Home > Toy Companies > Uberstix > UBERSTIX STARTER SET > Customer Reviews
0

Customer reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 17 times with an average rating of 4.18

Great gift for "builders"
Posted 8/19/2008 by Katie Fowler
Rating: 4

We got this set for my nephew for his 12th birthday. He has always loved Legos, K'NEX, Erector Sets, etc. but we were looking for something different. This is great because the pieces can pair with all of his other sets and other household objects as well. It definitely encourages creativity.

22 of 24 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Uberstix
Posted 8/5/2008 by Robin Silberling
Rating: 4

A unique construction toy, highly recommended for a kid who likes to build with k'nex and legos. I like the fact that it encourages use of other found materials to add to the construction.

20 of 23 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 1/5/2010 by Kathryn
Rating: 5

I purchased two of these sets as gifts - one for my 11-year old son, and one for a 13-year old boy. Both of them love it!! If you have a Lego maniac or builder in your life, this is the perfect set for them. They can be interlocked with virtually anything (household items, other building set pieces), so with some imagination the possibilities are endless. I highly recommend this set.

14 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 11/24/2009 by Rebecca Sloan
Rating: 5

My 10 year old son loves building. This seemed like the next step up in our toys. He loves it. He and his brothers spend hours building. They like creating their own designs.

15 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 3/5/2008 by Deborah Slaybers
Rating: 4

This is a great toy, but the sticks do break easily. My son loves to play with them and uses his legos in conjunction with the uberstix. The directions are a little hard to follow but once you start, they do make better sense.

14 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 1/7/2010 by Brenda B
Rating: 4

I purchased this item for my nephew for Christmas. He is an avid Lego builder and I liked that this item can be incorporated with Lego's and build on his creativity to make things. He is enjoying putting things together.

12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Versatile
Posted 12/7/2009
Rating: 5

Truly innovative design. The cross-compatibility feature with existing building toys is really cool. Good for the imaginative types . . .

12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Uberstix Delight
Posted 10/7/2007 by David A. Katz
Rating: 4

Great toy for the budding engineer. Easy to use and loads of things that can be done.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Uberstix Starter Set
Posted 7/31/2008
Rating: 5

We purchased this for our son's birthday present after he requested it. It was just what he expected, and he immediately got to work on building things. He already has some other building toys, but has not yet connected to them.

13 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Uberstix Starter Set
Posted 4/12/2007
Rating: 4

A fabulous toy that you can use with your Lego, Kid K'Nex, Tinker Toys and other building stuff. The directions for building the skyscraper and boat are too complicated for my 7 and 4 year olds to follow, but they enjoy free-form building with these versatile sticks. Downside: a bit pricey.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 12/22/2009 by Arlene Leibowitz
Rating: 4

This was a gift, given to a 9 year old boy who likes to build. He never saw this before and immediately went to building things, but he said he thought it was too easy.

10 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good
Posted 3/22/2010 by Wendy Reynoso
Rating: 4

This product is great for students to use creativity and imagination. The starter set includes enough parts to construct several sets. The students enjoyed working with this product.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 1/1/2008 by MT
Rating: 4

Great for older kids. Leaves alot up the kid's imagination.

9 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 9/27/2007 by Cynthia Mitchell
Rating: 4

Kids like it; although, I think it is a little too advanced for the very young.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 1/13/2011
Rating: 4

I purchased this for my LEGO crazed boys who build something new every Saturday morning. They are still in a period of discovery with Uberstixs but are enjoy building in new ways. Some of the Uberstix pieces fit together giving it an ability to flex and bend making the pieces wearable as well as structural. The pieces have a simple design which can be used in many different ways. I am anxious to see how they grow in their creativity and diversity of design. Thank you for a terrific product.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 4/25/2009
Rating: 3

Uberstix were too hard for our son and he is really smart! He wanted to put together the ray gun-give me a break. There is no way he could have done it without some serious help.

10 of 18 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03