Home > Toy Companies > ThinkFun > TipOver > Customer Reviews
TipOver
0

4 Star reviews of TipOver by ThinkFun

Return to TipOver product information...

TipOver has been reviewed 39 times with an average rating of 4.49

Information about TipOver
Posted 12/26/2011 by Philip Schultz
Rating: 4

The instructions were a little difficult to understand but it does make my 12 yo think and he enjoys a good challenge.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A fun challenge for all ages
Posted 5/1/2011
Rating: 4

A fun game that is easy to play but sadly the directions are flawed. The directions are meant to be simple without many words but show a series of six pictures showing examples. Unfortunately in every single picture, an impossible move is shown. There is no way that a building could "tip over" and fall directly into the corner square. This error led us to play the game "wrong" for quite a while (tipping over the building then moving it back a square) only to have the answer sheet tell us we were wrong. If a building tips over and you do not move it back a square then there is absolutely no way it can occupy the corner spot from where it was tipped. Because every one of the examples shows it as so, this necessarily leads to confusion.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about TipOver
Posted 4/11/2011 by Kathleen Bushnell - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I bought this for my students with special needs. Haven't tried it yet but expect it to be a hit like the other things I buy for them!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice puzzle game with plenty of challenge
Posted 4/6/2011 by Joseph Theby
Rating: 4

I am pleasantly surprised by this puzzle game. It's a nice variation on the marble tilt game concept. While my oldest boy (age 6) can't yet work out the higher difficulty puzzles, he is replaying the levels he can solve and even creating his own setups. The harder puzzles offer plenty of challenge for the adults. The toy comes in a handy travel bag and is a nice addition to our collection of puzzle type toys. Reasonably priced.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for TipOver
Posted 1/27/2011 by Natalya young
Rating: 4

this gift was for my 5 yr nephew, he called to tell me how wonderful this game is. His mom reports that it's a thinking game and he can play alone but also with others. Very entertaining. He loves it- already working on the expert level with a little help from his parents he reports.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

7 year old LOVES it
Posted 1/19/2010 by Joshua Strauss
Rating: 4

My 7 year old boy loves this game, finds it challenging and really keeps him occupied for long stretches.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tipover
Posted 8/19/2008
Rating: 4

I really like this game. It is great for the kids to use for critical thinking. I also like the information about the origin of the games

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of TipOver
Posted 1/19/2007 by DB
Rating: 4

What a great product. I gave this to my 12 year old nephew and everyone from age 9 to 75 enjoys playing with this game. I love the fact that it is so easy for travel as well. It comes with a bag to put everything in and is small enough to pack anywhere. There are different levels so everyone can play with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Simple concept, great puzzle
Posted 12/23/2005 by Mark Shumway
Rating: 4

The concept is easy enough for non-English speakers and children 5-6 to understand, but TipOver is very entertaining.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

TipOver Tipsy
Posted 9/8/2009 by Peter Birtolo - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Excellent puzzle. Problem completely understanding the directions. Two matters were not clear: 1 - Can the character "walk" along fallen towers or just hop? 2 - Does it matter what "order" is followed tumbling towers? It appears that sometimes the answers to both questions are affirmative, and if so, there are far too many simpler solutions than those given. The movement rules need clarification.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02