Home > Toy Companies > Uncle Milton > Rainbow in My Room > Customer Reviews
Rainbow in My Room
0

4 Star reviews of Rainbow in My Room by Uncle Milton

Return to Rainbow in My Room product information...

Rainbow in My Room has been reviewed 153 times with an average rating of 4.18

Rainbow in my room
Posted 3/8/2010 by Chicora Welborn
Rating: 4

This is a great product. My little girl loves having her own personal rainbow. The fact that it has a timer makes it even better because she can fall asleep watching her rainbow. We love it.

14 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

nice rainbow
Posted 12/26/2011 by Luc Tremblay
Rating: 4

Display a nice rainbow but not like the one illustrated on the box (i expected that...) Need to be in the dark for best result

12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Rainbow in My Room
Posted 10/4/2009 by chris parsell
Rating: 4

It is what it says and nothing more. Which is to say if you want a rainbow for your childs relatively dark room then it is worth the price. Not that the description is misleading, just don't expect any bells or whistles. Cool idea and loved by my 5 year old daughter for it's simplicity.

11 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

rainbow in my room
Posted 8/29/2008 by Patricia A Burns
Rating: 4

I purchased this product for my daughter who is 9 years old. She loves it. I was a little dissappointed that it just projects a rainbow and doesn't move it around the room or do anything else, but again, she loves it. It shuts off automatically and it runs on batteries so it's user friendly. I would categorize this product as a really cool nightlight and I think kids will like it because it's different and the rainbow is cool.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice display of Rainbows
Posted 7/4/2009 by Paul Rubin
Rating: 4

This item does a nice job of displaying a rainbow in your room. It's not too fancy, so don't expect it to do 'cartwheels'.....

11 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Rainbow in My Room
Posted 9/29/2011 by happy mom
Rating: 4

Rainbows are magical. My 6 yr old son was fascinated with it. We're using as a night light. It produces a beautiful rainbow, and you can clearly see all the specific colors. He can keep pressing the button to turn it back on until he falls asleep. [sent return link] cb

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Rainbow in My Room
Posted 11/30/2010 by Lorann Stien
Rating: 4

Great when going to bed.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Rainbow in My Room
Posted 6/29/2012 by David Thompson
Rating: 4

She loves this product!!!!!!!!!!!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Beautiful!
Posted 4/12/2011 by Erin Klansek
Rating: 4

Love this light...makes the room so beautiful at night...my daughter falls asleep to it every night. It can't be seen during the day. My only suggestion is that there should be some kind of timer or switch to make it stay on longer. It automatically shuts off in about 10 minutes.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product
Posted 1/3/2011 by Momof2Girls
Rating: 4

I have two girls (6 &3) and they LOVE this toy. The only reason that I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because it didn't come with an adapter to plug it in. There is a lot of commotion in our house every time it turns itself off.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

rainbow in my room
Posted 11/23/2010
Rating: 4

This a fun product for a child who has everything. I purchased this for my 7 yr old niece and paired it with a book about rainbows. I plan to purchase another one for my niece who is 4.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Rainbow in My Room
Posted 9/9/2010 by Sue Roy - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

great toy.... who wouldn't want the power to have their own rainbows at night.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Rainbow in My Room
Posted 4/4/2011 by Beverly Morris - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My four year old grandaughter loves to close all the shutters and make it dark so she can make rainbows throughout the house. At night, she finds the rainbow soothing as she sees it on her wall. It helps her to relax and go to sleep.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Rainbow in My Room
Posted 12/17/2009 by Carmen Boatright
Rating: 4

Great Idea for little girls! I think they'll LOVE it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Rainbow in My Room
Posted 12/1/2009
Rating: 4

Great item. Works as described.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Neat
Posted 12/17/2009 by Ashley Dorenkamp
Rating: 4

I read the reviews of others that had ordered this product and I was worried that I would get the Toy and it not work. It works great. It will be perfect for a little girls room. If your unsure about the rainbow in my room, I had no problems.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Rainbow in My Room
Posted 7/23/2012 by Andrea M. Kremer - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

well, we don't play with it, but it gets used every night at bedtime

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rainbow
Posted 7/8/2012 by Diane Erickson
Rating: 4

Granddaughter loves turning on at nighttime and goes to sleep watching rainbow. Great features that it shuts off at night.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Rainbow in My Room
Posted 11/15/2011 by LAVONNE K MUMA
Rating: 4

Granddaughter loves the rainbow as a night light.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Rainbow in My Room
Posted 2/15/2011 by Sandra Jolas - OTHER
Rating: 4

the rainbow in my room was given to a nine year old special needs boy, he loves it, and it has to be turned on every night at bed time

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great night light
Posted 2/13/2011
Rating: 4

My daughter loves this as a night light. We use it to protect her room from monsters. Monsters don't like rainbows.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Rainbow in My Room
Posted 12/20/2009 by Lynn Ondercin - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Haven't used it yet, but it looks interesting and good for young girls.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Rainbow in My Room
Posted 12/30/2007 by Bridgette Peeling
Rating: 4

The Rainbow in My Room toy served as a great night light for my 5 year old. She loved the colors. Was very interested in seeing how it worked. I like the fact that this toy is battery operated and turns off after 10 minutes. We enjoy this toy every night at bedtime.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice Product
Posted 12/29/2007 by Boanerges J. Gallegos
Rating: 4

Seemed a little cheap, but worked decent.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rainbow my room
Posted 8/7/2012 by Hal becker
Rating: 4

My 8 year old loves the rainbow. This is weening her off her nightlight.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rainbow in my room
Posted 9/21/2011 by dalene erickson - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

This was a gift for a 6 year old girl. She loves it.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Rainbow in My Room
Posted 8/19/2009 by toby moses - OTHER
Rating: 4

I'm sorry, I am in Afghanistan and bought this for my daughters room and I will not see it until I get back in country

7 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Rainbow in My Room
Posted 12/7/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

It is just like the description...only we would have thought against buying it b/c of safety features...There's a warning not to look at light source b/c of damage to eyes.

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rainbow in my room
Posted 7/22/2013 by Haley McCown
Rating: 4

I ordered one for my daughter after she saw it at her cousins. It is neat, but the novelty wore off quickly.

2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute light
Posted 1/1/2014 by Renee Kroll
Rating: 4

I did get this for an older child but I knew they would like it. She likes anything that lights up. It adds a nice ambience to the room. I know she likes it and so does her younger brother. Overall, it's a cute thing to get that makes a dark room look nice.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Rainbow in My Room
Posted 10/22/2013 by wogman@roadrunner.com
Rating: 4

great idea, especially for the little one afraid of the dark (and everything else). Calming colors.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

rainbow in my room
Posted 2/9/2013 by Marie Prizzi - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

It was a gift for my nieces 5th birthday. She enjoyed it but I think the adults enjoyed it more at her party. She uses it at night once in a while in her room. Overall it was a great gift.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Rainbow in My Room
Posted 17 days ago by SARAH
Rating: 4

I gave this as a gift to my god daughter and she was very excited about it. She loves having her own personal rainbow. Her mom loves that it turns off after 10 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rainbow in my room
Posted 12/6/2013
Rating: 4

We got this for our daughter who is 3 as an incentive to give up her pacifier. As soon as she got it she wanted to play with it. The colored rainbow projects beautifully on the wall and now our 5 year old daughter wants one too. I love the fact that it turns off after ten minutes, however, our daughter keeps getting up to turn it back on so we ordered the adapter to keep it plugged in and projecting all night!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Rainbow in My Room
Posted 12/30/2012 by J. Bishop
Rating: 4

The rainbow in my room was nice... But for the price it should come with an a/c adapter.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Rainbow in My Room
Posted 12/30/2012
Rating: 4

Our 5 year old uses this as her night light, but it wasn't quite as bright as i was expecting it to be.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pretty!
Posted 12/27/2012 by VYinLA
Rating: 4

It has only been a couple of days so I cannot speak to its longevity, but this creates a very pretty rainbow. There is a second mode that builds the rainbow color by color, but my daughter prefers the full rainbow. I like that it is small enough that we could bring it with us on a trip. It's hard to argue with a rainbow. Very nice.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rainbow in my life!
Posted 12/27/2012 by Corry - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Pretty neat toy - rainbow shows well in dark or dimly lit room. Should have some features like a light show - but it is as advertized and the kids like it!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kids love Rainbow
Posted 12/26/2012 by Mom
Rating: 4

The Rainbow in My Room works very well. Displays a beautiful rainbow across the wall/ceiling. Kids love it. It is plastic and somewhat lacking in sturdiness. I'm a little concerned about its durability.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Rainbow in My Room
Posted 12/22/2012 by D Ant - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Giving for Christmas Gift. Opened it and was pleased with the rainbow effect. I think she will enjoy it every night when going to bed. I wish the build was a little stronger. Might not survive being knocked off bedside table...

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Rainbow in My Room
Posted 12/5/2012 by Sara Brodt - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Hopefully it is sturdy, as much as she is using it! Time will tell.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02