Home > Toy Companies > University Games > 3-D Planets in a Tube > Customer Reviews
3-D Planets in a Tube
0

Customer reviews of 3-D Planets in a Tube by University Games

Return to 3-D Planets in a Tube product information...

3-D Planets in a Tube has been reviewed 17 times with an average rating of 4.24

Good for learning
Posted 12/20/2011 by Emily Childs
Rating: 4

I like the idea, but I thought the planets would be a little more to scale (in relation to one another that is :). It still sparks curiosity.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

3-D Planets in a Tube
Posted 12/21/2009 by Lee Ann Van Schoick - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This product was of the highest quality and was impressed as to the construction and ease of use.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great fun for a budding astronomer
Posted 9/30/2011 by JULIE
Rating: 5

On a recent trip to the Fat Brain store, I told my daughter she could look around and show me what she liked (I had come in for something specific, but it wasn't going to be for her). Out of all the fun stuff there, this is what she brought back to me! There is another larger set, but for the price, this one can't be beat. As a treat, I bought it for her -- fun and educational and inexpensive? It was a big Fat (no-)Brain(er)! All the planets in our solar system are included, along with a tiny Pluto; it also comes with some clear plastic string and putty for hanging. The planets are sturdy, and have a small plastic loop at the top -- we hung them in order, of course! Great product.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about 3-D Planets in a Tube
Posted 11/1/2010 by BRENDA A PIETIG
Rating: 4

Love how well these glow in the dark. the only issue is trying to get them to stay on the ceiling.....the strings seems to cut right through the white sticky stuff

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

planets
Posted 11/21/2011
Rating: 5

My son stares at these every night before going to sleep and really gets excited about seeing them glow in the dark!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of 3-D Planets in a Tube
Posted 10/21/2011 by CHRISTOPHER M AUSTIN
Rating: 4

Using for a craft project and it is perfect!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Planets
Posted 9/29/2010 by CHRIS
Rating: 4

My nephew loved it! He has a lot of toys and it is hard to find something he will look at for more than 5 minutes. He likes lining up the planets and telling facts about them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about 3-D Planets in a Tube
Posted 7/26/2010
Rating: 4

We haven't hung the planets from the ceiling yet because my daughter so enjoys playing school and teaching her stuffed animals (and brothers) all about the solar system.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of 3-D Planets in a Tube
Posted 3/9/2010 by Camille Robinson
Rating: 5

high quality product, planets look so similar to what we view as the real thing, my son is using for a geography project at school and we only need two of the planets but hopefully we can use the others at a later date..

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of 3-D Planets in a Tube
Posted 4/29/2013 by DUSHYANT POTA
Rating: 2

These don't glow in the night at all.
The glow of the planets is subtle, just like the real thing. We contacted our customer promptly to assist. You'll be satisfied with your visit to the Returns & Exchanges Center. We plan-et that way.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Far Out
Posted 4/15/2013 by Grandpa
Rating: 4

Never to early to present the universe to young minds. These planets, while not proportionally accurate, do start the young mind 'seeing beyond'. Love the glow in the dark aspect and colors. Thanks for including Pluto. Granddaughter loves them!!!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of 3-D Planets in a Tube
Posted 1/13/2013 by Shawn Johnson
Rating: 4

Good educational toy that will help your child with naming and organization of the planets.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of 3-D Planets in a Tube
Posted 12/29/2012 by VIKKI L GREEN
Rating: 3

Fun accessory to any space item.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03