Home > Toy Companies > Umbra > Nickel-plated Bulletboard > Customer Reviews
0

Customer reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 51 times with an average rating of 4.78

Perfect for young children
Posted 8/12/2008 by Angie McCormick
Rating: 5

We love this product. We purchased it for our daughter who is starting Kindergarten. She can use it with magnets now, and as she grows she can use the pins as well. Perfect size to fit in her room. The magnets included are very strong. We purchased additional magnets that are large (as we have two younger children) but they are small enough we can use them in or behind items.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 8/11/2008 by Jennifer Massey
Rating: 4

Board works great- we are using it in our daughter's room for her magnetic toys since our refrigerator is not magnetic. We actually screwed it into the wall instead of mounting as was directed so that she could not pull it off.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nickel-plated loveliness
Posted 5/29/2008 by David M. Cameron
Rating: 5

This board is exactly what I'd been looking for without even realizing it! I really wanted a magnetic bulletin board but couldn't find anything locally (and I live in Chicago!). Found this and rejoiced. It's nice and lightweight, attractively minimal in design, and comes with magnets and push-pins included (a fact I don't think was included in the description on Amazon, leading me to buy magnets as well). At 15"x21" it offers a large amount of usable space without looking like it's taking over your wall. My friend's and I have even found a new game: magnetic darts! Anyone looking for a versatile wall organizer would be remiss to pass this one up (in other words, highly recommended!)!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 2/18/2008
Rating: 5

It is exactly what I wanted to help me organize my calendar, to-do list, etc.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 5/6/2010 by Reshma Kothari
Rating: 5

It's nice. But while selling it would be nice if you can give exact measurements or a picture of its actual size. Also it would be nice if proper hardware would be provided to hang the cork boards.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product
Posted 3/2/2010
Rating: 5

This is a great bulletin board. I'd really found it hard to find a bulletin board that feasibly combined the magnetic and push-pin feature. It's very sleek and sophisticated compared to all the plain cork bulletin boards that many of my co-workers have above their desks. It is functional and adds a touch of style to my workspace. I would definitely recommend this product.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 1/20/2010 by L Woods
Rating: 5

The board is just want we needed. The best part is that it came with the hardware needed to hang it on the wall. It is sturdy and stable. It is a good size for calendars, reminders, notes, etc. I am very pleased with this product.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

bulletboard
Posted 6/24/2008
Rating: 5

This board is a great addition to our mudroom's message space. It was easy to hang and I love that we can use it with both magnets and pushpins.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

What a Find!
Posted 2/6/2012 by Maggie Hall
Rating: 5

My first thought on seeing the board advertised was: now that looks different, smart - and good! My first reaction on opening it up was: looks like it did in the catalogue. My reaction now, that it's up and in use: it's everything I hoped it would be. Love it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent!
Posted 2/14/2011 by Mary Mills
Rating: 5

Bulletboards are exactly what we wanted for our office staff!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 3/28/2010 by Joey
Rating: 5

The Nickel-plated bulletboard is really cool and I like it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 3/1/2010 by Amy B
Rating: 5

I love this bulletin board! It's modern, functional and breaks the mold of the traditional bulletin board. A must have for any modern home office.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nickle Plated Bulletboard
Posted 12/29/2009 by Anne C Thomas
Rating: 5

Great looking, very tech looking and very useful. I had looked for some time for something that would work other than a cork board. This fits the bill! Thanks for the innovation.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 12/24/2009 by Betty J Ranta
Rating: 5

The nickel-plated Bulletboard exceeded my expectations. I have it hanging in my den with snapshots of family. It is exactly what I wanted. Note: the board came with already attached hangers to hang horizontal or vertical.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Home Run!!!
Posted 12/23/2009 by IDJ4FUN
Rating: 5

E-Z to hang and GREAT looking. I purchased two actually so that I could have more display space - got 'em matched up side-by-side in my office that has satin nickel lighting fixtures and other accents. These boards blend right in and don't have that "elementary school" bulletin board look. The pin and magnet options are great - the board comes with a nice little starter kit and I purchased additional magnets to supplement. Have no fear - you'll LOVE this board at first site.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nickel plated bullet board
Posted 12/6/2009 by Katie Buza
Rating: 4

Product seems well made. Easy to put up on the wall and even holds heavy magnetic child toys. I bought this for my daughter to play with her magnetic alphabet.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

attractive board
Posted 9/29/2009
Rating: 4

It's a sleek, modern-looking board, and it's nice that it can be used with both magnets and pushpins. Looks good in our office with the rest of our contemporary and modern furnishings.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

This is the Bulletin Board for You!!
Posted 9/29/2009 by West Texan
Rating: 5

I was searching for a thick cork bulletin board to hang in my home office when I came across the Niclel-plated Bulletboard. It has everything I was looking for plus being magnetic. There are small holes covering the face and sides of the board (I put the extra pushpins and magnets on the top and sides of the board). The pushpins go all the way in. A magnet will hold 5 plus regular copy paper. The Bulletboard was very easy to hang. I highly recommend the Bulletboard!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 8/29/2009 by E Cook
Rating: 5

I like the looks and love the dual function.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 6/29/2009 by William Charles McCormack
Rating: 5

More than I expected. Very attractive magnetic/cork board. Includes installed mounting brackets for both vertical and horizontal hanging, tacks and magnets. Really looks good in our new kitchen!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Looking For Our Kitchen!
Posted 1/23/2008 by Jason & Christina Powers
Rating: 5

I was looking for something nice enough for our kitchen without too much glitz and glamour, but to help take some of our refrigerator postings. I didn't realize it came with pins and magnets, but that was a wonderful surprise!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 11/12/2007
Rating: 5

The Bulletboard is a wonderful product. It uses both magnets and pushpins. Unlike some other bulletin boards, this one is attractive as well as functional and it's reasonably priced! I would recommend this board to anyone.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 10/28/2007 by Mark Satlof
Rating: 5

It's great that this bulletin board has dual use. It's flexible, with both magnets and thumb tacks.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bulletboard
Posted 10/3/2007 by Amy Cornell
Rating: 5

We love the bulletboard! I ordered two to hang next to each other since we have lots of school notices and various other papers that need our attention. The kids love to hang their artwork on it as well. The chrome look is great in our brand new kitchen. It has nice clean modern lines that coordinate well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love the Magnet Board!
Posted 8/16/2007
Rating: 5

This product was just what I was looking for - a magnet board that is more decorative than most on the market and at a reasonable price. An added bonus, you can use push pins on it too. I am also very happy with the quality.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 8/10/2007 by Sarah
Rating: 5

This solved the problem of not being able to use magnets on stainless steel appliances. It matches our newly-remodeled kitchen perfectly.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 7/9/2007
Rating: 4

We got this small magnetic bulletin board for our 13-month-old son, who recently discovered a love of refrigerator magnets. It mounted easily on the wall in his playroom, and seems to work fine with all the magnets we've tried so far. The magnets it comes with are too small for kids of this age, but we'll presumably be able to use them in later years. It's a very simple board, but it works just fine for us.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nickel-Plated Buttleboard
Posted 5/20/2007 by Deborah H. Sommerhalder
Rating: 5

Very clean looking for in a business hallway. It won't show all the punch holes from pins and I like the magnet option.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bulletboard
Posted 4/10/2007 by Janine D
Rating: 5

Fabulous! I've never found another like it! My son was putting holes in the wall with pushpins until we found this gem. He also loves the fact that he can use a magnet instead so there's no hole.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nickel-Plated Bulletboard
Posted 4/9/2007 by Margo Kieser
Rating: 5

We love it! I just painted our kitchen and my daughter insisted upon replacing our old conventional bulletin board with something more decorative. The nickel plating looks fabulous on the newly green wall. It is very well made, easy to hang and functions well with both push-pins and magnets. The size is large enough to accomodate all that we need to post.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 4/5/2007 by Clyde Turbeville
Rating: 5

Excellent product. I have never seen anything quite like it and it fits perfectly over our kitchen desk. We have mostly stainless appliances and it is perfect for us.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Metal Bulletin Board
Posted 2/28/2007 by Charles S Hanskat
Rating: 5

A great bulletin board, since it allows using push pins or magnets. It looks like it is very good quality and included initial 12 pins and magnets.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 2/27/2007
Rating: 5

We love the board. Our only complaint is that it is not big enough so we are going to have to order another one. I would love to see one that is twice as long. The stainless steel look goes great with our new kitchen appliances.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 2/18/2007 by Deborah K. Griffis
Rating: 4

I am very pleased with the quality of the product. I do think it is a little pricey for the size of it, but again I'm pleased with how it works for me.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 2/7/2007 by Victoria Valle
Rating: 5

Great.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bulletin Board
Posted 1/24/2007
Rating: 5

A great product. It goes great in a kitchen with stainless steel appliances. I like the fact that you can use both push pins and magnets.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 9/21/2006 by Suzanne Meachum
Rating: 5

I am very pleased with this product. It was exactly what I was looking to purchase.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb03