Home > Toy Companies > Uncle Milton > Rainbow in My Room > Customer Reviews
Rainbow in My Room
0

Customer reviews of Rainbow in My Room by Uncle Milton

Return to Rainbow in My Room product information...

Rainbow in My Room has been reviewed 155 times with an average rating of 4.19

Nice Rainbow
Posted 8/14/2008 by Pat
Rating: 3

The rainbow is awesome. It lights up a good portion of the room. The farther away from the ceiling the more distorted it gets, but hey, rainbows are not perfect. I have ours sitting on the dresser and it illuminates part of the wall and about half of the ceiling in a 12x12 room. It's easy to turn on - just push a button. My daughters ages 4 and 6 love it! For the rainbow aspect I give it 4 stars, For durability 2 stars. You should put it on a dresser top or shelf, as it's fragile. For ease of operation, I give it 5 stars. Just install batteries and push a button.

40 of 47 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Rainbow in My Room
Posted 1/11/2010 by shannon prairie
Rating: 5

Our old revolving fishy night light started acting up, so I started looking for a replacement. Stumbled upon the Rainbow in my Room light while surfing on-line. Decided to order one for my 4 year old boy, whom shares a room w/ 2 other brothers (ages 6 and 8). I also sent one to a 4 year old neice. Everybody LOVES it! It is magical. Regardless of age, all my boys love having this on as they go to sleep. It automatically shuts off in ten minutes, which as I parent I appreciate not having to double back to turn off night lights once everyone is asleep. My 4 year old took to preschool for show and tell, and the teacher said for the first time ever, every child went to sleep at nap-time...she is ordering one for the classroom! My only negative comment would be, the optional AC adaptor. I am having a difficult time finding an adaptor that meets product specifications. (Even my local Radio Shack did not have a perfect match. Online search engines produce close, but not quite the perfect match.) It would be more convenient to me, the customer, for Fat Brain toys, to list a vendor or two where I can order this optional part. I imagine to keep costs down, they opted to not include the AC ADAPTOR. We are enjoying this soooo much, we want the adaptor!

30 of 30 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rainbow in My Room
Posted 10/10/2011 by Randall Gross - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I was disappointed that, after getting the unit, there was vague reference to an AC Power Supply, but no direction on how or where to get one.

31 of 35 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Rainbow in My Room
Posted 8/13/2009 by Iakov Zhurinskiy
Rating: 5

This is the third time that I buy this toy as a present for friends' kids, and every time they're really happy playing with it and using it as a night light. I can really recommend it!

20 of 21 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rainbow in my room
Posted 3/8/2010 by Chicora Welborn
Rating: 4

This is a great product. My little girl loves having her own personal rainbow. The fact that it has a timer makes it even better because she can fall asleep watching her rainbow. We love it.

14 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The picture is misleading
Posted 10/3/2011 by Omar Alshubailat
Rating: 3

The picture was showing a 3D rainbow, in reality it was only a reflection on the wall. The wording on the product packaging says it will reflect on the room wall, more or less, and it meant that exactly - not a 3D view. I was thinking anyway the rainbow should hit a wall in the room so the wording meant nothing and relied on the picture. I would place a 45 degree prism in front a light and get something even better.
Rainbow in my Room functions as a projector, displaying rainbows wonderfully on walls and ceilings. It doesn't produce sunshine or water droplets to produce a real rainbow. On the bright side, we provide exceptional customer care if your purchase doesn't bring pure delight. We assisted our customer promptly. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

13 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Rainbow in My Room
Posted 5/6/2010 by Kerry-Lee Draizin
Rating: 1

The product was faulty and never worked. Tried using batteries and the suggested AC adapter, however the device never lit up.
Let us know if any Fat Brain Toy fails to radiate good feelings. A shimmering rainbow is soon to be in view. We promptly shipped a replacement Rainbow in My Room to our customer.

13 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Rainbow in My Room
Posted 9/20/2008 by Ginger Whitehead
Rating: 5

I bought this for my daughter's 7th birthday and she absolutely loves it. She cannot sleep without it! This is the perfect gift for that little person who has everything!

13 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

nice rainbow
Posted 12/26/2011 by Luc Tremblay
Rating: 4

Display a nice rainbow but not like the one illustrated on the box (i expected that...) Need to be in the dark for best result

12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Rainbow in My Room
Posted 10/1/2011 by Pam Clancy - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 3-yo granddaughter asked for a rainbow when I told the girls they could ask grandma for anything (for a special occasion). That was a steep order. I was more than delighted when I found this rainbow! When it arrived I was again delighted with its performance, size, and attractiveness. Of course it's more of a nightlight, nightstand-type item, but her mom said she took it with her everywhere the next day. "I love rainbows, you know" she told me when I gave it to her. I also made an awesome looking pot-of-gold to go with it.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Not worth even a dollar
Posted 12/27/2010
Rating: 1

To say my daughter did not like this toy is the understatement of a lifetime. She was very excited at the idea of the toy. The quality was terrible; it was actually embarrassing to give as gift. The quality and the rainbow produced were pathetic.
We contacted our customer. If any Fat Brain Toy fails to light imagination, please contact us. Our customer service staff graciously awaits the opportunity to help you. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rainbow in My Room is great!
Posted 7/22/2010 by Tracy Coats
Rating: 5

My 7 year old got this for his birthday. He is has high functioning autism and is very visual. He loves this toy. It is very cool to put on at night when he and his brother go to bed. The timer makes it perfect for bed time because it shuts off automatically.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Rainbow in My Room
Posted 10/4/2009 by chris parsell
Rating: 4

It is what it says and nothing more. Which is to say if you want a rainbow for your childs relatively dark room then it is worth the price. Not that the description is misleading, just don't expect any bells or whistles. Cool idea and loved by my 5 year old daughter for it's simplicity.

11 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

rainbow in my room
Posted 8/29/2008 by Patricia A Burns
Rating: 4

I purchased this product for my daughter who is 9 years old. She loves it. I was a little dissappointed that it just projects a rainbow and doesn't move it around the room or do anything else, but again, she loves it. It shuts off automatically and it runs on batteries so it's user friendly. I would categorize this product as a really cool nightlight and I think kids will like it because it's different and the rainbow is cool.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Rainbow in My Room
Posted 10/21/2007 by John Simmons
Rating: 1

I was excited to receive the toy. I put the batteries in, and low and behold, it didn't work. I called customer service. They instructed me to wait about 30 mins. I did and tried again. It still didn't work.
Rainbows now in view! We sent a replacement "Rainbow in My Room" to Mr. Simmons.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

RAINBOWS
Posted 7/11/2011 by Susan Parker
Rating: 5

I asked my two year old grand-daughter what she wanted for her third birthday. To my surprise she responded, "A Rainbow". Asking more details, I inquired did she want me to draw a rainbow on her wall in her room, NO... Did she want a rainbow doll...NO!. She just wanted a rainbow!! Once I explained the situation to my secretary, she immediately began searching for Rainbows... She found your product, I purchased it, and the birthday party was yesterday... I was a HIT.... The best NANA ever!! I got her a Rainbow... She had it lit up in her room last night and I was told how happy she was with her own Rainbow..... Your company made me a hugh hit... Thank you so much!!

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Rainbow in My Room
Posted 7/29/2008 by Gina
Rating: 5

I purchased this as a gift for my daughter's sixth birthday. She is a rainbow fanatic and she loves it. We are very happy with the purchase. In fact, my eight year old daughter keeps saying "this is so cool" and now she wants one for her birthday in the fall.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice display of Rainbows
Posted 7/4/2009 by Paul Rubin
Rating: 4

This item does a nice job of displaying a rainbow in your room. It's not too fancy, so don't expect it to do 'cartwheels'.....

11 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Night Light
Posted 4/18/2012 by Anthony Coleson
Rating: 5

We use the Rainbow in my Room as a night light for our 5 year old. She loves it. It automatically shuts off after a short period of time.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Rainbow in My Room
Posted 4/1/2012 by Karin Keith
Rating: 5

My daughter who is 5 years old loves rainbows. Now she can see one everyday. Highly recommend.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rainbow in My Room
Posted 12/18/2011 by Amy Fraley
Rating: 5

Love this toy... very peaceful for night time. Our son loves to lay in his crib and stare up at it.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Rainbow in My Room
Posted 9/29/2011 by happy mom
Rating: 4

Rainbows are magical. My 6 yr old son was fascinated with it. We're using as a night light. It produces a beautiful rainbow, and you can clearly see all the specific colors. He can keep pressing the button to turn it back on until he falls asleep. [sent return link] cb

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Loved it!
Posted 1/2/2011 by Lisa Carter-Harris
Rating: 5

Bought this as a Christmas gift for my 8 year old daughter. She absolutely loves it! It literally creates rainbows across her room as night and she is delighted with it.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Never worked
Posted 11/19/2010 by Unhappy Camper
Rating: 1

It did not ever work.
Everything's coming up rainbows. We shipped a replacement for the defective product. Please visit our Returns & Exchanges center for details on our 100% satisfaction guarantee.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Rainbow in My Room
Posted 6/9/2011 by Lauren - OTHER
Rating: 3

This product works in the dark - however there is nothing I can find in the advertising that says it only works in the dark. I think it could be better described - the picture on the box shows a very vivid rainbow but the actual one is quite fuzzy. And the directions that come with it are slim. The advertising exceeded the actual product and so my expectations for it were too high.
Rainbow in my Room is hazy in daylight and strikingly clear at night. Anytime you're clouded with doubt over a Fat Brain Toy, brighten up by contacting us. We offered our customer a refund or exchange. We're fully focused on serving you well. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Rainbow in My Room
Posted 5/19/2011 by Kris Springer - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Not a toy to "play" with, but she does use it EVERY night at bedtime. The rainbow in my room is perfect.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Rainbow in My Room
Posted 11/30/2010 by Lorann Stien
Rating: 4

Great when going to bed.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dim led in a corner of my room?
Posted 12/30/2010 by Frank Santora
Rating: 3

The first thing I noticed is that the reflective portion of this item is made from scratched silvery plastic- not a durable shiny metal or mirror which would GREATLY enhance the brightness. My big issues with this toy are it's fragile, overly large for what it is, dim, and expensive. [] All I can say is 'meh', my 1 1/2 year old points and says rainbow but doesn't really care if we turn it on or off. It only covers a small portion of the room and has no focusing mechanism. Finally, this teaches BAD scientific principles since the LED's are all different colors- it is not a prism splitting light. May be a minor point to some, but I want my kid to learn where rainbows come from.
Any Fat Brain Toy that doesn't reflect the results you'd hoped for may be returned for a refund or credit. Our customer service staff is clearly focused on serving you well. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Rainbow in My Room
Posted 6/29/2012 by David Thompson
Rating: 4

She loves this product!!!!!!!!!!!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Rainbow in My Room
Posted 12/7/2011 by Vincent Gray
Rating: 2

The bands of colors are not as wide or as vivid as I thought they would be.
This rainbow shines most vibrantly in a darkened room. Rainbows are intended to brighten your day. (We make sure of it - one way or another.) Our customer received a gift certificate. Lucky for you, our Returns & Exchanges center is always in view.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Beautiful!
Posted 4/12/2011 by Erin Klansek
Rating: 4

Love this light...makes the room so beautiful at night...my daughter falls asleep to it every night. It can't be seen during the day. My only suggestion is that there should be some kind of timer or switch to make it stay on longer. It automatically shuts off in about 10 minutes.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rainbow in my Room
Posted 3/24/2011
Rating: 5

We use this every night at bedtime. It casts a beautiful very bright rainbow across the room. Can replace a nightlight and shuts off after 15 min. Haven't had any battery issue yet, either. All of my daughters friends are envious (she is 6 yrs old)

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product
Posted 1/3/2011 by Momof2Girls
Rating: 4

I have two girls (6 &3) and they LOVE this toy. The only reason that I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because it didn't come with an adapter to plug it in. There is a lot of commotion in our house every time it turns itself off.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Rainbow in My Room
Posted 12/28/2010 by Michael DeLaGarza
Rating: 5

I ordered this for my 5 year old daughter and she loves it.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

rainbow in my room
Posted 11/23/2010
Rating: 4

This a fun product for a child who has everything. I purchased this for my 7 yr old niece and paired it with a book about rainbows. I plan to purchase another one for my niece who is 4.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Rainbow in My Room
Posted 9/9/2010 by Sue Roy - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

great toy.... who wouldn't want the power to have their own rainbows at night.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Rainbow in My Room
Posted 8/22/2010 by Mary D'Apice
Rating: 5

A beautiful and unique nightlight. Kids think this is really magical.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fast Delivery
Posted 8/19/2008 by MRS YANINA KEOSKEY
Rating: 5

My daughter is only 13 months and does not really gets it, she is more curious about the devise more than the rainbow, so cute. But I am sure she will notice it more when she gets older. Otherwise it is a great concept, however i thought the projection will be through the room like a 3D projection and it is projected flat on the wall or ceiling, but I don't mind. So far it works great and the delivery was fast. Thank you! Yanina K.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Rainbow in My Room
Posted 9/27/2011 by Jessica Salen
Rating: 2

Poorly made. Parts fall off when touched. But, children love it.
If rainbow parts are falling off and your kids are still smiling, you've got very good kids and a very bad rainbow. We contacted our customer promptly. If you need assistance, please visit the Returns & Exchanges center. You'll take a shine to our customer care.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Its a great Light for little children
Posted 9/2/2008 by Jenny Johnson
Rating: 5

My Grand-daughter and I have a saying when it is bed time, "Good night see you in my dreams sliding down a rainbow" This gift is a nice bond for her and I. it works wonderfuly.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Rainbow in My Room
Posted 11/27/2011 by Sara
Rating: 5

My son loves his rainbow in his room. It is bright and colorful and shines far across the room. If your kid is little make sure he does not tear off the reflector piece or the rainbow will not shine. It is a cool toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

AWESOME!!
Posted 6/11/2011 by Tobey Schultz - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

A 3 yr old niece asked for a "Rainbow" - fatbraintoys helped deliver!! Loves it- a great nightlight too- she always wants room dark so we can see it! She has a little sister (9 months), we might need another soon enough :)

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Rainbow in My Room
Posted 4/4/2011 by Beverly Morris - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My four year old grandaughter loves to close all the shutters and make it dark so she can make rainbows throughout the house. At night, she finds the rainbow soothing as she sees it on her wall. It helps her to relax and go to sleep.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rainbow Night Light
Posted 5/26/2010 by Jo L. Spears
Rating: 5

I study color and this is why I wanted the "Rainbow In My Room" light. I am happy with the size that it reflects on the ceiling or wall.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My daughter loves it
Posted 4/1/2010 by ira smith
Rating: 5

Simply designed, this toy provides maximum effect: a rainbow with distinct colors that can be resized (by your child) depending upon on how close or far the toy sits from a wall, blanket, etc. The rainbow-making device works with reflection and that in itself is an object of fascination for my daughter.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Rainbow in My Room
Posted 12/17/2009 by Carmen Boatright
Rating: 4

Great Idea for little girls! I think they'll LOVE it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Rainbow in My Room
Posted 12/1/2009
Rating: 4

Great item. Works as described.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Rainbow in My Room
Posted 12/7/2011 by Marianne Griffin
Rating: 5

It's so real. Beautiful.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Not quite as pictured
Posted 8/9/2012
Rating: 2

We got this for our daughter's birthday (5 yrs old) and while the picture shows a beaming rainbow, we found ours to be quite weak. Unless the room is pitch black (which our daughter's room isn't) you really can't see it well. We were definitely a bit disappointed.
Beaming with excitement is how we want you to be. Not so? Visit our Returns & Exchanges center for a brighter day. We assisted our customer promptly.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Rainbow in My Room
Posted 5/5/2012 by Claudia Piemontese - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Audrey is delighted. After a playful 'symphony' involving rain (clapping knees), thunder ( booming sounds) and sunshine (arms forming large circle) the rainbow danced across the darkened bedroom ceiling for the first time.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Neat
Posted 12/17/2009 by Ashley Dorenkamp
Rating: 4

I read the reviews of others that had ordered this product and I was worried that I would get the Toy and it not work. It works great. It will be perfect for a little girls room. If your unsure about the rainbow in my room, I had no problems.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Imaginative
Posted 12/17/2007
Rating: 5

Clever light for a rainbow lover. I purchased an AC adapter instead of batteries. Makes a wonderful night light!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rainbow in My Room
Posted 9/20/2013 by Stacie Gonzales
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 4 year old neice who is afraid of the dark. We use night lights, but she would still request a lamp or hall light on. Once I gave her the 'Rainbow in my Room', she isn't as afraid. I like that it has a shut off feature, which luckily she sleeps trough the night so it's only needed for her to fall asleep.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

LOVE the Rainbow in My Room!!!!
Posted 1/22/2013 by Melissa
Rating: 5

Santa purchased this product for my daughter. Both she and my son LOVE it. They turn it on before bed and before the rainbow turns off automatically, they are sound asleep. It is a soothing way to go to sleep. My children have outgrown music before bed, they now read and then turn the rainbow on! I think it would actually be great for all age groups.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Buying my third because I want to share
Posted 12/3/2012 by Tiffany Moore
Rating: 5

My daughters (age 6 and 5) have had this light for 4 years. They turn it on nightly. It shuts off itself so I don't need to worry about it and it gives just enough light to make them feel good.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Rainbow in My Room
Posted 7/23/2012 by Andrea M. Kremer - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

well, we don't play with it, but it gets used every night at bedtime

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rainbow
Posted 7/8/2012 by Diane Erickson
Rating: 4

Granddaughter loves turning on at nighttime and goes to sleep watching rainbow. Great features that it shuts off at night.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Rainbow in My Room
Posted 11/15/2011 by LAVONNE K MUMA
Rating: 4

Granddaughter loves the rainbow as a night light.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Rainbow in My Room
Posted 9/8/2011 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

In order to really see the rainbow, the room needs to be somewhat darkened. I also wish it had been a little larger..........

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Rainbow in My Room
Posted 2/15/2011 by Sandra Jolas - OTHER
Rating: 4

the rainbow in my room was given to a nine year old special needs boy, he loves it, and it has to be turned on every night at bed time

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great night light
Posted 2/13/2011
Rating: 4

My daughter loves this as a night light. We use it to protect her room from monsters. Monsters don't like rainbows.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rainbow Review
Posted 3/28/2010 by Maggie Bogdanich
Rating: 3

This product is just ok. The rainbow is smaller than I expected. It did not come with batteries or ac adapter.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Rainbow in My Room
Posted 12/20/2009 by Lynn Ondercin - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Haven't used it yet, but it looks interesting and good for young girls.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Rainbow in My Room
Posted 12/30/2007 by Bridgette Peeling
Rating: 4

The Rainbow in My Room toy served as a great night light for my 5 year old. She loved the colors. Was very interested in seeing how it worked. I like the fact that this toy is battery operated and turns off after 10 minutes. We enjoy this toy every night at bedtime.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice Product
Posted 12/29/2007 by Boanerges J. Gallegos
Rating: 4

Seemed a little cheap, but worked decent.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rainbow In My Room
Posted 12/18/2007 by Gayle
Rating: 5

Rainbow in My Room was ordered for our almost 3 year old grandson. Our grandchildren have had so much fun playing with it. Excellent quality.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fantastic
Posted 12/3/2007 by Patricia A Sommers
Rating: 5

We just love it. What a wonderful gift for my daughter that loves rainbows! It is her own little piece of magic.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rainbow my room
Posted 8/7/2012 by Hal becker
Rating: 4

My 8 year old loves the rainbow. This is weening her off her nightlight.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rainbow in my room
Posted 9/21/2011 by dalene erickson - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

This was a gift for a 6 year old girl. She loves it.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rainbow In My Room
Posted 12/15/2009 by Corissa Jones
Rating: 5

My 3 yr old daughter loves rainbows, so it was definitely not a second thought when we saw this item in a catalog. We love this product. My daughter can enjoy her very own rainbow anytime she wants... without the bad weather!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Rainbow in My Room
Posted 4/17/2008 by Chris Harvey
Rating: 3

I expected something more sophisticated that utilized a prism to generate the rainbow, rather than just lights shining off a mirror. The directions indicated one of the modes allowed for the lights to come on one at a time (i.e., red, then orange, then yellow, etc.). It actually goes red to full spectrum in a matter of seconds. Still, my daughter likes the effects.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Too Fun!
Posted 1/13/2013 by Melinda M
Rating: 5

My five year old daughter loves this toy. Even my seven year old son thinks it's "pretty cool." The rainbow goes up the wall and across the ceiling. It is actually pretty neat. It has the option of using a cord (not included) or batteries. If you use batteries it shuts off after ten minutes. If you use a cord it will stay on. We had a cord from another toy so it is now my daughters night light.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Rainbow in My Room
Posted 8/19/2009 by toby moses - OTHER
Rating: 4

I'm sorry, I am in Afghanistan and bought this for my daughters room and I will not see it until I get back in country

7 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Rainbow in My Room
Posted 4/9/2013
Rating: 5

My daughter loves this toy.

3 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Rainbow in My Room
Posted 12/7/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

It is just like the description...only we would have thought against buying it b/c of safety features...There's a warning not to look at light source b/c of damage to eyes.

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review - gift for 7 yr old girl
Posted 5 days ago by LISA J NIXON
Rating: 5

Product is being used as a night light and has an auto shut off. Is what it stated and works as well.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Rainbow in My Room
Posted 7/8/2014 by SARAH
Rating: 4

I gave this as a gift to my god daughter and she was very excited about it. She loves having her own personal rainbow. Her mom loves that it turns off after 10 minutes.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

No rainbows here
Posted 12/29/2012 by Colorado Mom
Rating: 2

The rainbow doesn't appear to work. There's a small bit of color but we expected a rainbow to be projected on the wall or ceiling. I am planning to return it if I can find the shipping materials!
If the rainbow doesn't hit the ceiling of your expectations, we're here to help. We promptly assisted our customer. Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center for details.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Rainbow in My Room
Posted 12/26/2012 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

As soon as my niece received this toy, she wanted to call every family member in one at a time to go look at the rainbow in a separate room on Christmas day. She absolutely loved this gift!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So COOL!!
Posted 12/25/2012 by Jacqueline Norris
Rating: 5

My husband and I were eager to try this out since it was for our 5 year old daughter's Christmas present! As soon as she opened it, we got it set up and tried it out (since it was still dark Christmas morning)! I read from the reviews that it needed to be quite dark for it to work and that's true...I wouldn't expect it to be bright when it's light out - nor would I expect it from a flashlight. In her darkened room, it was SO NEAT!! Exactly what I expected and now one of her dreams "to have a rainbow room" has come true! I'll be interested to see how long the batteries last with nightly use!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Rainbow in My Room
Posted 12/12/2012
Rating: 2

The rainbow is there, but almost invisible and just a fraction of the size.
A reflection of great service, our customer promptly received a gift certificate for the defective product. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges Center if any product is less brilliant.)

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Rainbow in My Room
Posted 12/6/2012 by Toni Lovell
Rating: 3

Very nice toy

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Rainbow in My Room
Posted 1/21/2012 by SJ CHRIST
Rating: 5

Haven't opened it yet...waiting for a milestone to give as a gift.

6 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Andrej Folmer
Posted 11/25/2009 by Andrej Folmer
Rating: 5

It is quit new thing I have ever had and it is looks interesting. I hope it will work properly. tahnks.

4 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rainbow in my room
Posted 7/22/2013 by Haley McCown
Rating: 4

I ordered one for my daughter after she saw it at her cousins. It is neat, but the novelty wore off quickly.

2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute light
Posted 1/1/2014 by Renee Kroll
Rating: 4

I did get this for an older child but I knew they would like it. She likes anything that lights up. It adds a nice ambience to the room. I know she likes it and so does her younger brother. Overall, it's a cute thing to get that makes a dark room look nice.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Rainbow in My Room
Posted 10/22/2013 by wogman@roadrunner.com
Rating: 4

great idea, especially for the little one afraid of the dark (and everything else). Calming colors.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

rainbow in my room
Posted 2/9/2013 by Marie Prizzi - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

It was a gift for my nieces 5th birthday. She enjoyed it but I think the adults enjoyed it more at her party. She uses it at night once in a while in her room. Overall it was a great gift.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Rainbow in My Room
Posted 12/30/2012 by Patricia G
Rating: 5

Our granddaughter said "it's a lot of fun". Since she received it she uses it every night in her room.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rainbow in my room
Posted 8/13/2014 by Dorothy Huebsch - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Enjoyed the light very much

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rainbow in my room
Posted 7/23/2014 by Ashley hays - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I got this for a friend of mine. She loves it!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rainbow without the rain
Posted 1/1/2014 by Kathy Cheek - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Simple to operate. My granddaughter liked it, but has grown tired of it right now. She still uses it, but the wow has worn off.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rainbow in my room
Posted 12/6/2013
Rating: 4

We got this for our daughter who is 3 as an incentive to give up her pacifier. As soon as she got it she wanted to play with it. The colored rainbow projects beautifully on the wall and now our 5 year old daughter wants one too. I love the fact that it turns off after ten minutes, however, our daughter keeps getting up to turn it back on so we ordered the adapter to keep it plugged in and projecting all night!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

SO MUCH FUN!
Posted 10/6/2013 by Sharon Plettner - FRIEND
Rating: 5

We got one for our daughter and one as a birthday present for her best friend. They LOVED them especially under blankets and in tents!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Rainbow in My Room
Posted 12/30/2012 by J. Bishop
Rating: 4

The rainbow in my room was nice... But for the price it should come with an a/c adapter.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Rainbow in My Room
Posted 12/30/2012
Rating: 4

Our 5 year old uses this as her night light, but it wasn't quite as bright as i was expecting it to be.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rainbows
Posted 12/27/2012 by SUZANNE
Rating: 3

This was a gift for a 4 yr and 7 yr old. Enjoy the rainbow but is really only used as a nightlight. Did not realize an ac adapter was not included when purchased.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pretty!
Posted 12/27/2012 by VYinLA
Rating: 4

It has only been a couple of days so I cannot speak to its longevity, but this creates a very pretty rainbow. There is a second mode that builds the rainbow color by color, but my daughter prefers the full rainbow. I like that it is small enough that we could bring it with us on a trip. It's hard to argue with a rainbow. Very nice.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rainbow in my life!
Posted 12/27/2012 by Corry - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Pretty neat toy - rainbow shows well in dark or dimly lit room. Should have some features like a light show - but it is as advertized and the kids like it!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kids love Rainbow
Posted 12/26/2012 by Mom
Rating: 4

The Rainbow in My Room works very well. Displays a beautiful rainbow across the wall/ceiling. Kids love it. It is plastic and somewhat lacking in sturdiness. I'm a little concerned about its durability.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Rainbow in My Room
Posted 12/22/2012 by D Ant - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Giving for Christmas Gift. Opened it and was pleased with the rainbow effect. I think she will enjoy it every night when going to bed. I wish the build was a little stronger. Might not survive being knocked off bedside table...

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rainbow in My Room
Posted 12/19/2012 by Anna - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

The rainbow is cool but I did not notice the warning before I bought it stating that looking at the light source will cause permanent damage to eyes. Since this is for a child, we decided not give it to her. It is not worth the risk of damaging a child's vision.
Our customer was issued a refund. We contacted the manufacturer regarding this safety concern. The manufacturer's statement: Looking into the Rainbow in My Room device is not advised, just as looking into a standard household lightbulb is not advised.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Rainbow in My Room
Posted 12/5/2012 by Sara Brodt - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Hopefully it is sturdy, as much as she is using it! Time will tell.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Rainbow in My Room
Posted 12/22/2011 by Melinda Franklin
Rating: 5

This is a Christmas gift for our granddaughter so she hasn't received it yet.

5 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Rainbow in My Room
Posted 11/28/2013 by Cela Messina
Rating: 3

Too young of a toy for a 9 year old.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rainbow in My Room
Posted 12/26/2012 by Andrea Kremer
Rating: 5

This is not so much a toy as it is a mechanism to trigger imagination. And, it is helpful for those kids who may need a calming experience in order to get to sleep each night. The rainbow is beautiful, can be used to help teach colors, as well as facts about the weather, as well as a famous Bible story. We've had such good experience with the device that we've purchased one for some of our peers, particularly those with children.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Rainbow in My Room
Posted 12/3/2012 by Victoria Ross - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

purchased as christmas gift,; cannot review item at this time.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Rainbow in My Room
Posted 2/6/2013 by Kate Knicley
Rating: 3

Definitely not for older kids, my one year old not very interested.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Rainbow in My Room
Posted 12/6/2012 by Jeremy Donati
Rating: 5

Hasn't received it yet because its a Christmas present.

1 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01