Home > Toy Companies > TMI inc. > Rody Horse > Customer Reviews
Rody Horse
0

5 Star reviews of Rody Horse by TMI inc.

Return to Rody Horse product information...

Rody Horse has been reviewed 78 times with an average rating of 4.51

A rating of Rody Horse
Posted 10/27/2008
Rating: 5

We ordered the pink for my daughter's birthday and she loved it. It's a super cute color! Both my daughter (and my 3 year old son!) love bouncing on it and playing with it. It has quickly become a favorite toy.

19 of 21 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Rody Horse
Posted 12/22/2009 by Kathy Kline - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 2 year old granddaughter for Christmas. It was the hit I hoped it would be. It took a minute to inflate and she knew with no prompting just what to do. She immediately started to jump, holding onto the ears for stability. She has always enjoyed jumping on the bed but I worried she would fall (even though we put it directly on the floor) so had to constantly watch her. Now we have a safer way to jump with little supervision needed. It is durable and well made and I expect "horsey" to be enjoyed for a long time to come.

14 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rody Horse-Purple
Posted 9/27/2011 by Christen Foote
Rating: 5

My daughter loves purple so when I saw this I knew I wanted to get it. She loves bouncing on it and won't put it down since we opened it up.

14 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Rody Horse
Posted 3/3/2010 by Griffin
Rating: 5

We were introduced to Rody by our son's physical therapist. Our little guy loves it! Its lower to the ground than a traditional rocking horse, and he's able to bounce and rock on it. He's having a great time and its helping to strengthen his balance, legs, bones and joints. We liked the Rody so much we came right home and purchased one.

12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Horse
Posted 11/11/2009 by Alicia Tharp
Rating: 5

My 1 year old daughter loves to play on this toy! She laughs the whole time!

12 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Rody Horse
Posted 9/20/2009 by kathy phillips
Rating: 5

This product is being used by our developmental therapists to assist children with their motor skills. It is highly effective and fun for the children.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Rody Horse
Posted 12/31/2010 by jennifer koenig
Rating: 5

I bought this product for my son who needs improvement in his motor skills. Since opening this gift at christmas his balance has improved and don't forget the fun he has hopping around on it. I especially love the fact it holds up to about 400lbs, so my daughter and son get on it together and have a blast, also I have enjoyed being able to get on it myself and have fun with my kids.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rody Horse - fun!
Posted 5/10/2012 by Josh Rothenberg
Rating: 5

bought it for my 2 yr old niece. she loves it!

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

He loves it and so do my arms!
Posted 12/26/2011 by Brittany Marquis
Rating: 5

My son is heavy but loves to bounce and if I was built like a man would probably have no problem with it but this thing saves me! He almost knew exactly what to do once on it he is only 9montgs so I have to hold him on it but he really seems to enjoy it. Note though item does not come with a pump so be prepared for that. Overall one of the best gifts he got for Christmas!

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

SO MUCH FUN!!!!
Posted 11/17/2009 by TASHA
Rating: 5

My son who is 2 years old loves the Rody Horse. He wants to take it were ever he goes. A great toy!

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Rody Horse
Posted 7/17/2011 by Erica Wiggins
Rating: 5

I purchased this for my two year old daughter's birthday. She loves it and plays with it frequently! My four year old daughter enjoys it as well!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great!! Very Fun :)
Posted 1/27/2011 by Stephanie Asplund
Rating: 5

Bought For younger child and both Children Love it!! This is fun for all ages and very strong, has held up to a lot of torture!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rocking Rody
Posted 12/24/2010 by Paula
Rating: 5

My 14 month old daughter loves this toy. She is very active and this fills her time.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

2 year old's rating
Posted 2/18/2012 - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Adele was patient when she received the horse and it had to be taken home and blown up before she could play on it. Her brother received his toy ready to play from the box. However, once it was ready, she was very happy to ride it until it was time to share with her brother, who is under the age requirement and a little too short to climb aboard but who enjoys riding when placed on it by a parent (and carefully watched). This toy is great for stimulating activity for the 2 year old group and encouraging younger children to walk so that they can have the fun of riding, too.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rody Horse is Fantastic!!!!
Posted 11/22/2011 by Paula Della Bernarda - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Fantastic Product!!!!!! He won't put it down. Rody can be blown up to size, is very durable yet soft. My grandson LOVES it!!!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun play!
Posted 7/13/2011
Rating: 5

One of the best active toys we've ever purchased! Helping teach balance!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Rody Horse
Posted 7/5/2011 by Laura Jones
Rating: 5

The toy seems to be very well made, but my 2 year old daughter hasn't really shown much interest in it to date. We will keep trying.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Rody Horse
Posted 5/3/2011 by Dianne K - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I purchased "Rody" for my grandsons first birthday, he has not mastered it alone yet but when we pick him up to sit on it his feet and legs start jumping! I was surprised by the durability of this toy, great product!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rody horse is awesome!
Posted 8/5/2012 by alethea austin
Rating: 5

My daughter just turned one and she loves it

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Rody Horse
Posted 6/27/2011 by Mary Jacobson
Rating: 5

It is so cute and fun and safe!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Transaction and great product
Posted 12/13/2009 by Gillian Conover
Rating: 5

Item came quickly and well wrapped. I am sure my daughter is going to love the Rody Horse when she opens in on Christmas morning. Thanks Fat Brain Toys!

8 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Rody Horse
Posted 11/17/2011 by Cassandra haden
Rating: 5

durable material,bright attractive colors.sturdy enough for a portly 2 year old!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Son loves
Posted 8/30/2010 by Carol Johnson
Rating: 5

My two year old son loves this toy! However, he keeps trying to not just bounce, but also rock on it, which causes him to fall off backwards. So, he stopped rocking it backwards and now pretend falls off the side as well as bounces.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Rody Horse
Posted 6/8/2012 by Roberta Rauch - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I purchased this toy way too early. I didn't read the description correctly as it is for 3+ in age. My one year old twins love to jump, but I'm holding this toy til next year when they will be closer to three. I don't want to give it to them and have them fall off, even though I know they would enjoy that part of it as well. I can't wait til they are old enough to use it, as I know they will love it!!!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Rody Horse
Posted 12/29/2012 by Janis
Rating: 5

My 5 year old is constantly bouncing around on this. She loves it! Made from durable material and easy to inflate.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rody Hopper
Posted 12/10/2012 by Holly Deese@gmail.com
Rating: 5

My son is just 16 months, but he is so physical that I figured he would love a Rody. Correct! He took to it right away and started hopping and rolling around with Rody. Great buy with years of fun to come!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A 2 year old favorite
Posted 9/18/2011 by Julie McCavanagh - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Great quality-there are many imitations but nothing beats the Rody Horse. Child carried it around during the party-wouldn't put him down.

7 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great find!
Posted 2/27/2013 by LG
Rating: 5

I bought this as a birthday gift for my 2 year old and she loves it. Her older sister loves it as well. They have so much fun bouncing all over the place. It is very well made and designed well. It was quick and easy to inflate. It is so enjoyable to watch them play on it. It is a great physical activity for kids. I wish I had found it sooner. This was a great purchase, and great service from Fat Brain Toys.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rody
Posted 12/11/2012
Rating: 5

Great for all ages.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rody the Classic
Posted 6/21/2014 by CM
Rating: 5

My 2-yr-old loves her Rody. She prefers to bounce on him, but she also thinks her dolls should bounce on him too. She also likes for mom to carry him during a game of follow-the-leader or chase. Rody seems to know how to play Hide-n-seek too. He is not easy to fill with air- be sure to have a tape measure handy.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great gift
Posted 11/24/2013 by Jane - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Bought this for my two year old granddaughter. She loved it started bouncing right away , all the kids at the party loved it!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Rody Horse
Posted 10/9/2013 by Karen Lacey
Rating: 5

I am an early intervention speech therapist. My little friends love Rody! It is great stimulation before language therapy as well as just plain fun!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Grand mother
Posted 9/9/2013
Rating: 5

We gave our granddaugther a purple Rody Horse....after she opened this gift all other gifts was left behind...she jumped on it and didn't stop playing....It was THE GIFT of the day.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Horse
Posted 10/31/2013 by Christyn Smith
Rating: 5

SO much fun! My daughter love to bounce on this. Such a nice easy design. she can get on and off herself - it's perfectly sized.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Have to let you know at a later date.
Posted 9/23/2013 by Rosalyn Moses - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Christmas gift. Wont know til then

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03