Home > Toy Companies > Uberstix > UBERTROPOLIS 601 > Customer Reviews
0

Customer reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 11 times with an average rating of 4.64

ubertropolis 601
Posted 11/6/2009 by Donna Shokeir
Rating: 5

the highest rating based on seeing what our grandson created with only a small sample of the stix. The 601 size was not available in Saskatoon or on-line in Canada. I chose the 601 as large enough for a 12 year old to create big things. The Uberstix likely will catch on because it seems indestructable and can be used with lego and other materials.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 1/2/2008
Rating: 3

The concept of "uberstix" is great. The product inspires creativity and free-building, and are easy to put together. On the down side - instructions are not easy to follow. Pictures are small and lead to frustration in building the desired product. Also, the pieces are not particularly sturdy and do break - another cause of frustration.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 11/15/2009 by Kim Honeycutt
Rating: 5

We purchased this for our grandson who loves building and putting things together. Very pleased with the quality of the product!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ubertropolis 601
Posted 11/2/2009
Rating: 5

This is a great set- our son loves it and has made many creations with it. Nothing has broken! He will be ordering more soon!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 6/9/2009 by Mo
Rating: 5

My 7 and 9 year old boys love these! When the "UBERTROPOLIS 601" arrived, they wanted to do nothing else until they had completed the highest tower. The instructions are great and the boys accomplished it over a couple of days. Great product!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ubertropolis 601
Posted 3/27/2007
Rating: 5

My 9 year old son loves to build things and loves to incorporate empty water bottles, bottlecaps, nails, screws, and anything else he may come across into what he is constructing. This product is wonderful because he is able to use his imagination. He has made birds, skyscrapers, parking garages, and airplanes from this product. We started out with the beginning set and quickly purchased a more complete set a couple months later. His younger sister is now also a big fan.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 1/18/2010
Rating: 5

Good, creative toy. My eight-year-old nephew and I enjoyed building a tower together and the parts will also be used to build some structures around a train set.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 1/4/2010 by Laura
Rating: 5

I had purchased this set based on my friend recommendations and was pleased to see how fast my son got involved into such activities.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ubertopolis
Posted 1/1/2008
Rating: 5

My son has played with almost nothing else since opening this at Christmas. It is a great building toy. He built a tower over 5 fet tall.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02