Home > Toy Companies > Uncle Milton > Aquasaurs > Customer Reviews
Aquasaurs
0

5 Star reviews of Aquasaurs by Uncle Milton

Return to Aquasaurs product information...

Aquasaurs has been reviewed 63 times with an average rating of 3.83

Aquasaurs Rule
Posted 2/27/2007 by Holli
Rating: 5

These little guys are something not to miss. You will receive a plastic tank, complete with little fake plants and a fake rock. In a plastic pack, you will receive food for your Aquasaurs, and a separate pack that contains the actual Aquasaurs. Take half of the Aquasaurs package and empty into the tank with spring water only. In a few days, you will see a lot of tiny specks swimming like crazy. In a few more days, they grow into one inch creatures that look like a cross between a crab and a roach. Only a few survive, as they tend to eat each other. They are fascinating to watch, and great because there is no long term commitment, as their life span is a few weeks. My kids, seven and five, loved to watch and help feed them. I would suggest getting a good lamp to shine in the tank, as the water needs to be kept warm for them to thrive.

18 of 20 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Aquasaurs
Posted 12/14/2007 by Sharon Yelton
Rating: 5

My grandkids love watching the aquasaurs grow. Since they give you enough eggs to grow two sets, we will get to do it again. It is very nice that this comes With the aquasaurs you do not have to send away for some them like with some sets.

13 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Children Will Be Amazed
Posted 12/26/2007 by Jessica Goodrich
Rating: 5

This is a great product. My daughter loves it! She has stayed amused with this for days now. The eggs hatch and these tiny creatures swim all around. It is entertaining to watch and fun to think that these things grew from eggs inside an envelope. She is so fascinated with this Aquasaur habitat that every time I walk by the room - she is peeking in at them in amazement.

11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Cool
Posted 11/1/2007 by Tamara Sutcliffe
Rating: 5

My 10 year old son loves it. About 10 of the eggs in the first load hatched and we still have 4 small ones going. They are growing fast and it's cool to see them grow 3 times their size over night. I feel the tank should be made of a better plastic for the money. Never the less it is a cool toy.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun with Aquasaurs!
Posted 6/12/2007 by Julie R.
Rating: 5

I purchased this product as a gift for my 5 year-old nephew and he is really enjoying watching the Aquasaurs hatch and grow. They are truly growing each day and as much as doubling in size every 2 days or so. He's had the tank running for about a week and a half now and can't wait to see how the little critters are doing each morning when he gets up. A great science project for young children to share with their parents!

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Can't Wait To Use It!
Posted 12/24/2007 by Sharon Smith
Rating: 5

We are very happy that the Aquasaurs actually come with the item. We have ordered many of the "insect" items (ants, lady bugs, tadpoles) and hated waiting for the creatures to arrive in the mail. Our nine year old has enjoyed every one of these kits and this will be no different.

10 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Aquasaur Habitat
Posted 11/13/2007 by Rebecca Whitten
Rating: 5

Very cool. Appearance is great. Tripods are thriving and growing.

9 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Aquasaurs
Posted 11/20/2006 by Teresa J. Molinaro
Rating: 5

I am part of the education department of a zoo. I'm using the Aquasaurs there. The magnifier part is fun for the kids. They love all of it. It's colorful and attracts attention and it's especially good for the dinosour exhibit I designed (with a t-rex tooth, raptor claws, mammoth molar, etc). Small children, especially, love anything colorful. The item was a wonderful addition to the interactive exhibit.

8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Exciting Fun for Youngsters
Posted 11/30/2006 by Susan M. Seaholm
Rating: 5

My daughter had found these Aquasaurs in a magazine and asked me for them. When I first looked at the product, I didn't think much of it, but purchased it anyway to make her happy. After going online and checking out some reviews from previous shoppers, I found that young children LOVE these little creatures. They're kind of like Sea Monkeys, except you can actually see the Aquasaurs. They don't live very long, which is sort of nice to have a short-term committment. And they come with enough eggs so that you can hatch more at a later date, after your first batch die. I am so happy with this product that I've decided to buy it as a present for my nephew.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Gift!
Posted 11/26/2006
Rating: 5

This was a great gift for my girlfriend. She really enjoyed it.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Aquasaurs
Posted 11/7/2006 by Robin A Lemire
Rating: 5

This product was bought for my daycare and so far so good. It was very easy to set up and we are now awaiting the fish to appear.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Aquasaurs
Posted 2/16/2007 by Heather Cox
Rating: 5

Very cool! Our eggs just hatched, and we are very excited to watch them grow. It was easy to set up, and the directions were easy to follow.

7 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Aquasaurs
Posted 11/19/2012 by Julie B
Rating: 5

My daughter keeps going back to it watching. She has never been interested in anything this long that is eduucational and really interesting

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03