Home > Toy Companies > Uncle Milton > Rainbow in My Room > Customer Reviews
Rainbow in My Room
0

3 Star reviews of Rainbow in My Room by Uncle Milton

Return to Rainbow in My Room product information...

Rainbow in My Room has been reviewed 155 times with an average rating of 4.19

Nice Rainbow
Posted 8/14/2008 by Pat
Rating: 3

The rainbow is awesome. It lights up a good portion of the room. The farther away from the ceiling the more distorted it gets, but hey, rainbows are not perfect. I have ours sitting on the dresser and it illuminates part of the wall and about half of the ceiling in a 12x12 room. It's easy to turn on - just push a button. My daughters ages 4 and 6 love it! For the rainbow aspect I give it 4 stars, For durability 2 stars. You should put it on a dresser top or shelf, as it's fragile. For ease of operation, I give it 5 stars. Just install batteries and push a button.

40 of 47 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The picture is misleading
Posted 10/3/2011 by Omar Alshubailat
Rating: 3

The picture was showing a 3D rainbow, in reality it was only a reflection on the wall. The wording on the product packaging says it will reflect on the room wall, more or less, and it meant that exactly - not a 3D view. I was thinking anyway the rainbow should hit a wall in the room so the wording meant nothing and relied on the picture. I would place a 45 degree prism in front a light and get something even better.
Rainbow in my Room functions as a projector, displaying rainbows wonderfully on walls and ceilings. It doesn't produce sunshine or water droplets to produce a real rainbow. On the bright side, we provide exceptional customer care if your purchase doesn't bring pure delight. We assisted our customer promptly. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

13 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Rainbow in My Room
Posted 6/9/2011 by Lauren - OTHER
Rating: 3

This product works in the dark - however there is nothing I can find in the advertising that says it only works in the dark. I think it could be better described - the picture on the box shows a very vivid rainbow but the actual one is quite fuzzy. And the directions that come with it are slim. The advertising exceeded the actual product and so my expectations for it were too high.
Rainbow in my Room is hazy in daylight and strikingly clear at night. Anytime you're clouded with doubt over a Fat Brain Toy, brighten up by contacting us. We offered our customer a refund or exchange. We're fully focused on serving you well. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Dim led in a corner of my room?
Posted 12/30/2010 by Frank Santora
Rating: 3

The first thing I noticed is that the reflective portion of this item is made from scratched silvery plastic- not a durable shiny metal or mirror which would GREATLY enhance the brightness. My big issues with this toy are it's fragile, overly large for what it is, dim, and expensive. [] All I can say is 'meh', my 1 1/2 year old points and says rainbow but doesn't really care if we turn it on or off. It only covers a small portion of the room and has no focusing mechanism. Finally, this teaches BAD scientific principles since the LED's are all different colors- it is not a prism splitting light. May be a minor point to some, but I want my kid to learn where rainbows come from.
Any Fat Brain Toy that doesn't reflect the results you'd hoped for may be returned for a refund or credit. Our customer service staff is clearly focused on serving you well. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rainbow Review
Posted 3/28/2010 by Maggie Bogdanich
Rating: 3

This product is just ok. The rainbow is smaller than I expected. It did not come with batteries or ac adapter.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Rainbow in My Room
Posted 4/17/2008 by Chris Harvey
Rating: 3

I expected something more sophisticated that utilized a prism to generate the rainbow, rather than just lights shining off a mirror. The directions indicated one of the modes allowed for the lights to come on one at a time (i.e., red, then orange, then yellow, etc.). It actually goes red to full spectrum in a matter of seconds. Still, my daughter likes the effects.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Rainbow in My Room
Posted 12/6/2012 by Toni Lovell
Rating: 3

Very nice toy

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rainbows
Posted 12/27/2012 by SUZANNE
Rating: 3

This was a gift for a 4 yr and 7 yr old. Enjoy the rainbow but is really only used as a nightlight. Did not realize an ac adapter was not included when purchased.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rainbow in My Room
Posted 12/19/2012 by Anna - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

The rainbow is cool but I did not notice the warning before I bought it stating that looking at the light source will cause permanent damage to eyes. Since this is for a child, we decided not give it to her. It is not worth the risk of damaging a child's vision.
Our customer was issued a refund. We contacted the manufacturer regarding this safety concern. The manufacturer's statement: Looking into the Rainbow in My Room device is not advised, just as looking into a standard household lightbulb is not advised.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Rainbow in My Room
Posted 11/28/2013 by Cela Messina
Rating: 3

Too young of a toy for a 9 year old.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Rainbow in My Room
Posted 2/6/2013 by Kate Knicley
Rating: 3

Definitely not for older kids, my one year old not very interested.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01