Home > Toy Companies > Uncle Milton > Rainbow in My Room > Customer Reviews
Rainbow in My Room
0

5 Star reviews of Rainbow in My Room by Uncle Milton

Return to Rainbow in My Room product information...

Rainbow in My Room has been reviewed 154 times with an average rating of 4.18

Review of Rainbow in My Room
Posted 1/11/2010 by shannon prairie
Rating: 5

Our old revolving fishy night light started acting up, so I started looking for a replacement. Stumbled upon the Rainbow in my Room light while surfing on-line. Decided to order one for my 4 year old boy, whom shares a room w/ 2 other brothers (ages 6 and 8). I also sent one to a 4 year old neice. Everybody LOVES it! It is magical. Regardless of age, all my boys love having this on as they go to sleep. It automatically shuts off in ten minutes, which as I parent I appreciate not having to double back to turn off night lights once everyone is asleep. My 4 year old took to preschool for show and tell, and the teacher said for the first time ever, every child went to sleep at nap-time...she is ordering one for the classroom! My only negative comment would be, the optional AC adaptor. I am having a difficult time finding an adaptor that meets product specifications. (Even my local Radio Shack did not have a perfect match. Online search engines produce close, but not quite the perfect match.) It would be more convenient to me, the customer, for Fat Brain toys, to list a vendor or two where I can order this optional part. I imagine to keep costs down, they opted to not include the AC ADAPTOR. We are enjoying this soooo much, we want the adaptor!

30 of 30 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rainbow in My Room
Posted 10/10/2011 by Randall Gross - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I was disappointed that, after getting the unit, there was vague reference to an AC Power Supply, but no direction on how or where to get one.

31 of 35 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Rainbow in My Room
Posted 8/13/2009 by Iakov Zhurinskiy
Rating: 5

This is the third time that I buy this toy as a present for friends' kids, and every time they're really happy playing with it and using it as a night light. I can really recommend it!

20 of 21 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Rainbow in My Room
Posted 9/20/2008 by Ginger Whitehead
Rating: 5

I bought this for my daughter's 7th birthday and she absolutely loves it. She cannot sleep without it! This is the perfect gift for that little person who has everything!

13 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Rainbow in My Room
Posted 10/1/2011 by Pam Clancy - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 3-yo granddaughter asked for a rainbow when I told the girls they could ask grandma for anything (for a special occasion). That was a steep order. I was more than delighted when I found this rainbow! When it arrived I was again delighted with its performance, size, and attractiveness. Of course it's more of a nightlight, nightstand-type item, but her mom said she took it with her everywhere the next day. "I love rainbows, you know" she told me when I gave it to her. I also made an awesome looking pot-of-gold to go with it.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rainbow in My Room is great!
Posted 7/22/2010 by Tracy Coats
Rating: 5

My 7 year old got this for his birthday. He is has high functioning autism and is very visual. He loves this toy. It is very cool to put on at night when he and his brother go to bed. The timer makes it perfect for bed time because it shuts off automatically.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

RAINBOWS
Posted 7/11/2011 by Susan Parker
Rating: 5

I asked my two year old grand-daughter what she wanted for her third birthday. To my surprise she responded, "A Rainbow". Asking more details, I inquired did she want me to draw a rainbow on her wall in her room, NO... Did she want a rainbow doll...NO!. She just wanted a rainbow!! Once I explained the situation to my secretary, she immediately began searching for Rainbows... She found your product, I purchased it, and the birthday party was yesterday... I was a HIT.... The best NANA ever!! I got her a Rainbow... She had it lit up in her room last night and I was told how happy she was with her own Rainbow..... Your company made me a hugh hit... Thank you so much!!

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Rainbow in My Room
Posted 7/29/2008 by Gina
Rating: 5

I purchased this as a gift for my daughter's sixth birthday. She is a rainbow fanatic and she loves it. We are very happy with the purchase. In fact, my eight year old daughter keeps saying "this is so cool" and now she wants one for her birthday in the fall.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Night Light
Posted 4/18/2012 by Anthony Coleson
Rating: 5

We use the Rainbow in my Room as a night light for our 5 year old. She loves it. It automatically shuts off after a short period of time.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Rainbow in My Room
Posted 4/1/2012 by Karin Keith
Rating: 5

My daughter who is 5 years old loves rainbows. Now she can see one everyday. Highly recommend.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rainbow in My Room
Posted 12/18/2011 by Amy Fraley
Rating: 5

Love this toy... very peaceful for night time. Our son loves to lay in his crib and stare up at it.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Loved it!
Posted 1/2/2011 by Lisa Carter-Harris
Rating: 5

Bought this as a Christmas gift for my 8 year old daughter. She absolutely loves it! It literally creates rainbows across her room as night and she is delighted with it.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Rainbow in My Room
Posted 5/19/2011 by Kris Springer - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Not a toy to "play" with, but she does use it EVERY night at bedtime. The rainbow in my room is perfect.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rainbow in my Room
Posted 3/24/2011
Rating: 5

We use this every night at bedtime. It casts a beautiful very bright rainbow across the room. Can replace a nightlight and shuts off after 15 min. Haven't had any battery issue yet, either. All of my daughters friends are envious (she is 6 yrs old)

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Rainbow in My Room
Posted 12/28/2010 by Michael DeLaGarza
Rating: 5

I ordered this for my 5 year old daughter and she loves it.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Rainbow in My Room
Posted 8/22/2010 by Mary D'Apice
Rating: 5

A beautiful and unique nightlight. Kids think this is really magical.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fast Delivery
Posted 8/19/2008 by MRS YANINA KEOSKEY
Rating: 5

My daughter is only 13 months and does not really gets it, she is more curious about the devise more than the rainbow, so cute. But I am sure she will notice it more when she gets older. Otherwise it is a great concept, however i thought the projection will be through the room like a 3D projection and it is projected flat on the wall or ceiling, but I don't mind. So far it works great and the delivery was fast. Thank you! Yanina K.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Its a great Light for little children
Posted 9/2/2008 by Jenny Johnson
Rating: 5

My Grand-daughter and I have a saying when it is bed time, "Good night see you in my dreams sliding down a rainbow" This gift is a nice bond for her and I. it works wonderfuly.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Rainbow in My Room
Posted 11/27/2011 by Sara
Rating: 5

My son loves his rainbow in his room. It is bright and colorful and shines far across the room. If your kid is little make sure he does not tear off the reflector piece or the rainbow will not shine. It is a cool toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

AWESOME!!
Posted 6/11/2011 by Tobey Schultz - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

A 3 yr old niece asked for a "Rainbow" - fatbraintoys helped deliver!! Loves it- a great nightlight too- she always wants room dark so we can see it! She has a little sister (9 months), we might need another soon enough :)

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rainbow Night Light
Posted 5/26/2010 by Jo L. Spears
Rating: 5

I study color and this is why I wanted the "Rainbow In My Room" light. I am happy with the size that it reflects on the ceiling or wall.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My daughter loves it
Posted 4/1/2010 by ira smith
Rating: 5

Simply designed, this toy provides maximum effect: a rainbow with distinct colors that can be resized (by your child) depending upon on how close or far the toy sits from a wall, blanket, etc. The rainbow-making device works with reflection and that in itself is an object of fascination for my daughter.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Rainbow in My Room
Posted 12/7/2011 by Marianne Griffin
Rating: 5

It's so real. Beautiful.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Rainbow in My Room
Posted 5/5/2012 by Claudia Piemontese - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Audrey is delighted. After a playful 'symphony' involving rain (clapping knees), thunder ( booming sounds) and sunshine (arms forming large circle) the rainbow danced across the darkened bedroom ceiling for the first time.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Imaginative
Posted 12/17/2007
Rating: 5

Clever light for a rainbow lover. I purchased an AC adapter instead of batteries. Makes a wonderful night light!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rainbow in My Room
Posted 9/20/2013 by Stacie Gonzales
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 4 year old neice who is afraid of the dark. We use night lights, but she would still request a lamp or hall light on. Once I gave her the 'Rainbow in my Room', she isn't as afraid. I like that it has a shut off feature, which luckily she sleeps trough the night so it's only needed for her to fall asleep.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

LOVE the Rainbow in My Room!!!!
Posted 1/22/2013 by Melissa
Rating: 5

Santa purchased this product for my daughter. Both she and my son LOVE it. They turn it on before bed and before the rainbow turns off automatically, they are sound asleep. It is a soothing way to go to sleep. My children have outgrown music before bed, they now read and then turn the rainbow on! I think it would actually be great for all age groups.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Buying my third because I want to share
Posted 12/3/2012 by Tiffany Moore
Rating: 5

My daughters (age 6 and 5) have had this light for 4 years. They turn it on nightly. It shuts off itself so I don't need to worry about it and it gives just enough light to make them feel good.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Rainbow in My Room
Posted 9/8/2011 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

In order to really see the rainbow, the room needs to be somewhat darkened. I also wish it had been a little larger..........

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rainbow In My Room
Posted 12/18/2007 by Gayle
Rating: 5

Rainbow in My Room was ordered for our almost 3 year old grandson. Our grandchildren have had so much fun playing with it. Excellent quality.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fantastic
Posted 12/3/2007 by Patricia A Sommers
Rating: 5

We just love it. What a wonderful gift for my daughter that loves rainbows! It is her own little piece of magic.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rainbow In My Room
Posted 12/15/2009 by Corissa Jones
Rating: 5

My 3 yr old daughter loves rainbows, so it was definitely not a second thought when we saw this item in a catalog. We love this product. My daughter can enjoy her very own rainbow anytime she wants... without the bad weather!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Too Fun!
Posted 1/13/2013 by Melinda M
Rating: 5

My five year old daughter loves this toy. Even my seven year old son thinks it's "pretty cool." The rainbow goes up the wall and across the ceiling. It is actually pretty neat. It has the option of using a cord (not included) or batteries. If you use batteries it shuts off after ten minutes. If you use a cord it will stay on. We had a cord from another toy so it is now my daughters night light.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Rainbow in My Room
Posted 4/9/2013
Rating: 5

My daughter loves this toy.

3 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Rainbow in My Room
Posted 12/26/2012 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

As soon as my niece received this toy, she wanted to call every family member in one at a time to go look at the rainbow in a separate room on Christmas day. She absolutely loved this gift!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So COOL!!
Posted 12/25/2012 by Jacqueline Norris
Rating: 5

My husband and I were eager to try this out since it was for our 5 year old daughter's Christmas present! As soon as she opened it, we got it set up and tried it out (since it was still dark Christmas morning)! I read from the reviews that it needed to be quite dark for it to work and that's true...I wouldn't expect it to be bright when it's light out - nor would I expect it from a flashlight. In her darkened room, it was SO NEAT!! Exactly what I expected and now one of her dreams "to have a rainbow room" has come true! I'll be interested to see how long the batteries last with nightly use!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Rainbow in My Room
Posted 1/21/2012 by SJ CHRIST
Rating: 5

Haven't opened it yet...waiting for a milestone to give as a gift.

6 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Andrej Folmer
Posted 11/25/2009 by Andrej Folmer
Rating: 5

It is quit new thing I have ever had and it is looks interesting. I hope it will work properly. tahnks.

4 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Rainbow in My Room
Posted 12/30/2012 by Patricia G
Rating: 5

Our granddaughter said "it's a lot of fun". Since she received it she uses it every night in her room.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rainbow in my room
Posted 7/23/2014 by Ashley hays - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I got this for a friend of mine. She loves it!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rainbow without the rain
Posted 1/1/2014 by Kathy Cheek - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Simple to operate. My granddaughter liked it, but has grown tired of it right now. She still uses it, but the wow has worn off.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

SO MUCH FUN!
Posted 10/6/2013 by Sharon Plettner - FRIEND
Rating: 5

We got one for our daughter and one as a birthday present for her best friend. They LOVED them especially under blankets and in tents!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Rainbow in My Room
Posted 12/22/2011 by Melinda Franklin
Rating: 5

This is a Christmas gift for our granddaughter so she hasn't received it yet.

5 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Rainbow in My Room
Posted 12/26/2012 by Andrea Kremer
Rating: 5

This is not so much a toy as it is a mechanism to trigger imagination. And, it is helpful for those kids who may need a calming experience in order to get to sleep each night. The rainbow is beautiful, can be used to help teach colors, as well as facts about the weather, as well as a famous Bible story. We've had such good experience with the device that we've purchased one for some of our peers, particularly those with children.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Rainbow in My Room
Posted 12/3/2012 by Victoria Ross - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

purchased as christmas gift,; cannot review item at this time.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Rainbow in My Room
Posted 12/6/2012 by Jeremy Donati
Rating: 5

Hasn't received it yet because its a Christmas present.

1 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03