Home > Toy Companies > Tree Blocks > Tree Blocks Math Kit - 67 pieces > Customer Reviews
Tree Blocks Math Kit - 67 pieces
0

Customer reviews of Tree Blocks Math Kit - 67 pieces by Tree Blocks

Return to Tree Blocks Math Kit - 67 pieces product information...

Tree Blocks Math Kit - 67 pieces has been reviewed 11 times with an average rating of 4.36

Wonderful!
Posted 1/19/2009 by Kristine
Rating: 5

My children grew up playing with tree blocks, so I was thrilled to find this tree blocks math kit. The kit is of the highest quality and contains all the tree blocks and pieces shown, plus a thick deck of 3x5 activity cards. The suggested activity levels are: 1 (Pre-K/Kindergarten), 2 (1st/2nd) & 3 (3rd/4th), however my kids in 4th & 6th grade are using and enjoying them very much. The blocks can be used in so many ways, it's really pretty amazing!

12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tree Blocks Review
Posted 9/23/2008 by Lynda Janezic - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

The blocks are a wonderful natural product that we are enjoying in my preschool classroom. My only concern is that the diameter of the pieces is smaller than I anticipated.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Tree Blocks Math Kit - 67 pieces
Posted 9/10/2008 by Marleny Alfaro - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Awesome! Entertaining, versatile, educational...all in one!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Tree Blocks Math Kit - 67 pieces
Posted 8/18/2008 by Mary Amor - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I have purchased this item to use in my Montessori primary classroom (3-6 Year olds). I am sure they will enjoy the Tree Blocks very much. I do like things that draw from nature. Thank you,

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Tree Blocks Math Kit - 67 pieces
Posted 11/29/2009
Rating: 4

This is a great toy as it evokes and encourages imagination using items that resemble/ are made from natural counterparts. I think it encourages children to see the possibilities for imaginative play and learning in the outdoors. My one complaint is that several of the pieces were already sort of damaged upon receipt -- namely in that the bark on the sides of them had peeled or broken off.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Super Set!
Posted 8/3/2008 by Gerald C. Pettit
Rating: 5

This set is great for so many reasons. From basic + - math skills / comparisons / measurements to more advanced math applications and simply having fun stacking and sorting, I am thrilled to have this part of my classroom. High quality materials / smooth wooden pieces, booklet with ideas for use and a nice drawstring bag for storage. A MUST for any classroom and great for home use as well.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect, Caught My Eye Right Away
Posted 7/23/2008 by Charlene & Christopher Carbone
Rating: 5

I love this item. It will serve my efforts to homeschool my children for years to come. The quality is excellent. These Tree Blocks feel so grounded you want to play and work with them all the time.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tree Blocks
Posted 2/24/2010 by Gina Marie Drakos
Rating: 5

Absolutely love this set, especially at such a good price. It is so versatile, not only for structured academic lessons and games but for free play as well. I can envision my daughters fighting with my son, wanting to play with them with their fairy dolls. I may need to order a second set! There was a problem with our ruler and spinner but customer service took good care of me. Replacements were sent to me promptly, directly from the manufacturer.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Tree Blocks Math Kit - 67 pieces
Posted 7/27/2010
Rating: 5

We use the tree blocks inside and outside. It's also great to have something new for the kids to build with. We started out with 2 sets and will probably add more!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Tree Blocks Math Kit - 67 pieces
Posted 6/30/2012 by Michelle Will - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

I thought the blokcs came with dice and did not. But overall the wood blocks are of good quality. I also glued the measuring tool together so the little notch did not break off. We added real rocks and round jewel stones to the set to create more learning. We also added the book Roxaboxen to foster creative play.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Tree Blocks Math Kit - 67 pieces
Posted 12/28/2012
Rating: 1

These blocks were a total disappointment. We have another set of tree blocks we purchased off etsy that are much higher quality. The wood is dry and much of the bark on the blocks arrived already fallen off in the bag leaving jagged and sometimes sharp edges. The item description says it comes with 3 dice (ours did not) and a 96 card activity deck (ours did not). The blocks also do not line up with the metric standing ruler it came with. So as a math set, I'm not sure what to do with it but of course the blocks still have block play value. A total disappointment.
Tree Blocks knot what was expected? Leaf it to us. We assisted our customer in receiving a replacement for the defective Tree Blocks set. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges Center for assured customer care.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03