Home > Toy Companies > Uberstix > UBERPULT > Customer Reviews
UBERPULT
0

Customer reviews of UBERPULT by Uberstix

Return to UBERPULT product information...

UBERPULT has been reviewed 23 times with an average rating of 4.52

Great Gift!
Posted 2/25/2008
Rating: 5

I purchased this set and the sailboat set as birthday presents for family friends turning 9 and 11. Both kits were well-received and were one of the first things with which they played. Their mother told me that had played with them for hours and the boys loved their gift. I especially liked that the pieces could be used with other building sets, such as Knex and Zome. I intend to buy a set for my own son on his next birthday.

13 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for UBERPULT
Posted 1/6/2008 by Tia Lopez - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

We purchased this toy for our 10 year old nephew and left him happily trying to figure out more and different ways to use the Uberstix's as well as what in the house he could put in the catapult much to his mother's chagrin. The possibilities for construction with this toy are endless and take a child to the ends of his imagination.

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about UBERPULT
Posted 4/1/2007
Rating: 3

The product is difficult to use, particularly for middle school students. It is hard to get the pieces apart. The instructions are not clear and pieces break easily.

11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of UBERPULT
Posted 11/9/2009
Rating: 5

Hours of enjoyment and creative building by my 8 year old. His friends love it too! Would highly recommend this product for boys and girl alike.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of UBERPULT
Posted 9/15/2008 by Wesley Kempa
Rating: 4

My 3 year old LOVES Uberstix. He picked out the small pack when we visited a toy store on vacation, and has come up with so many different structures on his own, I am amazed with his skills and the product. I recently ordered the Uberpult from your website to encourage his new-found mechanical skills. He gets frustrated with blocks and Legos, his structures don't move and don't stay together. This toy is not in his age group, but fits him perfectly. Thank you. :) (I'm sure we will be investing in a lot more Uberstix soon.) The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because we have broken about 5 pieces already. Their connection is really solid, and is sometimes hard to get apart.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good, but missing pieces.
Posted 12/29/2009 by loeloe
Rating: 4

My son was excited to get this as a gift, and began to build with it, when he discovered that four pieces were missing. I plan to contact Fat Brain and am sure I will be able to get replacement parts. Because of the missing parts, he did not continue to play with the set. The plastic pieces might break if forced.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

uberpult
Posted 4/7/2010
Rating: 4

fantastic toy, that permits not only construction of the kit, but modification and many permutations limited only by the imagination

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great new building system
Posted 5/19/2008 by Greg Carter
Rating: 5

My son really enjoyed this building set. He said that he thinks the Uberstix are superior to Lego and KNex -- high praise indeed! He also really likes the fact that the manufacturer allows for the use of non-Uberstix parts, and encourages hacking the parts to make new items unimagined by the designers. Very cool!

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Uberpult Uber Fun!
Posted 12/9/2009 by D. Clark
Rating: 5

My son (9) and his cousin (8) can't get enough of this. It's even more fun than Legos because their creations have mechanical functions and can be played with when finished.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of UBERPULT
Posted 3/22/2010
Rating: 4

Good product. Very easy to follow instructions. Students enjoyed putting this together.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good product
Posted 12/29/2009 by Rick Onofrey
Rating: 4

I ordered the uberpult for my 11 year old son for Christmas and by noon he had built several variations of the catapult. It engaged his engineering and creativity, and he has played with the catapults, trying various innovations since. A very nice product.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for UBERPULT
Posted 12/26/2009 by Angela de la Garza - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The Uberpult was for my grandson as a christmas gift. He is very excited to put it together to find out how it works. The perfect gift.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

More fun than legos
Posted 12/17/2009 by Dara Watters
Rating: 4

What a fun toy! Anything that "allows" you to fling items through the air is a winner for any kid!! Invokes kids imagination to design new and unique structures. My son LOVES creating all kinds of different catapults and spends hours playing with the Uberpult.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of UBERPULT
Posted 3/7/2010 by Annelies Gebert - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Purchased for my Grandson's birthday coming up in April - I can't imagine him not liking it - catpulting something.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

FatBrainToys is the best!
Posted 12/9/2009 by Suzie Lucken
Rating: 5

This product was actually a gift, but my husband who is an engineer wants me to get one for him -- thinks it looks great for any boy who wants to get imaginative with catapults!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

uberstix
Posted 1/26/2011 by Leila Mlynar
Rating: 5

What's cooler than a catapult?

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of UBERPULT
Posted 11/25/2010 by Robert Handley - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Good choice for imagination and thoght process

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Son's B-day presents
Posted 7/31/2010 by Marilyn Peters
Rating: 5

Product is awesome. Son just got other presents (2 are Fat Brain Toys) that he prefers.

4 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03