Home > Toy Companies > Uncle Milton > Moon in My Room > Customer Reviews
Moon in My Room
0

4 Star reviews of Moon in My Room by Uncle Milton

Return to Moon in My Room product information...

Moon in My Room has been reviewed 425 times with an average rating of 4.61

creates great ambience
Posted 3/26/2009 by Sarah Pocock
Rating: 4

This is a very nice addition to our 2 year-old daughter's room. The attention to detail creates an authentic-looking moon. The cycling through the 12 phases is easy and fun. My only complaint is that it can't be used as a night-light throughout the night since it has a 30-minute auto-shut off feature. This is great for kids used to the moon, but my daughter was so fascinated by it the first night that she stayed awake looking at it. Then was troubled when it shut off. It'd be nice if you could have the option of keeping it on like a night light throughout the night, but perhaps you'd end up going through batteries like crazy. This is my only critique, and the reason behind my 4-star review (as opposed to 5 stars).

20 of 20 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for adults
Posted 7/25/2008 by CHRISTI
Rating: 4

I am a 27 year old, and I got this for MY room, not a kid's room. LOL. I love it so much! I really like that I can have it go thru the cycles automatically or I can set a stage myself. It is a great size and brightness; it doesn't necessarily look like a toy.

13 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Moon in My Room
Posted 11/12/2008 by Nita Morrow
Rating: 4

I purchased one of these items for each of my 5 year old grandsons, and they both simply love it. What a wonderful way to encourage interest in our moon and its phases...The parents enjoy it almost as much!

14 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Moon in my Room - Great Stuff
Posted 3/16/2009
Rating: 4

First the "wish" list: We wish it were electric instead of totally battery powered. It would also be very cool if you could set it to automatically track the real moon's phases - but this could only happen if it plugged in perhaps. Also, with my boys at 6 and 3.5 years respectively, it would be excellent if there were a second info CD geared more to younger children -- although the one that currently comes with the product is excellent (just not incredibly engaging for the youngest in the crowd). Now the "great stuff": Having said all that, it is a really neat addition to our boys' room. They think it is fun to cycle through the moon phases and to have as their nightlight. It seems of high quality material and make, which no doubt means years of moon viewing indoors!

11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

enjoyable
Posted 11/18/2008 by Bonnie C Gordy - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My grandson enjoys this in his room at my house. The only compaint is it is hard to get the remote to work a lot of the time. It doesn't have a very far range at all. It's still cool when it lights up though.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Moon in My Room
Posted 11/17/2008 by sandra bennett - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

IT is really a cool product,i got for myself, what would make the best,if it went thru fases within each day like the real mooon does..thru the month

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great For Young Kids
Posted 11/7/2007 by Cherie Posada
Rating: 4

The moon in my room is exactly as advertised. It looks very realistic, not toy like. The moon phasing keeps kids interested. This is great to help kids, who need a little activity in their beds, to wind down. My son plays with the moon phases and sings songs about the moon while he is going to sleep.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Moon in My Room
Posted 12/29/2006 by Marlene Vitale
Rating: 4

My grandson loved the way the moon changed. I believe it is an excellent toy for any child to start to be interested in the moon.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Moon in My Room
Posted 7/31/2009 by Joan E. McFadden
Rating: 4

Fascinating addition to a child's room

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pretty cool toy!
Posted 7/26/2009 by Sean McElhiney
Rating: 4

I really like this product! It will be a great addition to my classroom! The only thing I don't like is that on the CD it does not actually teach about the different phases of the moon. In attempts to make it better, you should have two tracks on it, one explaining the phases where the teacher could actually turn to the appropriate phase, and the second track being the current information on the CD (which is very interesting by the way). I'm not saying that I wouldn't teach the phases myself, but its always good for the kids to hear/see/watch the same information from different sources. Nonetheless, it was a good buy!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect for young school-aged kids
Posted 7/25/2012 by M. Anderson
Rating: 4

My 6-year old son loves his moon. He turns it on every night to go to sleep. The little remote was easy enough for him to figure out on his own. It's very easy to install and since it has an auto off feature, the batteries don't get worn down too fast.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Afraid of the dark no more
Posted 2/16/2011 by Lisa
Rating: 4

I bought this for my son (4) who has been afraid of the dark since birth and has always slept with a light on. He loves looking for the moon at night so this was perfect, it gives out more light than any night light we bought and he thinks it is cool to have the moon in his room. He also love the remote and sleeps with it under his pillow so if he wakes up there is no panic just a press of the button. It has helped a lot for sleeping and has peaked an interest in space.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I Love the Moon in my Room
Posted 11/28/2006 by Bobi Hines
Rating: 4

It works great! Auto shut-off is nice.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Moon in My Room
Posted 4/22/2011 by Kate McGuire
Rating: 4

my 2yr old son loves it he thought the moon was pretty cool to begin with and he was so exited when I got this for him. the only real downfall is that it shuts off after 30min and does not "remember" what phase the moon is, you have to reset it every night.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Moon in My Room
Posted 1/31/2010 by David Mashaal
Rating: 4

This was a moon light we purchaed. It looks like a moon and does go through the different phases via remote control. We are using this as a night light and my son enjoys it.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Well-designed
Posted 1/17/2010
Rating: 4

My 7yo son really likes his Moon in the Room as does his 2yo little brother. He uses it more like a nightlight than a science toy, but loves it nonetheless.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Moon in My Room
Posted 12/25/2009 by Kate Humrich
Rating: 4

Very fun and novel "3-D" night light for any age (flat on its back-side for hanging on the wall) and may foster interest in astronomy in children, which is always a good thing! The quality of the product was adequate to good, but I thought could be better. I've purchased two of these lamps now and they each have slightly different flaws. The moon "phases" in one show a distinctly brighter "banded" light pattern at the phase borders (from what are apparently partitions on the inside of the globe to make the phases more distinct). This is less noticeable in the other lamp (except for one phase where it also has a brighter band at the border) but the effect in both globes is a reasonable facsimile of remote-controlled quarter-increment lunar phases (even if the "dark" parts aren't QUITE as dark as you'd see with the actual moon). It's also worth noting that the phases do not occur gradually, but abruptly, in the aforementioned 1/4 phase increments - either automatically or timed a few seconds apart as you set the remote. My other comment regards the lunar features represented, which are also a bit different on each lamp, neither achieving a perfect reproduction of what you see in the sky. One lamp shows the darker features rather shrunken and too stark in the coloring, while the other is a bit too indistinct. No doubt it would be unrealistic to expect complete consistency or perfection in a product like this, and at this price, so all in all I'd say it was money well spent. If you're not a perfectionist I'd definitely recommend this fun little 10" wall lamp, especially for kids -- of all ages!!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Moon in My Room
Posted 10/11/2009 by Tanya Hansen - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

A little disappointed that not more manual selections for the different phases of the moon.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Moon in My Room
Posted 9/15/2009 by Hope Lant
Rating: 4

We love the Moon in my Room, but wish it stayed on a little longer. It would be really cool if you could set it up to cycle each night along w/the moon outside.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My Son's Moon Rocks
Posted 7/6/2009 by Susan W. Van Doren
Rating: 4

Fun night light for an older child that is educational and interactive.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Moon in My Room
Posted 8/20/2008 by Chris Crisson
Rating: 4

Good quality, exactly what was promised. Great for space themed rooms.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun toy
Posted 6/6/2012 by Sarah.counsel
Rating: 4

Bought this for my son's second birthday. He has a "space" bedroom theme and immediately recognized it as a "moon." Although we don't play with it so much as we use it as a night light, he requests it before bed every night and likes to watch it as he falls asleep. Great for little kids who are learning, sun, sky, etc.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Beemama
Posted 8/11/2011 by Lin Li
Rating: 4

It is great! my son (4yr) turns it on every night before he goes to sleep.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I like this toy
Posted 1/20/2011
Rating: 4

This is a great addition to our Sensory Room.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Moon in My Room
Posted 1/18/2011
Rating: 4

My four year old likes this as a light source in his otherwise dark room. Perhaps he is still a little to young to appreciate "the moon"'

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Moon in My Room
Posted 1/11/2011 by Ryan Kutche
Rating: 4

Great design and functionality. Purchased for my 5 year old.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Moon in My Room
Posted 3/25/2010
Rating: 4

Super cool. Boys are ages 8 and 7 and both are excited with it. We love the 1/2 hour auto turn off, but would really love if it could be electric so it could be left on all night. Still need a night light in addition to moon. It's textured and has great realistic coloring. The boys love looking out the window each night and making their moon look like the real one. Great way to teach the names of the stages of the moon with references to the calendar to see the timing of the stages. Neat product!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Moon in My Room
Posted 6/10/2009 by lyn grieger
Rating: 4

very good, it puts my little girl to sleep in no time

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Moon in My Room
Posted 6/8/2009 by Xav Dubois
Rating: 4

I bought Moon in My Room for both my son and my nephew (ages 6). They LOVE it. They are so excited to see the moon and be able to control it. It was a big hit and a great present.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Moon in My Room
Posted 8/4/2008 by Kendra Walter
Rating: 4

My son loves the Mooninmy Room. All of his friends come and play with it. It would be great if it were not battery operated. he would use it as a night light. It is calming to see the moon phases change and has brought about many discussions about space. We have really enjoyed moon in my room thus far,

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Moon in My Room
Posted 7/23/2008 by Martin Pippin
Rating: 4

Really cool. My son will point at it forever screaming moon...moon..moon...etc. He loves it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Moon in My Room
Posted 7/22/2008 by Lorin Shields
Rating: 4

I bought this product for my nephew's third birthday and it was a big hit. It brings the moon inside, giving his room a nice, friendly glow and-- and I think this is his favorite part-- it has a remote control so he can play with it even while he's in bed... and supposed to be sleeping.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

moon in my room
Posted 5/26/2008 by barbara menzel
Rating: 4

Very realistic looking moon. Had some difficulty installing the batteries as the cover was not easy to remove. Otherwise, the product works well.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Moon in My Room
Posted 5/19/2008 by Amy Girkin
Rating: 4

This is a really neat piece. My son is young now and doesn't understand the phases yet, but this will last us a long time and eventually it will be used as an educational piece. For now, we love the beautiful nightlight!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Moon in my room
Posted 5/13/2008 by Mandy G
Rating: 4

This is a really cool product. My five year old daughter is really into space right now and every night checks to see what stage the "real" moon is, then sets up the Moon in my Room to match. The only thing I would say is that there should be an option to keep the moon on non-stop. As it is now, it shuts off automatically after 30 minutes.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great nightlight!
Posted 2/28/2008 by Martina Lenhardt
Rating: 4

this was a birthday present for my 4 year old son. he loves to go to bed with the moon cycling through its phases. no problems so far!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Moon in My Room
Posted 2/5/2008 by Mika Durr
Rating: 4

Moon in My Room is the perfect nightlight. It appears to float on the wall making it seem like true moonlight.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Moon in My Room
Posted 12/28/2007 by Julie Garfein
Rating: 4

Very realistic, really cool. My 6 year old son loves it. He just started getting into the solar system. It is easy to work, looks great, and is easy to mount. I like the automatic off...timer. Perfect as a type of night light. I wish it came with another type of control as well as the remote, in case of loss.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Moon in My Room
Posted 12/26/2007 by Paula
Rating: 4

My daughter thought that this was really cool. The only problem she had was figuring out where to hang it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Moon in My Room
Posted 12/25/2007 by Maureen Watson
Rating: 4

This is really a cool thing to have, basically an educational, interactive night light. My kids (8 years and 11 years) and both really like them. I definitely suggest to others as a good gift.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Moon in My Room
Posted 12/9/2007
Rating: 4

Our toddler who fascinated with all things moon-related. It's not meant for his age group, but we are going to use it as a night light in his room. It works great and we like how realistic it looks lit up in a dark room. My husband said he'd like one for our room, too. A great product that is fun and educational.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Moon in My Room
Posted 11/26/2007 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Works great. Grandson loves it

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Birthday Moon
Posted 6/11/2007 by Jennifer Puente
Rating: 4

I would give Moon in My Room the highest rating, but except for one thing: if you lose the remote you are left with a toy that does not really work. We are taking GREAT care not to lose the remote, but it is a concern since it is a gift for a child. Perhaps future models can have all the necessary buttons on the moon itself in addition to the remote.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Moon in My Room
Posted 11/13/2006
Rating: 4

I love the product and its detail. The Moon will be one of the best gifts for my kids. They love to pretend and make up stories so this moon will fit in well with their imagination.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice moon cycle model
Posted 11/10/2009 by Dorothy Bukantz - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

The plastic moon has a slight curve which makes it more interesting visually. The phases are fairly neatly shown. There isn't a lot of ready information on the box or with the directions. It will, I think, help kids recognize the repeated patterns. They grret it with ooh and ahs.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Moon in My Room
Posted 12/20/2010 by Sue Roeglin - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

IT is an innovative & novel product .

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Moon in My Room
Posted 12/1/2009 by Mary A Taylor
Rating: 4

The Moon in My Room light has been a wonderful addition to my son's room and education. Not only is it a light, but it also cycles through the waxing and waning phases of the moon. The light comes textured, almost 3D like, accurately illustrating the lunar surface. In addition to enjoying the light, it came with an informative DVD.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Moon in My Room
Posted 7/3/2012 by Valeria Terry
Rating: 4

I wish there was a way to connect it to the ceiling.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great buy
Posted 4/22/2012 by Jill
Rating: 4

This moon is pretty simple but was definitely a great buy. My son is only 13 months old but already enjoys it. It does take 6 total batteries which seems like a lot. Again, a good buy and it's really easy to set up.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Grandson's gift
Posted 3/2/2012 by Carol Fouts - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This is a nightlight in his room and every day, my grandson asks his parents what stage the moon is in so he can set his personal moon to the correct stage. My only concern is that they didn't find a cd included in the package although the 6-year-old opened it so it might have been overlooked. I don't know if it would have been a great asset to the moon or not.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

LOVES IT!
Posted 2/26/2012 by JERICHA MCGEE
Rating: 4

He loves this moon with all the different types!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Not just a toy
Posted 2/10/2012
Rating: 4

This toy if fun and educative. My 3,5 years boy like to change the "moon" phases using remote. By the way, this is the second remote he ever held in hands but he understood the way it works very fast. The Moon in My Room has two modes: fully automatic and manual in which you can change the phases (and brightness) by pressing button on the remote. I like Moon in My Room not just because it is fun to play with. It gives you, a parent, an opportunity to educate your child about moon landscape, spaceships, astronauts, craters and even to talk about moon inhabitants:)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Moon in My Room
Posted 2/9/2012 by Kristin - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

My niece loved it. It was easy to set up and easy to use as well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Moon in My Room
Posted 1/23/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My granddaughter enjoys this product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Moon in My Room
Posted 12/20/2011 by Olivia Atkinson
Rating: 4

This is an awesome toy! Looks just like the moon!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it
Posted 12/10/2011 by David semenak
Rating: 4

This was a gift that i received a lot of positive comments from the parents and inquiries from their friends

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

moon in my room
Posted 12/7/2011 by Melissa Williams
Rating: 4

feels like the real thing.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Moon in My Room
Posted 11/16/2011 by brad metzler
Rating: 4

my grandaughter has this toy in her room. It provides her with additional light. She's thrilled with having a moon in her room.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Moon in My Room
Posted 2/12/2011 by Kimberly Foster
Rating: 4

My daughter really likes the product, but the only disappointment was that we thought it could automatically change with the real moon phases. This was an error on our part for thinking that, but it is still a great item & my daughter turns in on every night as she goes to bed (we now look up the real moon phase on our calendar & match it up that way).

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Moon Nightlight
Posted 2/7/2011 by AL
Rating: 4

Overall, it is a solid well built product. My daughter loves it because it is a nightlight that she can control via the remote control. You can set how bright it is by adjusting the phases of the moon. We keep the remote on the night stand next to her bed. The quailty is pretty good - it does not feel cheaply made. The only complaint that I have it that you can see the bands of light between the phases of the moon. The light isn't a solid consistant spread across the moon. The phase that is shown on the website is the best one. I don't think my daughter notices though. I would recommend it to others.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Moon in my room
Posted 12/23/2010
Rating: 4

product is just what is advertised and a good value for the money

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Moon in my Room
Posted 11/17/2010 by Donna - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I bought this for my granddaughter, and grandson, who love to use it in their rooms and imagine they are in space, as well as using it as a night light.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice
Posted 10/27/2010 by josep pujol
Rating: 4

My children loves it and we are thinking about to buy another one because they both want the moon in threir room. My daugther is 7 years old and my son is 2 years old.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great birthday gift!
Posted 9/5/2010
Rating: 4

My son received Moon in my Room as a 6th birthday gift. It was the first gift he wanted to play with and once it was out of the box and set up, the coolest gift he received!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product
Posted 3/16/2010 by Mary Moss
Rating: 4

This toy delivers what it promised! It works like a dream and my son just loves it. It was easy to mount on the wall of his room and the gentle glow helps him to go to sleep. I highly recommend it to everyone, no matter how old your child is!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pretty cool!
Posted 3/8/2010 by Toni Williams
Rating: 4

It is very interesting for adults ... imagine for kids; my son likes it a lot, he is all into space so I got an A plus on that!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Moon in my Room
Posted 3/8/2010 by Chicora Welborn
Rating: 4

Great item for my four year old who has a natural curiosity of the sky. The fact that it comes with a remote control makes it even cooler.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

RE: Cool Gift for Moon Lovers
Posted 1/1/2010 by Teja Huntley
Rating: 4

My 2 year old loves seeing the moon outside so I bought this for him. He can use the remote easily. I really like that it has auto shut-off, though it would be nice if you had the option to let it stay on as a nightlight all night. My son seemed frightened of it in his room so we moved it to the living room for now so he can play with it there. It is cool in that it goes through the phases of the moon and looks pretty realistic. The instructions say not to use rechargeable batteries and I'm not sure why except that they run out fast. All-in-all I think it is a good product. I recommend it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My 3 year old loves the Moon in his room!
Posted 12/28/2009 by Tracey from CLE
Rating: 4

Both of my boys have always loved the moon and the stars, the planets and the night sky. So when i saw this product, the Moon in My Room, i just knew that i had to get it for my 3 year old for xmas. He just absolutely loves this product and can't wait for bed time each night to turn on his very own moon. It is totally cool how it goes through all the phases of the moon. Great teaching tool as well!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Grandchildren at Christmas
Posted 12/28/2009 by K. Shirbach - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

A wonderful alternative to a night light. It might inspire curiosity over the solar system. It would be even better if the changes of the phases were seamless, for instance a new portion of a new phase appear as if they were flip on with a switch instead of slowly and gradually becoming a full moon.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Moon unit...
Posted 12/27/2009 by S. Goodwin
Rating: 4

This is a really neat item and was perfect for my 4 1/2 year old girl, who likes stars and the moon. She loves the remote control. It makes a GREAT night light because no matter what you do, it will shut itself off after 30 minutes. The phases are realistic too. Decent build quality. My only complaint about this product is that the internal lighting of the phases is not very uniform. It looks more like white stripes that are bright in the center and get darker toward the edges. One other improvement they could make is to add the appropriate holes on the back that would allow mounting on the ceiling (with two screws spaced apart). The existing holes allow only for mounting on a wall. Overall, I am very happy with the purchase.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

moon in my room
Posted 12/17/2009
Rating: 4

Bought this for my 8 year old nephew and he loves it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Moon in My Room
Posted 12/16/2009 by Chris Tolar
Rating: 4

This was a gift for my son. He loved it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Moon In My Room
Posted 12/15/2009 by Valeri Luepke
Rating: 4

I bought Moon In My Room for my 2 year old niece. Since she recently vacated her nursery and now has a big girl room, I thought Moon In My Room would be the perfect nightlight for her new digs. I'm thinking her mom and dad are going to have to deal with the remote control, as I'm willing to bet my 2 year old niece would lose it within a day or two.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Moon in My Room
Posted 11/20/2007 by Amie
Rating: 4

Pretty neat and realalistic. My only wish is that the night light had a feature that enabled the transition to be smoother and maybe a setting that made the moon wax and wane all night at a really slow pace.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Moon in My Room
Posted 8/20/2007 by Terry L. Rahn-Everson
Rating: 4

My son loves this moon. He enjoys the fact that he can control the phases and it give his room a nice subtle glow at night. It has promted many conversations regarding the moon, it's relationship to the tides and other questions regarding space.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

When the Moon Shines
Posted 7/29/2007 by Andrew Parsons
Rating: 4

The Moon in My Room is great! It shines with a soft white glow, and it is 3D, which makes it appear real. If you stare at it, the moon will seem to float towards you, and it is very relaxing. If you are worried about the size, don't worry! It is plenty big enough! It really looks like the addvertising picture! I think the automatic phases should keep a phase for a little bit longer, because it changes every 6 seconds.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Moon in My Room
Posted 7/24/2007 by Grace Denno
Rating: 4

My 2 year old son has always loved the moon. It's great that he now has one in his room. The only drawback on this toy is that if loose the remote control, then you really can't do anything with it. It would be nice if there is a manual control on the moon itself too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sweet Dreams
Posted 6/6/2007 - FRIEND
Rating: 4

This is marvelous fun! A dreamy moonscape that can be set at bedtime to lull you peacefully to sleep. Even the smallest crescent moon is surprisingly bright and evocative. My only suggestion would be to have an automatic setting that advances the phases of the moon daily, so that you could set it once to syncronize with the real moon. The automatic setting that advances every 5 seconds is a little busy for me, especially when trying to drift off. I am really enjoying the nightlight!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Moon in My Room
Posted 4/15/2007 by Mark Huston
Rating: 4

It is a very good product. The one feature we'd like to see is the ability to vary the length of time before it shuts off (half an hour is too short sometimes).

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Moon in My Room
Posted 3/8/2007 by Shannon Bellefleur
Rating: 4

It's a fantastic idea. I love it and the children do too. My only very small concern is the remote. We've already lost it a couple of times. If there were similar controls either directly on the moon, (side, not back for obvious reasons) or some small magnetic/velcro holder that could be mounted on the wall below the moon, that would solve our problem.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great For Our Boys!
Posted 2/17/2007 by C O'Keeffe
Rating: 4

Moon in my Room works very well. It is wonderful that it turns off after a period of time. The moon cycles through the phases very fast. The kids love it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Moon in My Room
Posted 2/12/2007 by Samuel C Boyd
Rating: 4

The moon adds a real nice touch. I wish sometimes that it didn't glow so strongly. I think looking at the wall in the dark room should be like looking at the moon at night-and I would only see the moon glow surrounded by darkness. Instead I see my ceiling and wall near the moon. It is the best thing to the actual moon though. Each night it grows on me.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My Son Loves It!
Posted 2/7/2007 by Donna G.
Rating: 4

My 6 yr old son loves this! It is a great way to ease him off of night lights. It is on when he goes to bed, but shuts off in half an hour. He keeps the remote in bed, and can turn it back on if he wakes up during the night and feels the need. He hasn't needed it yet, but just knowing he can makes him feel better! Plus it is really cool and has sparked an interest in the real moon! The only minus, it is a little smaller than I expected, but he doesn't seem to care.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kids Love It
Posted 1/29/2007 by Jeff Sherman
Rating: 4

We have purchased 4 so far for 2 boys. 1 broke totally after a few months and another got dim after a couple of lights stopped working. It would be good to be able to change out bulbs and an easier way of opening (there are about 20 screws). But the boys (ages 1 and 2) won't go to sleep without them on. The timer works well to turn them off and conserve battery.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Moon In My Room
Posted 1/12/2007 by Steven Landau
Rating: 4

I guess it would be "cool" for kids under 10 only. Above 10, it isn't that much of a "wow".

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Moon in My Room
Posted 1/2/2007 - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 4

My son, an astronomy enthusiast, likes the option of different phases for the moon. We like the auto shutoff feature. A good night light idea!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Moon in my Room for Kid Astronomers
Posted 11/27/2006
Rating: 4

Moon in My Room was very well received by my 5 year old aspiring astronomer. He loves the realistic appearance of it and having a remote control. It emits a pleasing amount of light.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Moon in the Room
Posted 11/20/2006
Rating: 4

Pluses- This is a very lovely object, though not really a toy in the sense that you can play with it. Maybe it's more of an educational model. The combination of a curved, molded surface and ghostly white LEDs make quite realistic. Minuses- the instructions are pretty skimpy and the auto light function is quirky enough that I've given up even trying to use it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Moon in My Room
Posted 10/29/2006 by Mary A. Dattwyler
Rating: 4

I purchased Moon in My Room as a gift for an 8 year old boy. He found it easy to use and is very excited to control the phases of the moon. His 10 year old sister and 5 year old brother love it and want the moon in their room for Christmas.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

What a Cute Lamp & Light!
Posted 10/23/2006 by Lana L. Lenzini
Rating: 4

My son really loves his moon! It is very cute and is the perfect accessory for any space or science loving child. The light isn't too bright and the sensor and auto-shut off are nice features too. I'm very pleased with the purchase.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Moon in My Room
Posted 10/12/2006 by Justin Hamilton
Rating: 4

Moon in My Room is very realistic and fun to use. You can leave the moon full or allow it to cycle through its phases. I am very happy with this product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Moon in My Room Review
Posted 9/17/2006 by Ernest Long
Rating: 4

Nice product. It would be nice if it could automatically set the moon phase based upon the date. This would obviously cost a bit more, but it would be a nice touch.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Moon in My Room
Posted 11/11/2009 by Douglas Jones - OTHER
Rating: 4

I like the product, but the light turns off a little too soon.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Moon in My Room
Posted 5/23/2012 by CHRISTINE ACHESON
Rating: 4

Instalation was a little difficult for the space craft mobile.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great!! Just wish...
Posted 5/3/2012 by Sara S.
Rating: 4

Was exactly what I expected, although I wish it didn't shut off after 30 minutes. We use it as a nightlight, so if I happen to get up at night, I turn it back on. My son loves it - it gives off a nice "moonlight".

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Moon in my room
Posted 10/18/2011 by MfromI
Rating: 4

Great item for the bedroom of my son. It goes over his house and adds a likeness to his play reality.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Moon in My Room
Posted 12/2/2009 - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I purchased this for my 9 yr old nephew who is terribly afraid of the dark and is a bit embarrased by it, so I thought this would give him an opportunity to have some light in his room with the benefit of learning. It is a gift, but I am confident it will work well for him.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Moon in my room
Posted 12/7/2013 by Brett Bilak
Rating: 4

Although this product is not what I expected, it is still really cool. I though it was a projection ( like the rainbow on the site ), but it's an actual wall mounted moon. Looks super realistic , both my kids watch it while falling asleep, and it's nice you can adjust the amount of light by changing the moon phases. The 30 min shut off is also nice because kids always forget to shut things off. My four year old keeps the remote by his bed and uses the light when he needs to get up at night. No wires or difficult install, cool product!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Play is children's "work"
Posted 7/21/2013 by Catherine Hooks
Rating: 4

I bought the moon and other educational toys for my grandson. He's 6 years old and has an inoperable benign brain tumor (born with it). However, he is very smart. I was hoping he could be successful with the operation of the moon, and he is. The remote control is a good size and easy to operate. I don't know the breakability of the moon, but it's not a toy that needs a lot of handling by the child. I like the educational part of the moon. Toys like this are the kind I want to purchase. It was my first time shopping with you, but I've already told a few people about you.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun, functional and educational!
Posted 12/13/2013 by Alicia G
Rating: 4

We purchased this for my 2 year old for her birthday and she loves it! She loves looking and finding the real moon outside so we thought it would be perfect. Currently, it's a great "night light" and she likes to use the remote and make the moon change. Then we leave it on the auto setting for her while she falls asleep. As she gets older she'll be able to learn about the phases of the moon from it and see how it matches up to the real moon outside. So far it works great and it was easy to hang and looks pretty realistic in the dark.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Impressed
Posted 12/4/2013 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The moon looks more detailed than I expected. It has sparked my grandson's interest and is a great learning experience. I am very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun night light
Posted 11/16/2013
Rating: 4

makes bedtime fun and develops interest in our moon

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Moon in My Room
Posted 12/29/2012 by pjf
Rating: 4

My grandkids (ages 6, 6 & 8) LOVE this moon! It was easily mounted in their room. We didn't mention it at all, but as soon as they spotted the remote, they were curious. They quickly figured it out and then went outside to check on the moon and made "their" moon the same. They used it to study the surface of the moon then asked to set up the telescope to spot the same features. They are also very happy with the night-light aspect of the moon. It has been a good purchase and we're happy with the quality.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Moon in My Room
Posted 12/29/2012 by VIKKI L GREEN
Rating: 4

Fun way to end the evening by looking and talking about the moon.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Moon in My Room
Posted 12/19/2012 by Jessica Wear
Rating: 4

Christmas present so I can't rate it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it!
Posted 4/3/2013 by Dara Peters
Rating: 4

We turn on the moon every night before bedtime. My son adores this!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03