Home > Toy Companies > ThinkFun > Zingo! > Customer Reviews
Zingo!
0

4 Star reviews of Zingo! by ThinkFun

Return to Zingo! product information...

Zingo! has been reviewed 199 times with an average rating of 4.82

Zingo
Posted 3/16/2009 by Thecla Streicher
Rating: 4

This game is wonderful. My daughter loves to pull it out and demand we plan Zingo with her. Her obversation skilles are running on high. The feet or unti-slip foam feet fell off within the first few uses so she does find it difficult to slide the Zingo top back and forward.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Zingo!
Posted 11/25/2008 by gamayer - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Our 3 year old granddaughter thinks this is pretty neat fun- we look forward to many hours of constructive playtime with her.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Zingo!
Posted 8/28/2008 by Nicole L Holland - TEACHER
Rating: 4

I am dismayed to report that the condition of the brand new game was poor. The game boards themselves (though laser packaged in shrink wrap) were peeling, falling apart. I have utilized Zingo in speech therapy for more than 5 years. To present a damaged item to a child only insites their interest to destroy it further. Very dissapointed with ThinkFun- I'm emailing them next!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great family game for our 4 year old
Posted 3/19/2011 by ZACHARY J TURNER
Rating: 4

We recently added Zingo to our lineup of family games that we play with our 4 year old. She loves matching up the pictures on everyone's cards and we try to focus on recognizing the words.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Zingo is great!
Posted 5/25/2010 by Marie Sanabria
Rating: 4

We bought this for my 4 yr. old son's birthday and he and my 5 year old son love to play! He received it 3 days ago and has played it at least 2 times on every day since opening it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Zingo!
Posted 8/27/2009
Rating: 4

My children have seen this game at a friends house, so I knew that they liked it. My only setback is that the dispenser keeps on ketting jammed.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Zingo!
Posted 9/4/2008 by Jeff
Rating: 4

Simple quick playing game based on the concept of Bingo. My 3.5 year old twins caught on quickly, although their attention span lasts only 1-2 games before they find it more interesting to play with the tiles. I suspect that as they grow older and reach the minimum suggested age they will be play for hours at a time. My only complaint is that game set-up takes a bit longer than it should as the all the tiles need to turned face up-- an attached tile discard bin would be helpful.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Zingo!
Posted 12/31/2011 by lori n
Rating: 4

the game is fast-paced, and my kids love the "zinger". the only drawback is that there are only six cards...it would be great to have more variety there.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Zingo!
Posted 4/3/2008 by Laurel
Rating: 4

I purchased Zingo for my 4 year old daughter as a tool to encourage reading skills. It has been great for that purpose. She really enjoys being the "dealer" and moving the sliding mechanism back and forth and calling out/spelling the words as they come up. Only one drawback--when playing with two people, we would often go through several rounds of "discard pile" chips before getting any matches. This slow pace caused her interest in the game to wane a bit. Better to play with more than two people.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Zingo ... Yippee!
Posted 12/24/2007
Rating: 4

Great game for the whole family! Two levels of bingo cards allow use for younger or older children. My two grandsons love it. Yippee!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots of fun
Posted 12/4/2007 by Ruth
Rating: 4

This is a wildly entertaining game for our 3.75 year old daughter to play with her older cousins. It teaches turn taking, pattern recognition, concentration, conflict resolution (who called the tile first?) and with two levels of difficulty, allows some handicapping...

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Zingo
Posted 4/23/2007 by Brianna Olson
Rating: 4

Great product. A fun game for kids. Zingo can be adapted to work with kids at different levels too!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Zingo!
Posted 4/16/2007 by Sheila
Rating: 4

A fun game for 4-7 year olds. Even adults enjoy Zingo.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute Game For Young Children
Posted 4/12/2007 by Jeannie Simmons
Rating: 4

A good game for both my six and four year old children. I like that it's a very simple game that both can play together. I love the fact that the tiles are contained inside of a box that dispenses them two at a time. Very neat! Good overall rating!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Zingo
Posted 3/5/2007
Rating: 4

Zingo is an easy version of Bingo especially for preschoolers and early readers. In my experience the game's weakness lies in the competition of grabbing for the Zingo tiles from the holder. I have ended up supervising and creating a subset of rules to accompany the game. I have a 7 year old and a 5 year old that are competitive enough so I wish there was a less competitive to access the tiles and make it fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Zingo Review
Posted 2/9/2007 by Chris Grant
Rating: 4

A fun game, but it is best with at least 3-4 kids. It is also a good game for a mixed age group.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Zingo
Posted 2/5/2007 by Kim Hollahan
Rating: 4

We were pleased with this game. It was purchased for a three year old and he immediately could understand it and start playing.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Zingo!
Posted 1/22/2007
Rating: 4

Definitely puts some zing into the game of Bingo. A good game for siblings of different ages & skills. Brings together the skills of matching pictures and words while bringing a little competitive fun into the mix. This makes it a bit more interesting for parents to play, too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Zingo
Posted 1/17/2007 by Lalitha Lane
Rating: 4

Zingo is a great game for the whole family. My daughter is turning four and it is a game that our whole family has fun with. I would recommend this game to anyone with little ones (5 and under), but our older daughter (6 and a half) loves to play, too!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Zingo
Posted 1/16/2007 by Michael Lee
Rating: 4

Great game for 3-5 yr olds. My son loves to play. Sure beats watching TV and gets his little brain working. Only thing is, he hates to lose! The only complaint I have is the time it takes to reload the tile dispenser. Maybe modifying the tile shape could alleviate this. Some guy on Amazon suggested printing the patterns on both sides of the tile- great idea.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

It's a Zingo
Posted 12/22/2006 by Jo Barton
Rating: 4

A fun game that parents can play with young children. It has some mildly useful learning skills, but it is just fun!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Zingo, Bingo With Zing!
Posted 12/18/2006 by LJB
Rating: 4

A picture version of Bingo, with a neat dispenser that reveals two plastic tiles at a time. I've played with my 5 year old and she loves it. She's played 1-hour marathons with her grandfather and it's fun for both of them in a way that CandyLand isn't. The bingo cards are double-sided, one side has more pictures in common with the other cards, so it makes for a more competitive game. We've given it to our 7 year old nephew and he enjoys it also. For older kid's there's "What's Gnu?" a similar game, using words instead of pictures.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Zingo!
Posted 10/30/2006
Rating: 4

I am using it in my Kindergarten classroom as a way to make learning fun. The other kindergarten teachers also like it and the kids enjoy it. They don't know that they are learning.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Good Learning Game
Posted 10/13/2006 by Sue
Rating: 4

I bought this game to play with my two 3 year old grandchildren, one of whom is autistic. They needed quite a bit of help, but enjoyed the game the first time we played it. My autistic grandson doesn't talk, so we reworked the "calling out" rule for him; he LOVES to match so the game was a hit with him. My granddaughter is very vocal, but she wanted to try to match ALL the tiles to her card, of course, that's not the way it works. So all in all, I think it is a stretch for 3 year olds, but in a good educational way, and I believe with practice they will learn and grow while having fun playing this game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Zingo!
Posted 10/5/2006 by Patty Smith
Rating: 4

The grandkids love this game.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02