Home > Toy Companies > Toy Youniverse > Backyard Safari Extreme Bug Vacuum > Customer Reviews
0

Customer reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 13 times with an average rating of 4.31

Backyard Safari Extreme Bug Vacuum
Posted 6/29/2009 by JOELYN K FEVURLY
Rating: 5

We bought this for use in the home for flying bugs, and it works just great and I haven't changed the batteries to lithium or high powered MIMH's yet to see if the vacuum would work a little stronger for the flys which seem to stick better to a surface. It works best with bugs & spiders which it was designed to do. We do like it and it is sort of fun to use even for us seniors! I can see why kids would love it with the magnifier inside to view the bugs they would catch. We bought this over all the other bug vacuum's and I would agree with amazon's reviews which were all high,but none were from us older persons, is a very good product even though called a toy! Has solid plastic, durable, handy to use,easy to change the batteries. I see no reason for three speed selector switch since we leave it on high all the time. Hint: Pull the trigger to start the vacuum before you get close to the bug and it creates a nice vacuum before the bug can respond and keep it going until you turn the flap which is also the magnifier to keep the bug trapped and then let off the trigger. I would rate this very highly and I'm very hard to please. Thanks for a great product.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

eh..
Posted 9/1/2010
Rating: 2

Kind of goofy really, one of those things that sounded pretty good but in reality.. eh. In essence, an outdoor, weaker mini dustbuster. Not particular good at sucking up little creatures and the magnifying lens is minimally useful. There is a little foam butterfly sitting inside it when it arrives. My son just ended up playing hide the little butterfly and initially sucking it up with the bug vacuum. Then the bug vacuum got left out and it was just hide and find the butterfly... so it was good for that!
All Fat Brain Toys are 100% guaranteed to please, bug vacuums included. As we reminded our customer, if you'd like to return the product, please don't hesitate to do so! We'll make it right. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 8/11/2010 by maria wehner - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The day after they received the bug catcher they played with it the whole day. It was a hit with the 4 and 2 year old. They caught the bugs and then watched them before letting them go. Exceptional learning tool for kids.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots of fun but don't let your little one suck water into it!
Posted 8/3/2010 by Lynn Ackerman
Rating: 4

My son was really excited about getting his bug vacuum. As soon as it arrived he ran outside with his dad and sucked up an ant. Really enjoyed looking at it. He ran back outside without dad and sucked up some water and it stopped working. We let it dry out for a few days and put new batteries in and it still didn't work. Grandpa came over, took it apart, and fixed it. What a handy man. Overall lots of fun for a 4 year old boy, but don't let him explore puddles with it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My son loves bug-vacuuming!
Posted 6/16/2010 by ASHLEY W INGVOLDSTAD
Rating: 5

My 5-yo son LOVES this. He goes outside, vacuums up ants, looks at them in the magnifying glass, and releases them. There was a bug in my bedroom that I asked him to capture and release outside-- which made him feel very important. It fosters interest in insects whild treating them gently.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool Product
Posted 6/18/2009 by D. Jones
Rating: 4

My son (3yrs 6mo) loves it and we have a way to capture bugs in our house without having to squish them first.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 11/26/2010 by paula
Rating: 4

My 5 year old son likes his "bug sucker". I like that it is simple enough for him to switch parts without adult assistance. He has used it to catch flies and ants.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 8/24/2010 by sharon kramer - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

What a great toy for kids who love bugs and parents that don't.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy for 6 year old nephew
Posted 7/29/2010 by Kirsten Tydings
Rating: 5

I gave this to my nephew on Sunday, was his favourite of many toys received and he went out and played with it in the garden immediately, sucking up bugs and viewing them under the magnifying glass. Great toy for his age group!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 6/14/2010 by KELLY JOHNSON
Rating: 5

My nephew loves bugs and this was the perfect gift for him. He hasn't put it down!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bug Collector maybe for slightly squeamish?
Posted 3/25/2010 by pam venn
Rating: 4

8 year old daughter loves this. She collects all sorts of bugs out there but this makes getting to quick moving bugs all that easier.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 12/21/2009 by Diane Leatherwood
Rating: 5

My Grand daughter was so excited about this toy...Thank you so much for having it available this time of year.....

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03