Home > Toy Companies > Uncle Milton > Remote Controlled Tarantula > Customer Reviews
Remote Controlled Tarantula
0

Customer reviews of Remote Controlled Tarantula by Uncle Milton

Return to Remote Controlled Tarantula product information...

Remote Controlled Tarantula has been reviewed 18 times with an average rating of 4.00

My rating of Remote Controlled Tarantula
Posted 5/22/2012 by Gottlieb Goltz
Rating: 5

I like It, and runs on "regular" batterys. I still can't beleve these things can be so easy on the wallet. With what it takes to manafacture them. Thanks again. G-G

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun spin on remote control toy!
Posted 5/22/2012
Rating: 4

My 9 year old son had his eye on this toy for the longest time and finally decided to use his hard earned money to buy it. He says it's well worth it! I would have to agree as he and his friends play with it frequently. It's got the dual advantage of not only being a fun remote control toy, but also a great prop for scaring friends and family as the spider shows up unexpectedly.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool Spider
Posted 7/25/2012 by Laura Sheffield
Rating: 4

My daughter loves spiders! She wants a real tarantula. This was the next best thing-not getting a real tarantula right now. She was so excited to get this. I heard an audible gasp from everyone when she opened it. Now i have a spider walking through the house-that i don't mind having around.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Remote Controlled Tarantula
Posted 12/24/2012 by Linda Plieskatt - OTHER
Rating: 1

I am very dissatisfied with this product. It does not have big enough wheels on it to move well on even the lowest pile of carpet. Also even on the hard floor, it does not operate well. Too sluggish. I played with it a little the first day i got it, and haven't touched it since. I don't know how to send it back since it was hard to remove from the packaging, and there is no way I'm going to be able to get it back in there like it was. I hope you will respond to my need to ship it back for a refund. One last note: It does not feel life like as described.
Make tracks to the Returns & Exchanges Center if any Fat Brain Toy is less than expected. We'll do more to help. We assisted our customer.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A little disappointing but still entertaining
Posted 1/1/2013 by Thomas Lorenz
Rating: 3

I bought this for my ten year old son who saw it in a catalog. While the legs move, the toy is actually propelled by 2 wheels on the underside of the body. The legs just move up and down. While this disappointed me a little, it doesn't seem to affect how much it's played with. All the kids in the house (4 to 18) play with it. Also, the remote control does not have very much range; it needs to be within a few feet of the spider to work consistently.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

RC Spider
Posted 11/7/2012 by Robin Livesay - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

Looks real but only works on an absolutely flat smooth surface so you are limited as to where you can play with it.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My tarantula joke
Posted 10/1/2013 by Dan Heath - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This funny and scary tarantula is so much fun. Everyone that sees it wants to play with it either adult or child. I took it to work and had a ball. Got several people to jump several feet due to its realistic appearance. We all had to take a turn at trying to scare someone. The laughter and fun made the day so much fun.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

toy spider
Posted 10/30/2012 by kerrylyne
Rating: 4

it is a fun "scare tactic" toy!

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for the whole family!
Posted 17 days ago by KCummins
Rating: 5

My family has LOVED this toy! Every one of the kids has from 16mos to 7yrs has enjoyed playing with it together, which is something we love to see as parents. All boys. The 16mo. old can even operate it himself.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for a Prank
Posted 5/21/2014 by Roberto Marquez - CO-WORKER
Rating: 4

Used this to pull a prank on a co-worker, it worked out wonderfully. It moves on wheels, but the legs move up and down and looks very realistic. Was able to scare a few people with this, the others that saw it loved it and thought it was very realistic. The mechanical noise is a little loud, and it's remote doesn't have a very long range (about 8 ft until it becomes unreliable), but it works well and scared the guy even after he knew it was a toy. Has red LED eyes which are intimidating by themselves.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Remote Controlled Tarantula
Posted 12/9/2013 by Barbara McCormick
Rating: 5

PERFECT for a grandchild who adores spiders!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Remote Controlled Tarantula
Posted 12/4/2012 by john hickerson - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

As of this date the recipient of this toy has not received it yet- it is a christmas gift

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01