Home > Toy Companies > Uncle Milton > Planet Frog > Customer Reviews
0

4 Star reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 44 times with an average rating of 3.80

A rating of
Posted 1/2/2010 by Carol D
Rating: 4

This is a great product as long as you understand you are committed to taking care of this pet frog for about the next 5 years. We thought this was hatch and release, like the butterfly emporium, but it says specifically not to do this. Instead, you will need to purchase crickets and bottled spring water for the next 5 years. Tadpoles cost an additional $6. I wish this information would have been available before I purchased this product.

49 of 50 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 6/11/2008 by Stephanie Reneau
Rating: 4

The idea is wonderful. I don't need to keep the kids from raiding the creek for scared little creatures that will probably just die of fright after my kids get done with them. Watching the tadpoles grow up, as well as feeding and caring for a living creature in the safty of its own "habitat" is great. Much safer for the frogs and a great learning experience for the kids. The container is a little flimsier then I would like (my kids are very hands-on), but we've placed it up high enough that so far we haven't had any accidents.

28 of 36 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Planet Frog
Posted 7/3/2008
Rating: 4

There is nothing better than actually being able to see how a frog develops. Excellent teaching resource.

26 of 37 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gift Purchase
Posted 4/15/2009
Rating: 4

Seems to be excellent. The tadpole shipping is an issue for our climate--several weeks for delivery.

19 of 23 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Planet Frog
Posted 12/28/2009 by Tamara Alves
Rating: 4

My Nephew who is 7 loved it. The only thing I failed to realize is that I should have opened the gift and ordered the Tadpoles so he would be able to use the gift immediately. Other than that, I would highly recommend this to anyone with children 5 and up.

13 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice product
Posted 3/17/2008 by Courtney
Rating: 4

Very nice. My son loved this. We bought it in March, so we went ahead and just bought tadpoles locally. The sides are made of a flimsy plastic that kind of worries me, but so far so good. Still the best I've seen for the price.

17 of 22 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 7/21/2011 by Amy Branaugh
Rating: 4

We just received the tadpole so can't really "play" with it, but we look and watch it all the time!!

11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 1/2/2008
Rating: 4

Great Fun for my Kids.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 5/8/2012 by Elizabeth Rossmeisl
Rating: 4

My grandson loves animals, so this was perfect for him.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great toy for all ages
Posted 12/2/2010 by ALBA L FITCH
Rating: 4

It's a very different toys my kids are very anxious to get there tapoles in the mail to get there habitat started. Can't wait

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 12/16/2010 by Sharen Favre - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I ordered this product as a Christmas present for my granddaugher. Her class is studying frogs in school. I responded that she plays with it frequently, because I believe that she will do so.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 12/9/2012 by Anne Ferrante
Rating: 4

My 6-year old son has been wanting this for Christmas. It's all he's mentioned to every Santa he's seen! When it got to our house, the plastic does seem a little flimsy for having frogs inside, once they get to our house. We'll see how it turns out.

1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03