Home > Toy Companies > Tiny Love USA > Follow Me Fred > Customer Reviews
Follow Me Fred
0

4 Star reviews of Follow Me Fred by Tiny Love USA

Return to Follow Me Fred product information...

Follow Me Fred has been reviewed 45 times with an average rating of 4.60

Product review of Follow Me Fred
Posted 4/27/2011 by Ashleigh
Rating: 4

My son is 7 months old and just starting to crawl. He really seems to enjoy this toy. He particularly likes the ears, which have a crinkle material in them. He doesn't crawl after the toy yet, but he does roll to reach it. The toy works well, rolling on both wood floors and carpet. It does play a melody and dog noises as it moves. If left sitting too long, it will bark or whine to get the child's attention again. However, it does have a mute mode if you'd rather.

11 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Not the typical Fp or V-Tech toy
Posted 12/26/2011 by Brittany Marquis
Rating: 4

My 9 month old is on the verge of crawling and this thing draws his attn really well! Love the crinkly ears and the texture of the dogs midsection. I would have like the dog to roll farther than it does with activation since when ever my son finally get ahold of him he tips it over. 2nd most played with Christmas toy.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Has Potential
Posted 6/13/2011 by Laurie McCabe - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Our cat REALLY liked this toy! It's very cute and fun to watch and listen to, however, our eight-month-old grandson found it most fun to pick Fred up by the ear and slam it on the floor. He's not so interested in crawling; he wants to walk, so that might account for his so-so enthusiasm for Follow-Me Fred. That being said, it's an entertaining toy that I think most children would enjoy in one capacity or another.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Follow Me Fred
Posted 12/26/2010 by NICOLE S STAMP
Rating: 4

This is a great toy for beginner crawlers. My daughter is not quite there yet, but loves to watch it go and listen to the sounds!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Follow Me Fred
Posted 11/25/2009 by Jacqueline Szalanski - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Great for developing motor skills, cheery to look at, great design.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Follow Me Fred
Posted 10/23/2009 by Miguel Silva
Rating: 4

I like the puppy toy for my nephew. He loves to pull on the ears and likes the bright colors. This toy has encouraged my nephew to want to move forward. The reason I don't give it a five stars is that the toy does not keep moving u have to touch it to move. Otherwise, very satisfied.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Follow Me Fred
Posted 9/1/2009 by Karen
Rating: 4

This is cute and fun toy for my 10 month old who is not yet crawling, but can move from the sitting to crawling position. When Fred's body (accordian piece) is touched, Fred moves forward while playing a friendly tune and barking, and then periodically barks and wimpers to get baby's attention. The ears are crinkly, so my daughter loves touching them. Once you change the batteries, Fred can move across a rug. I think my daughter will enjoy Fred even more once she is crawling.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Follow Me Fred
Posted 1/17/2012 by Renee Fatemi - FRIEND
Rating: 4

I got this toy for a 1 year old but his 3 year old brother loves playing with it as well. They like the music, the wheels and the fact that it can roll around. I highly recommend this toy. The only drawback is that when the orange button is pushed (for movement) you need to pick the dog up for it to get traction and start moving. But once it is moving it goes just a few feet and then stops which is good. It doesn't wander all over the floor and bump into things.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Follow me fred
Posted 9/1/2009 by Jordan Dugbartey
Rating: 4

Was a little difficult at first to get it to work. After some time it was working. My daughter loves it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good toy for a baby learning to crawl
Posted 8/15/2013 by Greg Starr
Rating: 4

We bought this for our 7 month old baby who is learning to crawl. He likes to follow it around (currently only via scooting, rolling, and the occasional army crawl/drag), but we like that it seems to encourage him to get moving to chase it. It struggles a bit with our thick carpeting and sometimes requires an extra nudge to get going. I also like that it has an option to turn off the sound effects for when you don't want the extra noise.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute toy
Posted 13 days ago by Marvin Morris
Rating: 4

It doesn't 'do' enough for a 12 month old. Lots of sounds It moves which is great. It would be good if there were buttons to push or the ears made a more crunchy sound...

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Follow Me Fred
Posted 12/11/2013
Rating: 4

My son is almost 9 months old, and I got this toy for when he starts crawling. He doesn't do much with it yet besides try to eat the dog's tail and ears, but I think it will be nice once he is moving around. The toy seems to be constructed well, and I appreciate that you can turn the sound off!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Puppy named Frank
Posted 4/4/2013 by PRISCILLA L PETSCH
Rating: 4

Our boy is just learning to crawl and scoot along the floor. He loves to chase down Frank and roll him around the floor.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Follow Me Fred
Posted 12/2/2013 by Pj Kleinhans
Rating: 4

The dog is adorable and I expect my grandson to enjoy it for a long time :-)

1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01