Home > Toy Companies > Toysmith > Newton's Cradle > Customer Reviews
Newton's Cradle
0

Customer reviews of Newton's Cradle by Toysmith

Return to Newton's Cradle product information...

Newton's Cradle has been reviewed 25 times with an average rating of 3.88

Easily broken
Posted 8/13/2012 by Laura B
Rating: 2

The strings from which the balls hang were easily and maddeningly entangled after the first day. We were unable to fix it and now it is unusable. Only for much older kids.
Disentangle with a visit to our Returns & Exchanges center. Our customer service is a quick fix for concerns big and small.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Newton's Cradle
Posted 11/23/2011 by Lydia Dotterer - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

This fulfilled most of my expectations, however I was slightly disappointed that the base and the bars were made of rather cheap quality plastic. It looks nice, but I was expecting something more heavy duty.
Please be swayed to contact us if any product is less than desired! Your full satisfaction is where we focus heavy duty attention. Please visit our Returns & Exchanges center for details.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Newton's Cradle
Posted 11/18/2011
Rating: 4

A bit smaller than expected

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Newton's Cradle
Posted 4/24/2012 by Catheirne Bruner - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

Students really loved it.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Newton's Cradle
Posted 3/16/2012 by Cheryl Hutchings
Rating: 5

Everyone in the family wants to use the Newton's cradle.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Classic
Posted 12/27/2011 by JEAN BEHNKE
Rating: 5

Always a great gift for all ages

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Newton's Cradle
Posted 10/14/2011 by Erin Whitaker
Rating: 5

My older son loves it for many different reasons. My little ones are fascinated too. It's a great tool for a homeschooling mom. 1st the physical play and interest then when they will understand, the physics. Awesome!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nope
Posted 10/20/2011 by AJ Wurtz - OTHER
Rating: 2

Very weak build. I dropped it once and the balls were ALL completely tangled. There was no way to untangle them. I now have a pointless brick in my room.
Knot supposed to happen. We sent a replacement for the Newton's Cradle to our customer. If you need to build momentum toward a happier experience, please visit the Returns & Exchanges center. You'll be back into the swing of fun!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Newton's Cradle
Posted 11/5/2012 by JOHN JACKSON - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 1

Cheap piece of junk. Should have ordered a more expensive model.
Swing in and get assistance if any Fat Brain Toy is less than anticipated. We promptly provided our customer a refund. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges Center to experience the dynamics of great service.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Newtonian Cradle
Posted 8/28/2012 by Denise - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I am using this product in my classroom. My students don't want to put it down. I have to take it away, out of view for awhile to get work done. This product has been really good for my kids who need to do things kinesthetically and for those who just want to have fun watching what happens to the balls when you move certain ones of them. It has been a wonderful addition to our classroom.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Newton's Cradle
Posted 2/13/2012 by Kim Marie Has
Rating: 3

It is a bit cheaply made. I had one, several... well over ten years ago, and I've been looking to replace it ever since. This is just a small imitation of the original.
Perpetual play comes in all sizes - but if Newton's Cradle isn't as large as you hoped, we're big on great service. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

4 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Newton's Cradle
Posted 2/14/2013 by Isaac Mendoza
Rating: 5

This "toy" serves as a "break in the action" of everyday life. As a person who is emersed in what I do, every now and then, a break is needed. This item not only gives me a break, but it also gets the brain going in different directions. When the brain goes in different directions, you escape the reality that you were in and enter into other, less stressful places. That's what happens when you watch and listen to this item in action.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Newton's Cradle
Posted 2/12/2013
Rating: 2

This is a really cheaply made one that does not keep the ongoing motion as better quality designs.
We're perpetually in motion to make things better for our customers. This low cost option pleases some. We plan to provide a higher quality Newton's Cradle soon!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Newton's Cradle
Posted 7/16/2013 by Kenneth Netzel
Rating: 3

Unfortunately, like all the classic toys that are being reissued, this is smaller and more cheaply constructed than the originals. I was a bit surprised when I opened the box to see how small it actually was. Not to mention, when you pick it the sides bend inwards...not very sturdy. I worry if I forget myself, I might snap it in half. Luckily it is not a toy you play with all the time. It is meant more as a decoration than a plaything, so it sits on my desk where it looks impressive and people can't resist giving it a go when they see it sitting there.
We're still searching out a Newton's Cradle toy of high quality at a reasonable price point. Frankly, we'd like one for our own desks too!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Newton's Cradle
Posted 6/19/2013 by Karen Blunck
Rating: 5

He loves to play with this. He is very interested in magnetic things and this is a wonderful toy for him!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Newton's Cradle
Posted 1/22/2013 by Lynn McMurray
Rating: 2

I have a Newton's Cradle that everyone loves... The ones I got are cheap looking, small, and light weight.
If any Fat Brain Toy fails to swing in the direction of your full approval, sway this way. Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center for sure assistance.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Newton's cradle a hit
Posted 1/7/2013 by CAROLYN PETERS
Rating: 5

I purchased the Newton's cradle as one of a dozen Bingo prizes for our annual Christmas gathering. The 11-year -old grandson who won it was very pleased and the other 11-year-old was trying to swap prizes with him. Even the younger ones were interested.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Happy
Posted 12/26/2012 by Diana S - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Purchased as a stocking stuffer for my older son who has always wanted one. He was pleased with it and I found my grandson was drawn to it as well.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01