture cards. For those that need them, there are hints for both the orange blocks and the yellow blocks on the back of each card. I use it with second graders and their progress is fast and enjoyable. If you brought along a shallow basket to hold pieces in progress, this would be a great toy for families to take on car, train or plane rides.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Shape by Shape
Posted 2/3/2013 by Karen Funk - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I use it with my students with special needs. It is age-appropriate. The hint side of the card has been key for them. It is well-designed and they like using it so far.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Would buy another one
Posted 1/14/2013 by Jane Kring
Rating: 4

My nephews like this a lot!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Shape by Shape
Posted 1/3/2013 by Angela Wakeland
Rating: 5

Great game, my son thinks its fun and doesn't realize he is learning! Good quality pieces and small so it would travel well.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Shape by Shape
Posted 11/12/2012 by KATHLEEN GREEN
Rating: 5

7 year old nephew loves this game. It took him a while to get the hang of it, frustrated at first, but now loves it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02