Home > Toy Companies > Uncle Goose > Uncle Goose Blocks - Classic Lowercase ABC > Customer Reviews
Uncle Goose Blocks - Classic Lowercase ABC
0

Customer reviews of Uncle Goose Blocks - Classic Lowercase ABC by Uncle Goose

Return to Uncle Goose Blocks - Classic Lowercase ABC product information...

Uncle Goose Blocks - Classic Lowercase ABC has been reviewed 26 times with an average rating of 4.77

Very good quality product
Posted 12/24/2009 by Sergio Serrano
Rating: 5

These blocks are beautifully made both in the design and the actual quality of the drawings. Our little one is still too small to use the letters, but enjoys playing with them and looking a the pictures a lot.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Made with care in USA
Posted 2/22/2012 by Teresa Estrada
Rating: 5

I like that these blocks have lower case letters for talking with my children about as these are the letter they will be reading the most (compared to uppercase which are more frequently seen in toys). The colors in this set are pretty, happy shades and the detail work is also nice, although i personally favor the carving on the classic (uppercase) set better myself; i prefer the colors on this set. I got both sets so we have both upper and lower case letters.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Loves Blocks
Posted 10/11/2011 by MEGAN MOORE
Rating: 5

Bought these for my toddler son... he loves these and had much fun with mommy spelling out words and names. Enjoys the letters, numbers and baby animal pictures. Love that they are Made in the USA!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Uncle Goose Blocks
Posted 3/9/2011 by hopedarigan - FRIEND
Rating: 5

I had searched the big box toy stores for plain old chunky blocks like those my children (now in their 30's and 40's ) played with ...to no avail! I googled 'building blocks' which led me to Fat Brain Toys website...I have sent the blocks to a Day Care Center in Belize...the toddlers (I know) will love them!!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Uncle Goose lowercase blocks
Posted 3/23/2010
Rating: 4

Nice set of blocks. Well made. These were for my 1 year olds birthday. But my 2 year old has confiscated them. They're more of a play toy than learning toy at this point , but we're working on it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Uncle Goose Blocks - very nice
Posted 2/24/2010 by Kristen Davidson
Rating: 5

I ordered the lower case wooden blocks for my son. Although he has not yet arrived to play with the toys we ordered, the blocks were very, very nice. From the color, to the design, to the overall look, they are really nice. I originally bought these as colorful decor for the nursery, but I know my son will enjoy these wonderful toys as he gets older.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Classic Lowercase ABC
Posted 1/8/2010 by Darlene Farlow
Rating: 5

I like that the blocks have the baby animals on other blocks so that they can be paired up with their beginning initial.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Uncle Goose Blocks - Classic Lowercase ABC
Posted 12/21/2009 by William R Thomson
Rating: 5

I ordered the lower case blocks for my granddaughter at the suggestion of my daughter. She had purchased the upper case block set and was pleased with the craftmanship as well as the safety of the materials. I was pleased as well. I am glad they are American made.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Uncle Goose Blocks - Classic Lowercase ABC
Posted 9/22/2011 by Suzi P.
Rating: 4

The blocks are beautiful and classic. I'm sure they're something our son will play with for years to come. At 9 months, he is just starting to show interest in holding and throwing them. He isn't quite at the stacking stage yet!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Toy Wood Block
Posted 12/31/2010 by Bonnie Schmeling - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

These blocks were for a 6 month old baby girl so it'll be a bit before she can play with them. They're bigger than most wood blocks and they're wood - not plastic. Didn't think I could go wrong. Coloring on the blocks is beautiful. They also come in an extremely attractive box.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Classic building blocks
Posted 12/28/2010 by Melody
Rating: 5

Excellent rendition of an old friend. Better overall finish.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Uncle Goose Blocks - Classic Lowercase ABC
Posted 12/11/2009 by Nancy L Record
Rating: 5

The blocks are made well, very pretty, I did not see the age and I bought them for my 5 month old great grandson, he will grow into them but I do wonder why they are listed at age 3 and up

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice blocks
Posted 12/6/2009 by Jessica Berk
Rating: 4

The blocks are nice and colorful. Pretty mich what I would expect with alphabet blocks but definitely more interesting than the traditional blocks.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

highest quality
Posted 12/6/2009 by Kayla
Rating: 5

These blocks will be a family heirloom.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

An absolute delight!
Posted 7/24/2014 by Emily Triantos
Rating: 5

I was looking for a unique set of wooden blocks for my one year old son and was thrilled to find these. They are beautifully crafted and a great size for little hands. The images are a throwback to a different time, even Mum and Dad are learning some new words! We have lots of fun stacking the blocks, each successful block is following by an 'Ooohhh!' and a clap. Then we topple them over and go 'Oh no!' and start rebuilding :) Looking forward to hours of creative play with these over many years.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Made in U.S.A.!
Posted 7/8/2014 by KATHERINE GREENWOOD
Rating: 5

The blocks are cute and have pictures as well as letters. The dyes are non-toxic, and the materials are biodegradable (wood). The toy is made in the U.S.A., and blocks are a staple.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review on Uncle Goose Blocks
Posted 10/19/2013
Rating: 5

Great product !! We purchased it for our nephew. He is now going to turn 2 yrs. Started playing with Uncle Goose Blocks. Very safe plus a Made in USA product !! Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very happy
Posted 5/16/2013 by Sara Flynn
Rating: 4

My children are a bit young to have much playtime with any toy yet. We like the blocks though.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great blocks!
Posted 2/6/2013
Rating: 5

I have a one year old and a three year old, and they both love to play with these blocks. The quality is very good, and the colors are bold and bright. I liked them so much that I will be buying them for other children in our family.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Uncle Goose Blocks - Classic Lowercase ABC
Posted 12/27/2012 by Sarah Grant
Rating: 5

LOVE IT! Made in the USA! My son loves these and the quality of them is magnificent! These are soooo much nicer than the ones I could find made in china.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01