Home > Toy Companies > Uncle Milton > Planet Frog > Customer Reviews
0

Customer reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 44 times with an average rating of 3.80

A rating of
Posted 1/2/2010 by Carol D
Rating: 4

This is a great product as long as you understand you are committed to taking care of this pet frog for about the next 5 years. We thought this was hatch and release, like the butterfly emporium, but it says specifically not to do this. Instead, you will need to purchase crickets and bottled spring water for the next 5 years. Tadpoles cost an additional $6. I wish this information would have been available before I purchased this product.

49 of 50 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 6/11/2008 by Stephanie Reneau
Rating: 4

The idea is wonderful. I don't need to keep the kids from raiding the creek for scared little creatures that will probably just die of fright after my kids get done with them. Watching the tadpoles grow up, as well as feeding and caring for a living creature in the safty of its own "habitat" is great. Much safer for the frogs and a great learning experience for the kids. The container is a little flimsier then I would like (my kids are very hands-on), but we've placed it up high enough that so far we haven't had any accidents.

28 of 36 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Planet Frog
Posted 9/20/2009 by Deborah Cardamone
Rating: 3

I expected it to be a hard plastic, it was a more flimsy, thin plastic. I was afraid it would leak once I put water in it. It shouldn't leak; it is one piece of molded plastic, but it is thin. I do like the rest of it.... it has a cute landscape and it will be fine for classroom use. I am hoping that it will last at least a few years!

21 of 23 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 12/28/2009 by Nicole Hoffman
Rating: 3

This is a great toy and looks just like the image online. You are definitely getting what you see. I am slightly disappointed in the material it is made of. Although it is definitely water tight, I am not sure that it will hold up to an inquisitive 8 year old boy who wants to look at his new pets. (Also, you should know that manufacturer's shipping of free tadpoles makes them not worth getting with the weather restrictions and time frame.)

18 of 20 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Planet Frog
Posted 1/29/2008 by Janet Woodhull - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

My students are completely enjoying the life processes of the frog. It is truly a wonderful kit that entices the eye as well as the mind!

18 of 20 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Planet Frog
Posted 7/3/2008
Rating: 4

There is nothing better than actually being able to see how a frog develops. Excellent teaching resource.

26 of 37 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gift Purchase
Posted 4/15/2009
Rating: 4

Seems to be excellent. The tadpole shipping is an issue for our climate--several weeks for delivery.

19 of 23 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Planet Frog
Posted 12/28/2009 by Tamara Alves
Rating: 4

My Nephew who is 7 loved it. The only thing I failed to realize is that I should have opened the gift and ordered the Tadpoles so he would be able to use the gift immediately. Other than that, I would highly recommend this to anyone with children 5 and up.

13 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice product
Posted 3/17/2008 by Courtney
Rating: 4

Very nice. My son loved this. We bought it in March, so we went ahead and just bought tadpoles locally. The sides are made of a flimsy plastic that kind of worries me, but so far so good. Still the best I've seen for the price.

17 of 22 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 8/4/2009 by Pye Squire
Rating: 1

I thought the frog planet would be more substantial. It is just a piece of plastic. The top was supposed to be secure; however; it is not. The top just lays in place. It's just a thin piece of plastic.
A gift certificate was issued to our customer. We expect our customers to be 100% satisfied with the products we sell and the service we provide. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

19 of 27 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 7/21/2011 by Amy Branaugh
Rating: 4

We just received the tadpole so can't really "play" with it, but we look and watch it all the time!!

11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Planet Frog Habitat
Posted 8/25/2011 by LORRAINE
Rating: 2

The back had to be taped. It is cheaply made and my daughter cried while I tried to tape it up. $22 bucks to tape it frustrated me, and she was very unhappy. But, I was going to try and salvage it at first, then after taping it up, I realized that since we are in a heat wave of 128 days of 100f or more in temperature, I would have to wait until the tadpoles could be shipped between 40F and 80F. I decided to untape it, and send it back. I am currently awaiting credit on my account. Overall, it's flimsy and not at all what my 11 year old daughter thought it was going to be.
The good news is we hop to it if any purchase is not what you'd expect. Let us know if we can help. We promptly credited our customer for the defective Frog Planet. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for ribbeting details.

13 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 1/2/2008
Rating: 4

Great Fun for my Kids.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 4/11/2012 by FAY
Rating: 5

IT LOOKS LIKE IT WILL HOLD ALOT OF TADPOLES WHICH MY GRANDSON WILL LOVE. THE HABITATE (SP) IS ON HIS DRFESSER WHERE HE CAN WATCH THE TADPOLES TURN INTO FROGS. VERY NICE, AND EDUCATIONAL.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 9/18/2011 by Vivien Hipelius
Rating: 5

Safe and protective for both the tadpole and the student. Used in my classroom for living unit. Used for writing as we use our observations to write our report.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 5/8/2012 by Elizabeth Rossmeisl
Rating: 4

My grandson loves animals, so this was perfect for him.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Planet Frog
Posted 3/14/2011 by Frank Uria
Rating: 5

My daughter and her classmates are soo excited with this project. Tey just did the Buterfly one and cant whait to watch the growth of a frog. ITS AWESOME!!!I just ordered for my daughters classroom the ladybug Land. ing ever. Its the best thing ever. Kids are entertained and on a daily basis are excited to see what is happening with the animals..Thank You Fat Brain Toys

8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great toy for all ages
Posted 12/2/2010 by ALBA L FITCH
Rating: 4

It's a very different toys my kids are very anxious to get there tapoles in the mail to get there habitat started. Can't wait

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Planet Frog
Posted 12/27/2010 by Jessica Loftus
Rating: 5

My son hasn't received the tadpoles for this one yet, as it's the middle of winter and they won't ship them until it's a little warmer out. We are very excited about it though and my son enjoys reading about the kit, he can't wait until it is complete.

8 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 12/16/2010 by Sharen Favre - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I ordered this product as a Christmas present for my granddaugher. Her class is studying frogs in school. I responded that she plays with it frequently, because I believe that she will do so.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Planet Frog
Posted 6/21/2011 by Tara
Rating: 3

My son received Planet Frog for his 5th birthday. We have not received the tadpoles yet, however my son is super excited for them to arrive & watch a tadpole turn into a frog.

7 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Planet Frog
Posted 12/12/2010 by Janet Soares
Rating: 5

It is a Christmas gift and so he hasn't opened it yet.

6 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 11/26/2013 by Amy Plos
Rating: 5

Easy to understand directions Nice to look at

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 6/5/2013 by Patricia LaPlaca
Rating: 5

Ordered the tadpoles the same day & they never arrived. Very annoying. By the time they come my Granddaughter will have forgotten all about it!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Not complete for project
Posted 5/8/2013
Rating: 2

I am unable to use the product right away because I did not have the ordering information for the tadpole. I would recommend that your company give the tadpole information upon order confirmation so the purchaser doesn't have to wait an additional week after receiving the Planet Frog.
A coupon is included with Planet Frog to order tadpoles. Alternatively, you may purchase tadpoles from a local pet store or aquarium store.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 12/9/2012 by Anne Ferrante
Rating: 4

My 6-year old son has been wanting this for Christmas. It's all he's mentioned to every Santa he's seen! When it got to our house, the plastic does seem a little flimsy for having frogs inside, once they get to our house. We'll see how it turns out.

1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 6/20/2013 by Patricia LaPlaca
Rating: 1

No tadpoles. Shouldn't sell this if U can't deliver.
Tadpoles require water and muck. Our warehouse is free of water and muck. The certificate enclosed will set you up with tadpoles that are living and breathing. Trust us, you want it this way.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02