Home > Toy Companies > Tree Blocks > 36 piece Barkless Tree Block Set in a Bag > Customer Reviews
36 piece Barkless Tree Block Set in a Bag
0

4 Star reviews of 36 piece Barkless Tree Block Set in a Bag by Tree Blocks

Return to 36 piece Barkless Tree Block Set in a Bag product information...

36 piece Barkless Tree Block Set in a Bag has been reviewed 37 times with an average rating of 4.16

My rating of 36 piece Barkless Tree Block Set in a Bag
Posted 11/17/2008 by Bostonmama
Rating: 4

These blocks are fantastic. All the adults and kids who have seen them can't stop playing with them. The feel of the wood and the wonderful natural shapes invite all kinds of play and building that more traditional blocks do not. I give them 4 stars instead of 5 onlybecause a couple of the blocks are cut slightly unevenly and can't stack, I've seen lots of sets of treeblocks without this issue so perhaps it is just this set.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

36 piece Barkless Tree Block Set in a Bag
Posted 4/2/2012 by Alice Nemitsas - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

It just went into our nature center in a discovery box.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great
Posted 8/9/2011
Rating: 4

My daughter loves these blocks. She loves the natural look and feel of the blocks.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of 36 piece Barkless Tree Block Set in a Bag
Posted 12/16/2007 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I thought that the blocks were very fine, but my grandsons, ages 3 and 5, had little reaction to them. The 5 year old never went near them, while the 3 year old tried a little building but then lost interest. This does not mean that they won't get interested at some later time. Their responses are unpredictable every time.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of 36 piece Barkless Tree Block Set in a Bag
Posted 11/10/2010 by MN Francis - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I prefer the barkless tree blocks to the ones with bark for indoor play - less dust and chipping off of bark. I store the blocks in a basket on the floor so they are within easy reach of grandkids. The kids were excited to find them, and have enjoyed stacking and building with them, plus loading them onto toy carts and trucks. The toddler enjoys holding one of the forked blocks. They're also pleasing for me to look at (and sometimes play with) as I pass by.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of 36 piece Barkless Tree Block Set in a Bag
Posted 10/6/2010 by Greg Zuschlag
Rating: 4

This is toy up there with the ball and the stick....well actually it a bunch of sticks, glorious ones at that. It is toy that my son(s) will inevitably play with a good deal. Am contemplating buying another set

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Barkless Tree Blocks
Posted 2/28/2010 by Kacy Kolod
Rating: 4

My son and I love your blocks! we take them out every day. I keep them in a basket on the floor so he can get to them any time because they're so safe and fun! I only wish there were even more long rounded ones instead of the long rectangular ones. Or even if the long rectangular ones were cut into smaller square ones (which we might do ourselves). All in all we love to build hoses for our animalz and tall towers my son can knock over! He really likes to use the funky tree shaped ones as hammers! Thank you!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of 36 piece Barkless Tree Block Set in a Bag
Posted 12/28/2009 by Erin E. Meyer
Rating: 4

I love the blocks. The raw wood is more appealing to my son, 16 months, rather than typical rainbow wooden blocks. The realistic appeal is very unique. However, some blocks will not stand on their own very well. Meaning, the bottoms aren't completely straight, so it's harder to balance on them as bases. Overall, I wish I would have ordered more than 36 pieces to work with. My husband and I love them too!!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of 36 piece Barkless Tree Block Set in a Bag
Posted 11/4/2009
Rating: 4

My son just turned six and he really has enjoyed his new tree block set. He incorporates them with his regular building blocks and makes some amazingly creative constructions. The blocks are sturdy and not too heavy which I like.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of 36 piece Barkless Tree Block Set in a Bag
Posted 9/24/2009 by lisa Meyers
Rating: 4

i liked the blocks and what we as a family build with them but, when i first open the them many of the toys were splitting. I needed to peel and sand a few pieces.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great but Some Issues
Posted 11/15/2012 by Susan F - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The blocks are fantastic - the concept is great and the execution is mostly great, but as other reviewers have noted, there were some issues with cracking wood and splintering. I called Fatbrain toys, and to their credit, they are working hard to get replacement pieces for the damaged pieces from the manufacturer. My 11 month old grandson loves these blocks!

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03