Home > Toy Companies > Uncle Milton > Aquasaurs > Customer Reviews
Aquasaurs
0

4 Star reviews of Aquasaurs by Uncle Milton

Return to Aquasaurs product information...

Aquasaurs has been reviewed 63 times with an average rating of 3.83

My rating of Aquasaurs
Posted 2/6/2008 by Laura Oates
Rating: 4

Aquasaurs are pretty interesting for my boys, ages 3 and 7. This set hatched quickly. They are still doing fine, going on 19 days. The tank is very flexible. I wish it were a thicker plastic. Aquasaurs need spring water. The water temperature needs to be 72-80 degrees. Needs to be near a light for warmth. Overall a good product. Be prepared for some work.

29 of 37 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Aquasars
Posted 2/6/2008 by Laura
Rating: 4

The kids love watching the life cycle of the Aquasars (triops, they call them). We have watched one whole life cycle, and the kids are looking forward to hatching more (there are enough eggs in the package for at least two hatchings). My only complaint about this product is the strength of the container- while it's standing still it's fine, but if I need to move it I need about four hands to keep it from bending and spilling over.

17 of 18 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Aquasaurs
Posted 10/5/2006 by Jennifer K East
Rating: 4

I have bought this Aquarium for my son for Christmas, I was impressed with the quality of this item. It is decorative, fun and good quality plastic. I know my son will love it!

12 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Aquasaurs Are Cool
Posted 12/21/2007
Rating: 4

My nephew was so excited to see those little eggs hatch! The instructions are detailed, but easy to follow. The only reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars is because the tank itself is a little floppier than I expected. However, with the lid on, it's plenty stable. Just don't try to move it. Overall, great and fun product.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Aquasaurs
Posted 9/20/2007 by Jennifer Darnstadt
Rating: 4

This is a great product for kids of all ages! In just a few days little "tadpole" like creatures hatch from their eggs. They grow so quickly there is no time for the kids to get bored! Great project for a rainy day!

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Aquasaurs
Posted 11/8/2007 by Kristin - OTHER
Rating: 4

I now have many hatchlings. I really like the tank design. It is thin plastic but it works and looks great. The water temperature is not as big a deal as mentioned in the instructions. I really like the set up and look forward to them getting bigger!

9 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Aquasaurs
Posted 1/30/2007 by Mary Jane
Rating: 4

A great educational experience. Unique creatures. Easy to follow instructions. My son is fascinated with them.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Aquasaurs
Posted 7/18/2007
Rating: 4

At first, I was a little upset because there wasn't much going on after the first few days. I left it there for about a week, hoping that something would happen, and on day 8 I had 2 little Aquasaurs swimming around. The only aggravating part is that there are these little shavings that come in the package with the eggs that are a pain. I really want them out of the tank, but I'm not sure how to go about doing it.

8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Aquasaurs
Posted 11/28/2007 by Christine Van Bemmel
Rating: 4

The product was easy to set up and my 6 year old nephew was enthralled with it.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Aquasaurs
Posted 11/13/2007 by Rhodes. W. C.
Rating: 4

Simple and fast results. Exotic animals, and a great conversation piece.Once full it is not easily moved. Concept was visually attractive and handy and th etop viewing piece is cool. The material chosen for the container is poor.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Aquasaurs
Posted 1/31/2007 by Ron Waldrep
Rating: 4

A very unique item. I have 3 living Aquasaurs and half the pack of eggs left. Very interesting to setup and view.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Aquasaurs
Posted 12/12/2007
Rating: 4

I ordered this because my grandson received it last year and loved it so much. He rates it a 5 star. I'm ordering one for another grandson.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Aquasaurs
Posted 2/9/2007 by Lynn - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

A little more work up front than I expected and was a slow start, took the eggs longer to hatch, but was worth the wait. My boys love watching the Aquasaurs swim around even when they are miniscule. We currently are at day 6 and are watching them grow. I bought an extra kit and I am sending it to school for the Kindergarten class.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Aquasaurs
Posted 12/6/2007 by Steve Uhr
Rating: 4

Nice item.

7 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Neat
Posted 12/24/2012 by stephanie trulin
Rating: 4

Aquarium was a little flimsy, but it was a very neat experience all around!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03