Home > Toy Companies > Uncle Milton > National Geographic Starry Night Lantern > Customer Reviews
National Geographic Starry Night Lantern
0

Customer reviews of National Geographic Starry Night Lantern by Uncle Milton

Return to National Geographic Starry Night Lantern product information...

National Geographic Starry Night Lantern has been reviewed 9 times with an average rating of 4.00

Intended Gift that I'll be returning
Posted 7/22/2013 by Shawn Morris - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 1

This lantern to me does not warrant bearing the logo of National Geographic, which at first had given me confidence. The overall construction is very flimsy, it feels as though it will fall apart the first time my grandson touches it. The star projection just creates some amorphous, dim blobs on the ceiling that in no way resemble stars. I'm glad I did not present this to my grandson and checked it out myself first, because he would have been disappointed as much as I was.
Amorphous blobs? Stars! Expect more than that. Our customer promptly received a refund. Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center for details.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

We like it, But a little flimsier than I expected!
Posted 7/3/2013 by Kaysie R. Kurszewski
Rating: 3

The lamp is nice and is great with my sons room decor. It is a little flimsier than I expected. I have a feeling that it will be broken quickly, as I have two rambunctious boys! It is also not as bright as I expected.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Starry Lantern
Posted 10/1/2013 by Anita Comperda
Rating: 5

Our Grandson had a Camp out Birthday Party and the Lantern was a gift for him. He loved it... He took it into his tent and they made shadow figures on the tent walls. He loved the stars the lantern projected on the tent when too. Great Lantern. Light weight so it was easy for him to carry.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of National Geographic Starry Night Lantern
Posted 7/26/2013 by Dave
Rating: 4

Fun to use in tent. Loved the star option.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good choice for gift.
Posted 4/3/2013 by Kay Vaughn - OTHER
Rating: 5

Boys really enjoy all kinds of flashlights. This was a perfect gift.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of National Geographic Starry Night Lantern
Posted 3/11/2013 by Saralee Watkins - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Purchased this as part of a birthday gift for my Grandson's May b'day. He hasn't received it yet

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for National Geographic Starry Night Lantern
Posted 12/29/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Since our grandchildren love to sleep and play in tents, this lantern was perfect for them.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for National Geographic Starry Night Lantern
Posted 12/20/2012 by Janie Riddle
Rating: 4

Good way to play outside at night in the back yard and at the Cabin in the Pines.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb01