Home > Toy Companies > Tree Blocks > 36 piece Barkless Tree Block Set in a Bag > Customer Reviews
36 piece Barkless Tree Block Set in a Bag
0

5 Star reviews of 36 piece Barkless Tree Block Set in a Bag by Tree Blocks

Return to 36 piece Barkless Tree Block Set in a Bag product information...

36 piece Barkless Tree Block Set in a Bag has been reviewed 37 times with an average rating of 4.16

Great Product
Posted 1/16/2008 by T Rieth
Rating: 5

Both my kids (3 and 5) love playing with these. There is no limit to their imagination. Last night they built an ark and had all the animals on the ark. A few nights ago, they built a zoo. I love that there is no bark. It is cleaner for them to play with and they leave no mess behind!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of 36 piece Barkless Tree Block Set in a Bag
Posted 12/20/2010 by Jennifer Thornton
Rating: 5

I got these for my son after the pre-school that I worked at had them. The kids absolutley love them! They are so different from other blocks, it's fun to watch the kids use their imagination when building with these unusual blocks.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about 36 piece Barkless Tree Block Set in a Bag
Posted 11/25/2009 by Shannon M. Bowers
Rating: 5

Good construction, eco friendly, and a wonderful way to explore creativity!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Natural And Creative
Posted 1/15/2008 by Meredith
Rating: 5

These blocks are exactly what I was looking for. My son is almost six years old. I am making a concerted effort to provide him with toys that are natural and promote creativity. This does both. One of the best things about these blocks is that I enjoy playing with them as well. We wind up having quality time together building interesting structures!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about 36 piece Barkless Tree Block Set in a Bag
Posted 12/11/2007 by Ruth Ann Loebach
Rating: 5

I like the interesting shapes of these building units. They feel smooth to the touch and are in cm units so that they stack in extremely unique ways. I appreciate the warning about the need to watch for splintering with use.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Product
Posted 11/27/2007 - FRIEND
Rating: 5

i have given this as a gift to 2 boys, both age 3. They both love it and play with it very often. Their mothers tell me that it's among their favorite toys and is a great companion toy to figurine toys, ie: soldiers, dinosaurs, and other sets of wood blocks. My only suggestion would be to include a larger number of the branch-shaped blocks... they're so unique-looking.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of 36 piece Barkless Tree Block Set in a Bag
Posted 3/27/2007 by Lauren Holmquist - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Building blocks in general are a fantastic addition to any classroom or playroom and tree blocks are certainly a good investment. These blocks blend naturally with other building sets and can be used with so many diverse manipulatives such as small dinosaurs, people, insects, or animals. This particular set has the bark removed (which I prefer) and many of the pieces are bleached of color while others have a hint of the original bark remaining. There are enough for an average size classroom and the children ask for them day after day. I will be looking at accessories for my next purchase.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of 36 piece Barkless Tree Block Set in a Bag
Posted 11/2/2010 by K. Glickman - OTHER
Rating: 5

I have been looking for a product like this for a long time. A fellow play therapist had blocks like these and I really wanted some. I am so glad I ordered two sets; one for me and one for another play therapist. We do a lot of work in a sand tray and our clients are able to incorporate them into their work. They are great. The kids enjoy stacking them and creating new pathways. I am very pleased.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of 36 piece Barkless Tree Block Set in a Bag
Posted 8/29/2010 by Kim Arnold
Rating: 5

The blocks themselves are beautiful. As an added bonus this game teaches quite a bit about counterbalancing when building with the forked "logs." It's a great toy, much more challenging than regularly shaped blocks.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

LOVE THEM!!!!
Posted 4/22/2010 by marina alonso
Rating: 5

This the third bag of tree blocks I get, the first two had bark. But with a little one on the way, I thought this would be a better option at the beginning. My oldest son is already playing with them. They also came with more of the unusual pieces than the other sets we got!!!!! You can never have enough tree blocks!!!! We make towers, houses, zoos, count, play camping.....it never ends!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of 36 piece Barkless Tree Block Set in a Bag
Posted 12/27/2009 by melodie k bellagio
Rating: 5

The blocks are for my grandson, too little just yet to do much more that chew on them and do some tentative banging, but I love them! I sanded edges on similar ones when i co-taught in a waldorf kindergarten, I anticipate many hours of contented and creative play.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of 36 piece Barkless Tree Block Set in a Bag
Posted 11/1/2009 by Heather Dunham
Rating: 5

The tree blocks are a favorite! Our two children have been having trouble sharing the 36 blocks between them so we ordered another set within 2 days! They integrate well with standard wooden blocks but those have been set aside for now as they aren't as fun as the tree blocks. Perfect for Waldorf play, inside or outdoors, and very clean (much better barkless than with the bark on which can get a bit messy). Honestly, we wish there were a larger size available.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of 36 piece Barkless Tree Block Set in a Bag
Posted 8/20/2009 by Kinder Garden School, West Chester
Rating: 5

The tree blocks are beautiful.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

tree blocks
Posted 5/25/2009 by Lynn R. Jacobsen
Rating: 5

Enjoyed by our grandsons. They like the unique shapes.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it
Posted 3/24/2009 by Mommy of two
Rating: 5

We bought this as a birthday gift for my four year old. He really loved the blocks, he is playing with them so much we ordered two sets. They do shed a bit, but no splinters yet. I think these are a good buy as they will last a long time and they seem to hold my kids interest.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

LOVE these
Posted 1/12/2011 by Lynn
Rating: 5

My son plays with it only once in a while cause we rotate his toys, but it goes perfectly with a gnome/woodland creature house we bought. Great quality.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of 36 piece Barkless Tree Block Set in a Bag
Posted 4/9/2013 by Ann Gillerlane - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

We are using the blocks in an early learning program. The children love the texture, shape and smell of the blocks! They are having a great time with them!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

These are so cool!
Posted 12/26/2012 by Julie Small
Rating: 5

These tree blocks at awesome. All three of my kids love them. The one year old enjoys stacking, and it requires different balance and thinking than traditional blocks. My 4 year old makes dinosaur tree mountains (we added ~10 medium to large smooth rocks to the play basket for this item) and my 6 year old uses them with her fairies. Endless possibilities for this toy.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01