Home > Toy Companies > TMI inc. > Rody Horse > Customer Reviews
Rody Horse
0

4 Star reviews of Rody Horse by TMI inc.

Return to Rody Horse product information...

Rody Horse has been reviewed 78 times with an average rating of 4.51

Rody Horse
Posted 10/14/2010 by Julie B
Rating: 4

We gave our youngest son this toy for his 2nd birthday, and he's really been enjoying it. He hops on it and bounces and he LOVES to "throw" himself off of it over the horsie head! It definitely works on balance, and I anticipate him enjoying it even more once he gets the balance/hop thing down! It's a really sweet little toy.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Rody Horse
Posted 8/10/2009
Rating: 4

It's very cute. My 18 month old daughter likes to pat it's nose and back. She is still getting used to sitting on it and bouncing.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Rody Horse
Posted 4/1/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Child is almost 2.. he wants to go downstairs and see the pony, then sits and jumps on it a bit but seems to enjoy tipping over and falling off most. He of course cannot get hurt in this process so it is fine. I'm hoping he will do more hopping soon!!

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Rody Horse
Posted 3/5/2012 by Patricia A Stranburg - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Unfortunately, I did not order an age appropriate toy for Josephine, age 1-1/2 yrs. I believe the age is 3 years and up.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rody Horse
Posted 11/20/2011 by Frederick Heil - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Rody is a treat for the eye and fun to play with, but be sure to get the optional rocker bottom as well. Rody will bounce without the bottom, but won't really rock.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun toy, consider buying the base as well
Posted 10/22/2011 by Jessica - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

The rody horse is marked for ages 3 and up, but my 2 year old niece loves it as well and plays very well on it- even better than my 3 year old nephew (whom it was intended for). He loves to bounce on it, but we are thinking about getting the base for it because he gets really upset when he falls over.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute and Fun!
Posted 7/5/2011 by Debi S. - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I got this for my 1 year old granddaughter. She needs help to play with it right now, but I think in the months to come, she will grow into it. My son was able to blow it up fairly well, but a hand air pump would be very helpful. Also, the full inflation is listed by various measurements, rather than psi, so it's a bit of a project to get just right.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Rody Horse
Posted 12/19/2011 by Cheryl Deboer
Rating: 4

Our granddaughter is a tall 21 months. Once she grows a couple inches she will be riding Rody all the time. It is a great gift.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

linda house
Posted 5/5/2012 by linda house - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

my granddaughter plays with this house and love it .when she come 2 my house she likes 2 be on the horse. she rides it she carrys it around and falls off of it and laugh about it .it is the best toy i have bought her she loves it.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rody Horse
Posted 2/2/2012 by Julie Neavitt
Rating: 4

Very cute, draws my child's attention.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Rody Horse
Posted 1/21/2012 by Denise Phillips
Rating: 4

My son is 15 months old, he is a little small for this toy right now, so doesn't use it "the right way" yet. He talks to it and drags it around by the ears. I was impressed with the fact that this toy was exactly what was promised on the site. So often what you see online and what you buy don't always measure up. The color, size, and material were exactly what I expected. Great toy! Very pleased with the fact that my son can enjoy Rody even if he can't bounce just yet.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Rody Horse
Posted 12/13/2011 by Sandra Legaard - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

We chose this because it was made in Italy of safe plastic. Our 20 month old figured it out with no suggestion from Mom. She is still small enouth to need supervision when riding it. Even her 4 year old brother wanted a turn, though he is clearly too tall for this toy. It appears to be well made, though managing the air fill is a bit of a task. At least no small child will be able to manipulate the valve. We are as happy as the 20 month old is.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Simple Affordable Quality Product!
Posted 12/12/2012
Rating: 4

Be certain to have an air pump ready to go!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Rody Horse
Posted 9/12/2012 by Roger Frye
Rating: 4

My child loves to bounce ever since watching an episode of Dora the explorer. This toy was perfect for her!!!

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Rody Horse
Posted 3/17/2014 by Sonja Schreffler
Rating: 4

This is fun for all and consistently in use by at least one of the children!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun little dude!
Posted 8/15/2013
Rating: 4

Bought this for my 20 month son. He had played with one before and loved it! The minute he received Rody, he loved it. But to be honest, a bit of the initial excitement has worn off. I think he will continue to like it more and more though, as he gains independence and coordination. Right now, he can only bounce in place but when he learns how to bounce around the room, I can just imagine the fun! And my only real complaint is...be warned, Rody smells like artificial chocolate...strange.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rody Horse - Purple
Posted 4/25/2013
Rating: 4

My granddaughter, age 2, was immediately attracted Rody Horse and enjoyed bouncing on it. The product seems durable and hopefully she will continue to enjoy using it in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02