Home > Toy Companies > ThinkFun > TipOver > Customer Reviews
TipOver
0

5 Star reviews of TipOver by ThinkFun

Return to TipOver product information...

TipOver has been reviewed 39 times with an average rating of 4.49

Review for TipOver
Posted 3/14/2008 by Angela Billmayer
Rating: 5

This game is extremely educational without the person even knowing that it is! This game teaches spacial relationships between objects as well as cause and effect. You need to be aware of several moves ahead- similar to playing chess. The different levels of difficulty make it fun for the whole family (ages 7 and up) to play.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about TipOver
Posted 1/20/2012 by Barbara Umbach
Rating: 5

great thinking game...we love it

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of TipOver
Posted 12/15/2011 by Kerry Morgan
Rating: 5

My boy loves this game. He first got to play this game when we were testing him for ADD/ADHD with his doctor. He was completely captivated. He's a thinker and loves to solve problem. He is only 5 yrs old so it took a few rounds for him to get it. Once he got going he was solving ones I couldn't even wrap my brain around. Love this little game!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gets one to think
Posted 4/13/2011 by Bobbi Dickinson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is a very interesting game - good for one player. It encourages strategic thinking.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of TipOver
Posted 4/10/2011 by Kathleen Ketola
Rating: 5

Run a Latch Key Program- -- My oldest childran play the game everyday at least a couple times.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of TipOver
Posted 11/23/2010 by Erin Waters
Rating: 5

This game allows for critical thinking. It has been helpful with problem solving and spatial awareness. The whole family has enjoyed playing.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kanoodle and Tipover games
Posted 3/10/2010 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I purchased two gifts for my husband to help him to "reconnect" his brain following an embolic stroke. He loves Kanoodle! He is so fascinated by the challange of the Kanoodle puzzle, that he has yet to try the "Tipover" puzzle (but he assures me he will get to it). He is progressing nicely with the reconnection of his cognitive skills and your games are helping him to accomplish that. Thank you

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great game!
Posted 1/13/2009 by Lisa Bergquist
Rating: 5

This is an excellent brain game. It's fun for children as well as adults. If you leave it out on the table, no one can resist playing one more card. It's a fun way for a child to learn spacial skills as well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tip Over
Posted 1/17/2008 by Robert Vitale
Rating: 5

TipOver is one of many fantastic ThinkFun games. I also enjoy River Crossing and Rush Hour. But, I always go back to TipOver.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of TipOver
Posted 1/10/2007 by MaryAnn McCann
Rating: 5

We really enjoyed the TipOver game. We played it at a friends house and immediately had to purchase it. We took it along on a scout trip and all the boys were waiting to take a turn to play it. I'm sure you'll be getting a few more new customers.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

TipOver
Posted 1/6/2007 by Scott Havice
Rating: 5

In a day where all things electronic rule, it is great to find a toy that my daughter will pick up over her GameBoy. I bought this for her, but truth be told...I wanted to play with it too! I hope another set of challenges is created!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Almost Like Chess
Posted 12/21/2006 by Kenneth Carper
Rating: 5

I say it is almost like chess because you have to think three to four moves ahead.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about TipOver
Posted 10/22/2006 by Ed Reingold
Rating: 5

A nice mathematical puzzle.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Fun Game!
Posted 10/18/2006 by Bryan Auer
Rating: 5

This toy puzzle is so much fun! I've had it for a few days now. It's challenging yet fun. I really enjoy figuring out the challenges. Usually it takes me about 5 minutes. I'm on Expert. It's also useful that it comes with a carry bag. The size of the game board is so convenient! I am only 9 years old!
Expert! At age 9? We are impressed, too!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

TipOver
Posted 9/7/2006 by Karen B.
Rating: 5

My 10 year old loves this puzzle. He plays with it in very creative ways, including making his own challenges and "cards" for others to try. It appeals to his interest in logic, and that aspect makes it fun for adults, too. We had it on a weekend trip with two families, and everyone was playing with it. A big thumbs up!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb02